Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Mens Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon

511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 511™ slim fit jeans are cut close without being too restricting. Slim throughout the thigh and leg opening for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
3.992 / 5
4
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (130 reviews)
5 *
68
4 *
25
3 *
14
2 *
14
1 *
9
Recommended by:103 out of 13079% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size up, and do not put them in the Dryer!

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Love these jeans. They fit great. The only difference is that I wear 36 waist in every other levis style except 511s....for these I have to size up to 38. I recommend you all do the same. Also, I learned long ago that the quickest way to ruin any pair of jeans is putting them in the dryer! DO NOT DO THAT! They will shrink and become unwearable. let them line dry. That's the best thing to do.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very small

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Exellent jeans - fabric, colour. But runs very small. I couldn't put them on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I give up on Levi's

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Atlanta
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I've bought Levi's online for many years. At least 60 percent of them have turned out to have completely inconsistent sizing. But I kept trying.
So, last week, I decided to go to a store. I bought 3 pairs -- a 513, a 501, and a 511. The latter fit me great in the store. I took them home and put them through a brief rinse cycle followed by drying on low heat.They shrunk to an extent I could barely get them over my calf muscles! Yet they fit perfectly in the waist.
The 501s fit fine after washing although they are a lot slimmer than the ones I bought years ago. Ditto for the 513s, but the fabric on all three pairs is absurdly thin. I assume this is the standard now.
I'm really throwing in the towel. People have complained for years about the changes in Levi's, but the company is obviously not interested in applying uniform standards.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted March 31, 2015
So sad to hear that. Yes the quality is going down and prices going up. I would like to add here that it is not recommended to use heat on a jean because it causes permanent shrinkage. It is always recommended to wash your jean in cold water. And definitely Levi should improve the quality because it is loosing the loyal customers.
+18points
18of 18voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mostly perfect

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Karachi, Pakistan
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I would say this is a high quality product from Levi and it has most of the quality features. The best thing is that if you size up in these, you will get a comfortable fit and would be in fashion as well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Swagalicious

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Arkansas, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Flattering without being lascivious, comfortable without being casual (although completely capable of being dressed down), this is probably the cheapest, most reliable bet for anyone interested in raw denim, or even just some quality jeans to add to their wardrobe. My one hold-out is the fly--my personal preference is button, not zip, and while these are Sanforized, I am still concerned about shrinkage after the initial wash (which will probably come up in the next month or so, as the Arkansas summer is nigh upon us).
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tight on the thighs, perfect elsewhere.

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
from:St. Paul, MN
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These fit perfectly at the waist and through the seat, however the thighs will be pretty tight if you exercise at all I'm 5'10" @ 165 lbs and found these jeans to be very tight when I first put them on. They do loosen up a fair amount after several hours of wear though.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Washington, DC
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great pair of jeans. I like how comfortable they are. Also I like how their not too tight and they fit me nicely.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Love the color of the jeans these are my favorite pair of Levis. I already bought 5 pairs love the dark color goes with everything. When you first get them yes they are a little tight but they will start to loosen up so don't worry they are amazing!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What Happened to the 511!?

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Seriously, what happened to Levi's 511's. They sadly messed with a good thing. Now the jeans are tighter in the thigh and wider in the calf and on the cuff. They don't have that slim look anymore. They don't even look tapered. Just disappointing. Bring back the quality, Levi's!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

runs small

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Rehoboth, MA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
i liked the color and style, however its unfortunate that they obviously run way to small as the other two pairs of jeans that i bought online fit perfectly as expected. buyer beware, read the return policy if you haven't already.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great comfy slim fit jeans, great for in-shape dudes, the bit of STRETCH makes them practical+perfect!

