Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
3.657 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (67 reviews)
5 *
31
4 *
10
3 *
6
2 *
12
1 *
8
Recommended by:49 out of 6773% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Review 1 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Loved my purchase of the same jean in blue, but the black was made differently

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
vnyc
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought the same jeans in blue in store, and they fit really well. I ordered the black online (because they were not available in store) and was dismayed to find they have a different material composition so they do not fit the same.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizing is weird

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
formerlevislover
from:Annapolis, MD
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Ordered my standard size and these would barely come pasy my knees. They went back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nikegirl
Posted January 17, 2014
..would have been nice to know what size that was so others can benefit from the info in case we're the same size... just sayin'...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizing issues may be a concern

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Peachyshe
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I wore Levi's growing up and have always been fond of them. Clearly my body has changed and even though I have been fitted at the Mall of America store I am not real happy with the fit. They stretch out and literally fall off as I walk because I forgot to wear a belt. The pants look nice and wash well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Levis Winner

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
DMSFlorida
from:Ocala, FL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans are a perfect fit. If you are between sizes, order up a size as they run slightly small ( but are comfortable and feel great)
The color is deep black which I wanted, and yes they do pick up lint....THEY'RE Black!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Colour washes out

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
great13
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Black washed out after first wash. Seams are now white.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, Great Jeans

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Backalli
from:Saratoga Springs, NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Loved them so much I bought them in white as well!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cut and comfort

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Artteacher2013
from:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are just right for my body type. The moment I put them on I knew they were right. I am a big fan of quality construction --these are very well made. I have a black, a white and a dark rinse pair now. Just wish they were offered in a few solid colors, too.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great black Jean

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
3Boys
from:NY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I would give this jean 5 stars, but the rise is a bit lowere than expected. The leg has a nice shape, so I am keeping them. 151lbs. @ 5'10, purchased 12L
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nikegirl
Posted January 17, 2014
thank you so much for leaving "detailed info" so us avid online shoppers can make a better decision on what size - U ROK!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

4" narrower in the waist!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Sabster
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I love my current pair of demi curve straights (and my demi skinny boots too!), but the new pair I ordered in the same size weren't just a touch smaller (given that my current pair could be a touch stretched out or something)... they were so much smaller that I couldn't even get the buttons near each other. measured them against one of my old pairs and there is a 4" difference in the waist. such a bummer, I'd love to just have a go-to size for ordering levi's online!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not true to the pics

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Lseavdis
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
No brand attached!!!!! Love levi's. But this pair came without brand attached to the trousers.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cut

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
cjcraig
from:California
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I love the slightly higher waist and close but not skin tight fit through seat, thigh, and leg. However, they run small in the waist. The first pair I bought was a size 10 medium, and they shrunk both in waist and length. Returned them, bought a size 12 L. Much better. They shrink quite a bit in length. I'm 5'8" 130 pounds and all other Levi's are size 10 Med. apparently black are not pre-shrunk at all. Now that I have the larger size/L great pair of black jeans.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Run true to size, stretch less than other colors

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Pamelam
from:VT
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I got these jeans in my normal Levis size and they fit true, although they do stretch out less than the other types of denim. I personally prefer the classic rise to the modern rise (moderns seem to sit on an awkward place on my waist and make me feel like I have a muffin top when I have none to speak of), and wish Levis made black jeans in a classic rise. That being said, I still like the way these look and find them to be a very versatile addition to my wardrobe.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Material to thin

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
jadm
from:Roaring Brook Twp. PA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I wear a size 4 and ordered a 4. I couldn't even button them. I was also looking for a denim black, the material was on the thin side. I sent them back.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Fit

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Sactokaren
from:Sacramento, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I always have issues finding a pair of jeans that will fit my waist, read and thighs. These jeans fit the bill. I love the way they hug, but don't suffocate my body. I wish they came in more colors and styles, but I'm quite pleased with these in Pitch Black.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these jeans fit!

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JudyZ
from:Boise, ID, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I used the size and shape charts to determine the best jeans style for me and I was not disappointed. these jeans are a perfect fit and they are truly "pitch black," as the name implies. I can get away with wearing them to work (no jeans or casual clothes allowed). And yes, they are oh so comfortable!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect black jean!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Dolce626
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I did the research and took a chance on these. And they are perfect!
The curve ID system is really cool and right on the money. I went to the Levi's outlet store here to try on different styles and sizes, just to be sure (no black ones there, though). And what many of the other reviewers said is true - the black jeans of this style do run smaller than the blue, which is great for me. In blue, 4 was too small and 6 was too big. But the 6 in black is absolutely perfect. And the length is great - I'm 5'4'' but often find that jeans aren't quite long enough to wear with heels. These look great with heels. I'll be wearing these tonight!!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeffrey1234
from:Killeen, Tx
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Would and might buy these jeans again. They fit and look great. And they did not cost too much.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit for curvy girls

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
grittykitty
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ended up ordering a second pair of these because they fit so well. I always have a difficult time finding jeans that don't gap in the back (I'm 5'3" and 130 pounds with a small waist). I've actually been trying to order these in the dark blue rinse as well but they are always sold out. The black color has held up well through warm water washing and line drying - very little fading against the new pair and they are nearly a year old. Still holding their shape well, too. I'm a fan.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Garri
from:Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Great jeans. After reading the reviews I took their advice and sized up - I usually wear 27/34 but with the black jeans I ordered a 28/32 and they fit perfect and look very good on.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy Overall

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
BoFree
from:CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
So, these jeans fit really well, but the black ones are lint magnets. And the front pockets are essentially useless for anything more than a tube of chapstick. that being said, they're flattering and hold their shape fairly well. when they do start losing their shape, it's in the knees.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>