Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)

505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)

One of our most popular straight fit jeans, the 505™ Regular Fit Jeans are beloved for their classic straight-leg style. Cut to sit at the waist, comfortable throughout the seat and thigh—straight down to the ankle. Great for all body types.
Overall rating:
3.619 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (21 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
2
3 *
5
2 *
3
1 *
2
Recommended by:12 out of 2157% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Review 1 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unable to find size

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Butch69
from:Bethlehem, GA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've worn black Levis to work for 22+ years. I just ordered the last 3 pair of size 42-34 available anywhere online. I will be looking to find another line of pants to wear to work that offers a size that they keep in stock.
I hate leaving a brand I have been so loyal to, I've purchased at least 50-75 pairs of black levis as well as other colors. I guess as my waist gets bigger (I'm 6'6' tall) my legs are supposed to get shorter, it just doesn't happen. I may pay more, but I'm certain I can find a pair of work pants.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

more color options

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
WillyThaPhatKid
from:VA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
love the jeans perfect bout to buy more but would love to see some more color at least some khakis thanks :)
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very compfortable

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Weatherford
from:tx
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I would like to see the jeans come with expandable waist, and shorter lengths for big/tall.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans I've ever worn

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Osamism
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
this jeans is the best jeans I've ever bought - incredibly comfortable - sexy style - fashionable - and a superb fit. I'll get another one with different color, Thanks LEVI'S :)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please, please MORE COLORS!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
levilewis
from:Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased the black and the Stonewash in 38/36. They are great, I wear them all the time. I have more money to spend, please add some other colors.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

more colors please

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
diamondgirl111
from:Bakersfield, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Before the internet my husband could not find Levi's. I am very thankful for this site. My only complaint is that there are very few choices in color. My husband likes the 505 40 X 36 in a traditional dark wash, but you only have 2 colors in stock - black and stonewash. I am ready to spend if you just had them available. Please make more colors available for the tall guys,
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

505 Dont fit like 501 Shrink to fit

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
NEEDMOREOPTIONS
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
So, I am a women and I ordered the 505 thinking they would fit like my Men's 501 Shrink to fit jeans ( have 2 pair of these). But, NO that is not the case. I normally wear 30W 32L in my men's 501 shrink to fit so, assumed that would work for my 505's. Not the case. I re-ordered the 505's in 31W 32L so.... we will see. BTW my 501's fit like a glove in 30W 32L. Also the 505's don't seem to fit at the natural waist like the 501's do. Weird. Waiting for them to arrive so we will see. PSS..... You need options for women to buy heavy weight jeans with no spandex in them. I was forced to buy mens jeans because there are no womens option. BTW my husband loves the way my 501's look on me. That is a plus.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fine fit, but wears fast.

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
TallOne
from:Atlantic City, NJ
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit is as expected but they wear out within 50 uses. I have no choice due to my unusual size (34x38) so I buy them anyway. They fade out wherever they get rubbed, the cuffs and other edges get frayed so they look like old jeans in no time. Maybe that's the style now so others may think it's a good thing but I use mine at work and "well worn" isn't the proper look. They also pick up dog hair and lint like no jeans I ever owned before so I have to use a lint roller on them every time I wear them. I only get them when they go on sale because the regular price is just way too high to be a good value for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for tall and slim

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
TallSlimGuy
from:Rockville, MD
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I'm 6'5" with a 36" waist and 36" inseam, though I ordered these with the 38" inseam because the style now is to be a little longer rather than short. However, these jeans were baggy looking on me to my disappointment and so I continue my search for pants that fit tall thin guys.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
RetailJunkie
from:Tulsa, OK
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased these jeans for my 6'9" husband and he absolutely adores them! They are absolutely true to size, and the picture does them no justice in displaying how GREAT they actually look on. The thickness of the denim is also good for various types of weather, he can wear them year-round. They are a very dark black, so be careful if you have pets. Anyway, you can dress them up or down. Jeans did not Shrink or lose color after multiple washes. DEFINITELY A GREAT JEAN!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to find size

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Korky
from:Milwaukee,Wi
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a larger man with long inseam, hard to find my correct size in most Big and Tall stores or in Dept. Stores
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Legendary Levi's

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
PosenPrincess
from:Illinois
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These Levi's 505 jeans purchased are size 44 x 34. The fit is great in the waist and the length. My better half wouldn't wear any other brand than LEVI. These jeans are the best.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bring back 514s in Tall sizes!

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Eagle Mountain, UT
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I purchased these as the 514s have been discontinued in tall sizes and didn't like the fit at all. Please bring back the 514s and I solemnly swear to buy them exclusively.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Decent fit

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
FlasHey
from:Sacramento, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans work well for my mostly-legged body. I purchased a 32x38 and they fit well, a bit tight around the thighs but aside from that they are very nice and look great too. I have to fold up the bottoms for some pairs of shoes I wear but that's not a big issue.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not true to size

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
JujuG
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
My actual pant size is a 46, but a friend told me that their pants ran small so I ordered a 48 and they were still too small! I could fit them , but not comfortably
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Lasse
from:Denver, CO
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Being 6ft 4in and need 36in legs there is little a normal high street store can offer. I am very pleased with the 505's I have in black and blue, Highly recommended!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

505 inconsistent sizing

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Bman
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
two pairs ordered, exactly the same make and size, one fit great and one was too small. Not happy with the inconsistent sizing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

need odd waist sizes in the long inseams

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Linkster
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The 34's too loose, the 32's too tight, the 33 mighta been just right.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Black (Big & Tall)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
2.7 / 7
Runs Very Big