Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black

505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black

One of our most popular straight fit jeans, the 505™ Regular Fit Jeans are beloved for their classic straight-leg style. Cut to sit at the waist, comfortable throughout the seat and thigh—straight down to the ankle. Great for all body types.
Overall rating:
3.82 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (117 reviews)
5 *
60
4 *
20
3 *
8
2 *
14
1 *
15
Recommended by:87 out of 11774% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Review 1 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product improvements

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
terryc70
from:pulaski,va
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I finally found the thicker levis jeans I fell in love with as a kid. would love to see a carpenter version of these jeans, and would love to see more room at the crotch seam so when you step up on something you don't sing soprano.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i like them

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Victor40
from:Moscow, Russia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
last of 4 pairs i bought the same time with discoun, made in Mexico, don't lose color when washing
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bring the old back,,

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
hopalong
from:ms.
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn Levi"s for years, but these will be the last ones I buy. Thread count (thin) has been lowered , results ;; thin jeans.. Already looking at other brands to buy and replace these thin jeans,,I am not telling you something you have not heard already,, Better take care of your old thick jeans,, NEVER AGAIN !!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not fit at waist

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
DWDW
from:Chicago
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
For years I bought 505. Then I thought I was loosing weight cause the new pairs slid down my rear. Now several pair later I find that Levis has changed this style from FITS AT WAIST to FITS BELOW WAIST (PLUMBERS BUTT STYLE). How could they make this change and keep the same number. I thought Levis was a company that respected tradition. I will no longer by Levis
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would like to custom my length to a 35" inseam and a 34" waist.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
dogdriver
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I would like to custom my length to a 35" inseam and a 34" waist in the 505 black jeans.
Do you have a suggestion for type of dye to use to bring the black jeans back to black.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

size size size

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
jimmguitar
from:New York, NY
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
while I've worn levi's my entire life, I would PLEASE BEG levis to make a low cut (sits below the waist), straight leg, with the buttons found on 501's, available in BLACK, but in sizes those of us who are tall AND skinny can wear. I cannot seem to find a 30 X 36 anywhere, and THAT would be my perfect size. I like a tighter jean, and the 31's I've found fit just a wee bit loose. a lot of us are taller then 34 length, and could use something that will actually fit us.
still the best jeans in the world.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely fast shipping

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Soli
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very fast shipping, excellent packaging, perfect by all means!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the Best

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Krank
from:NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Excellent color and quality. You can see and feel the workmanship. These are not thin or flimsy. They fit well, look great and are what I expect when I buy jeans.
Rarely do I buy anything but Levis, and usually if I do I remember why I stick by the brand.
I certainly hope they never change!!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
mikep1130
from:Annapolis, MD, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased the pants in a different wash and liked them so much I purchased another pair and this pair of black ones. They fit really well and are very comfortable. I hadn't worn levi's for several years and was pleased with the quality of the product. I would purchase them again in the future.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still Love Them

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
FormerBankerMarc
from:Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn Levi's for almost 60 years (not the same pair, of course) and there are no better jeans regardless of cost.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these jeans soo much

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
John12
from:Carson city, NV
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have the same fit but in blue and the black 505 looks classic and has a awesome fit
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

505 Black Jeans

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
marthax2
from:Roanoke, VA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very please with this style and color of the jeans. Great fit for my son is thin and very tall. Levi's 505 are true to size. The color did not fade. Have wash them 3 times since we received them and they look the same as when we purchased them.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why change the beltloops???

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
John0498
from:Hartford, CT, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've worn Levis all of my life and thought they were great jeans; and they did NOT need any changes. Recently I purchased two new pair of 505's and found they had changed from the 7 beltloop design to a 5 beltloop design. This makes a difference! My belt doesn't fit right (compared to my older jeans) and I have to tighten my belt an extra notch to keep them from dooping. I may have to try another brand. Change is not always good.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
animal
from:Warren, PA 16365, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great Levi's and good fit. Came in the mail within a eaak
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Most unusual fit

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MrBear007
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have been wearing levi jeans for 45 years and have never had a poor fit except for these jeans. I bought two pair and now I want to return the one that I have not warn yet.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Beachcrwzr
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just what I ordered and was expecting. Size all around was on the money! No tailor needed. Thank you.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Classic Black Jeans

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
joshK
from:The Lone Star State
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Every man should have a pair of these in his dresser. Mine have only faded a little after many washes working at a restaurant, and they keep their classic look and feel after much wear. Recommended.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's are the best

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
JB51
from:Marina del Rey, CA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Always fit the same, and good quality. The bonus is that they are made in this hemisphere!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Ellirsia
from:Takoma Park, MD, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am satisfied with the product and will recommend it.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Better Customer Service

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
pmulhern101
from:Manchester, NH, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans fit great - as expected - and look great too. Unfortunately the first pair I ordered was stolen from my doorstep. I called around 5:30 PM EST to inform Levi's. The representative didn't question my story and even offered to overnight my replacement pair so that I could have them the next day. Sure enough, the new pair arrived the next day. Between the quality of the jeans and the customer service, levi.com has earned a customer for life.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>