Printer
 

Customer reviews for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light

Part of the working man's uniform and a regular on our line since the 1870s, our famous Trucker jacket just keeps getting better. With a slightly slimmer fit and modern finishing, it's a little more contemporary, but no less cool.
Overall rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (50 reviews)
5 *
36
4 *
7
3 *
4
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:47 out of 5094% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Review 1 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket, fit, and cool color

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Joey13
from:Birmingham, AL, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have a few other Levi's jean jackets, but I can tell this is gonna be one of my favorites. The fit is great and trim to the body. The lighter color of this jacket is awesome and I really like the way it looks. Can't wait for some cooler weather so I can break it out. Plus it was on sale for super cheap and ya can't beat that!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has a great and very-detailed finish.

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
DKS3
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This product looks great. I admire the detail put into making the product look well-used, such as the buttons and rivets that appear slightly oxidized, small tears here and there, and some sections which appear to be touched by bleach to make them lighter in color (forgive me if that's not the correct way to describe it). I find the jacket stylish, but if you want something that looks brand new, I'd go with another finish. The jacket does run somewhat small (though I could afford to lose some weight), but it is a slim-fit jacket, so it's justifiable. Overall, this is a high quality jacket that I would recommend.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome wash!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Slim12
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I own the Ghost Slim Fit and the Dark Summit Slim Fit. I rate the Bleacher Light the best looking wash it really stands out, followed by Dark Summit, and last Ghost. Ghost is a nice jacket but it's stiff and the side seam pockets are annoying. Other than that Bleacher Light is my most favorite wash.
This is not a thin jacket like some reviewers said and distressing is very minimum. It's well worth the money it's going for. The pictures of Bleacher Light are pretty much true to how it looks in person.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice looking and comfortable jacket

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
JoeNW
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have both the slim fit Ghost and this Bleacher jackets and I prefer this one better. The color tones are great and the denim is more comfortable than the Ghost jacket.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at First Fit

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
pottersmusic
from:Wayne, NJ, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jacket was a rare find at the store near me. I tried it on, and I instantly fell in love with it. It fits exactly the way that a denim jacket should fit, and it's more comfortable than any other trucker I've tried on. I'm 5'7", relatively thin and I wear a size S, and this was a perfect fit. If you find this in your size, don't hesitate to get it immediately; it really is a keeper.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesomeness

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Duong
from:Las Vegas, NM
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Well, this jacket is perfect. The color, the size, the cut, the materials, everything is just right. I am 5'6 and I wear size S.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC, THE QUALITY OF THIS JACKET IS FANTASTIC

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
FACK
from:Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE A TRUCKER JACKET, THIS ONE IS PERFECT. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope Jacket

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Flyguy
from:Las Vegas
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The jacket is a very nice addition to any wardrobe. compliments are inevitable!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sizing Difficult, but Great Jacket!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
GoTigers
from:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Finding your correct size for Levis trucker jackets (both standard and slim fit) is difficult. This is mainly because the fit of jackets of different colors is inconsistent. A slim fit trucker of one color can fit very differently than a slim fit of another color. This makes ordering your correct size online a pain. I cannot tell you how many times I have wasted money on shipping trying to find a product that fits. I would recommend trying on in store if you live close to a Levis Store. I do not, however, so I must try my luck online.
Despite my previous gripes, I absolutely love this jacket! I lucked out by ordering a size that fits me and purchased it at a substantial discount. I am 6' 1" 160 lbs. and ordered the large. It fits me similarly to the model, but maybe a tad looser. I am very skinny and could have probably fit a medium, but I have broad shoulders and would have restricted arm movement. The large gives me room in the shoulders, but is still slim. I can fit a hoodie underneath, but it is quite snug.
Overall what size you should order really depends on how you will wear it. If you just plan on wearing t shirts underneath, order your normal size. If you want to layer underneath, size up one. Additionally, if you have broad shoulders (even if you're skinny) you may want to size up one from your usual size as well. Hope this review helps!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks much better in person

