Printer
 

Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted

This pair of jeans holds a figure-enhancing secret: A tummy shaping panel through our innovative pocket design that creates an all over smooth shape, with super-stretchy denim that ensures all-day comfort. The boot cut fit widens below the knee to elongate legs, especially when paired with heels.
Overall rating:
4.078 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (64 reviews)
5 *
34
4 *
12
3 *
10
2 *
5
1 *
3
Recommended by:52 out of 6481% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Review 1 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm in love with these jeans

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
BlackwatchJenn
from:Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I haven't owned a pair of jeans in years because they just didn't make me feel good about my curvy figure. These jeans changed all that. Levis knows how to design a figure flattering style for every body, even mine! The front stays flat, the pockets don't bulge nor does the zipper add any bulk. Perfection! The rear pockets are placed perfectly to make the rear view great, too. The stretch makes them so comfortable, there is no binding.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and nice, but I need it in L-sizes.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Valeriya
from:Moscow
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've ordered it in 16M size, color Unscripted. It fits me very well, I think it really "fits every body" because of elastane and polyester in fabric, so I can warmly recommend it to everyone. The fabric is very pleasant anyway. Color is very nice too, I like dark blue jeans, they are darker then photo.
But I want to say, Levis should make it in L-size too, M is short for me - I'm 6 foot tall. I'm not going to send it back, but next time I hope to order it in L.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fabric Stretches Out A Lot

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Prairie
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I normally wear a size 20, and am a pear shape. In these jeans the 20's seemed too small, so I went up a size. The 22's fit well when I first put them on, but unfortunately, the fabric stretched out a lot. ( In hindsight, perhaps I should have worn the 20's for a couple of hours. They may have been fine after they stretched out). For me, the 22's were way too large in the waist, the rise was too high, and they were also too long. The boot cut leg was wider than I would prefer. I did like the color. Unfortunately I will have to return these due to how much they stretched out after a couple hours of wear.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel, fit, and look. Really fine jeans!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Phoenix
from:Massachusetts
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 51 years old, and have been buying Levi's since I was a teenager. For older women it's usually not easy to find jeans that flatter and are comfortable. But the new Levi denim is so soft and has alot of stretch. The 512 Perfectly Shaping Straight Leg is so great--it's my favorite jean. And it's alittle touch of magic when your jeans help make you feel young. Thank you Levi's for remembering that women want to wear your jeans no matter how old we are. xoxo
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I wish they had the bigger sizes in store

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Buffy79
from:Kansas, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I like the jeans, They fit well just somewhat small. It would be nice if they could have the plus sizes in all stores and even in the outlet here in kansas. Would of made my life a whole lot easier.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Custom Fit

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
myohmy
from:Wa
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Wow, finally a pair of jeans that has room for my rear! I wish I would have found these years ago, now that I have, I will never go back!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a comfortable pair of jeans.

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Bell37
from:Carson, Ca
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
If you want to look good and still be comfortable buy these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Like the style

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Jean56
from:Ohio
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I had ordered these in a size 18 several months ago, and while I was able to wear them they were a little more snug in the waist than I like. I kept them anyway and have been wearing them regularly. I decided to order another pair in the next size up - a girl can't have just one pair! Got them today, and was happy that they arrived so quickly as I wanted them for vacation. BUT - I'm not sure how the next size up won't even go over my hips. Really? I double checked to make sure they are the same style as my first pair and I checked the tag to make sure they were size 20. ( And yes, my scales say I am the same weight as when I bought the first pair. ) I had also ordered a pair of Capris in this same style in size 20 and they fit perfectly. I compared the waist of the Capris with the waist on the jeans and wasn't surprised to find at difference of several inches. Very, very disappointed!!!! I do recommend the style if you are an old school boot cut Levi lover like me.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nygina7
Posted June 15, 2013
I ordered these in black and blue. They are a bit more snug than they should be for the size in the middle but other than than fit nice.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fit was ok but not for women who are bottom heavy

