Printer
 

Customer reviews for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow

Ultra low and ultra skinny, these are slim and sleek with a little extra flare.
Overall rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (29 reviews)
5 *
17
4 *
5
3 *
6
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:26 out of 2990% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Review 1 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit but a little short

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
rachel123123
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Good fit and comfortable. Wish the inseam was just a bit longer though
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so cute

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
AmyM
from:Atlanta, GA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wanting some jeans with the flap pockets forever and just haven't found the right pair. I decided to take a chance on these when they were on sale. Love the fit! I ordered a size 5 (usually I wear a size 26 or 27 depending on the brand). They fit awesome. The first day at work wearing these, I got many compliments. I've been a devotee of skinny jeans (skinny all the way to the ankle) and have been trying to break my addiction. These Skinny Flares were a nice way to mix up my jean wardrobe.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

a bit loose

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Breezygirl
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I think they run a little big and long.
Waist a little big. They were too loose on the side of the hips, good for pockets to stay put but bad if you are wanting a sleeker look. They are also too long for me. I have a 31.5" inseam but they were about 2" too long on me.
Love the color.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed!

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
perfumepig
from:Boise, ID
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I got these in-store, and was a bit unsure at first. Like other reviewers mentioned, it was necessary to go up a size from what I usually wear. These were the ONLY jeans that fit me in the entire Levi's collection- however, the waistband gapped a bit in the back. That became less of a problem after washing and drying, but I still had to wear a belt with them because of that. Then, strangely as they stretched a little in the hips while I was wearing them the first time, the waistline fit better. They seem to be the kind of jeans that will really mold to a person's shape. I absolutely love them! I think these are the new favorites in my jeans collection!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Chaka
from:West Virginia
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Everything about this jean was right on...great fit ....
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the pockets

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Cougar
from:Viera, Florida
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I got this style basically because my butt is pretty flat and I thought the pocket detail might help a bit. I think it did. I am, however 46 so the "lowest rise", is just barely okay for me. I would love it if they had just a low rise. But, for "kids" these days I'm sure they would love it. The length is good, I'm 5'8" and they drag on the floor which is just right for me. They seem to have enough stretch in them to loosen, but not sag which I love. I love them.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trendy Wear

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Titi
from:Brookln,New York
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans run a little small Ihaveto order a size larger than I waer.However once I order the right size I love the way the fit,
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not happy

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
PSDani
from:Palm Springs, CA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I bought these exact jeans the first time in store and loved them so I thought I would just pick up another pair online and save me the hassle of going out. Theyare the exact same size and style but they do NOT fit ANYTHING like the originals I purchased. The pockets sit way down low past my butt and the inseam dims are completely different too. They are going back. I guess there is no consistency in sizing or else I got a flawed pair and it is just a fluke.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not made for short people

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous445
from:Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Loved the fit of the jean the inseam was too long. It seemed longer than 32inches.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer avatar
dogyoga
from:Austin, TX
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are great! So comfortable, flattering in the booty area, slimming in the thighs, and so rock 'n roll with the flair at the bottom. And at such a great price for jeans, I bought both colors!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Angie13cap
from:California
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I purchased these jeans and based upon other reviews they run small, I ordered up a size and found that because they do stretch out quite a bit, I should have ordered my original size 1. Otherwise they are nice and I would purchase again but in a smaller size.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skinny Flare.... I'm in love!

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer avatar
KimR
from:Sacramento, CA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
So, I am a die hard Lucky jean wearer. I found these on sale at Kohls. My size in the skinny flares were the last ones. I tried them on, wow! I use to wear Levis way back when I was in my 20's and trended away from them because the company didn't seem to stay up to date with fashion. Clearly they have changed that! These are so cute and fit so well! And I love how low they are! I will definitely be buying more. Oh and the price - about $60+ cheaper than Lucky's!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer avatar
rambette
from:anchor point, alaska
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
these are the bomb. im 47 and feel like 27 when i put these on. they fit great and do not loose there hot shape after heavy activities.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OKay

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer avatar
leeleeeeee
from:venice florida
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have to say these are not my favorite jeans from levis they seem to run a little bit small and fit funny on the legs. I usually buy the skiiny jeans and decided to give the skinny flare a try but I dont think ill purchase again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit, Very Cute

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Romoda
from:Hillsboro, OR
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are perfect. I wish I had ordered three pair of these and not ordered the other styles I ordered that did not fit. The pockets look great. The fabric is nice and does not stretch out to much. They fit exactly like my original skinny 524, but with the flared leg. I would buy more of this style.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meadow Skinny Flare

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:NC
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Awesome jeans, fit well in the back and legs. Super comfortable. I'm actually thinking about ordering another pair once sizes are in again! love these jeans! PERFECT
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Beetle
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have only one comment to make about the jeans... I love the jeans with the flaps on the back pockets.... Recently i have bought 3 pair.... all are different with flaps on the back pockets. The only thing that i see wrong with them are you cannot select the length size you want. Most Levis i buy you can. The only thing wrong with all of the 3 pait of jeans i bought is they need to be longs. they are all 3 too short. Please make these jeans available in long length. Thanks
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Long

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Brant
from:NH
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love Levi's generally but these jeans came in VERY long and really tight at the calf. I was disappointed because I generally love Levi's jeans
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the pocket stitching!

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Jode
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are perfect. Even my teenage daughter complimented me on their fit and style.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 524™ Skinny Flare Jeans - Meadow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Jeans

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
lloe86
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans are super cute, look great on me, fit very nice!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>