Printer
 

Customer reviews for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest

Designed to fit every body, the 542™ Pencil Jean has a tilted rise that's low in front and higher in back, for great, no-gap coverage. Fits straight and slim through the hip and leg, with button-flap pockets in back. Short (30"), medium (32"), and long (34") inseams.
Overall rating:
3.96 / 5
4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (25 reviews)
5 *
14
4 *
4
3 *
2
2 *
2
1 *
3
Recommended by:20 out of 2580% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Review 1 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Jeans!

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Rsea
from:Seattle,wa
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love Levi pencil jeans and have several pair. This one runs a bit larger than my others.I generally wear a 10/30 but in these I could have gone one size smaller. Still, love them and will wear them often.Well made as all my Levis.Can't go wrong with Levis ever!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
silvy
from:texas
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
true to size, fits well , color is great , love it .
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

over all too big

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Knel
from:New York, NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans are just too big in the leg to get a nice pencil fit. However, they fit my husband perfect. They have boyfriend jeans, I guess why not girlfriend jeans :)
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
shell1818
from:Illinois
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Hated the jeans. Will be returning them. Had no idea from the picture that there were rhinestones glued all over the top half of them, or that they would be as spotted as they were. Very, very tight in the legs. They were tacky looking.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

<3 Love these Jeans <3

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Eyecandy
from:Brooklyn, New York
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I would absolutely recommend these jeans to any and everyone. They're really comfortable and the stitching is terrific!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
rcrazied
from:new york
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
these are the most comfortable and fashionable jeans ive ever worn they fit so nice and flatter like you wouldnt believe they do run a little big
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are my favorite jeans.

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
eddebm
from:Lincoln, NE
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the fit of the pencil jeans. Low enough in the front, but high enough in the back that undies don't show. The order came quickly and I was very pleased with the overall experience.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice and small

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Bret
from:Georgia
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These jeans run very small and are cut very short in the seat.
These would be nice for someone that is slim and short waist
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Levis, ahhhhh!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
jean8wc
from:Louisville, KY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I found a pair of these at a local store. I liked them so much that I got on line and ordered 2 more pair! They fit good. They are straight, but not too straight. I have recommended them to a friend who also bought a pair.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jeans

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
naturalwoman
from:Beaumont, Tx.
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ive had my jeans for a couple of weeks now, and they are the most comfortable jeans I have EVER put on! They feel like Im wearing very comfortable pajamas.I washed them twice already(ive worn them alot) and they came out like new.I tried to order another pair and the price had gone up..Oh well, I thought Id go ahead and pay more cause they are worth alot more than I paid for them ,and I cant order another pair because they are out of my size! Oh No! These jeans look really cute on me! Please dont discontinue these jeans!These jeans are for real women with curves and guess what no muffin top! love them!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jeans!

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Lucy2u
from:Florida
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans were designed for me!. I have never worn a pair of jeans that were so comfortable or flattering. I love the tilted waist. I also love that the leg is skinny but not too skinny. These jeans are great casual or dressed up with a great pair of heels. The only downside is they are discontinued.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
emc1061
from:Westminster, CO
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love thes jeans. They fit great, no gaps, and are flattering. The flap pockets are nice on my flat butt.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks Good fron Behind

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
yogamonkiemom
from:Fair Haven, Vermont
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans because of the great sales price and I was really surprised at how much I liked them! I have a very flat, if nonexistent butt, with the back pockets on these jeans, I actually look like a have a shape. They fit well and are very comfortable!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the Fit

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Tinytash73
from:NC
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Have a similar pair-love the way they fit. No problems.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Cute

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
AEJK
from:Oregon
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I ended up going with a smaller size with these, they grow a bit after you wear them for a while. I really like the way they fit, the tilted rise is flattering. They are slim without being super tight fitting, great for boots or regular shoes.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Solid Jean

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
CoachBella
from:Marin County, CA
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The go to jean to be warn with heals or tucked into boots or cuffed.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fit in the waist is awesome!

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
HarleyD
from:Lynchburg, VA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. I have a thick waist, when I get a waist to fit me then the jeans are to big through the hips. Levi's 542 sits low on the waist and fitted through the hips. The boot cut is also great! I just wished that I could get a short in them. Any time I want to order them they are sold out! I am 5'1" and the medium is too long.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I LOVE LEVI'S

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Customer avatar
bikergirl
from:Las Cruces, NM
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are VERY comfortable. I've grown up in Levi's and I don't bother going with any other brand. Levi's fit - others are simply trial and error. I order my jeans from Levi's via the internet and i'm not worried that they won't fit. Quality has always been high and well worth every penny.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Black Forest?

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
JoyceG
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
First off, I buy no other jeans other than Levi's. I saw these jeans and had to have them. The other pair of 542 jeans I have are a size 5 and fit tight. These are size 4 and are baggy. Black Forest does not mean "black", these jeans are BLUE. I'm disappointed for the first time ever!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 542™ Pencil Jeans - Black Forrest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Danni
from:Chicago, il
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit exactly as described. Straight legged (which I love), no gap in the back (which I have never been able to find before) and love the flap pockets!! Additionally, my order was processed faster than I have ever experienced with online shopping. I ordered these jeans on Tuesday and had them by Friday and I used standard shipping. Finally, the price--VERY reasonable for a great pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>