Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? <a href="http://us.levi.com/quiz/index.jsp"target="_blank"> Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
3.653 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (72 reviews)
5 *
25
4 *
20
3 *
11
2 *
9
1 *
7
Recommended by:57 out of 7279% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Review 1 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit, but stretch out after the first wear

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Tones30
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I would order a size down, they stretch out quickly. Otherwise, beautiful jeans and deep black color.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the fit - but details are bad

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
karenede
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My daughters love Levi's jeans and we placed an order for several pairs recently. One pair ripped at the knee as soon as my daughter put it on. Levi's was great about sending out a replacement right away and a return label. Then two days later my other daughter put on another new pair and the belt loop ripped. I'll fix that myself, not bothering with sending it back but still. Pretty annoying.
In any event, they still love the jeans and they fit wonderfully on two very different teen body types. And these are two very picky girls when it comes to jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, Sleek and slimming look

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
MeckTheWreck
from:York, PA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great. I even wear them to work because they look so sleek. No gapping in the back. They make my legs look so long!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

you changed your sizing

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
JBT16
from:NJ
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have a few pairs of this jean in different colors. I have been the same size since 2010, and this most recent purchase are too small. I have not gained any weight, in fact I recently lost a few pounds, but these jeans (in the exact size I already have) are too small. It's bad enough that you changed the materials (with more strecth and less jean) a few years ago, now you've changed the sizing. The first 2 pair I bought in 2010/2011 were a great fit - not super skinny, and the next pair I bought were super skinny but still fit me, so I thought, ok, I different look and they go better with boots. But now, the size isn't even right. I wish you just keep things they way they were and stop messing with an already great product, especially when they are no longer true to size! Very disppointed becasue now I have to take time to return them and wiat for the rigfht pair to arrive.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent, But Fade Quickly

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
wagn3997
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These fit beautifully for a modern lower rise jean. I just wish the black dye would hold a bit better. I still adore the look of them, though. Definitely a for-life pair for this girl!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True Fit

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Brichouse38
from:Greensboro, NC
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
True to fit if you are a curvy hippy women, purchase any Curve ID and I guarntee you will be satisfied.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these!

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
sb123
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit great, look great, super comfy - totally recommend them (in fact, I have, and my friend already bought a pair!)
Didn't give five stars because I'm waiting to see how they wear (I've only worn them a couple of times so far and I want to see if they stretch out) but otherwise I love these!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pair of jeans - be careful with ironing!

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Slama
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans fit me perfectly, so overall kudos to the online fitting system. However, oddly, another color ("cleanest rinse") of the exact same model and size didn't fit me at all. Thus, I recommend that you keep the labels on until you *know* for sure you will keep the jeans to facilitate returns if needs be. The only other thing I can comment on these jeans (the black versions) is that they got some odd (sometimes noticeable) stains after ironing; I suppose the material is not quite the same as regular jeans since it's stretchy.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Black Skinny Jeans

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Bumpassma
from:Bumpass VA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Remind me of wearing leggings except they are Levis. Dark black color. I've washed them a couple of times and the color has stayed dark.
Fit is good. I like them with flats and tucked inside boots.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

YOU CHANGED THEM!!! Sooo Unhappy.

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Kisha
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have been wearing these jeans for over two years now. I LOVED them!
I just ordered two new pairs and they now run way too tight in the calves. I measured all my old pairs and the bottoms of the jeans, from the knee down, now run a whole inch smaller.
Now I need to find new jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra BLACK is BEAUTIFUL

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
dMoniqueRenee
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit me to a TEE!. I love the color and styling. There is no binding or cutting at the seams in the inner thigh. They look to good I was checking out of my hotel in Montego Bay Jamaica and a member of the my personal waitstaff asked if I would give her my jeans instead of a cash tip. That was a NEGATIVE.
I love this look and can wait for another 40% off sale I will purchase two more. I did not even know if these jeans would fit but I believed becaseu Levi's has a great and easy return process.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

runs small

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
lennybruce
from:Detroit, MI, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I own this jean in the "Glory Blue". The 27 demi curve fit me prfectly! Love them. I own a few other styles in 27 demi curve, modern rise, they fit wonderfully. I Ordered the "Ultra Black" and "Cleanest Rinse" in 30w demi modern rise skinny as I had read these two fabrics run small. The jeans were still too small. I want more Levis but I don't trust the sizing. Return shipping costs add up!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look. Excellent quality.

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
lizj
from:Providence, RI, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit true to their size and are very comfortable. The only small issue is that they are a little loose around the waist. Wear a belt if you have a fuller seat.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only kind of jeans I wear

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Mits
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm in love with the Demi Curve jeans. The fit is ideal for those of us with hour glass figures.
My only wish is that they had the black demi curve in high waist.
I recommend this product!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Black Jeans

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Britt23
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Of course they will end up fading because you can never keep pitch black this black, but they are amazing and comfortable. I will, however, note that they run short. I could normally pull off a 30, and I got these in 32.... and they ride up on the ankle. But I would recommend them in a heart beat, just shop a size up on your inseam.
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous black jeans

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
99PerCentCotton
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans were exactly what I was looking for--true to size, mostly cotton with a small amount of stretch. I haven't washed them yet so I can't tell how the color will fade or the size stay, but for now these are the perfect plain black jean.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

problems with colour

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Sanktos
from:St. Petersburg, Russia
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans in black three weeks ago, but the colour has already washed out...I'm really very disappointed because here in Russia they cost me a fortune
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans I've Ever Owned!

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Shopaholic26
from:Hudson Falls, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are absolutely perfect! I've never had a pair of jeans that fit so absolutely perfect in every way. From the length to the fit of the waist and even the butt, I wouldn't change a thing about these gorgeous jeans.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wrong size

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
remington02
from:nebraska by way of los angeles
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My size is never available so I thought I would try a smaller size. Waiting patiently for my size to appear on the website. 29x30. PLEASE help me
I recommend this product!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh, oh, thank you Levi's, I love these..

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
lilitha
from:Norfolk, Virginia
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Best jeans of all time. Thank you Levi's for Demi curve. True to size. I do not feel
They run big. I DO FEEL they run short. Levi's, why cant you make a 24 waist with a 34 inseam when all your models are super tall and skinny? You offer a 34 waist with a 34 inseam, this hardly seems fair. Offer we skinny girls long enough inseams too! Otherwise you have a perfect product! I just ordered 3 more pairs of these exact jeans. I am five foot three and a hundred pounds and I buy the 24 waist. It fits me perfect. No sagging. No riding down. Thank you!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>