Printer
 

Customer reviews for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky

525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky

Show off what your mama gave you, but not all of it. With a no-gap, hidden elastic waistband and comfortable stretch fabric, our 525™ jeans are designed to highlight your best assets.
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (69 reviews)
5 *
45
4 *
8
3 *
5
2 *
5
1 *
6
Recommended by:55 out of 6980% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Review 1 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Favorite Jeans

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
InTheWoods
from:New England, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
What a delightful surprise these were. I am one of those people that don't buy jeans very often. So I'm out of touch with various Levi styles, I only knew that I wanted a very basic pair of jeans that weren't super low rise, or tight in weird places, etc. I ordered these not fully realizing how flattering they would be; they look fantastic!
Over the last couple years I've lost 65 pounds and this was actually my first time buying jeans at my new weight so I wasn't even sure what size I am. I'm 5' 5 1/2" and 125 pounds. I guessed a size 8 M and they are PERFECT. The color (Sky) is nicer looking in person, the material - though thinner than Levi's used to be - was still thicker than some I've seen in recent years. The front pockets are somewhat shallow which is odd but at least there is no "pocket bulk" that's visible, so maybe that's why they did that. I was afraid they would be too stretchy, I really hate stretchy jeans but these don't get baggy after an hour of wear like some do. I wore these all day and they kept their shape perfectly. They were slightly too long but washing helped. They're still a bit long for very-flat flats, but anything raised or with a heel is fine so it's nothing drastic. The legs are perfect in that they aren't a real boot cut but not skinny either, just very natural. Every other aspect of the fit is absolutely perfect and they are super comfortable. These are absolutely my new favorite jeans; very flattering. Now that I have a great fit in jeans I finally look as good as I feel.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

OLD ONES

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
LISA68
from:MONT BELVIEU, TEXAS
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I LIKE THE OLD STYLE WAAAY BETTER. I SO WISH Y'ALL WOULD GO BACK TO THE OLD 525'S. THE WAISTBAND WAS BETTER AND THE FIT WAS ALSO BETTER. YOU COULD GET THEM IN BOOT CUT AND STRAIGHT LEG. I JUST DON'T KNOW WHY YOU HAVE TO GO AND CHANGE SOMETHING THAT WAS A GOOD SELLER AND A GOOD FIT.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gets baggy after you sit down once...

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Rosita7
from:Colorado, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I purchased 3 pairs of Levi's thinking I would be getting the same Levis I presently wear.....Wrong!
All 3 pair fit nice when you first put them on...but once you sit down a couple time they get very baggy in the butt & the knees. The fabric is much thiner than any I have ever purchased before. I will not buy anymore unless they improve the quaility!
Very disappointing....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
jamesray50
from:Kentucky
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As soon as I put these on I fell in love with them. This is not normally the style number I buy, but they feel like an old pair of jeans. They are soft and oh so comfortable. Maybe it's the waist design that makes them feel so comfortable. I can wear them all day and not want to take them off. They are not the most flattering of jeans on me, but I basically have no curves. I am going to purchase more with this type of waist band.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits great. Just wish they came in longs

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
treetop
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit is perfect and also color. Just wish they came in longs as I am 5'10"
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best jean!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
lisa53
from:Kalamazoo, Michigan
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just ordered my 10th and 11th pair of 525s. I have every color and they just came out with the dark ones without the back pocket flap. I will now have 5 pair with tags just in case Levi decides to stop making this style. The all over fit is perfect, not just the waist. I love, love, love everything about the 525s!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jeans!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
PeggySue
from:Gulfport, MS, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just got my 525 Perfect Waist jeans today and they are BY FAR the best jeans I've ever owned (I'm 68 so I've owned TONS in my lifetime)! The fit is spot on. I was a little concerned by some reviews that stated they were "too big" or "too small" but I decided to order my normal size (I'm 5'5" and weigh 125 pounds and wear a size 6) and they fit perfectly. There is no gap at the waist as advertized which is a plus by itself. I bought the color "Sky" to knock around in and will now order another color. If you're looking for a great pair of jeans, give these a try, I dont think you'll be disappointed.P
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable! Love the fit!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
mf13
from:Frankfort,IL
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I love the fit of these jeans, although they do run slightly big. Buy them tight as they will stretch after they are worn. I have always had a difficult time buying jeans, I have no butt, no curves, need a long length, and prefer straight leg jeans. My only complaint is these apparently don't come in a long length, I sure wish they did. I will resort to buying these in the store to measure the inseam, I have lucked out and found some in a 33 inch length, which is do able, I just don't dry them.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The waist is cut much higher than what you see in the picture

