Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon

511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 511™ slim fit jeans are cut close without being too restricting. Slim throughout the thigh and leg opening for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
3.992 / 5
4
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (122 reviews)
5 *
64
4 *
23
3 *
13
2 *
14
1 *
8
Recommended by:97 out of 12280% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What Happened to the 511!?

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
JayCreighton
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Seriously, what happened to Levi's 511's. They sadly messed with a good thing. Now the jeans are tighter in the thigh and wider in the calf and on the cuff. They don't have that slim look anymore. They don't even look tapered. Just disappointing. Bring back the quality, Levi's!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

runs small

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Salvi
from:Rehoboth, MA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
i liked the color and style, however its unfortunate that they obviously run way to small as the other two pairs of jeans that i bought online fit perfectly as expected. buyer beware, read the return policy if you haven't already.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great comfy slim fit jeans, great for in-shape dudes, the bit of STRETCH makes them practical+perfect!

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
PitneyBaby
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the 511 fit is my newest fave in the levi's line. i used to like the 514's but the 511's are nice because they are a touch more slim / trim. not crazy skinny tight -- i could never wear those. but lean and trim enough that if you're in good shape these are very complimentary.
this is the first pair of levi's i've had that have stretch / elastyne in them and i'm pretty sure i will never buy another pair without it! the touch of stretch makes these jeans SO much more practical and comfy and wearable. with my other slim jeans (i.e. the 514's), even if i just bent at the knee (and i am very active all day), because it was all hard denim, it was always pretty uncomfortable but i figured oh well you must suffer for fashion!
then i bought two pairs of 511's with stretch, and even though they are totally lean and trim i can practically run in them because they have just the right amount of stretch. that means no matter how long i'm sitting, or if i'm stretching or bending to reach this and that, the pants move and give with me but then go back to their original shape looking cool and clean. my 514's though, which were all cotton, ended up getting stretched out at the knees and visibly worn there.
the little bit of stretch is even useful in the pockets, giving them a little bit of give too. so you can stuff you large phone in there and when you take it out, again everything goes back to a nice clean crisp sense.
the stretch also allowed me to buy a very close fitting size, which removes the need for a belt and / or constantly hiking up my pants all day.
anyway these are great jeans. definitely my new fave! the bit of stretch makes all the difference and makes them perfect. ;-)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

perfect

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Jimmy1313
from:NYC
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these guys are perfect for me. 28" waist and these guys fit great throughout the leg -not too slim!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelet

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
frank2014
from:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The product meets the specifications that I imagined. Fits very well and I am very happy to buy it.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very low quality material

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
LMP44
from:Tennessee, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The material is very lightweight and not to the quality that befits Levis. They fit too small and are very uncomfortable in the stride. Ankle area is tiny.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size depends on the fabric and color!

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Beens
from:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have always worn 501's but decided to buy a pair of 511's a couple of years ago. I bought a pair in black, 31 X 34, and had the length cut to 30 inches (I'm only 5'8") which fits me perfectly. I decided to buy one in blue a week ago but this time, the waistline I chose was 33 to cover for any shrinkage. After washing, it felt tighter than my black pair and I'm just hoping that it will loosen up just like what some of you said. I don't recommend drying it in medium or high heat.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Jamie321
from:Texas
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have always worn Levi's. Exclusively 501's. I decided to try something different and tried on a pair of these. Slim at 6' 0" and 165 pounds I have always worn my jeans on the slim side. Initially I tried on a pair of 32x34's and the fit was good, true to size. After washing and wearing they do stretch and they felt a little large. I tried a pair of 31x34's then washed and tumble dried them. I have to say these are the most comfortable jeans I have ever worn. Tight and comfortable. Two words that usually don't go together. Fit on the lower leg is just right. It was important to me that they did not look like leggings. I can wear them tight, my preference, wear them all day , and not look ridiculous. Leg openings are too small for my work boots but they look great with a good tennis shoe. I'll wear my 501's to work.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of jeans

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
NovaSosa
from:Rockaway Park, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I own over 20 pair if Levi jeans and I don't know what it is about this pair but I don't want to take them off! I love the fit, the color and it goes pretty much with anything!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's too small~

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
SILVERSTAR
from:South Korea
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
If you buy this item, you must 1~2 size up.
This color, fit are perfect, but size is not incorrect.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommended

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
sucbonga
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This one is totally recommended, but do not wear it with white or light color shoes. Your shoes will turn blue.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

arrive small but waist and thighs will stretch. tight on calves and ankles

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
iamJack
from:Phinney Ridge, Seattle, WA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm usually a 31x31. i read reviews and bought 32x32. They were pretty tight all over out of the box. After a month they have stretched around the waist and thigh. The waist is now a true 32" and the they're not so tight around the thighs. The knees have stretched out due to a lot of squatting at work. They are still pretty tight around my calves and seem to be tapered at the ankle. I have not machine washed them at all. i recommend buying your true size if you are not going to machine wash very often. They will arrive small but will stretch. I would not recommend machine drying. The fabric is thin cotton and seems like it will shrink quite a bit. Over all I like these jeans but not sure I'd buy them again. I'm not crazy about the tapered ankle look. I wear boots and the jeans are pretty tight around the top of the boot.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, don't machine dry them.