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
HoleyFoley
from:DC
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have a couple different denim jackets. In avoiding duplicating any of my previously owned styles, this particular wash caught my eyes in store. This pic isn't all that accurate in terms of color and it looks so much better in person. I'm glad I saw it in store because I would've never bought it based on this pic (I even double checked the item #). It has a slightly distressed look to it upon the breast pockets and some nice "baked in" creases and ridge lines along the collar and hem. The item runs true to sz for the most part but various accenting elements vary from jacket to jacket not to mention the fit. I tried on 2 different Lg's in store and picked the slightly slimmer one.
5'11
190
Athletic Build
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice for little people

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Azpell
from:Mesa, AZ, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I am 6'1 195 ordered this jacket in large way to small could not button up past 3rd button. I suggest ordering at least 1 or 2 times your regular size.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great as always

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
DanielK
from:Chicago
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
This is my third Levi's trucker jacket and again, no complaints. You can't go wrong with these and I usually wear them year round. The color in photo matches well with the actual finish. I'm 5'9 with wider shoulders so I grabbed the medium. I know everyone keeps saying they run small, but my only gripe with this one was it ran a little bigger than my other two.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product has not changed in 25 years.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
nanna71
from:Alabama
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband requested a new levi jacket like the one he got 25 or more years ago ( a hand me down from our teen daughter ) after his began to wear out, he wore it everyday as soon as the weather began to chill. I searched the stores to no avail and found it on line. He loves it , but was suurprised that it was made in china. I hope it lasts as long as the old one has.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

effortless cool, bb

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
RJScheuerle
from:Austin, Texas
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Best jacket I own. It looks A LOT better in person. Looks like an authentically worn jean jacket from 20 years ago. Not too yellow or bleached looking. Very stylish, comfortable, & durable. The only thing I don't like about it is the intentional grinding in places. They aren't very noticeable, I just rather make my own holes.
My details:
5'9"
137 lbs
Handsome
Size: Small
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jacket split on the arm seam

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Carrie1218
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am returning it as my son only wore it a few times and the arm split.
Looks nice but poor quality.
Disappointed that it is Levis.
I also had to reorder a second jacket at full price as the sale that I originally ordered the jacket under is no longer available.
Badly done Levis.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a Classic

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
NiX138
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've been looking for a denim jacket with a very particular wash, and the Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light nailed it.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the best jackets i own

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
David123
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love this jacket, it looks and feels fantastic. Easily one of the best jackets I've bought. Well worth the price tag. Runs a bit snug, but that's what i look for. I'm 6'1" with a sort of athletic build and the medium fits just fine.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

another classic

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
BrianG
from:NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jacket defenitly looks better in person. really nice color that you can wear everyday with just about anything. This jacket does have some "wear" or "cut" marks for style on the front pockets, which i hate. it makes no sense. but its honestly not that noticable and the jacket is too sweet to get upset about it.
Now people say alot about the fit of these "slim fit" jackets. some say they order up a size. others say they get their regular size and its fine. I ordered a medium because i knew it would fit me perfectly. im 6'0" and 155lbs. and i already have several other levis jackets. This jacket measures 20.5" pit to pit lying flat on a table. and is 25" long down the back from the seam at the bottom of the collar. The sleeves are pretty long too. they measured 25" from the shoulder to cuff.
I dont know why levis cant have better measurements on their website. the charts they have up are completely wrong and thats why people have so much trouble ordering these jackets.
its not hard to give the measurements that i just gave and they would also save themselves alot of time and money processing returns and then reshipping a different size jacket. so use your own descretion when ordering.
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slim Fit First

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Trems
from:California
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is my first denim jacket. I am satisfied with the fit, style, and color. I was a bit worried it might be too small since "they run small" according to most reviews. I always wear size small and small fits me perfect. I am about 5'9 and slender. If you're already slim within your size, don't worry about getting a size up unless your upper body is bigger built or wide. I like wearing mine with the sleeves rolled up and unbuttoned. When I button mine up, it does give a slim, snug, and tight fit.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Bleacher Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket!

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Malt1951
from:Virginia
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I like the fit, the vintage style and the color! I am glad I ordered it.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>