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Pattidukes
from:Pawtucket, RI, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit pretty well, but I was not in the market for a "mom jean" The picture looks like they are cut just below the belly button, when in reality they are cut a little above. Overall length was as expected and the color is nice, however, they wont make it to "favorite Jeans" status.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Frolic
Posted May 24, 2014
Hello. The darling 525's: the 9.5" crotch/waist is it a true measurement hitting 'right' below the belly button. I'm 53 yrs young, 5'5", 130 lbs. - size 7/8 - R (smtims 9 R) on Levi.com size chart...we all are built different than the model. So, when I hear 525's labeled as "Mom Jeans" - I don't know what that is. My mom is 80 years old, size 9 misses jeans, wave trotters, ect...no 'Mom Jeans' in her closet ;-) Low rise have been around for so long now, oh Lordy, I'm ready for some regular above 5" crotch Levi', I love the look of these 525's, the bleached color, want to buy them in the worst way, but... had surgery few years ago making it uncomfortable for jeans to fasten right on my belly button and an elastic waist insert...why is there elastic?? My questions are: is 9.5" a true measure? Is the any slant to waist? Or is it a normal waist cut? Or should I just bite it and buy a pair? :)
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Cookie5117
Posted January 14, 2014
The 525 jeans are my favorite cut and I own 3 pairs of them. All the waists are cut under my belly button. I do have a long-waisted torso, so maybe that's why my jeans are lower on my body. I certainly wouldn't call them "mom jeans" by any means.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
levis525jeanslover
Posted December 12, 2013
This is great to know. My husband has a man's belly, but no tush and his jeans are always falling down. I wonder if I can find a size for him and have him try them before he realizes they are supposed to be for women.
He's 5'8 and happily losing weight. I'm hoping he will be in a 36" waist soon. Is there a size that would fit him?
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Barry5427
Posted November 7, 2013
I am a small frame man, 70 years old, with a flat butt. These jeans might be made for women, but they work great for me. All you men who have lost your curves you know where, check-out Levis 525 straight leg jeans. If you dont say anything,nobody will know.
+10points
10of 10voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 10 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fit Great, Flimsy Material

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Tracy39
from:New York
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm not impressed. Whatever happened to a regular old pair of levi's...you can't find them anymore without spending a fortune. The 525's fit well, but the material was paper thin and didn't even feel like jean material.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Runs Big

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Robert51
from:Dallas
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I always wear Levis but have not bought a pair in about five years. I am 50 years old and have gained weight, My old jeans are a size 12 and tight so I ordered a size 14R way to big. So, I then order a size 12R still swallow me. I ordered a size 10R have not received them yet. They are nice jeans and material. I think you just need to order about 2 to3 sizes smaller than you actually are.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Indydi
Posted October 2, 2013
Same problem here. I'm 51, and in the 80's wore size 6 or even 8. Sometime much later, I found myself in a 4, and now, with these jeans, I can only wear a 2! That's ridiculous. I'm thin, but not THAT thin (that would be my daughter). It's too bad, because I can hardly find 2's anywhere (and one I did find at Kohl's was too big!), so availability is a problem. I also can't get the 525's in a 2.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Sunnydaze
Posted August 23, 2013
I know, women's sizes have gradually been changing over the years. In the early 80's I was a size 5 in juniors. As the sizes began changing and my weight did not, I went to a 3, then a 1, and amazingly a 0, even was for a short time a 00, I was getting frustrated as where do you go from there? I can prove it because when I moved from my long time residence; I found a pair of black cords in size 5, I barely could get them zipped and could in no way wear them comfortably (and no they hadn't been shrunk). I now am a size 1 junior in pants (getting older has added about 5 pounds since size 0). So maybe since you hadn't purchased in a number of years and the other reviewer has been, you both can be correct in your statements of your experience with the sizing. Though this has been going on for many, many years.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is perfect, comfrtable,

