Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark

Made to fit women who have even proportions between waist, hips and seat. The Modern Demi Curve hits just below the hip to frame your perfect proportions, flatter your waist and smooth your shape – all without gapping, pinching or revealing.
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (56 reviews)
5 *
35
4 *
13
3 *
3
2 *
1
1 *
4
Recommended by:49 out of 5688% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Review 1 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

RUNS VERY BIG

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
KRYZ
from:CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
BOUGHT MY SIZE,BOUGHT THIS ON LEVIS AND BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE ON OTHER WEBSITE,BOUGHT THE SAME SIZE,LEVIS ARRIVED VERY BIG & LOOSE LIKE A CLOWN PANTS :( VERY DISAPPOINTED! THE OTHER PANTS I BOUGHT ON OTHER WEBSITE, IT FITS PERFECTLY!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent..

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Lukey
from:Boca Raton,florida
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This is my 4 pair jeans in this style they fit great if u have a shapely figure alittler rounder in hips and small waist..it's the only Jean that fits me...
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stretches after one wear

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Sandie
from:Singapore
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I got this pair in 24Wx30L.
Being very petite, this pair of jeans fits like a glove when I first put it on. The thigh area was not too loose or tight, it felt just right.
However, after one day of wearing, the thigh area somewhat lost it's elasticity and became loose and baggy. It was awful!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizing Not Consistent

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
MeliMel
from:New Jersey
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I ordered one pair of these jeans before the holidays and love them. They fit perfectly I just ordered 2 additional pairs in the SAME SIZE (27X30) and cut (demi curve) and neither one fits? I will be sending them both back. very frustrating
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

really like these jeans

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
lklnc
from:Raleigh, NC
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
love these vintage dark jeans for casual wear. I'm 5'7" and ordered the 32 length - perfect for flat shoes. I have hard time finding jeans I like because I have almost no hips so very straight from waist through thigh. These fit well although they do loosen up like most jeans by the end of the day.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to fit :)

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Kahty
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levi's rocks with their custom fit finder, which allows you to find the perfect pair of jeans! Keep on keeping on!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

As always, too cheap to sew longer inseams.

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
crisb
from:Manfield, TX
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Really?! You can't make an inseam longer than 34"? No one else can either unless they're completely hideous, but I thought for sure Levi's could. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO disappointed. I'm completely disgusted that I can't find clothes in my size. Is it really so uncommon to be a size 4 and need at LEAST a 35" inseam. And that's with flats. I guess I'll never be able to wear heals. I have several friends that are similar in size, so I really don't think I'm some freak of nature. Even the models on the website look like they're wearing highwaters. Rediculous. Doesn't even deserve one star. Guess the no star option is like the no 36" inseam option.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boyfriend likes these

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Scout
from:Virginia
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
My boyfriend loves the way I look in these jeans. I am 5.4" 120 lbs and I bought 26 M. Length is perfect for heels or boots. Fabric is soft and stretchy, but does not feel synthetic.Great color. I wish the rise was longer in front,but altogether, good jeans
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fairly decent fit

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
ScoobyFan
from:Renton, WA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I did the measurements on the website to come up with the desired style of jeans. They fit nicely through the legs, but are a little big through the waist. I have to wear a belt with them to prevent gapping in the back. But they are very comfortable! I think the next time I'll go up to a curvier style. I think I will go to the Levi's store to try them on though. Surprised how decently they fit for ordering online considering how stressful shopping for jeans can be even when trying them on.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband says best jeans ever!

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
cmeshop
from:Montclair, NJ
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Ok, I own AG, 7 for Mankind, Hudson just to name a few. I can't believe I got jeans that literally have jumped to #1 spot in my rotation that cost $50!!!! I am tempted to buy more but I really don't need them because these are the perfect jeans. I am a size 27 in most other designers, but in these I got 26 and they are perfect. The aren't too low cut, they hug in all the right places, the pockets in back are perfect size, just the right amount of fraying and great wash (vintage dark). I got 26 32" (I am 5.5) literally perfect out of the box. Stay with a classic -- LEVI!! Wow, not your old levi's for sure!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love em !!!!!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
mizznick
from:miami,fl
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the best jeans in the world! fit great,comfy and im husband said i look hot in them,i better get a few more pairs lol x
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Jeans

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
PepperPie
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These are my favorite jeans by Levi's. This is the second time I've purchased these because I wore out my first pair pretty much to tatters. I love that there's a little bit of spandex in these jeans; it makes them really soft, and they easily conform to you body for a perfect fit. The only odd thing is that my new pair seems to be a bit longer than my old pair even though I bough the same length (which I personally like since I usually wear heels). As for the fit, these do seem slightly bigger than the more rigid jeans from Levi's. They do have a lot of stretch, so you can order a size down for a tighter fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like but not long enough

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Customer avatar
dp199596
from:Horseheads, NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the way these jeans fit, as welll as the way they look, however they are not long enough. I am a very tall and skinny girl, who need a something longer than a 32 inseam.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so glad i tried out curve id

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
zippy
from:california
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was skeptical of curve id at first, but tried it today. Love the fit and cut of Levi's jeans. Also, so happy they have 30 inch inseam!. will be buying so more levis in the future!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jeans!

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Mommybof2
from:Indiana
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are great! I love that they are sized to fit my shape! I plan on getting more in other colors! Just wish they came in an inseam shorter than 30" but it seems to be the same everywhere for jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE MY LEVI'S!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
DinaDrap
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My new all time favourite jeans! I have purchased about six pairs (varying colors and sizes) but the same style. These fit exactly to my body shape and are extremely flattering! The Vintage Dark color is true to size. I will always go back to this style! I LOVE MY LEVI'S!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love my jeans

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer avatar
KerrySue
from:Palo Alto, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm petite, a healthy slender weight but have always had issues with finding jeans that fir my curvy buttock area and thighs (the areas that have always had issue with even though I work out at the gym and do Pilates). When I have been able to find jeans that fit my curves, they would always have a gap in the back, but not with these jeans. They fit great in the buttocks, thighs, and legs and they don't buckle in the back, look great with platform wedge shoes (to help with height:-) Also, after washing they hold their fit. I also like the slight worn in areas that make them looked aged. Get these jeans!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jeans!

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
EmilyNY
from:New York, NY
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This was my third pair of Curve ID jeans and they are by far my favorite. The demi curve skinny boot is comfortable and incredibly flattering. They are now my favorite jeans of all time, even surpassing the Seven's I wore for 6 years! I don't absolutely love the distressing (small holes), but it is counterbalanced by the attractive color of this pair.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best fitting and most comfortable jeans ever!!

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Santa Clarita, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These pants fit in all the right ways. I intend to buy every color Levi's has in this style because I love them so much!! I normally have problems finding jeans that fit everywhere. They usually fit my booty and my thighs, but around my hips is too tight and they make me look like I have a muffin top which is never attractive. These pants fit just right... I could fit in a 32W34L snugly, but the 33W34L fits perfectly after washing and drying them... They were a bit loose when I bought them, but after washing and drying them they shrunk just enough that they fit perfectly now. I am so glad I bought these jeans!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Modern Demi Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Vintage Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love these jeans.

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer avatar
TMB66
from:Massachusetts
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I never buy jeans online, I like to try them on and see the exact fit, but I decided to take the Curve I.D. jeans quiz and see what fit would be best for my shape. I then took my measurements exactly as the simple intstructions stated, and input them iinto the quiz. The result when I received my jeans? Perfect fit!! flattering, love them!! I bought 2 pairs, and am considering more arleady!! Great jeans for anyone!! and don't be afraid to take the quiz, and order!! It worked great for me!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>