Printer
 

Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark

512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark

This pair of jeans holds a figure-enhancing secret: A tummy shaping panel through our innovative pocket design that creates an all over smooth shape, with super-stretchy denim that ensures all-day comfort. The straight leg fit is neither too slim nor relaxed, and can be paired with your favorite flats or heels.
Overall rating:
4.361 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (61 reviews)
5 *
42
4 *
8
3 *
5
2 *
3
1 *
3
Recommended by:53 out of 6187% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Review 1 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for boots!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Bumble
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm normally a 580's girl (perfect fit)! These fit my need for a slim jean that go great with boots, the color and lack of whiskering and shading are great for a curvy girl. Can be dressed up or down.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting jeans for a great price!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Midwestgran
from:Iowa
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the lean look and fit of a straight-leg jean. These are slimming jeans and look great. I am apple-shaped (slim legs and arms, not so slim anywhere else!), and finding jeans that do not have a lot of extra material in the hips and legs takes careful shopping. I am really pleased with these jeans and have already ordered a second pair. The hammered dark blue color makes the jeans easy to dress up or casual.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jeans

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Trish99
from:danville, ca
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans run a little small but wear well. Pockets a little small for a cell phone. Overall would recommend.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Mimi
from:Syracuse, NY
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
But...they are very long, almost what I would consider tall. I always wear medium length and these have to be a good 5" longer. They are also almost 1.5" fuller around the ankle than my other straight leg Levi jeans. The fit is so very comfortable but I'm afraid once I wear them for a bit they're gonna stretch out and be baggy. That's why they're so comfy now! Returning for a smaller size.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Jeans!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Wyoliz
from:Evansville, WY, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans are a pure hit. My husband noticed by backside and thought that I lost weight! And with just a little stretch, they are so comfortable to wear. I buy one size smaller than my regular pant, possibly due to the stretch in the jeans. These are my go to jeans from now on.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
A143
from:California, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I purchased the same jeans in the past and they fit great and lasted for a long time. I just bought two more pairs, but they were bigger than my old pair and one pair fell apart in one wash. I may have gotten the duds, but I am dissappointed in my purchase.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
satisfiedgirl
from:Oregon, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am so happy to have found a jean that has a high rise so my tops do not appear to short. They fit nicely, I can wear them more than 1 day without appearing wrinkled in the knees, seat, etc. The dark color makes the jeans appear special. Even though I am tall since I do not wear heels the medium length works well.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Go To" Jeans

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
512ForLife
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Never Fail, Easy Wear, Perfectly Proportioned, Great Value.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
AnnieP
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Wanted some slim jeans that weren't too low rise. These are perfect.
Very comfortable and great looking.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

med.length too long

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
cinluhu55
from:Charleston, SC, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I'm 5'5". It said to order a med length on the size chart. I ordered this color and another color in barely blue. They are both med. length and both are way too long. I can't wear heels because I'm disabled so I don't like them all. Thus, after all of these years as a Levi's customer, I've never been so disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Spenser
Posted June 14, 2013
As someone who's 5' 8", I couldn't disagree more. I need a 32" inseam. Usually, the a medium length at 30" is too short and the longs at 35" are w-a-y too long. Perfecftly Slimmings are JUST RIGHT!!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Terri55
Posted December 4, 2012
I sooo agree w/ the customer who said the M length is to long but I also think the S are to short. Levi please listen, please make your shorts just a tad longer and your M just a tad shorter.
+13points
13of 13voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the fit!!

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
ladydawn1350
from:Parkersburg, WV, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had been purchasing the 505 style and liked everything about it except the fact that they do not come up to my waist. I am 62, short and small, but I like jeans with a regular waist. When I found that the 512 style came up to the waist, and read several positive reviews, I decided to try them and am glad I did!! I love the fit and the slight stretch (hope with more wear they do not stretch out too much), and particularly the waist fitting my waist!! Ordered a size 6M; they feel very comfortable and look great!! My only reason for not giving them 5 stars is that I don't like the color quite as much as the "old-fashioned" dark blue. Am disappointed that Levi's appears to be discontinuing this style, as I was not able to get them in black also...had to get the bootcut style that I really didn't want in order to get the 512 style in black. Why do you discontinue styles that really work, especially for some of us "older" women who still wear jeans but like for them to be "waist high"?? (None of those "Curve ID" jeans appear to be for anyone except the younger crowd!!)
I recommend this product!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
happy10
from:midwest
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They make my "lumpy" figure look good. So comfortable, so pretty and stylish, and embody everything Levy has stood for all these years.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great jeans

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
edlb
from:nyc
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just the right amount of stretch and tightness. Good dark color too. Wish they came in a shorter length, though.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
nellie5
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I keep trying to order another pair of these because i liked them so much. Each time I get something different. The first ones were a perfect lenght. The others are all too long and I have to return them. I would like another pair of these same jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jean

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Nina220
from:Indianapolis, IN
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ordered my regular size in these jeans. They were too small. So I ordered one size up...the arrived and they were even smaller! I thought I would try these since the 550 jeans are not made in the all cotton anymore. I wear the size I first ordered, but anything is slimming if they fit that snug. To Levi....BRING BACK THE OLD 550 ALL COTTON JEANS IN ALL THE AVAILABLE COLORS. In addition, Levi's quality and consistency in product seems to be going downhill. These jeans will do for a while. But I am on the hunt for a better brand now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really love my jeans

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
SammyW
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The 512 perfectly slimming straight jeans are my current favorites. They fit like a dream and don't stretch out too much during the day (I hate when that happens!). I will definitely order these again! Maybe they will come in "black" someday, hint, hint.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are slimming!!!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Merr
from:Redding, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I only wish they came in black!!! I use these jeans for business meetings, fitting and look great!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Spenser
Posted June 14, 2013
They do come in black.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

512 Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Paly
from:So. Orange County, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
This style is great. Comfortable and slimming. May try a size down on next order.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are all and more that they state.

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Klee
from:Riverside, Ca.
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I absolutely loved these jeans. The quality was exceptional and looked fantastic when I put them on. Unfortunately, they were too large. If I had gone with the size chart provided I would have worn size 16 but after reading the reviews another person had stated that they did run large so I went with a 14. I returned them only because I should have ordered a 12. I recommend these jeans highly-just order 2 sizes smaller than the given chart.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Hammered Dark
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stop with the stretch!!!!

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
LinguaNigra
from:brooklyn, ny
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these stretch out and really aren't perfectly slimming.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>