Printer
 

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark

511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 511™ slim fit jeans are cut close without being too restricting. Slim throughout the thigh and leg opening for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (64 reviews)
5 *
35
4 *
17
3 *
4
2 *
5
1 *
3
Recommended by:53 out of 6483% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Why the behind the knee relic?

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
JPStudio65
from:High Desert, AZ
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A 3.5 Stars for these. The fit to me is as described, slim fit like the photo. My everyday favorite is a pair of 514s. The 511s are way slimmer, and in the same size, fit tighter at the waist and body. A good fit!
The Clean Dark finish is awesome, good quality everywhere - but then Levis does a strange thing to these jeans. In an attempt to add one extra thing (?), for whatever reason, they have chosen a crinkly/elasticy wrinkle effect to BEHIND the knee. On my pant, a 34L, the effect lands at the top of my calf, and hugs it. Were it behind my knee, then it would probably work/look fine. As is, it's distracting.
I used an iron the try and iron out the wrinkle effect - successful for about a 25% to 30% reduction in springy-ness. There are also 3 or 4 deep scratched-in lines excising the bottom of the crinkle part on each pant-leg. With a fabric pen of a matching dark indigo gray shade, I painted out the white lines where the pigment has been completely scratched off; done in a few minutes, they look way better. I'm hoping that the jeans will naturally break-in in that area - which they would have on their own, so why ruin it Levis? It's hard to see the crinkle effect on the "behind" photo on the website, it won't let you zoom in on that pic. Nobody had mentioned the knee thing in reviews and so I re-checked the web pics, and you can barely see something is going on there, but you can't zoom in to really see what. Is it worth sending them back? Not really, they're good jeans despite Levis trendy effect that makes them a little less classic, a little less good, in my opinion - like I said, if the effect landed in the right spot, I would probably been fine with it...but so needless just the same.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looser than expected

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
ChuckWagon
from:Chicago
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Granted, I haven't worn these in much yet, but I anticipated a much slimmer fit. This is my first pair of 511s (I've previously rocked 513s and 514s) and I expected something closer to a [competitor redacted] 484 fit (since the published measurements are roughly the same). Instead, the thighs were surprisingly roomy and the ankle kinda loose and bunchy (32L is more like a 34L in a traditional pant). What gives? I even soaked 'em in hot water and threw them in the dryer on high heat. Not a significant change in shape or fit.
I much prefer my scrapper dark 513s, which after undergoing an rain-soaked afternoon in Italy last year have molded to my shape in a way that nears perfection. They actually feel much slimmer than the 511. Perhaps another rainy afternoon is in order for my new 511s...but sadly I don't think I want to put in the effort.
Also, the green tint on the underside is unfortunate, as is the contrast stitching.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have Three pairs of these!!!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Denimnerd56674
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought these jeans a long time ago and i just recently bought two more pairs. They are awesome fit. Feels more like a slim straight leg but by far the best jeans i've ever owned. Not too baggy and slim in the right places. these jeans aren't too thin or too thick. They are thick enough where you can actually where them for a long time, but thin enough to not constrict your legs. Levis should make more jeans like these. These are quality denim. Some Levis are terrible fit and quality. They wouldn't last you six months if you wore them. But these are my favorite jeans ever!!!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Checke
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I own about 5 pairs of Levis Jeans, and they all seem to have different fits even though they are all 511's, these ones how ever are just perfect.
The fit is great, slim fitting but just enough stretch to be really comfortable.
The thickness and weight of the fabric is perfect too, not too thick, not too thin.
Runs true to size, i'm a 32/34 , and 32/34 in these jeans are just right.
I wish every pair of 511's fit like these ones do. I'd buy one of every color.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

511's are my favorite daily wear

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Ricki60
from:Honolulu
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wear a pair daily, i even hike in them the are so comfortable
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The jean is very comfortable and fit

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:IN
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fabric of the jean is comfortable and flexible. It is easy to wear with any leather shoes and looks stylish. And, the design make your body shape and slim. I would like to buy one more this jean.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
bikerbob38
from:Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Got these jeans on sale. They fit perfectly. Love the little bit of stretch and the narrow leg openings that fit into my motorcycle boots without a problem. Washed them and they did not shrink in either waist or length. I will look for a pair that are faded, if they make them.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Butterflylady
from:Florissant, MO
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My son loved these jeans. They fit so well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely fit

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Yuchen
from:Urbana, IL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As a Asian student in US, it is really a big problem to get the fit Jean. Fortunately, this gives me a good option!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

UPS just delivered

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
cpher
from:Palm Springs California
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just received my order and the jeans fit well and look good. thanks
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sometimes Levi's sizes....aren't true to size.

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
All of my 511 jeans are 33x32, but these for some reason fit like a 34-36 instead for some reason. The worst part is that I have another pair in the same color, and those fit just fine.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dumpy fit

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
LTMags
from:Cleveland
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These did not fit the way that im used to the 511 fitting. It was slightly baggy in the crotch/leg area. Pretty bummed out.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits just right

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
JanKDT
from:Riverside, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered 30x30, which I usually do and this pair of jeans fit just right (I'm 5'5 and 145lbs). Good stretch and very comfortable.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Jeans

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
KrolakCh
from:NC
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These fit perfectly true to size. Unlike the other pair of 511s that I have, these seem to be much more heavyweight (less elastic). They have a great dirt brown underlay to them that is barely visible but provides great contrast.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dark and skinny

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Levisboy
from:Charleston, SC
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have a pair similar to this wash in 514 slims, but the skinny is a really nice fit. This is perfect for work or a night out with friends.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Noumes
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are GREAT. I ordered a 33 (normally a 32) just to be safe since I normally try them on in stores. I am 5'11 155 and 33x30 fits me perfectly (without belt)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

511s not 510s

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
aaronic
from:New York, NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These 511s have been great. Dark wash, dark enough for work. some stress lines/pleating/crinkles behind the knees are probably supposed to be there. leg is straight through which is what makes them different from my 510s. I'm excited for them to loosen up after a few washes.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skinny jeans

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
kkrr
from:Oregon
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They're just what my son wanted and they look great on him. Of course, because they're Levis they'll last a long time and that's saying something considering my very active son.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Jeans

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
ad0200
from:Denton,TX
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
They are perfect! I was worried about the color of the jeans, but when I got them I immediately fell in love!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
lecarlos
from:Philadelphia, PA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They are my new favorite jeans. They are soft and very comfortable
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>