Printer
 

Customer reviews for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid

514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid

Our 514™ Straight Fit Jeans are a straightforward classic. Cut to sit low on the waist, generous through the seat and thigh, with a sharp, straight-leg opening from knee to ankle. Best for athletic to medium builds.
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (76 reviews)
5 *
48
4 *
12
3 *
10
2 *
4
1 *
2
Recommended by:65 out of 7686% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Review 1 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit. Just what I was looking for.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Bobmac
from:Holly Springs, NC, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the slimmer look but since I am a runner, slimmer legs don't work as well for me. I usually opt for the 527s which I really like but was looking for something a little less casual. The 514 in Tumbled Rigid was the perfect answer. Same great fit in a dark denim with a straight leg that's not too tight. Thanks!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pictures are inaccurate

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Kenneth101
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
At first glance, it looked like it came with white stitching but when it arrived, I saw that it had the typical yellow stitching and it's clashes with the dark wash.
In addition, these jeans may have been straight fit but they're by no means the kind of straight fit I expected. These are the first straight fit jeans that I already could see slipping beneath my sneaker. So I measured the opening and it was 1 - 1 1/2 inch wider than most of my jeans.
Then there's the issue of it being way too baggy at the bottom. It makes me feel like I'm in the 90s again when it was popular to wear really loose fitting clothes.
As such, I expected great things from these jeans but it seems to me that the 514s are just not what I was expecting. Either that's just how it is with this style or it may have been labeled wrong -- I just can't shake the feeling that this is in fact bootcut.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
levi1968
Posted January 12, 2014
None of these jeans are the original Levi Strauss product, in fact most are not even close, so I understand your problem Kenneth.
All Men's Levis were made with 14 ounce denim, in other words a square yard of the fabric weighed 14 ounces.
I was raised in the only Levi Plant in Australia, I was there when the first bricks we laid, I had just turned 12 years old, 2 weeks before. Even the Levi Logo (red with white print) is not correct, as the registered symbol was at the bottom right hand corner under the word Levis. I spent most of my life working for LSA&Co. plus know most of the senior management, in fact the (then) International Training Manager is a personal friend of over 35 years, whom I speak to every Sunday via Skype. What I have seen on the internet advertised as Levi Strauss Jeans, are nothing more than rubbish. Please look at the button tack inside the waistband, it should have a number impressed into the base, all Australian Made Levi Garments had 341 stamped on them. I know this as I came up with the idea and was paid AU$ 1,000.00 when I was 14 years old. The machine was a "Universal Brand", and costed nothing in the way of labour costs as it was done within the cycle time of the then Reece 101 Cut After Buttonhole Machine. I still have every operation in my head, plus we were the first people in the world to make a basic 5 Pocket Western in 9.5 minutes.
Old Levi, Australia.
Kindest Regards, Levi1968
+32points
32of 32voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Jeans

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
BWWC
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Good fit and the bit of stretch makes them comfortable from the moment you put them on.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Look really good, but too small

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
tnerTon
from:Bay Area, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
These pants are really good looking, especially the tumbled rigid option. However, they run really tight through the mid section/groin/butt. I wear anywhere from 30x32 to 32x32 and generally side with slim straight styles. Unfortunately, the 31x32 I ordered in this style were way too tight. When I went to a local Levi's store, I tried on larger waist sizes and they continued to be very, very snug in the same region even when the waist size was too big for me.
Anyway, these don't work for my body, which is odd considering I'm 6-0/165 and athletic. It's not like I have thunder thighs and/or a huge butt. Again, these pants are really nice looking, just be sure to try them on first. I took advantage of an online deal and incorrectly assumed they'd fit like other slim straight pants I wear.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fsiatama
from:Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
excellent color, the shape, the boot is very comfortable
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, versatile, looks good, want more

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Supershaka
from:Alhambra, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing Levi's most of my life. I've worn 501's to 569's and have been very happy. The 514's didn't disappoint. I can wear these for casual dress up occasions, or just throw a t-shirt on with flip flops or shoes and am ready to kick it. They're versatile and that's perfect for me!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not what I was expecting but happy about it

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
drek220
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The pictures for this color of jean is not accurate. It looks closer to a light grey in the pictures, or at least a worn navy blue color, but it's actually a very, very dark blue with a white under-stitch that comes through. It's.. interesting. I wasn't excited about the color at first, they fit great and the color is great on its own merits. The only complaint I may have is that the fabric almost looks like a girls jean. You'll know what I'm talking about when you see these jeans in person.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looks and feel

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
noeliam09
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Came as expected, fit great and looks great.
Totally recomended.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product feels cheap

