Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jacket or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth

Tradition and technology come together in the Levi's® and Filson® select partnership. Our classic Trucker jacket is handcrafted in Filson's® Seattle factory using wind-resistant and water-repellant tin cloth. It's durable, stylish, and a collector's item for the outdoor enthusiast.
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (31 reviews)
5 *
23
4 *
6
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:29 out of 3194% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Review 1 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality materials, quality design

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
AdamM
from:Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The quality of this jacket is great. Made in the USA, Filson's Oil Tin Cloth, and the trucker jacket; this alone is worth the price of admission. It feels bulletproof.
Sizing: Here' the deal. In Levi's "Regular Fit" truckers, take your size and size up one for this IE: If you take a small in regular fit, buy a medium in this "slim fit" jacket. If you are a medium in the Levi's "Slim fit" trucker, get a medium in this. I take a medium in the slim truckers, and got a medium in this, and it fits perfectly. The very smallest bit bigger the then slim fit trucker, but its better this way.
Wear it, and beat the heck of it. It can take it.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket! Will last forever.

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
moxieman
from:Brunswick, Maine
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Fantastic jacket. Fit was somewhat small but not nearly as small as the reviews on the Filson website made it out to be. I probably could have gone with the Medium but the Large isn't too too big (I'm a size 40). Super rugged, It'll probably outlast me!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's + Filson = Forever

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
WildturkeyHunter
from:Alva, Oklahoma
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
It speaks for itself. Great jacket.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
DouglasFir
from:Washington
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This jacket exceeds my original expectations and is well suited for diverse/adverse weather conditions. It holds up well in rain almost as well as gortex or event and unlike both of those, you don't have to worry about ripping the fabric when working out in the field. If you intend on layering or working in this jacket, definitely consider ordering one or maybe two sizes larger. I am 5'9 and 145 lbs and found the medium to be better fitting than the small.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Legit

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Bovices
from:TN
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Great jacket for drinking. You you don't have this jacket then I'm cooler than you.
I recommend this product!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jacket

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Kalkal
from:Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've been using this jacket for two weeks and have been my favorite since then. Been receiving a lot of compliments on this jacket. I'm 5'7 170lbs and usually wears Medium..I ordered the Large and it fits me perfectly. It fits snugly on my body and arms but the sleeves runs 2 inches longer on my wrist and that's okay for me. Just always rolled the cuffs up to reveal the brushed moleskin. The medium might hit exactly at my wrist but doubts it would fit my body. After 3 days of use, I got used to the oil that's embedded with the jacket. It'll dampen your undershirt but won't stain, I can even use white colored shirts or t shirts under them. After a week, no more greasy feel. Definitely worth buying.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

previous two are right. DON'T SIZE UP!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
filsonforthewin
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I decided to go against all the reviews and listen to the two most recent posts and purchase the jacket without sizing up. i do not regret it at all. i feared that i would regret this decision because i do weight lift daily but at 5'7 i decided to gamble with hopes that the small would fit better for my height. sleeves are still a half inch longer but everything else fits snug in all the right places. this is a wonderful trucker jacket and a great collab. filson for the win.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice jacket!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
jay908
from:new jersey
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
just received my filson trucker and it's perfect. it is my sixth levis trucker and i must say, im glad i didnt size up. im thinking the customers who say you should size up, have not owned other levis trucker jackets. I wear a size medium in all my truckers, but i do prefer them to fit slim. the large would have been too big. that said, if youre thinking about this jacket and youre into a slim fit, go with your size. in additon, the pictures dont do this jacket justice. it is much nicer and way more rugged in person. worth every penny! also comes with a tin of filson oil which is not specified on this website, but should be. just an added bonus!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DO NOT SIZE UP

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
DirtyDenim
from:New York, NY
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I hate buying things online without ever getting to see or try them on in person first. Unfortunately with this being an online exclusive, I hadn't a choice. So I went the consensus to go one size higher than normal and it was a total mistake. It was too big, It didn't hug my shoulders properly, the sleeves were too long and it had a box-y feel. I sent it back within an hour of trying it on.
But I exchanged it for my regular size and I couldn't be more satisfied. It fits exactly the way a trucker should, snug in all the right ways. I'm currently using it as a layering piece since it's January. I get compliments on it every day.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi / Fison Trucker Jacket

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
SAE1968
from:Raleigh, NC
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I own a number of Filson products. All made in the USA and simply the best quality and workmanship available. The Levi / Filson Oil Finish Tin Cloth Trucker Jacket is no exception. Absolutley the best available. I purchased my normal size and the fit is perfect. Better than I expected. Looks great and will provide many years of good use. Levi website ordering was easy to use and I received my order within 2 days of placing the order.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
elclintor
from:Mississippi
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I absolutely love this jacket! The quality is unparalleled, and it's built to handle anything you can throw at it.
It does fit about a size small, so I sized up one and the large fits me perfectly.
It's worth every penny and will last you until the day you die.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jacket

