Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jackets or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit

Part of the working man's uniform and a regular on our line since the 1870s, our famous Trucker jacket just keeps getting better. With a slightly slimmer fit and modern finishing, it's a little more contemporary, but no less cool.
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (50 reviews)
5 *
29
4 *
12
3 *
6
2 *
0
1 *
3
Recommended by:44 out of 5088% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Review 1 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Sardonix
from:California
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The sleeves are a little long but otherwise it looks good and came sooner than anticipated. Very good value. Too bad I didn't wait 2 weeks for it to go on sale!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the one you get does not look like the one in the display picture

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
superbee67
from:tazewell, va
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered a size xl because it was a slim fit and i'm 185 lbs, I should have ordered a size large..... the sleeve's are too long, the color of the jacket looks nothing like the picture but I suppose none of the jacket's will look alike, I just wish the sleeve's weren't so long
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Derek86
from:Reading, PA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I took a chance on this jacket. I usually do not buy clothing online, but I am glad that I did. It looks absolutely fantastic (the pictures don't quite do it justice) and it has a very vintage look to it. My dad who used to wear denim jackets back in the day said that it reminded him of his jacket from the 70s. Gave him a bit of nostalgia.
One thing to note, I have a size 46" chest and weigh about 210-220 which means I was right at the cutoff for the max size in Large and minimum in X-Large. After some deliberation I decided to go with the XL and I'm happy I did. The sleeves were a pinch long on me, but the body and chest part of the jacket is an EXACT fit. The large probably wouldn't have fit me at all. The XL runs a little small but is a very comfortable fit for someone of my size, so if you're close to my attributes do yourself a favor and get the XL. It'll fit better.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I sleep with this thing

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
lookatmyreviewson
from:MA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ok, lets go and click 'add to cart'. This thing is hands down the best original looking trucker. It is simply uber crazy nice looking. I can't even handle my feeling right now. As you know, a denim trucker is a must-have basic item, that goes with pretty much everything. It can be put on casually, and maybe formally too when it is pulled off properly. I have been trying to find a comfortably slim trucker for a long time, and this thing from Levi's has done it. This will never go out of trend since it has no stupid flashy prints on the back or stuff like that. It is artificially washed down, but they look very natural. I own some denim jackets from other brands too, but they are just overly priced and looks unoriginal. This thing will satisfy you if you are looking for a modern, classic, and manly looking denim jacket. However, if you are big and have a lot of muscles around your chest, etc, it might not fit well.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Moscow
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 6'1 tall, 42 in chest and I bought Large. The jackets fits very good, not too tight, not too bulky. I only wish the color to be more even, the jacket looks like it's too worn out like it's not new but already has very big history behind him... probably that's the way this jacket supposed to look. Anyway, I am overall satisfied.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exaclty what I was looking for

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
will0
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
For the price this jacket is well worth it. The medium fits me well. I'm 6'3 170 pounds. The materials seem to be sturdy and overall well built, too.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Austinomical
Posted August 28, 2013
Hey, I'm also around 6'2 or 6'3, and i was wondering what the sleeve length is like? Does it really fit you and go past your wrist? Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
DArmstrong
from:Oak Harbor, Washington
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am very happy with the quality and fit of this jacket. The price was reasonable and it is durable enough to last a lifetime.
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
huy89
Posted September 16, 2013
Hello, i'm tall 5.57 feet and weight 154 pounds.How size about my outerwear.Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a lifetime purchase so choose wisely

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
dockman7
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am 6'2 and 180 pounds an i was stuck between M or L and the M is a more stylish fit and the L is a more relaxed fit. so i recommended that you get a bigger size if your taller and go to a tailor to get the perfect fit. But overall this is a beautiful jacket though! Its true to color as well
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket, don't believe the size charts.

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
BadChile
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I always wanted a trucker jacket, so I figured that this would the one to get since I'm a pretty scrawny guy. I'm 5'-10", 160 pounds, 16/33 shirt, and typically wear a 38 or a 40 jacket. I wear 32 x 32 501s. I ordered up and got a medium. It barely fits, and the skinny part is true as it is tight in the arms. It is pretty tight at the bottom, and I'd have a hard time holding the steering wheel when driving. Shockingly, the arm length is perfect. Oh well...next time.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for......