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the 511 fit is my newest fave in the levi's line. i used to like the 514's but the 511's are nice because they are a touch more slim / trim. not crazy skinny tight -- i could never wear those. but lean and trim enough that if you're in good shape these are very complimentary.
this is the first pair of levi's i've had that have stretch / elastyne in them and i'm pretty sure i will never buy another pair without it! the touch of stretch makes these jeans SO much more practical and comfy and wearable. with my other slim jeans (i.e. the 514's), even if i just bent at the knee (and i am very active all day), because it was all hard denim, it was always pretty uncomfortable but i figured oh well you must suffer for fashion!
then i bought two pairs of 511's with stretch, and even though they are totally lean and trim i can practically run in them because they have just the right amount of stretch. that means no matter how long i'm sitting, or if i'm stretching or bending to reach this and that, the pants move and give with me but then go back to their original shape looking cool and clean. my 514's though, which were all cotton, ended up getting stretched out at the knees and visibly worn there.
the little bit of stretch is even useful in the pockets, giving them a little bit of give too. so you can stuff you large phone in there and when you take it out, again everything goes back to a nice clean crisp sense.
the stretch also allowed me to buy a very close fitting size, which removes the need for a belt and / or constantly hiking up my pants all day.
anyway these are great jeans. definitely my new fave! the bit of stretch makes all the difference and makes them perfect. ;-)
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

perfect

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
from:NYC
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these guys are perfect for me. 28" waist and these guys fit great throughout the leg -not too slim!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelet

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The product meets the specifications that I imagined. Fits very well and I am very happy to buy it.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very low quality material

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Tennessee, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The material is very lightweight and not to the quality that befits Levis. They fit too small and are very uncomfortable in the stride. Ankle area is tiny.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size depends on the fabric and color!

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have always worn 501's but decided to buy a pair of 511's a couple of years ago. I bought a pair in black, 31 X 34, and had the length cut to 30 inches (I'm only 5'8") which fits me perfectly. I decided to buy one in blue a week ago but this time, the waistline I chose was 33 to cover for any shrinkage. After washing, it felt tighter than my black pair and I'm just hoping that it will loosen up just like what some of you said. I don't recommend drying it in medium or high heat.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Texas
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have always worn Levi's. Exclusively 501's. I decided to try something different and tried on a pair of these. Slim at 6' 0" and 165 pounds I have always worn my jeans on the slim side. Initially I tried on a pair of 32x34's and the fit was good, true to size. After washing and wearing they do stretch and they felt a little large. I tried a pair of 31x34's then washed and tumble dried them. I have to say these are the most comfortable jeans I have ever worn. Tight and comfortable. Two words that usually don't go together. Fit on the lower leg is just right. It was important to me that they did not look like leggings. I can wear them tight, my preference, wear them all day , and not look ridiculous. Leg openings are too small for my work boots but they look great with a good tennis shoe. I'll wear my 501's to work.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of jeans

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Rockaway Park, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I own over 20 pair if Levi jeans and I don't know what it is about this pair but I don't want to take them off! I love the fit, the color and it goes pretty much with anything!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's too small~

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from:South Korea
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
If you buy this item, you must 1~2 size up.
This color, fit are perfect, but size is not incorrect.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommended

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This one is totally recommended, but do not wear it with white or light color shoes. Your shoes will turn blue.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

arrive small but waist and thighs will stretch. tight on calves and ankles

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Phinney Ridge, Seattle, WA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm usually a 31x31. i read reviews and bought 32x32. They were pretty tight all over out of the box. After a month they have stretched around the waist and thigh. The waist is now a true 32" and the they're not so tight around the thighs. The knees have stretched out due to a lot of squatting at work. They are still pretty tight around my calves and seem to be tapered at the ankle. I have not machine washed them at all. i recommend buying your true size if you are not going to machine wash very often. They will arrive small but will stretch. I would not recommend machine drying. The fabric is thin cotton and seems like it will shrink quite a bit. Over all I like these jeans but not sure I'd buy them again. I'm not crazy about the tapered ankle look. I wear boots and the jeans are pretty tight around the top of the boot.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>