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
SomeRandomGuy
from:N/A
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
ME:
Athletic build, 155 lbs, 5'6".
THE JEANS:
They were perfect until I machine dried them. Now the jeans dropped down a size or two and they tightly hug the groin area. Lesson learned. I will either buy the same size and AIR DRY them OR get a size up next time. Either way, these are a great pair of jeans and will wait for the next sale.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Jay88
Posted September 12, 2014
Can you post what levis size you chose for reference. I have similar physique as you but don't know which size suits best .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Designguy333
Posted February 18, 2014
I don't believe these jeans are even meant to be washed. Isn't that why they're caller Waterless?
Unknown to most consumers...denim is actually a pretty fragile fabric! It shrinks and fades easily compared to other fabrics.
I love these jeans and their finish, as I'm assuming you do. Try hanging them outside to air out smells or have them dry cleaned. If water is a must for you... wear them in the ocean then line dry.
+49points
49of 49voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT MACHINE DRY

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
thejeandude
from:LA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Ordered 34X34; I am 6'2", 185lb muscular build. Love Levi's 511.
Although I really liked the wash of these jeans, they ran a little small and gave little stretch. However, when my wife washed and machine dried them, they LITERALLY SHRUNK TO ~30" waist! (four sizes smaller!)
I could not believe how much they shrunk! Fair warning to anyone thinking of purchasing this—DO NOT MACHINE DRY.
I've found a general inconsistency with the fit Levi's 511 jeans from one pair to another.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
scottsfox
Posted December 28, 2014
I have also found this inconsistency in sizing and I am also a 6'2" male of 185-190lb. I like 511s very much but I have discovered that this sizing issue is dependent on WHERE they were fabricated. 511s made in Mexico, Guatemala, Egypt, China etc all fit DIFFERENTLY. I have DARK HOLLOW 511s and the difference in fit is shocking between the ones made in Mexico and those made in China for instance. Same jean, same color, same size but totally different fit. It would be a big help if you stated in the description WHERE the jeans are fabricated!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

runs small otherwise excellent

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
mom2
from:ohio
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I bought 3 pairs for may son since he had 511 in boys size 18. The boys 18 were way to wide and short (he needed a belt to keep them up). The boys 18 tag said 30 x 30 so I bought the 29 x 32 in the mens. I opened them and put them in his room, donating the others. A few days later he came out and said "mom I can not get them zipped". I have three more jeans to donate now, having thrown all the paper work away. Don't be to confident!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a little bit smaller than other 511 products

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
widmung
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I felt that it is a little bit smaller than other 511 products
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slim Fitting

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
rgarcia40
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit and stylish! Can wear them to work or out on the town.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not black, slim enough

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
SeanerP
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My fourth pair of 511s and I always order a size up, 32x30. I am an athletic guy so I can't wear skinny fit but I want things form fitting all so the mix between skinny and slim seemed best. In this regard, the best pair of 511s I have is the first pair I got, a pair of Commuters. They have worn in wonderfully well. I am hoping these do the same, but already do not have the initial give that commuters have due to the lack of 2% elastane (I think that's what they have).
These are a little wider at the waist and at the ankle than I wanted, but after a wash and dry fit much better. My only gripe with the 511s is that all of them fit just slightly differently. The Wasteless are very tight at the thigh, commuters tight all the way through, and these a bit looser at waist and ankle.
Most importantly, they are not nearly black enough. There is a pattern of light gray or white that runs through the denim so they are not solid, dark black, more close to a dark blue. Levi's does a good job making these things clear in the descriptions (rigid dragon, not "black"), but I've just had no luck ordering the stuff online. Will have to just go old school and hit the stores.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

looks pretty good, but run very small!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
james988
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
looks pretty good, but run very small! have to return it!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jeans

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
kevin27
from:Oakland, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Like how the fit is slim, but I don't feel too tight when wearing them. The pockets are well cut, I can carry my phone, wallet and keys in them and still be able to pull them out with ease. My only objection is that wash is so dark that I am questioning if it is blue or black. I guess I"ll find that out after the first wash. But overall I do like the jeans.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>