Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky

525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky

Our WaterLess™ collection includes the classic styles you love--made with a lot less water. Show off what your mama gave you, but not all of it. With a no-gap, hidden elastic waistband and comfortable stretch fabric, our 525™ jeans are designed to highlight your best assets.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (80 reviews)
5 *
48
4 *
12
3 *
7
2 *
6
1 *
7
Recommended by:62 out of 8078% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Review 1 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little Mom-ish It's true

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer avatar
petitbout
from:Philadelphia
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The rise on the 525s is a touch too high to not be called Mom Jeans.
On the other hand this colourway is the weight and cotton content that you have come to expect from Levi's jeans. So they are solid, fit well and will last.
The downside, however, like other styles not all the colourways in the same line (525) use the same fabric. Darker colours are lighter and less cotton. So sad.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mom jeans

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Pamp
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Pros:
I have long legs that are difficult to fit - I am typically between a regular and a long length, and these jeans are spot on for length.
Real denim (mostly) - not polyester or tons of spandex
Cons:
These are wonderful "fitting room" jeans - they're long and lean on the legs. That changes after an hour, though - they go from a simple straight leg to relaxed/baggy. What doesn't change, though, is the waist...
The waist is severely cut in comparison to modern fit jeans - with the stretching of the denim everywhere else, the only place that remains extra tight is the waist.
These are NOT mid-rise jeans - not by any stretch of the imagination. These are high rise. They are actually higher than my belly button.
When you combine the tight, tapered, high waist with the drooping denim upon wearing, you have a complete Mom jean. If you buy a size (or two) bigger in order to achieve a more modern, mid-rise fit, the crotch is at your knees within an hour.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picture doesn't show a high waist

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Love88
from:Little Rock, AR
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love these jeans. They look like the Levi's I love, but they have elastane in the fabric. The description of these says they are to the waist, but the picture does not show that. It does go to the waist though.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slimming

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Happyc
from:Philadelphia
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First pair of Levis in 15 years and they are great!!! Already looking to buy another pair. Fit true to size with a comfort feel.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They grow in size as U wear them

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
floridafree
from:Clearwater, FL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Was happy with initial fit & bought qty 1 in size 4 (errands & shopping), 5 in size 6 (around the house & hood) & 1 in size 8 (yard work). I'm 5'8" with 28.5" W, 37.5" hips, 31" inseam & weigh 132 lbs. Size 6 looks & feels perfect out of the dryer, but grows 1 - 2 sizes larger after several hours. Too much length & width in front crotch shaping, so if you have a flat tummy, watch out for built-in camel toe caused by excess droopy fabric. After 1.5 years, the fabric alongside back left pocket split open from end to end on 2 pairs in size 6 & cannot be repaired; fabric appears to have rotted. Will not buy again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit is great..Material Too Thin!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Drob
from:CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the way these jeans fit but this is the third time they have ripped on the inside of my thighs. It is very frustrating. I'm not a big gal...Size 8 and I love these jeans and how they fit but to have them rip every 6 months is very frustrating.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lengths

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Malificient
from:Virginia
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans but, as usual with Levis quality control of sizing seems off. Both fit well but 1 pair has to go to the tailor to be hemmed by.about 1 inch and one is perfect. Same size "identical" jeans....
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Robin922
from:Arkansas, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Being a fluffy grandma (5'6" & 175) it's been hard to find the right jean. My days of low rides are over, but don't like the 'mama' jeans either. These fit perfect, and have that feel of the Levi's I wore decades ago. I found my number and it's 525.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable waisr

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
kim57
from:Puyallup wa
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 5 ft 3 in and somewhat petite at 120 lbs. I bought size 6. The waist cut is very comfortable even when sitting and the back looks great too. However I found the waist to be about 1 1/2 inch lower than my natural waist.. Being short I would love to have this jean with a higher waistline. The legs are ever so slightly baggy too. I am saddened to have to return these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
SueW
from:Rome, NY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like these but wish to find these in boot cut. I had some, but needed a larger size ( darn). They must no longer be made. Comfy, functional jeans
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Perfect" is right-on

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
SouthernBell19
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 5'1", 120lbs, wear a 6. I purchased 525 sz 6 misses short (W28 L30) and they truly fit perfect. I'm a devoted Levis customer and in my 50's; have worn them all my life. However the style of low rise doesn't work (like it did in the 70's) with my body. The last pair I purchased are 515's and I wear the heck out of them with tops over the waist considering it is slightly lower. These 525's I have raved about and suggested to my sisters and friends. The waist is slightly higher allowing me to tuck in a blouse. I love my Lucchese boots and this straight leg fits over them perfectly which no additional bell giving a longer-leaner look. There are so many designer jean companies and Levis continues to produce quality jeans in a variety of cuts, styles, colors for everyone. The Dallas gal is very appreciative.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Favorite Jeans

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
InTheWoods
from:New England, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
What a delightful surprise these were. I am one of those people that don't buy jeans very often. So I'm out of touch with various Levi styles, I only knew that I wanted a very basic pair of jeans that weren't super low rise, or tight in weird places, etc. I ordered these not fully realizing how flattering they would be; they look fantastic!
Over the last couple years I've lost 65 pounds and this was actually my first time buying jeans at my new weight so I wasn't even sure what size I am. I'm 5' 5 1/2" and 125 pounds. I guessed a size 8 M and they are PERFECT. The color (Sky) is nicer looking in person, the material - though thinner than Levi's used to be - was still thicker than some I've seen in recent years. The front pockets are somewhat shallow which is odd but at least there is no "pocket bulk" that's visible, so maybe that's why they did that. I was afraid they would be too stretchy, I really hate stretchy jeans but these don't get baggy after an hour of wear like some do. I wore these all day and they kept their shape perfectly. They were slightly too long but washing helped. They're still a bit long for very-flat flats, but anything raised or with a heel is fine so it's nothing drastic. The legs are perfect in that they aren't a real boot cut but not skinny either, just very natural. Every other aspect of the fit is absolutely perfect and they are super comfortable. These are absolutely my new favorite jeans; very flattering. Now that I have a great fit in jeans I finally look as good as I feel.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

