Printer
 

Customer reviews for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand

A modern take on boot cut jeans originally designed to fit over cowboy boots, the 527™ Slim Boot Cut jean has a slightly slimmer fit throughout the thigh and leg opening with a lower rise.
Overall rating:
2.333 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
2
4 *
0
3 *
2
2 *
4
1 *
4
Recommended by:4 out of 1233% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand
Review 1 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice a little big for me

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
thegreat1
from:Estes Park, CO, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I wish these were a little skinnier like the 597's but all is all a great looking pair of jean and comfortable. I'm 5'7 150# and wear 32x30 and they fit perfectly except a little loose in the waist.
Is it just me or do Levi's get too small for MEN? All the 31w and below left no room for my equipment. Anyone else have the problem?
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sad we can't get them anymore

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Slowride
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I would say I have to agree with most of you.I loved the 529 Low Rise I got about ten years ago.Then I tried the 527 Low Rise Boot Cut.. With my long leg and short upper body they were both excellent.Now it is sad to say I can not find them anymore.Levis says try the 517 Boot Cut. I wore them years ago before the Low Rise. They are fine, but not the Low Rise..Good Luck..
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesnt fit the same

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
cro12
from:Omaha, NE, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have been buying 527's for the last ten years. 527 low rise boot cut were my favorite. They were the only jeans that fit me just right. Now they are more like a skinny jean. I know that is the style these days but not all men these days want to wear there sister or wifes jeans. Does anyone know where to find the originals? I haven't given up on levi's yet but I am close.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Fuzz
Posted January 28, 2013
I also have been wearing Levis all my adult life and the last 10 years 527 low boot cut is my only favorite. Recently I went and purchased 3 pair and they were the slim style unaware of this I also found out how much tighter they are, and they dont fit the same, I'm not built for slim jeans nor will I wear them because they dont fit!No one in the stores can help so maybe the company can address this problem. I need to find the Regular Low Boot Cut now!
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What happened to the old fit?

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
TrainingWheels
from:Eagle Pass, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
First of all, I've been a 33x34 in Levis jeans for more than a few years. All I used to buy where Levis 527 Boot cut jeans, they used to fit amazing on me, in fact, the old pairs I bought 2 or so years back still fit amazing on me. I am 6'0" 225lbs at the moment and I work out, my thighs are pretty big yet the old 527s fit perfect on me, They accentuated my butt and legs and overall physique. Now however, none of these new 527s fit me.
Since my size is extremely difficult to find stocked in the stores in my town, I bought a pair online (33x34) and I couldn't make them go past my thighs. I returned them at a store and then ordered another pair online thinking maybe I just had gotten a pair that wasn't cut right. (After all, some of my old 527s do fit a bit snugger than others.) It was the same story, they wouldn't go past my thighs. I returned them once again and went to try and purchase one at a local store hoping to find my size. I eventually did and found them again to be too tight to even rise past my thighs. I tried on some 34x34s and they still wouldn't go past my thighs. I went for some 36x34 and they just didn't look right like my old 527s so I ended up purchasing some Lees instead.
I love Levis but they took my favorite jeans away from me. Now I can't even find 514s that fight right either. I guess it's time to try new brands and see what's out there.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So, I'm not the only one who noticed ...

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
LevisFanForever
from:New Jersey, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I know change is inevitable, but WOW it seems Levi's has re-toyed some styles for the worse. I have worn 501s, 514s, and 527s forever, and they are not the same.
I was totally shocked by the 527s - the thigh is much more narrow, the front pockets are about 1-2 inches shorter (this apparently has happened with many of the fits, and even on boys' jeans - my son hates it). Something is definitely different about the back pockets, too; they're positioned differently or something.
I have been a major fan of Levi's since the '70s - they are a true American classic.
With the new washes and fits, it seems they are chasing trends and lesser brands.
Why aren't 527s offered in corduroy? Even with the new lousy fit, I'd be interested.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't fit the same anymore

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
MrTee
from:New York
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Being buying 527 for over 4 years now without fitting them first and just bought 2 pairs only to realize that they fit a bit closer than usual. Line them up against the older ones and these new ones are definitely tailed to fit much closer, very disappointed. What else is similar fit to the older 527's than these new ones?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad fit for me

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
GunnerScott
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought these a waist size bigger than I would have 31x30. To tight in seat and upper legs as others have said, Also gapping in the back. 30 waist would be right, but the rest does not work for me. I am 30 at the waist, 33 at the hips and 37 at the seat location. These were the only ones that are lowrise and not them skinny jeans. It would be nice if we guys could get more stretch in our material like the ladies do.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dont fit the same

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
ChrisM
from:Houston, TX
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These 527's dont fit like my other 527's. They are pretty small in the thigh area.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So close and yet so far.

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Anymouse
from:Austin, TX.
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love the fit in all respect except the low rise. The problem comes from a conflict of fashion and function. They fit well until you put stuff in the front pockets. Then the material is pulled to the front and with the weight the back sags nearly off my butt. I have a lot of butt to go with large muscular thighs so this "feature" is annoyingly remarkable. You can't put the stuff in the back because then the same process pulls up the crotch quite painfully when one squats down, its bad for your spine to sit on for long periods (as one does driving from city to city in Texas), and things like phones and keys just don't go back there. I grew up country, spent 6 years in the Marines, and now live in Austin. The resulting preferences require a jean that looks like the 527 to satisfy aesthetic needs without sacrificing utility. I want to go from downtown meetings, to lunch, and then to engineering field work in a single pair of pants. I know many people who share my sentiment. They wear one pair for work, another for fashion, and can see no reason they must choose. I don't know about other populations but we Austinites like to work hard while looking good. Please fix it.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Product - Small Size

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer avatar
OutInAfrica
from:Africa
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
There is no question that these jeans are a quality product. The material is soft, not light that you could fear tearing. The length and waist fit very well, but the thigh is incredibly tight for athletic builds. No doubt that I'll return as a customer. Great sale prices!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very tights on thighs..

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Columbus, OH
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
A very good jeans and well made but the jeans is running smaller and running very tight on my thighs..
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - 2nd Hand
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
5 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big