Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink

505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink

A classic straight leg fit that's neither too slim nor relaxed, with a mid rise that sits just below your natural waist for a comfortable fit that flatters you through the seat and thigh. Pair them with flats or heels for endless versatility.
Overall rating:
3.653 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (49 reviews)
5 *
20
4 *
12
3 *
5
2 *
4
1 *
8
Recommended by:36 out of 4973% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Review 1 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What has happened to Levis??

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Kat54
from:Salisbury, MD, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These used to be "my" jeans. I have worn them for years and loved them. In the past couple of years or so, it has become hit or miss. I never know if I am going to get the good cut or the bad, cheap cut. It seems where they are made makes a difference. The ones made in the USA are fine. I got some from Mexico as well and they were ok. The ones I just got were made in Sri Lanka and they are awful. The waist is too high, the seat is baggy and there is so much room in the thighs that I could fit a small child in there. This is the 2nd pair I have had to return and sadly I will be looking for a new brand as this is just too much trouble and too frustrating never knowing if I will get a hit or a miss. I used to be able to count on Levi's producing a consistently good product. Not anymore. Levi's...what happened??
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits like a glove

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Barr
from:El Paso, TX
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Size 10 fits like a size 10. Ordered two more in a larger size to get the "boyfriend" look since the jeans are straight leg; but the rise is too high, so I actually exchanged them for men's 559s and got the exact fit I was looking for.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs small

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Goodgyrl2
from:Willingboro, NJ, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Nice jeans but returned them because they run slightly on the smaller side.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just OK

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Dunmary
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The pants would be much better without the silver stitching on the back pockets. It does not add anything to the design - and makes the jeans looks odd.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits just great

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I could not find in the stores and these jeans fit perfectly
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These were just what I wanted

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Karen51
from:Illinois
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have long legs . It is very hard to find "longs" in stores. These black jeans are very dark and stay dark through washing. I have begun to wear these almost everyday to my job as an art teacher. They keep their shape even through being dried in the drier. That is remarkable. They are comfortable and dressy looking yet casual enough to dress down. I ordered one pair and then two more. There was no difference in size or length.
Cannot recommend highly enough.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointing

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
akwmn89
from:Newbury Park, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I was very surprised by the low quality of a Levi's product. Hated the fabric content (77%+ synthetic). Skimpy fit. Returned entire order (two pair).
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

505™ Straight Leg Jeans

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gio68
from:Italy
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
My GF had already them just in a diffeent color so she knew what she wanted, she is happy because with a different color she can change them depeending from the weather, office work, or home use.
She lives their style.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Levis, you get points for the jeans actually being black.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
GrumpyBritches
from:the land where pants fit poorly
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
This is the second time ordering this color "ink black" in this style/ cut... what ever.
The first pair could barely fit around my hips, that was the size I have ordered and worn for the past two years.
Finding myself still needing pants I thought what the heck, lets try this again and order the size I measure to.
I measured a size 16, cool whatever. I ordered them and wow, guess what, they look like a circus tent.
Needless to say I am disappointed and may not be ordering your apparel much longer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terribly inconsistent

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
LatestKate
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I already have TWO pairs of the 505 Straight Legs. One fits great. It's my favorite jean. The second pair (same style, same size) fits rather differently and is not particularly flattering. I ordered the Black Ink version, hoping it would fit like my favorite version of the same style number, but, NO. It has the less-than-flattering fit AND it is a full inch shorter than the shortest of the other two pairs.
What happened to Levi's reliable quality? What a shame.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sizing all wrong

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
dahlhaus
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Levis really needs to go back to previous sizing. I wore a size 5 short before and they fit perfectly. I just ordered a size 4 short and they are too big and will be returned! So much extra fabric in the abdomen area and all the way down the legs and butt too. I guess I will try the next size down but I'm not expecting a good fit. Huge disappointment.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 505

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Segerfan87
from:Louisville, KY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My jeans fit great. Love the way they feel. 505 is my favorite style of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO GAP

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Alexandranevada
from:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
it does not gap in the back,
Its short enough
I love the tough durable stitching.
All the material is nice and durable, my old pair wore out in the inseam on my thigh after 1 year of use.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

could be a bit more snug

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
kim16
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I got a 6L. They are nice and long but I wish they were a little snugger, like the 505s, w/ more stretch. Also, they could be softer.
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very flattering for curvy figures!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Beenie
from:Piscataway, NJ
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I normally buy the Levi's Bold Curve and Supreme Curve fits. My usual size wasn't available during the last sale, so I thought I'd try the 505 style. I'm very happy with these jeans! Although these claim to have a straight fit, they're really more of a curvy fit; they don't gap in the waist and have enough room in the hip and thigh area (my waist is 11 inches smaller than my hips). These aren't too high in the waist as I initially feared and look fitted but not skin-tight. I work in a very casual office and these look work-appropriate. I take a size 28 X 30 in the Curve ID styles (which compares to a size 6), but the size 4 Short in the 505 jeans fit perfectly. I'm 5'0" and weigh 115 pounds.
I'd love to buy more, but the other colors are currently sold out in my size. I hope Levi's will continue to make the 505s; they're my new favorite style!
I recommend this product!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very small

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
blacklevi1
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have worn straight leg levi's for 30 + years even, wearing mens when they were not made for women.
I am 5'4" and must have a S inseam which is very hard to find in stores so when I do I purchase a few pair.
I have worn a size 8 forthe past few years in Levis straight leg and am still in the jeans I bought last year and the years before, but I purchased these wanting a pair of black and found them to be about 2 sizes too small. They of course must go back. Then I ordered 2 pair for my hsuband and was afraid they may be too small also but they fit him perfect. UM, is it girls/womens sizes they have modified???
PLEASE LEVI bring back the original fits for females. I will have to go back to a competitor by the creek (which I find they carry the color black) and see if I can find some black straight legs. Levi go back to the standards you had for so many years. you are trying to gain in the children, young people market and are forgetting the market/people that made your name Levi the best.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the same

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
poohlala1
from:Austin TX
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I bought--and live in-- several pairs of 505 straights last year. After trying both a 6 (my usual size) and a 4 I found that the 4 was perfect and the 6 too baggy around the midsection.
So I ordered 2 more pairs of this jean and--surprise-- the new 505s fit totally differently and not in a good way. Not only are the 4's much too small but these seem to have a more defined waist vs the straighter cut of my original 505s. I wish they'd given these pants a new number because I found this to be very misleading.
Also don't like the new stitching on the back pockets, especially on the denim. I prefer the old, more subtle, design.
Unfortunately these are being returned and I'm not attempting to reorder them since I can't predict what size I'll need. V frustrating.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not true to size

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Marion104
from:Keysville, VA 23947, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I was disappointed when I tried these jeans on. The style was fine but they are not true to size....they felt (and looked) one to two sizes bigger than what I ordered.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not your average straight leg

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
stephsjam
from:Lancaster, PA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these in a size 12S, I could have used a 10S, but with the Levi's made today you do not know from one pair to the next. I kept them hoping they shrink alittle. Now if I would have sent them back and ordered a size 10, they could have been too small. As many reviews as I've read, Levi's does not pay attention.....BRING BACK THE OLD LEVI'S! By the way, the straight leg on these were between a boot cut and a straight leg, wider than I would have liked.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Pory st Lucie , fl
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought theses jeans for my daughter, they run a little small but the design on the pockets is nice.Also they are slimming and look goog on her, she is very curvy
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>