Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid

Our button-fly 501® Original Jean is straight through the seat, thigh and leg. The tilted waistband pitches toward the front. We recommend dry cleaning or freezing your jeans instead of washing. If you plan to wash - size up 1" if waist is between 27"- 36", size up 2" if waist is between 38"- 48". Increase length by 3". This pair of Levi's® Jeans is part of our program that minimizes water in the finishing process. 100% Cotton.
Overall rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
10
4 *
2
3 *
0
2 *
3
1 *
1
Recommended by:12 out of 1675% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Review 1 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

shrunk a lot

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
gvse
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The jeans shrunk more than i expected. I usually wear a 33" and the website says to size up by 1". So i bought a 34" and after the wash its really tight. The material is very stiff even after the wash (as if you applied starch all over).
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorgeous jeans!

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer avatar
elllll
from:LA, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great color, different than all your other jeans, goes w/almost everything!
got it for hubby & he loved it!
great for where you wanna wear jeans, but you think you better style up a bit more!
runs true to size
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love my jeans

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
georgewashington
from:Milwaukee
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Do your homework with the shrink to fit and be prepared to screw one up. I now have three pair that fit awesome and love 'em. The online pic of brown is deceptive (almost grayish) but look great in the flesh. I have received many compliments. I'm around a 34x34 guy and order a 35x36 that shrinks down perfectly,
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No bueno

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Davingle
from:Portland OR
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice looking but way way way too stiff. They don't conform at all, so there is a big bubble in my butt area. Washing does not help. Returning.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Johnnie
from:Tulsa, OK
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband was pleased with the selection and the fact that he could order the shrink to fit jeans. He was very pleased with the color, and I am sure he will order additional jeans in the future!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small, button fly

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
joeyty
from:Massachusetts
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
They're too small and have a button fly. I don't want a button fly
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good fit and color

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
klevi
from:austin TX
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
ordered 501's in two colors for boyfriend's xmas present. Followed instructions for shrink to fit sixing and washing instructions and they came out perfectly. Colors loook better in person than in pictures.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

button fly

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
oldstyle
from:Napa
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Color,quality good. Are button fly. didnt know
I recommend this product!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Fit

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
pedigo69
from:Santaquin, UT
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
What can you say, and where can you go wrong with
501 jeans. They haven't been around since the 1800's for being cheap. Only thing i was expecting the jeans to be more brown, they are a attractive brownish/blue.
I recommend this product!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time STF! Love it.

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:South Florida
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First time online also, everything was great, as advertised and quick! Soaked mine in a tub of hot water for 20 min., tumble dry until damp and then wear them until they dry. Unbelievable fit, you can really feel the difference in denim quality compared to the jeans that are out there. Just make sure you know your fit, I went by Levi's 10% scale, but I will probably keep my waist size the same b/c after constant wear they stretch back out, or soak them again! I'm sorry I didn't check these out 10 years ago!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Real Thing

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Customer avatar
IndianaBones
from:Sandy Hook, CT.
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
There's just nothing like the fit, durability and style of real 501's. Shrink to fit jeans can be tricky, but if you read the shrinkage guidelines carefully you'll be thrilled with the result. The only knock on the brown is that I wish that the stitching was the same orange-gold as blue 501's. But over time, I expect the white stitching to blend in better with the brown denim.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my jeans

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Newt
from:Niles, Ohio
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Alway wanted brown 501`s Love the color and glad I bought them
very happy
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brown 501 shrink to fits

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer avatar
SeanWi
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great. It feels like they updated the fit a little bit, can't wait to shrink them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

so not brown

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Customer avatar
notbrown
from:portland, or
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the picture may be brown, but the jeans you receive are not. they are black-ish. big drag.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Brown Rigid
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
3.5 / 7
Runs Very Big