Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack

A brand-new, urban fit from Levi's® that starts with the lowest rise we offer. We've made the top square to sit low on the hip, kept the waistband straight, and slimmed the leg slightly through the thigh. This cut tapers slightly to the knee and flares below it, creating a true boot silhouette.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
0
3 *
3
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:12 out of 1392% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack
Review 1 for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Jeans shrunk

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Makam
from:Boston
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
My jeans shrunk after the first wash. It fits me no more. The packaging of Levis was not acceptable. I did not like this purchase.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

too good

PostedMay 7, 2011
Customer avatar
piero0h
from:wheeling, IL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i was expecting less of these type of jeans at the begining, but i when i got them and tried... i was amazed by the fit. So good and im going to try more from this type.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Jeans in the Universe

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Robby
from:Canyon Country, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm very happy that jeans like this are still made.
These are my absolute favorite of all the "Low Boot Cut" jeans that Levi's make.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little big

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
MilkMan
from:Columbus
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I also have another pair of 597 jeans in the same size which fit perfectly. However the pair of Black Jack I received was both larger in the waist and longer.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they're great

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer avatar
timothy
from:PA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I hate shopping for jeans, so I just randomly bought these online. they fit perfect. a little loose in the waist, but I wear a belt.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Popboy
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect jeans not too skinny not too tight!
I got the 30x32 I'm 5'11'' 145lbs fit nicely on me,
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great wash

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
RJonas
from:New Haven, CT
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Jeans have a great wash, but are definitely skinny and not slim cut. I love slim cut jeans, these are much too slim for my liking but maybe that's what you're lookin' for.
These seem to have a strange cut, too (always wear a 29, I feel like I could have fit into a 28 in the waist, but my hips would never have fit).
Color is nice, too, but I'll be exchanging.
I recommend this product!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best fitting jeans out there

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
diesel7217
from:dc metro
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the fit and look of these jeans, black jack color is sick. The slight boot with the slim fit has a timeless look. Will buy more colors when available.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Run small

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
sgja
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The Black Jacks are sized smaller than other 597s.
Not much of a flare, more like straight-legs, but the color is cool.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rock On Dudes..

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
PRoc
from:Brooklyn, NY
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Pretty much exactly as advertised; nuff' said.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than before..

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
hrd1701
from:chicago, IL
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i used to buy the low skinny boot until they were discontinued. the 597 in grey is a great replacement. i might say even better. on these, the boot leg is just enough but not too much. looks more like a straight fit without the ankle claustrophobia. the new "square fit" seems better than before although i'm not 100% certain i know what "square" means. i had tried 31x30 as they fit perfect, but after a few days of wear realized they stretch slightly and got two pairs of 30x30s. my exact size in the old slim boot cut style. i'm 5'8"/145lbs
i noticed that some of the other washes have a slightly more flared boot. might have been a fluke where i tried them on but i'll be checking again. i like the more subtle boot leg in this wash.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Jeans Rock!

PostedOctober 21, 2010
Customer avatar
kbrighamiwu
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have a few pairs of Levis, but these are by far my favorite. They fit pretty snug and look good with a pair of Chuck Taylors. Very relaxed fit and extremely comfortable. They were a little bit pricey for Levis, but you get what you pay for!
I recommend this product!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 597™ Low Square Boot Cut Jeans - Black Jack
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy!

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer avatar
pcralevisfan
from:CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great, got the 30x30. Shrank just a bit after the first wash, and they fit even better as they were slightly loose. The only thing i could pick on about these jeans is that on the pair i received, the back pockets seemed to be quite far apart which i don't think the pictures represent. The wash is also a little bit darker than shown in the pictures, which was a plus for me.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.