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
oboy
from:Portland, OR
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Superior item. Fits slim, so consider sizing up. I'm 6'3" 175 and I wear the L. Plenty or arm length, but an overall slimmer/shorter fit, which is in keeping with this jacket's cut and heritage.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best colab

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
McFly
from:Seattle wa
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
If you don't own this jacket I look cooler than you.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
JHOVA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
One of the best purchases I've made in a long time, and it's made in America to boot! I usually wear a small in all outerwear and sized up to a medium, it fits perfectly over a t-shirt or long sleeve work shirt, a small would be way too tight. Keep this type of stuff coming Levi's!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great american made jacket

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
chubba
from:SLC, UT
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love this jacket. Definately made of great materials and built to last. I will be wearing this jacket for a long time. I like the wax finish and the perfect fit. I find most jackets to be a little too wide around. I normally wear a medium but bought a large on the advice for others. The fit is perfect in length, width, and sleve length. I am new to Filson and am a convert. It is the real deal made in Seatle USA.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough jacket! Thoughts on the sizing...

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
MisterMoto
from:NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Nice jacket. Classic trucker jacket, with a few updates!
Slim cut, so you'd best be thin to medium build for this. Made in the USA of imported materials. OK, USA!
Sleeves and back-length are slightly longer than a traditional trucker jacket, addressing any "the arms shrunk too much" or "i wish it was just an inch or two longer" complaints from past shrunken denim jackets.
That said, knowing this is a slim-cut jacket, I don't agree with the majority of the reviews that the sizing is WAY off. The Filson size chart stating 36=S, 38=M, 40=L, and 42=XL seems to be accurate. For what it's worth, the sizing seems to be something like: 36=Small, 38=Small-Med, 40=Med-Large, and 42=Large. So yeah, a guy who wears a 41 or 42 normally ought to size up to the XL, but a 35 or 36 should stick with their regular size small. Real big guys may want to pass on this jacket. I'm 6'1", 170 lbs, slim 37" chest and 31" waist, and the Medium fits great. I was swimming in the Large! Also worth noting is my Large has 19" shoulders and 24.5" arms, where my Medium has 18" shoulders and 25" arms. So I'm not sure how much these jackets vary based on production date or pattern changes, but the two that I had hit my wrists in the exact same spot- the Medium just fit better in the chest and waist for me.
Lastly - this is a "slim-fitting trucker jacket" so you probably need to decide how you plan on wearing it. These kinds of trucker jackets should hit at or just above the wrists, hit at or just below the waist, and fit slim. If you're going to layer sweaters and want it to fit baggy, then size up one or two. But if you're aiming to wear it as intended with just a tee or a thin long-sleeve, just size according to the numerical chart. Hope this helps shed some light on the sizing issues.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket SIZE runs SMALL

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
WillSF
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I had to order a second one and return the first. I always ware a medium, but the medium fit like a small. So I took it back to the store( very easy return) and ordered a Large, which fits great. The wax on it takes some getting used to, but it's great in the rain.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First and Last Trucker Jacket, but in a good way

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
rawg
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought the jacket after reading the reviews, so like everyone recommended, I sized up and got the Large. However, I had to return it because it was definitely too long for me (I'm 5'8, but stocky). I exchanged it for the medium and found a perfect fit. As others have noted, the oil is very heavy on the jacket. For my original purchase, it felt really wet and greasy, however, in the exchange, the jacket I got in return was made last year (the date on it said Made in Oct 2010) and while still having the anti-wind/rain residue on it, is much more comfortable and allows me to wear a white shirt underneath it without fear. The jacket is very stiff, and I would assume it will take a long time to break in which isn't really a bad thing. The moleskin cuffs and collars are a nice touch both aesthetically and functionally as it protects against my neck rubbing against the rough fabric.
Overall, I would definitely recommend it.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size Up

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
McLovin
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Wanted to post a more current review. It looks like the sizing is still very small. I wear a 40L, and the XL fits slim and perfect. Quality is excellent. The oil finish runs to the inside - it leaves my elbows greasy, but the effect will diminish over time.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Levi's® X Filson® Trucker Jacket - Khaki Tin Cloth
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb Quality

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Stick
from:Sun Valley, Idaho
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This jacket is typical of the excellent quality of Filson and of course Levi. The fit is small as claimed by other reviews; choose a size up for fit satisfaction. I usually wear large, XL fits perfectly. No room for a sweater though! This jacket turns heads! People are quick with compliments and seem impressed with the style and fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>