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Nicolette
from:Long Island, New York, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have issues with these and regret buying them. The fit was decent when I tried them on but these jeans ride down constantly. A belt doesn't seem to help much. The rise seems a bit low for my preference but that might just be for my body type. I must wear shape wear camisole so there isn't a muffin top. The back could be an inch or two higher to cover my backside showing panties is not cute when sitting down. I think these would be great for someone who is not that curvy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My new favorite jean!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Momof4girls
from:Lisbon, NY 13658, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans are my new favorite! They are flattering in all the right places, comfortable and stylish! The only problem I had with them was that even though I order in a short and my inseam measurement was nearly close enough for a regular length but when the short arrived they were still 3.5 inches too long. Luckly I am not afraid to shorten and hem jeans. Definitely take your measurements and order the size you need according to the Levi's sizing chart. I had to order a size larger than I normally wear but they are a perfect fit other than the length! I love these jeans!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I Love Levi's

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
NancT
from:Cincinnati, OH
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn Levi's off and on since a teenager and love my Levi's. When I gained weight I couldn't find anything that with a low rise, for a petite/short, and over weight lady. Thanks to the internet I can find items that are not available in the stores and Plus size Levi's are just one of my discoveries.
The only problem I find now days is that manufactures have decided to include a person with a 30" inseam as a short/petite person. That is so wrong! Most of use under 5'3" have a 28 to 29" inseam OR less. Please reconsider the specifics. Thanks - a happy Levi devotee.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice jeans, but run small.

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
CreamsicleFlavoredCarwax
from:Boston, MA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These are a nice pair of jeans, very well made and a nice silhouette, but the sizing is off compared to other Levis plus size jeans. I needed a size up in these, compared to the defined-waist bootcut that I bought at the same time.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not True to Size

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
AggrevatedNSaratoga
from:Saratoga, NY
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Love the 512s but have found that different colors of the same style and size will be different fits....totally annoying! This particular style and color runs Small. Wish they made them in other denim colors besides blue, black and white.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doesn't stretch out.

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
olivesmom
from:Duluth, MN, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love this jean. Great fitting, retains it's shape. This is the second pair I ordered. I ordered a third pair in a different color--COMPLETELY different fit so I sent those back. Too bad--I love this jean and would love different colors but not if they don't fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Fit Bad Trim,

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Zizzi2
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the fit of the jeans was able to order my regular size no problem. But after the 3rd or 4th wash the trim just flaked off one of the pockets. So now I have to scrap it off the other pocket. Beware of trim that sparkles, go for the stitched trims!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not flattering

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
winkernel
from:Portland, OR
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans had such great potential, with cute detail on the pockets and seemingly comfortable fabric, but putting them on was a disappointment. Instead of being slimming, they just pushed the fat from my trouble areas to my non trouble areas, resulting in me looking worse. I also was disappointed in the fit. The description made it seem that they would accommodate a curvy figure, but they were far to tight in the hip area on me for me to ever actually wear them, although still large enough in the waist that I knew going a size up would just leave me with pants that gap at the waist. Since these jeans have a somewhat low rise, gapping would be intolerable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
JenInNKY
from:Northern Kentucky
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As a short plus sized girl with plus sized curves, it can be hard super hard to find nice jeans that FIT. These are the best I have found for my height and figure. The 22 short is just perfection for me, and I am thrilled to find them. The price is great too! I've been to many other "plus size" stores and the jeans are just too expensive.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are a perfect fit

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Franner85
from:St. Louis, MO
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am short and stocky. It is difficult for me to find jeans that fit well. I have success with Levis everytime. I like this pair especially becuase the waist is lower. Would love to see more pocket styles and colors in this jean.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Levi's!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Ichiban
from:Connecticut, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans are great and I have a timely anecdote that speaks to the quality: took a very fabulous fall leaving store today and think I broke my arm but not one scratch or tear on my Levi's! Good quality, very happy! All but perfect length also.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wasnt the same size as my first pair

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Jean53
from:Virginia, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I bought a pair of 512s in the darker blue and loved them the fit was perfect. So I ordered a pair in the denim blue same size and when I tried them on they were much smaller. Even the stretch wasn't going to give enough for me to wear them! Although the jeans themselves are well made and felt nice on ..even tight. They do me no good on my hanger!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>