Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run

Low and loose, the 569™ jean is a straight-up look for a stand-up guy.
Overall rating:
3.417 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (60 reviews)
5 *
26
4 *
8
3 *
5
2 *
7
1 *
14
Recommended by:39 out of 6065% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Review 1 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Jeans I Own

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Andy22
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Levis 569 have been my go to jeans for years. They always fit perfectly and lasted a long time. Recently I had a couple of pairs that had been worn beyond their use. I replaced them with new 569's and I'm disappointed to say the least.
The waist fits me fine, although I'm not thrilled with the new cut and the low fitting waist. The jeans are ridiculously tight through the thighs, especially for a "Loose" fit jean, and the pockets are so small I can barely pull my hand out while hanging onto my keys.
Until they bring back the old 569's, I'm done buying Levis jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They've decided they don't want us for customers.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Mark54
from:Illinois
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They could've just made new styles and kept the old ones the same, but sadly, they've decided that staying hip is worth losing customers in and around their 30's. It's kind of like losing an old friend but, it's time to look for alternatives!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Changed the Cut

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Steve22
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
this was the only pants I was buying for several years and were my favorite and best jeans. They fit great and held up well to the abuse I put on my clothes. Now they changed the cut and I have no jeans. Unless Levis switches back I wont buy another pair of levis. this seemed to me the only model that catered to muscular/larger guys and now its for people who want skinny jeans. I dont understand at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Waist measurements are off.

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
ToniK1986
from:Florida
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
My waist is 32' and it seems that this new style of 569 jeans run an inch or two big. I cannot get a refund because I'm outside of the refund policy window, so my solution is to take them to a thrift store.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible choice to change the cut!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
AngryBird
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Why oh why did you change this jean. Never again will I purchase Levis. If you read all the reviews on this jean you will understand how angry people are. Change it back!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Where did the old 569's go?

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
bringtheold569back
from:IL
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Concerning the fit of the Levis 569. Why did you change it? It's the only Levis I can wear. The rise is lower, 12" vs. 13" the thighs are thinner, 14" vs. 15" or 28" vs. 30". I've been wearing Levis for over 50 years, and it looks as though that run has come to an end. I just cannot believe you would abandon those of us that built Levis into the brand it is today. I just cannot wear the "slimmed" down 569. Levis has plenty of skinny jeans, for skinny guys. Throw some of us a bone. If you needed a "slimmer" cut 569 why did you not come up with a new fit number, and leave the old 569 alone? I'm pretty mad about this. It seems that others are also, as I have found similar feedback on your website about the "new" 569's.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+43points
43of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very pleasing and unusual material....

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
stev27
from:Oregon
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
These jeans are made from a very new look denim. A bit of sheen in the sun. A pleasant soft feel...Yet a bit stiff. The waist sizing unfortunately is much too large. Seems all my latest purchased Levi's
vary in this measurement. Perhaps best to try on in a store first.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable jeans!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
pab067
from:OK
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have not had good luck with jeans. Most pairs I have owned are just not that comfortable. I have a ten to one hit/miss ratio for trying on jeans - meaning it takes me trying on about 10 pairs to find one that fits. Then, after washing I always am crossing my fingers that they didn't shrink too much. When trying on this style I immediately had a sigh of relief, they felt great in the store. I tried on three different pairs of the same style and size and settled on the one with the best fit. I had to buy a 34 length because my usual 32 was too short in these jeans. The three pairs were only slightly different. I washed and dried them and they still look and feel great. I have to say they are the most comfortable jeans I have ever owned! Mine are the dark blue style with yellow thread and brass buttons and zipper.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hmmm

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
NotTheSameJeansAnymore
from:Washington, D.C.
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
TheRoo........Nautica loose fit is what i switched to. I only wore 569 for 10+ years but the fit isnt the same anymore. Nautica loose if you can find them. Not to mention, my Nautica have outlasted my Levi's.
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The New 569 are not the same!!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
olschoollevi707
from:Bay Area, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
There used to be a time where I could say "Levis 569 34x30" and they would be the same but new. Not anymore. These 569 are not what they used to be so this is my absolutely last pair. If there is another cut that is similar to the old levi 569 I would definitely try them.
I recommend this product!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A Good Product Ruined

