Printer
 

Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark

512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark

This pair of jeans holds a figure-enhancing secret: A tummy shaping panel through our innovative pocket design that creates an all over smooth shape, with super-stretchy denim that ensures all-day comfort. The straight leg fit is neither too slim nor relaxed, and can be paired with your favorite flats or heels.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:12 out of 1392% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark
Review 1 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
stormydowneaster
from:Bangor, ME, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am just 5 feet and 100 lbs, small frame. These jeans fit me perfectly. I am so happy to find them on line, as my size 2PM is a difficult size to find in stores. I have four pair and will be buying more.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans Ever

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer avatar
stormy
from:New Jersey
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm just under five feet tall, and weigh 103 lbs. The size 4 petite medium fits perfectly just after washing. Then it stretches a little and begins to fall off my waist as the day goes on (but I am not curvy). I now bought a size 2 petite medium. It's tight at first, but as I said, it stretches slightly.
The material is very good quality and it really does "tummy tuck." I also love that it's just about at the waist so no muffin top.
I wish they had these in white!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Made for Women of Color

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer avatar
NotForME
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I'm 5'3" - 109llbs. I purchased a size 2 based on the recommendations and they were skin tight. The jeans also do not have enogh spandex therefore whatever "rear-end" you have will be flat as a pancake. I'm not sure who they are targeting with these jeans but they are not targeting Women of Color with "true" curves.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
CJ124
Posted March 26, 2014
have you tried the Curve ID line? I'm hispanic and also "curvy" I'm 5'0 and find these jeans perfect for me!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
SassyCurvy1
Posted March 16, 2014
Thank you, Not Made For Women of Color, for the heads up. I was planning to purchase these, but am now hesitant.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK fit

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Ralph
from:Florida
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I was told they run small so I ordered 2 sizes larger and fit was great but wish the petite medium length was a bit longer The length should be OK with sandals but will not be able to wear with any shoes or boots with even the lowest of heels.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit and look

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
NiceGirl
from:texas
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 4feet 11 half. always petite. always been hard to find the right jean, until now. I wear petite size 4. Perfect lenght and fit. complements me and my husband says finally you have a style that is confortable and looks good on you.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly Slimming 512™ Jean

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Sally42
from:Richmond, VA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans they fit like a glove and make you look great!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Jannysu
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Perfect fit, color and comfy-ness! I am an 8p, but I ordered a 10p - per other recommendations. After washing, they fit perfectly!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy but on the short side

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Nicky1718
from:Belmont, Ca
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very comfortable, but I'm only 51" and I'll need to wear these with flats.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Aurora
from:Mansfield, NJ
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. This is my first pair of Levis and I could not be happier. I love the fact that the jeans sit at the natural waist. They are slimming and look great. I'm a petite and the medium length is perfect.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
smarti
from:Sumner, TX
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit me great! I'm 5'2'' and in between sizes, the regular 12 is a little big and the regular 10 is a little tight, so the petite size 12 is perfect! The medium length is just right! I really like the dark hammered color, it can be dressed up or down. I certainly recommend these jeans!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Jeans!

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
snowflowerjunky
from:Washington
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are one of the best pair of pants I've gotten in a long time. True to size...and comfy all the way around!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order a size up if you usually where regular size

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Gander
from:Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 5' 4" with not very long legs, so to wear jeans with flip flops I need either regular short (30") or petite regular (29"). Petite sizing's smaller than regular sizing. I usually wear 8 in regular Levi's and I ordered 10 petite and it fits like a glove. I love the dark, solid indigo of hammered dark and the straight cut is slim without being too skinny, a nice change from my beloved boot cuts.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans (Petite) - Hammered Dark
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
4 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size