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
MHZH
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a big fan of Levi's jeans, and I was really disappointed with this pair. The material is so thin it feel like a pair of pants not jeans. I'm use to Levi's jeans being thick and well built, but this pair feel like it's will rip at the first stretch.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans BUT!!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
dennisk
from:San Francisco
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. so much that i bought three pairs of the same color and rarely wash them.
My problem is, why the __ does levis not sell or make any other colors in the Tumbled Rigid material?
They dont streach, they always fit right not matter how often i wear them and they always look great. The rest of the 514's all have that streachy mom jean material that looks terrible and wears worse.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favorite

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
TravisHoo
from:Charlottesville, VA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Best fit for jeans out of all the pairs I have owned. Move over 501 there is a new Fit on the throne.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just Want Both Legs to Match

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Grover27
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Maybe I’m too compulsive but I like symmetry in my pant legs. The left leg outside side seam starts to turn right about 90 degrees and by the time it reaches the bottom it sticks out front. It just looks and feels awkward when I cuff these.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
levi1968
Posted January 14, 2014
Dear Grover,
You are not too fussy my friend, the problem you have is what is known as "twisted legs". This can happen for many reasons, however the most common fault starts with the "stencil". This is the printed piece of paper that is placed on top of the "lay" All pattern blocks are graded from a men's 32 inch waist (82cm) & women's are a size 10, 26 inch waist (66cm).
What happens is this my friend, the pattern should have a centre line marked on it, this does not happen these days as most markers are done by computer. The other problem is if the pattern is not correct to start with, you end up with the fronts not being the same as the backs, length wise. So some companies just cut off the difference with scissors and "squeeze" the backs & fronts to meet. Then you go to the inseam which has the same problem then, so they stretch either the back or fronts to fit each other. That is a couple of reasons why you have twisted legs, usually the left leg.
oldlevi1871.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

looks great, horrible fit

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
t1993
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I purchased a pair of 514's last summer, size 32x34 in the Headbanger Raw finish (which they don't seem to offer anymore). These pants fit me like a glove! However, my recent purchase of the 514's in the Tumbled Rigid finish, 32x34 were WAY too small. I could barely squeeze myself in to them. I went to my local Levi's outlet to exchange them, only to find out they didn't carry the same finish. Very disappointing. Not sure if this is a common occurrence, but buyer beware.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Bawkers
from:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the most comfortable jeans I have ever owned.
They stretched slightly over the first couple of days and now fit perfectly.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product delivers excellent fit

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill18319
from:Houston
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been a long-term fan of 514's because they fit and look so well and at the same time are the most comfortable pants I own. These latest ones are totally in line with my past experience and expectations. My only wish is that more 514's were carried in 34" length, especially those in heavy weight.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fitting jeans

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
RobertC
from:Danville. CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very happy bought one pair then two more fits great right price and a good value.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit, light weight

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Castillosocrates
from:Florida, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Feel and look great..!
Easy to buy and fast shipping
Will buy other colors
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Vasek27
from:Klin, Moskovskaya oblast, Russia
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought jeans from this site for the first time. I am very glad this shopping. For me it's good choice for springs and fall in Russia. Images of this jeans is true. Jeans shines a little. I will buy another goods too.Thx
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Totally different than my other 514s

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
wearerofjeans
from:Austin, TX, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I'm not a fan of skinny jeans, particularly "stretchy" skinny jeans, as I have muscular legs and look ridiculous in them. Neither can I appreciate super baggy jeans that make me feel like I borrowed them from an obesity victim. The 514s are an ideal compromise between the two extremes, and I've been wearing them for years. It's always difficult to estimate exactly how well a garment will look/fit/feel when ordering online, but I felt confident that I was simply ordering a new pair of the same old jeans. WRONG!
This pair was MUCH tighter, shorter, and stretchier. It was so different, that I had to recheck the tags on both the new and old pairs multiple times, because I was in such disbelief. Needless to say, I shipped them back that day.
In summation, if you like your pants on the tight and elastic side, then you will like these. If you like the regular 514 fit, you may want to look at one of the other options.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased but....

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Bellalize
from:Bakersfield, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I really liked the color of the jean and everything. I ordered accordingly to the size my husband already uses with his other Levi jeans but for some reason they were tighter than expected, so idk if the jean runs smaller or if my husbands jeans are already worn out to his "size" I think one more size up would have been best. But over all it was great! Just as the picture shows
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted January 13, 2013
Hide the potato chips during the Super Bowl. You realize these are slim fit jeans, right?
+14points
14of 14voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>