Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black

Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black

Our Bold Curve jeans are specially designed for curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
3.483 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (60 reviews)
5 *
20
4 *
16
3 *
5
2 *
11
1 *
8
Recommended by:40 out of 6067% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Review 1 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never get a chance of black

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
leez
from:Malaysia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i've all other colours of this bold curve straight jeans of size 28 but not black. it always not available. Even at the stores! Only bold curve that fits me like a glove. Please do stock up of this 28 size & black. Thank you
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ultra Black - RUNS SMALL

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Julia1
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
It is super small. I would recommend going 1-2 sizes up.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ultra black smaller by one size

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
SusSche
from:San Francisco
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
So glad that I ready the review! I got the classic rise bold curve in the rocking blue in a size 4 and it fit me perfect. At first I thought that it was too small, but once you have it on, it stretches and fits like a glove. I got the Ultra Black in a size 6 and it's as tight as the blue 4's! I was also lucky that I got it in long, because it seems the same length as the blue in medium?
The inconsistency in size between the different color, weight & style is mind boggling. I have a couple of pairs of 504 slouch jeans that I love - I wish that they still made that style. I have a black pair in 9's and they are so skin tight, they are like leggings. I have the same style in blue in 9 and they are way baggy. The blue longs are heavier and so long I have to cuff them, but the black longs are barely long enough - in the same style! Also note that now I am taking size 4. ?
Moral of the story: try them on in the store first, then wait until the go on sale on-line! ;)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

USED to love these...

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
CherokeeLenape
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These used to be my go-to jeans, but recently Levi's has changed their fabrics. Now many of the colors are only available with 2% stretch, and don't fit like they used to (bagging oddly in front, stretching out, etc.). I hope they bring back the 1% (or less!) stretch fabrics they used to have. Until then, my hunt for jeans that fit will continue elsewhere.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs small

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Kendra
from:Dc
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I own these exact jeans in denim. I ordered the same size in black but they were super small. I would recommend going 2 sizes up.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely loved them!

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
pam55
from:Austin, TX, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
perfect fit. perfect color. never thought i would like myself in straight jeans, but these changed my mind!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No waist gap!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Cyn1210
from:Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have three different pairs of Bold Curve jeans in three different sizes. I recommend trying different sizes in each style until you find the one the works. In all cases, I wear a larger size in Levis than in any other brand. These jeans are a nice black color and have a nice fit through the waist, hips and thighs. I wish the rise were a bit higher, though, because they are causing a bit of muffin-top where one normally doesn't exist. My husband says they're hot!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them but....

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
GuardedAngel
from:Ithaca, NY, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I really love these jeans. They are soft and comfortable. My only complaint is that the waist gaps quite a bit. I usually wear the Curve ID Supreme fit jeans, but there never seems to be an Ultra Black Straight leg jean in Supreme Curve.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

To snug

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Michelle40
from:Durham, NC, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
They fit snug , I normally wear a 16, bu these are cut a little small. I was kind of disapointed when I put them on.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too small

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
daisyhannah
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Well made, but they run so small. I've got the bold curve straight jeans in another wash and those fit perfectly, so I thought that I could order the black version and they would fit. Nope. They were so tight that I couldn't get them on. After reading the reviews, I sent them back to exchange for two sizes up. Hopefully the new pair will fit. If not, I'm just going to go buy the same pair I have now and run them through an intense black dye.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not as expected...not that nice

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
CityChick
from:Orlando, Fl
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The crotch on these came lower than expected and looed like I was wearing a diaper under the jeans. Size up from your normal size because of the elastic in them. Black color is nice but the fit needs some work for those with a big butt and hips.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dragontat1
Posted February 20, 2013
Just wanted to comment, I wear these jeans and I love them! Try different sizes, styles, etc. I bought a pair of "547" s about 5 yrs. ago, they have hung in my closet since. They just never fit right. But, I never gave up on Levi's! So, just keep trying you will find the ones "made for you"! DragonTat1
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs tight and less forgiving than indigo washes

