Printer
 

Customer reviews for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black

Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Slight Curve jeans are specially designed for a straighter body shape with a little curve at the hip. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or gapping. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (35 reviews)
5 *
12
4 *
6
3 *
8
2 *
8
1 *
1
Recommended by:22 out of 3563% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Review 1 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit Perfectly Except Waist

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
CoGo
from:Mercer, NJ, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love how these jeans fit on the hips, thighs, and butt. They make me look like I actually have a butt. However the waist was a little too tight and created side flab. When I sized up the waist was a little loose and the jeans were loose. I would recommend these to someone who has more of a defined waist. It might just be my body type as it's impossible to find jeans that fit me.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
minabina
from:Saint Paul, MN, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Jeans are nice but somewhat stiff material. Not the most comfortable but they are flattering.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I wear them but don't love them.

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
jeanlov
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These are not the good old levis. I don't care for the fit although I wear them anyway.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fit very different after one wear and wash.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Co1orOfUrEn3rgy
from:Rochester, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I am very particular when it comes to my jeans. Honestly I would rather pay more for one pair of jeans vs. having multiple pairs of jeans. I bought this in a size 25 waist (Usually I am a 26). I have an athletic build; I am 5’3’’ weigh 120 lbs. I have a really thin waist, with bigger hips and butt. When I bought these, they fit great when I tried them on! My second day of washing wearing them they are already REALLY stretched out. I like my skinny jeans to remain skinny jeans. After wearing them for a few hours they are loose from mid thigh down to my ankles. I am very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

True Black

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
cassielynne
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was looking for black skinny jeans, a true very black jean and these are definitely that. They fit me well, I am 120lbs 5'4", and generally wear a size 27 in most jeans.
My only complaint is that these jeans are pretty stiff and not very soft. I know they will get that way in time, but brand new they are pretty rough and you'll have to wear them in.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weird fit

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Birdie99
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I tried on these jeans in a store to figure out what waist/length size I would need, only they didn't have that exact combination. Hence ordering online. When they arrived, the fit was completely different--tighter waist, shorter rise, and the leg opening was not even "skinny." They looked and fit nothing like the same Skinny Slight Curve jeans I have in a different color or like the black jeans I tried on. Maybe they cut their jeans in a stack, which leads to that kind of variation even among the same size. Buy these in the store if you can--otherwise, who knows what you'll end up with.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so cute!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
puckyou
from:Bay Area, California
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I just got these in the mail and they're so cute. I have a very straight body with a fairly small waist (24) and not that many curves and yet these accentuates what I do have. I also got a pair in clean rinse and these are slighty tighter. Although the sales associate who helped me find my other pair told me that it was going to stretch so I stuck with the same sizing. But they are just slightly tighter but I think it's because there may be more elastic in the other color. Although I do notice these black jeans do attract lint and fur but what can you expect they are black jeans! Overall I'm happy with my purchase
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

did not like

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Nikki5
from:Dyer, IN, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I really love my other slight curve Jeans, but these had a weird fit for me.muffin top everywhere. They were right on the waist but yet not as fitted on the legs. I guess if you are thinner these could work. I am a little chunky in the mid section with small legs and flatter bottom.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!!!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Raynasep
from:NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
34L 29W. The jeans fit perfectly. really good stuff.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs small in Pitch Black

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Esse
from:Southern California
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
At least one size smaller than marked. Fabric is beautiful black, but not forgiving like the other denim.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Straight Leg for Hippy Women

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
MissGG
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The rule is hippy women should wear boot leg jeans to balance them out. This straight leg is perfect for women with a little more junk in the trunk. The cut is not to narrow, so you still get a nice line and curves are not over pronounced.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
VaJu
from:Vilnius, Lithuania
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love this jeans. They fit perfectly. They are comfortable too.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not what i expected

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been a levis girl for years, but I'm not sure if I'm a fan of this curve id line. I ordered the slight curve (I'm 5'7 125, with a small hip and thin legs). I sized up after looking at reviews and got a 27. However, I should have gotten my normal size, 26, because they've stretched out a lot already and probably will continue to do so. Also, the material is cheaper quality than i'd expect from Levis. It's thin and a magnet for fuzz and dust. I like them alright, I just expected better quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

runs small

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JD12
from:Brooklyn, NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm 5'3", 135 lbs on a good day. these jeans were VERY skinny on me. muffin top everywhere. unless you're thin you're better off with the straight fit, which runs quite slim but not supertight.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Runs small

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Ashopper
from:Ct
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
5'6 135lbs, usually a 28 in the skinny slight curve. I could not even get these over my thighs, very little give.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Juju2
from:New York NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are a great fit. I bought a pair of straight jeans also, but the skinny jeans are by far the best pair of jeans I've ever bought.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

use the same material, pls!!!

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
consistency
from:California
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I loved the two other pairs I bought in indigo so I was excited to try on the black. I was so disappointed when I couldn't fit into the black jeans, since the material used did not stretch like the indigo ones. This really is one negative point against ordering online--you are unable to try the pants until you get them. But if the supplier had been the same or used the same material, it would not have been a problem.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

what a find

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
slightcurvetype
from:Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
There are not many jeans (or pants) like these that will fit a woman with slim hips but a larger waist. This one fits really, really well.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect from Day to Night

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer avatar
BohoBeauty
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Now, being that I boast big hips and am a little on the short side, I never thought skinny jeans would do my body justice, but that was just because I hadn't tried these jeans on! I bought them with birthday money about a month ago and I've worn them with heels to a concert, with flip flops to school, and stuffed them into boots in cold weather, or with a floaty dress as a tunic for a boho look. In short, their cut and color make them appropriate for any occasion, and I dare say any body type; just get them an inch bigger than usual if you have to accomadate for a small belly, like me!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect fit.

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer avatar
MtnMojo
from:Bronx, NY
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My daughter-in-law is extremely difficult to fit when it comes to jeans. Historically, she just bypassed wearing Levi's because they just never fit her well. A friend told her about the curve id fit guide and she took the quiz and did the measurements. She was so excited that maybe she could finally get some Levi's.
After reading the return policy, I decided to order these for her 25th birthday....sight unseen, and no trying on. I even had them gift wrapped and mailed directly to her.
To say the least, she was THRILLED. The wrapping was perfect, the jeans were perfect, and she was and is very happy! Even after washing, she is still happy.
The challenge now is to find more in some different colors to increase her wardrobe!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>