Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Bottoms or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with a slightly tapered leg opening and our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
4.07 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (43 reviews)
5 *
21
4 *
13
3 *
3
2 *
3
1 *
3
Recommended by:35 out of 4381% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look amazing.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Anubis74
from:Chebarkul, Chelyabinsk Oblast, Russia
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Look amazing. Sit on the figure. They are just super.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I only wear 501

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
screamer
from:NC Pennsylvania
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have only bought deadstock USA made Shrink to Fits for the last few years. (ebay). These 501's are great if you don't want to do that. They fit great and seem well made, but in Mexico. I still like USA made Shrink to Fit 501's the best!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Color came darker than the picture.

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
SGrahamH
from:Hong Kong
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Nice jeans - though the color is darker than what it shows in the picture. I don't see any of the light color in the picture.
I wish the leather brand logo was nicer quality.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent classic jeans

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Aiax
from:Belarus
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It is a excellent classic jeans. Good quality and perfect size.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans for the price. quality in every product.

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
marcus125
from:macon, georiga
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i purchased these jeans because i wanted a new pair of jeans with a old look to them. these are aged perfectly with small aged spots. great jeans!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They could become a favorite

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Rdog28
from:Cedar Rapids, IA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans are solid. They are just a hair tight through the thigh, but I think this will relax with time.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Picture and jeans have nothing to equal

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Anatoly
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I can send picture of jeans, that I was recived, they don`t have anything similar with jeans on the site picture
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Jean122Pairs
from:Chicago
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The Best Blue Jeans ever made. They fit like a glove
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the best pair of jeans, EVER!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Vegasdavega
from:Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
What can I say? Levi 501's speak for themselves! Best pair of jeans made. I bought men's 501's because I don't have a curvy girl figure. The men's 501's fit me well. So those are the one's I buy.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Marc4799
from:Perth WA, Australia
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered this product because i had previously ordered the Original Rinse Jeans and they were of high quality and fitted me perfectly, so I decided to order the Aged Perfect Jeans and to my surprise (no not really) they were exactly what I expected them to be, snug fitting and the quality was beyond reproach. I once say again that I would defiantly recommend this site to my friends that are usually a bit choosy with quality and fit. I was very skeptical at the start of this little venture but have since gained a lot of trust in the line that Levi's carry and the functuallty of their systems that they use to satisfy customers and I will defiantly be shopping with these guy's all the time.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

501s Like I remember them.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Duspin
from:Boston, MA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice goods. You just can't beat the look it gives you.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good buy

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
WJxxx
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
everything is fine with the purchase.. fit is good. color varies little bit as shown but i am ok with it.. worth the purchase..
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
il60201
from:Chicago IL
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The color is exactly as the photo on line. They fit perfectly and have a nice aged look to them. They fit perfectly over boots.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product did not match the picture.

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Pops07866
from:VA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The jeans were darker and did not have the wash that is in the picture.
To me they were NOT Aged Perfect
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aged Perfect? NOT Quite...

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
CoachtTim
from:SW Ohio
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice Jeans, with heavy duty denim. I like that.
Waist "V-stitch" is a nice detail from the past.
Almost nothing like the Levi.com online site's pictures.
Wear patterns depicted not really present. I'm glad the overdone crisscross stuff on the back of the knees wasn't done to my jeans.
The pictures on the web site show the jeans to appear almost perfectly aged. The ones I received are not. Somewhat disappointing, but still reasonably good jeans.
I prefer the fly and waist buttons to be the silver or nickle plated variety, not the rusted looking ones I received on these jeans.
What I'd like to see Levi's do is to make a pair of 501 jeans that really do look to be "aged perfect" in selvage denim, with the return of the back pocket hidden rivets in their "Made in America" line.
Then they really would be "aged perfect", and closer to the perfection of the Levi's 501's that were made in the 50's and early 60's, but already look like they were "worn on the ranch" for years, from day one.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another perfect pair of Levi's 501

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Venice72
from:Orlando, FL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Really, the color is no exactly the same that the picture, but in any case it was better... Too bleached looks like fake.
I'm very satisfied, marvelous jeans, true size (W34 L32), perfect outlook, fast delivery, best price!
Once again, thank you very much Levi's.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Look Great, Small Legs

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
ThickLegs
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans look great and fit like a glove, literally. I have fairly thick legs and these jeans are much tighter than your average 501s in the legs. They look great once I have worn them around the house for a while before heading out.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has a good features

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Danilo
from:Florida, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The color is no exactly the same that the picture but is fine, I like
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jeans

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Tuck
from:Des Moines, IA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Overall I'm very satisfied with the look and feel of these jeans. The whiskers are slightly fake looking, but I still like the aged look. These jeans are very soft and comfortable.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Aged Perfect
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the color pictured.

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Taydawg
from:Athens, GA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Slightly too snug around the thigh, and color is closer to that of the "Cavern".
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jaderock
Posted September 27, 2012
it is not the color as the picture which looks like brightly.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>