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
rosha
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
it is perfect, slimming, comfrtable, great feature and colour, you can stay all the day wearing it.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Robert51
Posted August 8, 2013
I have order these jeans twice. The first time I ordered a size 14 they were way to big everywhere. I Then order a size 12 and they were way to big. This jeans run very big everywhere the size chart does not match the size measurements . I had gained some weight so I started the next size up from old jeans I bought about six years ago.
my advice is to order the jeans 2 times smaller than what you normally well. other than like I like the color.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AT LAST!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been trying to find comfy and flattering jeans for a year. Boys Levis no longer work for me but I love my 525 perfect waist jeans. They give with me and make my 'mature' figure more youthful. I am 71 and now a size 12 and still care about looking good. These tuck into my tall boots and I feel great! Thanks Levi!
DD from Chicago
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
HeyJude438
from:East Montpelier, VT
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I am sure these jeans are fine for some women, but they just didn't fit me well at all, although I did like the color.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
levis525jeanslover
Posted December 12, 2013
The fact that you have this jean for petites in a medium length is FANTASTIC!!!!
I love, love, love the way they fit me. Hug tight, helps hold in the little belly, and make me look longer (I'm 5'2" on a good day and weigh and 113 lbs.). I HATE short, ankle length petite jeans I have found elsewhere. I will tell you that I used to be a jeans snob and was only happy when spending a small fortune for "designer" jeans. None ever fit me like a second skin as these do. I bought my first pair a month ago and since have added 4 more. The price is right. The fit fantastic. And they make me feel sexy.
My only complaint is that you do not make a 4p M in black or I haven't been able to find them. I'd really like to add those to my increasingly larger levi's jeans collection (all 525s.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the same as I bought 5 years ago.

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Dee12
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Unfortunately I ordered 2 pairs thinking they were 'exactly' the same as the ones I purchased years before. (Used the correct model #, UPC#, Design#,and size, etc). The fabric is much more light weight; not really the 'jean' feel I was looking for. Also after having them on for 10 minutes they totally stretch out/bag out. I wish I sent them back but I tore off the tags when I received them thinking they would be exactly the same as my old ones. I could not believe how light weight and flimsy they felt. Very disappointed. Everything changes , but not for the better sometimes. I find it difficult to buy a 'heavy cotton jean' these days. Pity.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LISA68
Posted October 8, 2014
I feel the same way you do. I also didn't care for the elastic in the waistband. The ones they used to have didn't have a separate waist band it was just sewed to look like it did. I would MUCH RATHER have the old style back, these new ones don't fit the same. In this case the change was definitely not for the better!!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans I have ever worn!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
scherrie
from:Brunswick, GA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit perfectly. They sit great at the waist; waist doesn't "roll". Fits hips and legs great. Perfect jeans!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
soozul
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Arrived on time. I'm a 12 & they R a perfect fit. Done wore both pair.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best jeans that I own!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
stacyloo
from:San Ysidro, San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
So yesterday I was desperately in search of jeans . I tend to get very frustrated while looking for jeans because I hate the waist to most jeans. I'm 21, I have a pear shaped body, I'm 5`9, and normally around the size 14-15 in jeans. Searching for jeans is a nightmare, but as soon as I tried these jeans on I feel in love! They fit perfect. They don't feel tight around my waist, they are so comfortable to walk in, and they look great. Comfort is a big thing for me and I feel to happy that I found these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans I have ever worn

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
KarenF
from:Redondo Beach, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They simply fit perfectly. I can't believe it. I am 46 and i have been looking for a pair of jeans to fit me for 31 years.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sky
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful Fit

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Ericaz
from:Phoenix, AZ
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these based on a recommendation. I love the fit. I love the stretch. I wish they made these for men. The only thing I don't like is the small front pockets, so I took them to a tailor to have them enlarged.
I recommend this product!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted May 1, 2014
Completely agree! I have a 518 and they are perfect for guys but as you say.. pockets too small. (women also complain about that). Stretch is really good!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>