OLD ONES

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
LISA68
from:MONT BELVIEU, TEXAS
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I LIKE THE OLD STYLE WAAAY BETTER. I SO WISH Y'ALL WOULD GO BACK TO THE OLD 525'S. THE WAISTBAND WAS BETTER AND THE FIT WAS ALSO BETTER. YOU COULD GET THEM IN BOOT CUT AND STRAIGHT LEG. I JUST DON'T KNOW WHY YOU HAVE TO GO AND CHANGE SOMETHING THAT WAS A GOOD SELLER AND A GOOD FIT.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gets baggy after you sit down once...

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Rosita7
from:Colorado, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I purchased 3 pairs of Levi's thinking I would be getting the same Levis I presently wear.....Wrong!
All 3 pair fit nice when you first put them on...but once you sit down a couple time they get very baggy in the butt & the knees. The fabric is much thiner than any I have ever purchased before. I will not buy anymore unless they improve the quaility!
Very disappointing....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
jamesray50
from:Kentucky
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As soon as I put these on I fell in love with them. This is not normally the style number I buy, but they feel like an old pair of jeans. They are soft and oh so comfortable. Maybe it's the waist design that makes them feel so comfortable. I can wear them all day and not want to take them off. They are not the most flattering of jeans on me, but I basically have no curves. I am going to purchase more with this type of waist band.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits great. Just wish they came in longs

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
treetop
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit is perfect and also color. Just wish they came in longs as I am 5'10"
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best jean!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
lisa53
from:Kalamazoo, Michigan
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just ordered my 10th and 11th pair of 525s. I have every color and they just came out with the dark ones without the back pocket flap. I will now have 5 pair with tags just in case Levi decides to stop making this style. The all over fit is perfect, not just the waist. I love, love, love everything about the 525s!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jeans!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
PeggySue
from:Gulfport, MS, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just got my 525 Perfect Waist jeans today and they are BY FAR the best jeans I've ever owned (I'm 68 so I've owned TONS in my lifetime)! The fit is spot on. I was a little concerned by some reviews that stated they were "too big" or "too small" but I decided to order my normal size (I'm 5'5" and weigh 125 pounds and wear a size 6) and they fit perfectly. There is no gap at the waist as advertized which is a plus by itself. I bought the color "Sky" to knock around in and will now order another color. If you're looking for a great pair of jeans, give these a try, I dont think you'll be disappointed.P
I recommend this product!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable! Love the fit!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
mf13
from:Frankfort,IL
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I love the fit of these jeans, although they do run slightly big. Buy them tight as they will stretch after they are worn. I have always had a difficult time buying jeans, I have no butt, no curves, need a long length, and prefer straight leg jeans. My only complaint is these apparently don't come in a long length, I sure wish they did. I will resort to buying these in the store to measure the inseam, I have lucked out and found some in a 33 inch length, which is do able, I just don't dry them.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
llwwd
Posted January 7, 2015
I've seen many comments that ask for more long length Levi's. Please provide longs in each style. Thank you!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The waist is cut much higher than what you see in the picture

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Pattidukes
from:Pawtucket, RI, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit pretty well, but I was not in the market for a "mom jean" The picture looks like they are cut just below the belly button, when in reality they are cut a little above. Overall length was as expected and the color is nice, however, they wont make it to "favorite Jeans" status.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Frolic
Posted May 24, 2014
Hello. The darling 525's: the 9.5" crotch/waist is it a true measurement hitting 'right' below the belly button. I'm 53 yrs young, 5'5", 130 lbs. - size 7/8 - R (smtims 9 R) on Levi.com size chart...we all are built different than the model. So, when I hear 525's labeled as "Mom Jeans" - I don't know what that is. My mom is 80 years old, size 9 misses jeans, wave trotters, ect...no 'Mom Jeans' in her closet ;-) Low rise have been around for so long now, oh Lordy, I'm ready for some regular above 5" crotch Levi', I love the look of these 525's, the bleached color, want to buy them in the worst way, but... had surgery few years ago making it uncomfortable for jeans to fasten right on my belly button and an elastic waist insert...why is there elastic?? My questions are: is 9.5" a true measure? Is the any slant to waist? Or is it a normal waist cut? Or should I just bite it and buy a pair? :)
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Cookie5117
Posted January 14, 2014
The 525 jeans are my favorite cut and I own 3 pairs of them. All the waists are cut under my belly button. I do have a long-waisted torso, so maybe that's why my jeans are lower on my body. I certainly wouldn't call them "mom jeans" by any means.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
levis525jeanslover
Posted December 12, 2013
This is great to know. My husband has a man's belly, but no tush and his jeans are always falling down. I wonder if I can find a size for him and have him try them before he realizes they are supposed to be for women.
He's 5'8 and happily losing weight. I'm hoping he will be in a 36" waist soon. Is there a size that would fit him?
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Barry5427
Posted November 7, 2013
I am a small frame man, 70 years old, with a flat butt. These jeans might be made for women, but they work great for me. All you men who have lost your curves you know where, check-out Levis 525 straight leg jeans. If you dont say anything,nobody will know.
+10points
10of 10voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
1 2 3 4 next>>