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
kwajmamasita
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans are a staple in my wardrobe—I love the fit but I do not wash these jeans very often. I think that the dying process of these and the super dark indigo makes them far less flexible despite the spandex. A good friend (who is quite thin) also has a black pair of skinnies and she has the same experience.
I have three other pairs of indigo washes in skinny and straight all of which give after a couple wears. For this pair, I didn't size up, but they definitely took a couple of wears to break in. Now they fit like a glove without being sausage-casey! Highly recommended.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So disappointed!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Judynyc
from:ny, ny
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I bought a pair of this black jeans in dark denim last spring and loved them, still do. Dk Denim fit was great, 31 x 32! Thinking that the black would/should be the same fit, I got the exact same size and they run way too small!!! LEVI's needs to do much better job on making sure that their specs are the same in every color. This is not acceptable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DMBM
Posted October 4, 2012
I did the same thing. The dark denim fit me perfectly and the black was wayyyy too small!!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!!

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
LindaFL
from:Tampa Bay, FL
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have 5 pairs of these in the boot cut. Those are all 27x34. After reading the ratings I ordered 28x34 in the straight leg black. Perfect!! No gap at the waist, fits my curves nicely. If this helps, I am 5'5, 120lbs with most of my weight in my thighs and butt. I used to wear Bongos size 5 till they started making them for little girls with no shape. The boot cut smoosh a little till you wear them awhile,, then they stretch nicely. These don't stretch much, but fit nice from the minute I put them on. I buy longer jeans for heels, and the blue ones do shrink a little in the length. These haven't yet...fingers crossed...they look great with heels!!
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this color and straight legs

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
remington02
from:nebraska by way of los angeles
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
now if this came in a classic rise I would buy these as well
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, jeans that aren't annoying!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Snifflepepper
from:Sacramento, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Following the trend of other reviews, I ordered these jeans with a waist size an inch larger than my actual measurement and they fit perfectly. All the common problems I run into with pants (the gap in the back, the awkward tightness in the thighs) were absolutely absent. I never have thought of myself as "curvy", but the pants don't lie. Fits like they were tailored for my body!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my jeans-Perfect fit

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
kkttbb
from:Modesto, Ca.
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans!! It feels like I am wearing practically nothing. I highly recommend these jeans to any age.
Thank you Levi's
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DISAPPOINTED!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Curves76
from:Joliet, IL
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I purchased these jeans in the same size as my other Levi Curve ID's, and the fit was too small and the material was poor quality. So, sadly I had to return them. It appears that Levi's Curve ID straight leg jeans are made two sizes too small because this isn't the first time I've had to return jeans. I've read other reviews about these jeans that listed similar complaints. I would not recommend these.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NaNa12
Posted September 24, 2012
I also have bought thes jeans, thie first pair fit perfect and I thought I had hit the jackpot.
then I bought 2 pair in the same size and I could not even pull them up past the top of my legs' I tried one more pair in the biggest curve in a size larger, they also did not fit. I do not know what to try next. So now it is nice to know Ithat I am not alone. Good luck to you.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY! Levi Jeans that FIT WOMEN!

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
FINALLY
from:Baltimore, MD
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I can't believe it - Levi's has finally realized that WOMEN need jeans, too. They're not for your 8 year old kid brother anymore! THANK YOU!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not sized the same as other pairs

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer avatar
brooklyniteSara
from:Brooklyn, NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I ordered previously the "Modern Bold Curve Skinny Jeans" in "infinite" in a 28 waist, 30 length and they fit perfectly--the best-fitting jeans I've ever had, actually. When I ordered these jeans (straight leg in black) in the same size, the fit was much different. Much smaller in the waist, specifically, and much longer in the inseam. (I can't fault Levi's too much for them being longer in the inseam since the first pair turned out to have a 27" inseam when measured, but hey, let's be consistent here.) The inconsistency in sizing is maddening--how do I know if the replacement pair I order will fit correctly?!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>