Printer
 

Customer reviews for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road

The beloved 524™ Jeans is the lowest-rise jean boot-cut we make for juniors - and our most popular. It features a narrow, straight-cut waistband and a fit that's slim to the knee. Flares to fit over boots.
Overall rating:
4.365 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (52 reviews)
5 *
30
4 *
15
3 *
4
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:49 out of 5294% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Review 1 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good 524

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
elvira903011
from:China
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Delivery speed, waist circumference and hip circumference is very appropriate, but the smaller the size of the thighs(This is my own reasons).
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

for my daughter

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
mike441
from:KS
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
She said these jeans are her favoite ones. Loves the way they fit and look. WISH THEY WERE STILL MADE IN AMERICA.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this fit...

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
desertflower
from:Phoenix, AZ
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've owned several pairs of 524s, and these jeans are fantastic for those of us who weren't blessed with curves! I did have to size up, as I usually do in a junior cut (8 misses, 11 in juniors). The fit is SPOT ON...narrow enough in the hips and butt, roomy enough in the waist. They do stretch a bit when you wear them, but it wasn't excessive in my most recent pair. If you have longer legs like me, the boot looks more like a true boot, and less flared, but YMMV if you're on the petite side. This has been my favorite cut for several years now, and I'm always on the lookout for new finishes. I LOVE my Levi's jeans, and will continue to be a customer for a long, long time.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I expected

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Barb22
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I received exactly what I expected and within a timely manner.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Substitute for the beloved 522s

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Tubesocks
from:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I purchased these hoping they would adequately replace my worn-out, but still favorite (and not longer available) 522s... and am not disappointed. The cut seems to be quite similar, nice low rise with enough coverage in the rear to prevent coin-slot exposure and a standard bootcut, however, the fabric is thinner and more stretchy. In fact, I ended up having to return the pair I had gotten for a size smaller as they stretch out A LOT after just one wear. I purchased the "winding road" wash and while I am not a huge fan of whiskering, they are less prominent than as pictured here. I wish they were offered in the "Premium Dark" wash like the 524 Skinnies. Also, I would definitely recommend this cut to any of you athletes out there with strong, sizable legs and gluts. The cut and give in fabric make for a great fit and a nice rear view. Bottom line: A decent substitute for the 522s (and at a very reasonable price).
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD FIT

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
SERGEI
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
VERY GOOD FIT...GREAT COLOR GREAT PRODUCT, I WILL BUY ANOTHER ONE
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfect

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
zash19
from:Knoxville, TN
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the 524 style jeans, and these fit just like all the other washes I have in this style. Definite buy if you enjoy this style. Shipped fast.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy fit

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
nikkismom913
from:Norridge, IL, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love em! Its been a while since I had bought Levi's, and I'm back as a solid customer! Love the fit & comfort!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for those with no hips or no butt

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Bklynyo
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
While there are myriad of jeans for women with slight curves, demi curves and every curve possible, it is so hard to find a pair that actually enhances the no hip, no butt woman. I may over exaggerate the no butt situation, but the standard jeans on the market does nothing to enhance a flat posterior.
These are the only jeans that actually fit the hips and butt, and dare I say, makes me look as if I have nice rear-end. Nothing to write home about but still. Another butt challenged friend of mine actually complimented me on the jeans. Boy did I relish the compliment.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love the fit of these jeans.

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Conray
from:Asheville, NC, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love this style of jeans. They fit may body type.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely low rise

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
codance
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love Levi jeans and cannot bring myself to buy the skinny jeans just yet! The 524 boot cut jeans fit pretty good. I am 5'9" and the length M (32) was perfect. I usually wear a 6 or 8 in Misses and ordered the 11 Juniors. The waist is a bit big, so I need to wear a belt which is fine. I would have given it 5 stars, but the rise is too low for me. I would prefer another 1/2 -1 inch but couldn't find a similar style besides this pair.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good initial fit

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
radioactivepiano
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The wash was surprisingly bluer than I thought (I thought it had more of a slate-blue in the photo, but it definitely is BLUE blue). The "lowest rise" isn't all that low, honestly (thank goodness!). The fit was fairly spot-on when I pulled them on initially... but after an hour, I was pulling them up constantly. Not all Levi's have the growth problem, so I was sad this pair does. All in all, I'm still happy with the purchase!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Traditional look with a good cut for a bolder shoe choice

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
TheKaseyC
from:Hampton Roads, VA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I've worn Levi's all my life, and these are a great traditional Levi's look in a contemporary jean. These jeans have a good cut which looks good with boots and big belt buckles. I've been a long time fan of the 518s the superlow boot cuts, which these have replaced? Only downside, I've found these run a tad big. I could have purchased a size smaller.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What I expected

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
M2375
from:Minnesota, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great weekend pair of jeans. Very comfortable and a classic fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
LittleKate
from:L. O. MO.
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The initial fit was great but stretched out quite a bit a just a few hours. the material was much thinner than expected in comparison to my 518's, although this could be good for summer. While the medium length was perfect in my 518's it is about 2 inches too long in these. I've had the 518's about 7 yrs and wear at least once a week. they have seen many washes and lots of ruff wear, still no holes and little wearing. I know these won't hold up like that! I think best kept for going out and easy days.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great color and comfy

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Noni
from:Charlotte, NC
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I'm 5'3", 113 lbs. I ordered these jeans after losing about 10 lbs.
I would normally wear the 7xM, but ordered the 5xM.
I liked the darker wash of the denim. Jeans have just the right amount of stretch to make them comfy to move in without feeling tight or feeling any pulling. The length was perfect for wearing with heels or a bit of a sole, which I normally do. When worn with shorter heels, the hem hits almost the bottom of the heel.
However, the 5xM ws a little too big in the butt/hips/waist area. My thighs filled out the jeans nicely, but there was a big of sagging in the butt area. The back waistband also gapes a bit. I returned these jeans and will order the next size down.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Jeans

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
BeccaK
from:California
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans fit perfect! I bought them for my daughter who is very picky. She wears them constantly.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Scolvett
from:Albuquerque,NM
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This was my first pair of Levi's and I love them! They fit exactly how I like and are the most comfortable jeans I have ever worn! I will be ordering more, they only thing I wish is that all the styles and colors came in more size options.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are awesome!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Jesmar82606
from:Southeast Alabama
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Fit perfect in buttock, hips, thighs and they are boot cut. I love them!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 524™ Boot Cut Jeans - Winding Road
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but Big

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Gisselle
from:New York, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Love the color and the soft fabric... which i would have ordered them one size smaller...
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>