Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash

501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
4.169 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (59 reviews)
5 *
39
4 *
9
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
8
Recommended by:48 out of 5981% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

501 Jeans are the best!

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Buffbodybill
from:Lake Bluff, IL
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Highly recommend any of the Levi's 501 jeans! I prefer the black and medium and light stonewash styles! Comfortable and long lasting!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent fit

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
cacique98
from:Kalamazoo Michigan
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
501's are the only jeans my brother will wear...as always they live up to excellent quality & fit...will continue to purchase them
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still true to size!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Bluesman
from:Deep South Texas
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As a Levi retiree (29.5 yrs.) it's still great to see that our Original 501 is still maintaining its strict quality requirements. Bought 3 pair recently and ALL THREE fit perfect? What else can you say, keep up the great work!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
tshelby001
from:cincinnati ohio
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
fit great,i only wear levis,their the best.ill be buying more in the near future....
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Better not to buy

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Saidd76
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Bought online few pairs of 501. Three of them after first clothing has a baggy seat. Looks like I've made it into the pants not into the toilet.. Don't advise to buy models - 18 month green, Blue mist & Light stonewash.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poorly constructed

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Mimsey
from:Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I was shocked to see that Levi's now have raw seams inside their jeans. The finishing work on this pair of jeans was just plain shabby. Button holes were ragged and shaggy and barely worked.
The rise on these is also lower than original Levi's.
I'm returning these.
Standards at Levi's have slipped all around. Very disappointing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Levi's Red Tab - DEFECT

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Mcuan1
from:Brownsville, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I had always wear this model (size 32x30) and never had a problem. This particular purchase has a "DEFECT" on the Levi's red tab located on the back right pocket. Please see photos for more details. As you can see, the red tab only shows an "R" and not the Levi's wording. Levi's have been know by its red tab trade mark.
To verify this here is my Order # 8911504248 from the Levi's Website.
BR,
Mcuan1
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Bluesman
Posted January 6, 2015
This is NOT a defect. My understanding is that there is always one red tab with the "R" in every few thousand tabs in a box used during the manufacturing process and this is simply in place to prevent counterfeiting. If anything, this is a unique pair of jeans that you have.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Ron70
Posted October 4, 2013
Have worn Levi Jeans for years. Why, Why, did they do away with the SEVEN belt loops they used to have. They are missing the boat not having 7 belt loops !
+19points
19of 19voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans.

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Jenthro72
from:South Dakota
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They feel great and look fabulous. Whether you are a man or woman these jeans are the perfect fit. I would recommend these to everyone I know. Thanks Levi for making such a great jean.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry but not Happy

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Hymie1964
from:Goshen, NY 10924, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I am a 34" waist with all Levi's. 501s, 517s, 505s, etc.
I washed this pair in Hot Water & Dried them on a High Cotton Setting. I did this two times.
They needed a belt to simply stay on & looked horrible with wrinkles galore all over the place despite a Bounce sheet in the dryer.
Now...get this: I also ordered a pair of Drain Pipe. Washed these in cold water, dried them on a moderate setting. A little snug but they broke in beautifully & came out of the dryer wrinkle free & pretty much stayed that way all day. Please realize what I have just realized. The Light Stone Wash is at the looser end of the 501 spectrum, & the Drain Pipe is at the tighter end of the 501 spectrum. This is the kind of info. you can only get from reviews folks. I hope it helps.
Needless to say I returned the Light Stonewash immediately & can't take these DrainPipe 501s off.
The Light Stone Wash are a very heavy Jean also. Being that I already have heavy weights. I didn't need one for summer. Such a shame because the color is beautiful. Size down at least 2 inches is my advice. I plan on getting a pair for the winter...at a 32" waist though.
Greg, 48 yrs; Levi's Fan--41 yrs
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi makes a great pair of jeans.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Aking22
from:St. Louis, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Long story short. The 501 style of jeans made are best ever. I highly recommend them to everyone serching for a comfortable pair of pants.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Naweed
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I brought these pair of Jeans online and was a bit disappointed to see the color is actually medium stonewash and not as light as shown in the pics. I have a 505 medium blue stonewash to compare and they are almost similar in shade. I think it might take at least 6 months to 1 year of regular use and washing to make it look exactly like in the pics. The fit is absolutely perfect although it's a bit tighter compared to other models. I wear 34 waist and it is a bit tighter for the 501 compared to 505 or 511 so be careful if u r on the edge of 34 and almost falling into the 36 category. you might have to order 36 for these pair on a safer side.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth it!!!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
istamaza
from:South Dakota, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i love wearing Levi's and they are very comfortable and great looking!!!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levis 501

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
rudi48
from:Mackay, Idaho
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Came quickly and fit as advertised. Very happy with purchase.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fair jeans

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
oMoM
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The actual color is more bluish. I expected a more pale color.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are a nice pair of Jeans !!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Scott526
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect fit and feel great. Really nice color and design. Classic 501's cannot go wrong. Love ordering from Levi's site. Its very easy to use the site. Also fast shipping. I will be back for more as soon as there is a sale.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
julesx2
from:Ocala, FL, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband is so picky about his jeans. If they aren't comfortable, he doesn't wear them. I have bought from other places online (he doesn't shop). They sit in the closet. This is our third pair, and he loves them. His complaint about jeans is no crotch room (dont know how else to say it). These are good sitting and working jeans.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this jeans are the best.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
zamsolo
from:South Lake Tahoe, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
501 original jeans rules, they are great! always casual and they look good.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like the Levi's brand

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Judith
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I am pleased with my order...I received it in a very timely matter. My only disappointment was that I purchased the Levi's when they were on sale for 30% off but the following week they were 40% off.... :(
I will order again through the web site, but maybe next time I'll wait rather than ordering so promptly.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Continued quality

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
SLFpops1
from:Georgia, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Quality and perfect fit have always been the same. Have been wearing Levis for over 35 years and haven't had a bad pair.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
d56rick
from:Portland, OR, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very happy with the purchase, will certainly order from these guys again.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>