Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range

505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range

One of our most popular straight fit jeans, the 505™ Regular Fit Jeans are beloved for their classic straight-leg style. Cut to sit just below the waist, comfortable throughout the seat and thigh—straight down to the ankle. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
3.729 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (85 reviews)
5 *
39
4 *
18
3 *
9
2 *
4
1 *
15
Recommended by:64 out of 8575% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Review 1 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There is hope for tall people!!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
HonestOpinion
from:Provo, UT, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 6'6" and have hard time finding jeans that fit right. These Jeans fit great and are always readily available in stock. Durable and look good as always!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Pablobalparda
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Nice color and fabric. But ordered them 32x32, which All my jeans are, and they run pretty small... Its a pity cause i cant return them, cause i live far away
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is Fantastic

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
mrllawless
from:Anderson, SC, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
505 regular fit
These jean's are the best they run true to size and are very comfortable
my wife love's them and i am definitely ordering another pair.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FIT, FEEL & VALUE

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
RIGHT1
from:Memphis, TN, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased these jeans for my spouse and we both love the fit, feel and color.
Personally, I do not like to purchase clothing online because you cannot physically feel or try the items on.
The purchase was also a great price value. I will would definitely consider purchasing jeans for myself and recommend this product to others.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
luckyguy
from:Seoul, South Korea
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am satisfied. Color and quality of the products
This product sizes a bit bigger. (Half size)
It is so comfortable
Thank you.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Used to be great, now, not so much.

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Jonesy3000
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A few years ago they changed the cut to "Sits below waist" effectively ruining these jeans that I've worn for over a decade.
I am no longer a Levis Strauss Customer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the problem of size

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Seinfeld
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I normally dress pants with 34" of waistline. however, this size of 505 looks much looser, at least 2 inches bigger.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These jeans have a great feel to them

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
rave
from:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these jeans fit as described in the ad and felt great when i put them on like i have been wearing them for 5 years
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent service and the jeans fit beautifully thanks Levis!!!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
wikked
from:usa
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bought these jeans as a present, the recipient really loves the fit, the colour and that I could get the size was a huge factor. Thanks so much!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look, the fit is only slightly large.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Alex311
from:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I ordered these a week or two after buying a pair of 505s with the same measurements in JC Penney. I loved the fit on that first pair and if anything they were a micron too tight. This pair I bought online look great and feel great, having a slightly heavier-feeling demin than the store-bought pair (different color). They are also a tad larger, enough that I didn't wait very long to wash them and shrink them up. They fit well enough that I will continue to wear them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortably

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
stat
from:china
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Very comfortable to wear.Price moderate,quality excellent.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jeans but not the same as regular 505's

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
wiz2401
from:Clemson, SC, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Good Jeans but they are not the same as the traditional color 505's, there cut is much smaller and diffrent leg cut.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THEY DON'T STAY UP!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Steveguitarist
from:NYC
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I purchased two pair of 505s recently. I have never, ever had a pair of Levis fit so badly! I have 4 pair of the old style that have the large “Regular Fit” label sewn inside of the back. The fit of the two newer pair is absolutely not the same. THEY DO NOT STAY UP! Did Levis decide that all of their customers had better become part of the ridiculous and already passe ‘sagging’ trend!? I switched to Levis from Lee jeans back in 1976. Is it time for me to switch back? Go back to the way it was or lose this very dissatisfied and disappointed customer. Judging from some other comments I've heard and read most probably more than just a few.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No longer the same

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Cuatico
from:United States
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have only worn 505 since I was a child, I bought several pairs thinking they were made badly, I returned and called Levi's to let them know I will no longer wear Levi's until they return the regular fit.
I can't wear the new cut because there is no room...and they ride up. Kid's might be ok with this...but mature men might have a problem as I do.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These are not the old Levi 505's

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
OldLeviLover
from:Lee's Summit, MO, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Dear Levi & Strauss,
What have you done with my Levis 505 Jeans?? I have been a faithful wearer of either 501 or 505 jeans since the mid 1970's. I've always worn them because they were consistently the same fit, same style, and most importantly the same quality...until now. Fit, style and color are the same. Thank you for that. However the quality is not the same. Its painfully obvious you have switched to a lesser stitch count. The newest 505 jeans which I just bought have the weight of a fashion jean. These newest jeans will not last.
501/505's need to be the most durable jeans you make. Cost have gone up and quality has gone down. Although Levis are still the best there are as for enduring style, the best towards quality as taken a turn for the worse.
Levi & Strauss, I still love your style but quality matters immensely. I may begin searching for a new love. Please bring back your old heavier stitch jeans. We miss them.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

fooled

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
FJFHFH
from:INDIANA PA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
dont be fooled these are not the old 505s levi just changed the name.levis changed the cut and called the jeans stright from regular, now they switch back to calling them regular but kept the same horriable cut, why levis would continue messing with a clasic is beyond me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally, the (near) perfect jeans

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Beignet
from:Washington D.C.
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I was a chino guy, for a long time. Sometime last year I had a revelation that I wanted to start wearing jeans again. So began the search for the perfect fit. Levi's were obviously the go-to brand.
A little about my physique. I used to be a skinny guy, fit into equally skinny jeans with no problem. Over the past few years I began running frequently, and also hitting the weight room. Long story short, my thighs got pretty meaty. In looking for jeans I wanted something with a flattering, slim silhouette. Not tights, but also not something I'd be swimming in. I tried most every fit that Levi's produces, often taking them home to really get the full scope of the pant before committing. Finally, I settled on the 505's. They fit perfectly over some boots, or your everyday sneaker. Slim enough to flatter someone fit, but not cut off circulation.
One word of warning, the waist sizes are not at all true to size. Measured with a tape my waist is about 33", and I usually buy 32" dress pants. I'm currently wearing a size "30" pair of 505's and after a few days wear the waist stretches to the point that it wants to slide out from under my belt in the rear. I really wish US clothing companies would stop trying to flatter people into thinking they wear the same size they did in high school and make a size 30 what they ought to be, 30".
Other than that, they're fantastic pants.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
jd8786
from:los angeles, ca
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I got these for my Dad. He tends to wear very unflattering light-blue, too baggy "Dad Jeans." These looked so much better. Flattering and modern without making him look like he was trying to be a teenager.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit and comfort.

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
DrewDrew
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the 505 line of jeans. Not baggy, and not skinny. Just right. Can't go wrong with a good pair of straight fit jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Range
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good jeans

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
cafelovers
from:San Jose, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Color isn't bad. It's quite low so if you try to bend down, will show your undie.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>