Printer
 

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon

511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 511™ slim fit jeans are cut close without being too restricting. Slim throughout the thigh and leg opening for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
4.053 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (114 reviews)
5 *
61
4 *
23
3 *
11
2 *
13
1 *
6
Recommended by:92 out of 11481% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of jeans

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
NovaSosa
from:Rockaway Park, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I own over 20 pair if Levi jeans and I don't know what it is about this pair but I don't want to take them off! I love the fit, the color and it goes pretty much with anything!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's too small~

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
SILVERSTAR
from:South Korea
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
If you buy this item, you must 1~2 size up.
This color, fit are perfect, but size is not incorrect.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommended

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
sucbonga
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This one is totally recommended, but do not wear it with white or light color shoes. Your shoes will turn blue.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

arrive small but waist and thighs will stretch. tight on calves and ankles

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
iamJack
from:Phinney Ridge, Seattle, WA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm usually a 31x31. i read reviews and bought 32x32. They were pretty tight all over out of the box. After a month they have stretched around the waist and thigh. The waist is now a true 32" and the they're not so tight around the thighs. The knees have stretched out due to a lot of squatting at work. They are still pretty tight around my calves and seem to be tapered at the ankle. I have not machine washed them at all. i recommend buying your true size if you are not going to machine wash very often. They will arrive small but will stretch. I would not recommend machine drying. The fabric is thin cotton and seems like it will shrink quite a bit. Over all I like these jeans but not sure I'd buy them again. I'm not crazy about the tapered ankle look. I wear boots and the jeans are pretty tight around the top of the boot.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, don't machine dry them.

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
SomeRandomGuy
from:N/A
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
ME:
Athletic build, 155 lbs, 5'6".
THE JEANS:
They were perfect until I machine dried them. Now the jeans dropped down a size or two and they tightly hug the groin area. Lesson learned. I will either buy the same size and AIR DRY them OR get a size up next time. Either way, these are a great pair of jeans and will wait for the next sale.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Designguy333
Posted February 18, 2014
I don't believe these jeans are even meant to be washed. Isn't that why they're caller Waterless?
Unknown to most consumers...denim is actually a pretty fragile fabric! It shrinks and fades easily compared to other fabrics.
I love these jeans and their finish, as I'm assuming you do. Try hanging them outside to air out smells or have them dry cleaned. If water is a must for you... wear them in the ocean then line dry.
+36points
36of 36voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT MACHINE DRY

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
thejeandude
from:LA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Ordered 34X34; I am 6'2", 185lb muscular build. Love Levi's 511.
Although I really liked the wash of these jeans, they ran a little small and gave little stretch. However, when my wife washed and machine dried them, they LITERALLY SHRUNK TO ~30" waist! (four sizes smaller!)
I could not believe how much they shrunk! Fair warning to anyone thinking of purchasing this—DO NOT MACHINE DRY.
I've found a general inconsistency with the fit Levi's 511 jeans from one pair to another.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

runs small otherwise excellent

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
mom2
from:ohio
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I bought 3 pairs for may son since he had 511 in boys size 18. The boys 18 were way to wide and short (he needed a belt to keep them up). The boys 18 tag said 30 x 30 so I bought the 29 x 32 in the mens. I opened them and put them in his room, donating the others. A few days later he came out and said "mom I can not get them zipped". I have three more jeans to donate now, having thrown all the paper work away. Don't be to confident!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a little bit smaller than other 511 products

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
widmung
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I felt that it is a little bit smaller than other 511 products
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slim Fitting

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
rgarcia40
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit and stylish! Can wear them to work or out on the town.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not black, slim enough

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
SeanerP
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My fourth pair of 511s and I always order a size up, 32x30. I am an athletic guy so I can't wear skinny fit but I want things form fitting all so the mix between skinny and slim seemed best. In this regard, the best pair of 511s I have is the first pair I got, a pair of Commuters. They have worn in wonderfully well. I am hoping these do the same, but already do not have the initial give that commuters have due to the lack of 2% elastane (I think that's what they have).
These are a little wider at the waist and at the ankle than I wanted, but after a wash and dry fit much better. My only gripe with the 511s is that all of them fit just slightly differently. The Wasteless are very tight at the thigh, commuters tight all the way through, and these a bit looser at waist and ankle.
Most importantly, they are not nearly black enough. There is a pattern of light gray or white that runs through the denim so they are not solid, dark black, more close to a dark blue. Levi's does a good job making these things clear in the descriptions (rigid dragon, not "black"), but I've just had no luck ordering the stuff online. Will have to just go old school and hit the stores.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

looks pretty good, but run very small!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
james988
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
looks pretty good, but run very small! have to return it!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jeans

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
kevin27
from:Oakland, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Like how the fit is slim, but I don't feel too tight when wearing them. The pockets are well cut, I can carry my phone, wallet and keys in them and still be able to pull them out with ease. My only objection is that wash is so dark that I am questioning if it is blue or black. I guess I"ll find that out after the first wash. But overall I do like the jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Vague description of the denim is misleading

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
ChicagoCustomer
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The denim is cited as raw denim, typically meaning that it's been without a finishing wash in order to allow the end user to fade the jeans themselves, which gets much harder after a wash. To be specific, this is once-washed denim without a fade washed in. It's typical Levi's quality, which is to say very good, but I was disappointed to find out that it had been pre-washed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs incredibly small.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
sleepyjoey
from:San Diego, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I ordered a size 31 of these, and another pair of size 31 slim fit from Levis in a different material.
The other pair fit like a dream, these however, are so small I can't put them on. These run incredibly small, so size up.
Essentially they're just going to be donated. Oh well, that's the risk of buying pants online!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The wardrobe staple

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
MisterKinch
from:Bloomington, IN, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am tough on my jeans. I commute daily via my bike, I drum, and I work at a bar. I need something that will last and look good, and the Rigid Dragon color is perfect. They are dark enough to be worn for a formal occasion, while look great when paired with a t-shirt as well. The fit is spot-on, as I am a stockier dude with thunder thighs from all the physical activity. Simply great jeans.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jr26
Posted October 6, 2013
what size are you if i may ask cause im a stockey dude too, i am a catcher and have big thighs aswell, would this be a good fit for me? i hate it when jeans are super tight on my thighs.
+23points
23of 23voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful color and style

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Michael408
from:Pittsburg, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is by far the best pair of Jeans I've own. I had never bought a slim or skinny jeans before. I usually wear relaxed fit. Feel comfortable and fits true to size. I ordered a pair of 513 and looks good as well, but the 511 is by far the best fit for me. I like the color so much that I don't even want to wash them because I am afraid the color will bleed. Great pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pair of jeans!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fSA1
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They fit the way it's supposed. Great price for the quality.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good but dyes

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Rikimaru
from:SLC
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like it a lot but it stains my other stuff. Also I like the fit but the stitching color is a little too different from the denim to make it one to dress up with.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shrank too much

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
card
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I dried them on low heat and they shrank more than expected.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Jeans

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
EganBMX
from:Nine Mile Falls, Wa
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
When the jeans first arrived at my door they fit perfectly, and I was so stoked, they felt and looked awesome! After washing and drying multiple times they are still fine; although it they did shrink slightly, but they stretched back out in no time. I really like these jeans; however, next time I will be sure to buy them a little longer as they are quite close to being too short, even though I ordered the size that I usually wear in other jeans. I will mention that these are more skinny than slim, but this is no problem for me because I like them that way. Thank you Levi's for a great product!
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>