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Alexander1239
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I agree with all other commenters. This 569 was my favorite jean for years, but is now way too tight in crotch and thighs, hip hugging, etc., more or less like all the other models. I returned the ones I ordered and will be forced to switch brands. I don't understand why companies like Levis have to change everything. I suppose it's so the consultants and marketers can get paid.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
newberry87
from:Forestville, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Very comfortable and look interesting. Holds color well so far.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The cut has changed for the worse

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Jady62
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been wearing this style for years and could always buy them anywhere without worry about them changing with style trends. This is no longer the case!! Don't buy if you are expecting the same jeans you always got before. The cut is gives a wedge in the seat and is tighter around the thighs, yet are loose around the waist!! Also have to constantly pull them up like the rest of these new style of jeans that don't fit properly.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A little snug for my taste

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Jmitch32
from:Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I don't understand why they had to mess with a good thing. The size is definitely smaller in the thighs and seat than they use to be. I also don't understand why there is no 34 inch inseam in any bigger waist size than 38.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jeans, but need to bring back original for your older men

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Help569
from:Fayetteville, NC, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I would like to see you bring back the original dark denim with the gold stitches. My husband has worn Levi's for many years. He can't find the 569 loose straight style in the color, we searched in serval department store in our area, we were told the know longer make that color any more. Your older men don't like wearing the skinny jeans because that style is for younger generations. My son has started wearing the same 569 in that color also, he enjoys the fit and color. We would like to know where we can locate the 569 dark denim with the gold stitches (original style and color). They refuse to buy the styles you have now in 569.
I recommend this product!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

569 style no longer loose fit nor straight leg

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
awp1123
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The 569 series used to be wonderfully comfortable for large-legged individuals like myself (38 x 32 pant size, muscular build), but changed about 2 years ago for the worse. The newer ones cut back dramatically on the roominess in the seat and thigh that I had come to rely on for basic comfort for the past 15 years. Keep the newer style and number them something else, but please bring back the previous cut of 569's for my segment of the market!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These Jeans are not the same anymore!!!!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
old569sarehistory
from:New Boston, NH, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have been wearing this exact style since the early 1990's and the past couple years I have been VERY disappointed!!!! I thought I was just getting a bad pair each time until the reviews stared coming in about these jeans. If you have been buying the 569's for the Loose and Straight extremely comfortable fit, they are NOTHING like they used to be. I would assume all the positive comments are from people that have only worn them recently. They are not loose, as they have made them 2-3 inches smaller in the thighs and seat, they are slightly tapered, the new design is to fit BELOW the waist and all the pockets are much shallower than before. If you are a longtime wearer of this style, you will now need to find another brand!!! It has been 20 years since I have purchased any other style jeans other than Levi's 569's and I cannot buy them anymore... Sad day... now I actually have to go shopping for pants... any suggestions for a replacement brand for a guy who HATES shopping???
No, I do not recommend this product.
+44points
44of 44voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jason123456
Posted November 26, 2012
Exactly the same issue here! As a person with actual muscle on my legs (not an obscene amount) the original cut from years past was perfect. The last 2 years has been horrible. I keep thinking each pair I bought were just bad luck. Finally checked it out here since there was a sale and sure enough the cut really has changed. Very uncomfortable. Unfortunately, I need to look for jeans from some other company.
If Levi's read this - add an option to pay $5-10 more for the original cut. It is well worth it. I miss being comfortable and I miss the pocket depth. Didn't have to fight to get keys in/out of my pocket before. Crotch, thigh, behind fabric needs to be added back. Obvious cost cutting at the expense of the consumer. Actually, at the expense of losing another consumer.
+23points
23of 23voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's hard to judge the material online

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Mamame
from:So. Cal
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought my son two pairs of a different color at the store. He wanted black so the clerk suggested we look online. He liked the color, but it was a totally different material, much lighter than the ones he tried on. Since they are lighter, they hang much differently, so we returned them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
tednice75
from:Camden, NJ
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans were just right. Nice fit. Nice slim look.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Customer super satisfied

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Mamama
from:Costa Rica
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It was a present for my husband. He loved it. Jeans fit perfectly. It arrived on time also. Levis is Levis!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>