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
choose1
from:West Tennessee
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The only thing I didn't like about this jacket was how it looked. It had the pockets I wanted, and the length was fine. I was not expecting it to look like brand new BUT more of a prewashed (but new) finish/color. This looks like it has been worn before and washed many/several times, it was light in some places, dark in others and had some fraying.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tall boy

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
piffsta
from:Worcester, Ma
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 6'2 and about 210-215 pounds. At my size I have very broad shoulders. While I'm not the most muscular man, I do have a little bit of muscle with a 43" chest, which would be recommended as a MEDIUM. But due to my height, and long arms, I went with a jacket size I typically wear, that being the LARGE. The slim part is true, however for my size and slight belly there is still enough room to button up this jacket with a comfortable fit. I love it.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid jacket

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
lazyseaotter
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
pretty stoked on this jacket. fits perfectly in the shoulders and the waist. sleeves are a little long but not excessively so. got a medium, and i'm usually a 40 jacket, 30 waist, 32 shirt and the fit is just about perfect. Color was a bit dark but hopefully it'll get a decent fade with some wear and a few washes
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Receiving Compliments

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Mario
from:San Diego, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased a Small because of the fit guide, and it fits great. The picture is accurate, it has different colors from the sleeve to the torso, a little rigid such as some stitches, wrinkles, and colors fading. I am 5'6, lengthy, a little skinny, and the jacket made me look better. My girlfriend gave me compliments; at a store, I saw some people turn their heads and eyeball what I was wearing; and my coworkers said "I look nice" and "have a good look going on." So this jacket is a must purchase. Plus, the cost of the jacket went down which is another reason to buy.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY COOL JACKET

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
trey89
from:Maryland, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I got this awesome jacket true to its size really a awesome jacket. Fits like a charm love the jacket friends seem to love the look on me. I have gotten a levi's jean jacket once before and i loved it. This jacket ill be able to match it up with many different looks. I really recommend this jacket to anyone who like's to look great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my jacket!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Kessy
from:Indiana
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
First time I ordered it the fit was a little too tight. I ordered a man's jacket as I am a six foot tall woman. Returned it easily by mail with no problems. Received the second one really quick and it fits great! Wear it when my husband and I ride our Harley.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Nick11
from:Texas, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great jacket and came in on time. This jacket is awesome has a great blue jean feel and fits perfect true to size i ordered it in a medium and its like it was made for me.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Killer jacket

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Elyha
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
This jacket jacket is great! Nice and broken in already, but I know will get better with time. Jacket does run slightly large. Normally I wear Medium but had to exchange for a small. Other than that, stoked!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hello old friend

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
OldSchoolDad
from:San Antonio, TX, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Got this for my brother on his birthday. It looked just like the one he wore thirty years ago. He just said "hello old friend" and put it on. Haven't seen him without it since.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Normal Slim

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Lost88
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
At 6' 2", 175 lbs with a 39" chest and 31" waist, finding shirts and jackets that are long enough in the sleeves and body without a ballooning waist is tough. Slim fits are the ticket for me. I ordered a large and was surprised at the sleeve length. Usually I have to settle for sleeves that land at the wrist, but these actually reached to the base of the thumb like they're supposed to. Perfect for me at 6' 2" (but maybe not so great for shorter guys). I'm pretty happy with the waist too. A little extra room, but my waist is disproportionately small so I would be naive to expect an even slimmer fit. The chest and arms are tight enough to look fitted over a T-shirt, with enough room (on 175 lb me, at least) to wear a shirt or thin sweater underneath no problem.
The wash is also nice. A little weathered, but not fake-looking amounts. Personally I think a jean jacket looks best with a little extra random fade, so I plan on leaving mine in the back window of my car and let it catch a little summer sun.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NOW MY FAVORITE JACKET

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
LADDIE
from:OHIO
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
FITS GREAT, LOOKS GREAT, REMINDS ME OF THE JACKET I HAD 20 YEARS AGO. BUY THIS PRODUCT YOU CAN'T GO WRONG.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted May 20, 2013
I usually try to take advantage of the Levi's sales on denim jackets when they are out of season and this one was calling me for some time now. I finally pulled the trigger and picked one and I am glad I did. I love everything about it from the slim fit to the wash. Fast shipping too! I can't wait until the fall when I can wear it around town but for now it's sitting in my closet with my other Levi's jackets in the collection.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>