Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

One of our most popular straight fit jeans, the 505™ Regular Fit Jeans are beloved for their classic straight-leg style. Cut to sit at the waist, comfortable throughout the seat and thigh—straight down to the ankle. Great for all body types.
Overall rating:
2.986 / 5
3
 / 
5
(362 reviews) 338
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (362 reviews)
5 *
127
4 *
42
3 *
24
2 *
37
1 *
132
Recommended by:194 out of 36254% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Review 81 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok, but could be improved

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
ShoppingMom22
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Purchased these jeans with my son in the store. The "straight" fit was good for a 22 yearl old, however, the rise is too low. He felt that everytime he bent down his underware was showing way too much. The rise needs to be higher. Otherwise recommend and it runs slightly small.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Woodworker
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the way Levis feel. Have always liked the way they are cut.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This are perfect for my husband

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
wife1
from:San Jose, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the only problem I have with is product is that there are too many size numbers to remember. I ordered some jeans, they were the wrong number had to send back and reorder. That was a hassle. other than that, they are great!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Standardize
4.3 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
bpickel
from:Glasgow, KY, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
excelent jeans at a great sale price,fast shipping.I love Levi's.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son says Levis are the best for comfort.

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
jules49
from:nebraska
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levi company is amazing at service and quality. Will always shop at this site for Levis. Thanks a million Levis
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the levi jeans

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are a great pair of Levi jeans. The 505 straight fit are a perfect fitting and great quality jean.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible fit

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
SJ773
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
The size was much bigger and longer than normal. Third pair of Levi's through Levi.com and all don't have the right fit. This experience may lead me to other brands since the sizes and styles are not consistent amongst the same brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sizes are inconsistent

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
snowman34
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I never know what I am going to get. The sizes vary so much I can wear anywhere from a 36" waist to a 34" waist depending on the style of jeans. Check out my recent returns!This is not something I would be proud of if I were you.
I've been wearing your jeans forever but it is be time for me to switch brands.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not REGULAR fit

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
ib4698
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I purchased 5 pairs of these advertised as 505 REGULAR fit jeans - they are not - not even close - returning them and finding another brand. Levi had a great fitting jean in the 505 regular fit but they changed it to straight fit - WHY? Will never but a Levi jean again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not the same fit

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Linda63
from:New Castle, VA 24127, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I'm a woman that wear mens jeans because they always fit me better than womens. I have always wore 505 regular fit 29w 32 L for 40 years. I went to buy some new jeans at Sears and could not find regular fit. The clerk told me that straight fit was regular fit. So I thought l better try them on. They were tight , and didn't want to go over my hips. I could not get them buttoned. l also noticed that the waist ban was a lot lower. I was very disappointed. l guess l will be buy other jeans because yours no longer fit. When something works for so long why change it?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The design and fabric has changed - get 517 style

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
electroid
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
If you want the original fit and fabric of the 505 jeans, get the 517 style. I have only 2 complaints about the 517. 1) only available with boot cut. 2) No "dark stonewash" color is available.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs true to size

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Paula12
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It's very difficult to find my jeans for my husband. I found exactly what I was looking for . You made shopping for him much easier!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Change for the worse!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
shelby2028
from:Nashville, TN, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Bring back the "regular fit". The waistband sits lower on the hips. They feel like I need to pull them up all the time to keep my briefs from showing. Will be returning the ones I purchased.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband will only wear Levi 505 Straight fit jeans

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Mora
from:Minnesota
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans arrived on time as promised and were great value for the money. Thank you!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Happy with changes

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Water00
from:Tampa, FL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I purchased these jeans making the assumption (you know what they say about assuming) that they were the same as Regular fit that I last purchased. They are not. The rise is shorter and the legs are narrower. They are not nearly as comfortable as the Regular fit I am used to. I will not be buying any more Levis jeans unless I can find some that are like the ones I am used to.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+34points
34of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
jlricc
Posted December 25, 2012
recently bought 4 pair of 505's 34W 1 pair fit right, 1 pair too tight, 2 pair measured 38W- all llabeled 34W on tag.
I am a levi buyer and wearer of over 50 years, no more Levi's in my future, will try Wranglers from now on.
Also not happy with the fewer belt loops. Fabric also seems lighter weight than those bought 8 years ago.
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
SgtEarl
Posted December 1, 2012
You're correct. Same number, but definitely NOT the same jeans. What a poor fit for an adult male (late 50's). Rides low on the rear like something designed for a 20 year old woman. Ridiculous. Bought 4 pair based upon previous fit/experience only to discover what others have discovered. I have donated those pairs to charity. After 50 years of owning/wearing Levis exclusively, I am no longer a customer.
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 96 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is of great quality and great value.

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Monca55
from:South Jordan, UT, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
My husband loves these jeans except they fit kind of big even after you wash then. My husband is a true 36 and they were loser and higher on the waist than the jeans he usually wears. I don't know if they come in a size 35 waist if they do, I will exchange the one he hasn't worn yet if not I will have to return them.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT ANYTHING SIMILAR TO REGULAR FIT

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Plumberman
from:South Dakota, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
505 regular fit have been my work jeans for over twenty five years. The "straight fit" don't cut it. If you can't improve it, at least don't screw it up. Now what brand should I try to get the right fit back?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They changed the fit of these jeans

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
neil1950
from:Minnesota, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans would be great for someone with a beer belly or six months pregnant as the waist line is bigger than the seat, Up to the hips the pants fit like the 505 jeans always have, but the top four inches are a different story, After 40 years I need to find a new brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jeans

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
chuckles90
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice fit, comfortable for me. I like the more relaxing fit in the waist compared toto the 514, but admittedly also a little less flattering if you have an athletic, slim build. These are my work pants, whereas 514 are going out pants. Also, don't pay attention to all the negative reviews. It's mostly people complaining about how 505'saren't the same as they used to be, but all they need to do is take a peek at one of Levis many other styles and they will find what they want.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the same as 505 regular!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
unsatisfed101
from:Arizona, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
First the "straight fit" are NOT the same as the "Regular Fit" and many people still prefer the shrink to fit, like me. Returned all straight fits I purchased. Make what sells for the younger people but don't forget about the long time customers.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+41points
41of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BigBill
Posted October 18, 2012
You are exactly right.....that is actually the reason I came to the Levis site. I am 59 and have worn 505 REGULAR FIT for years and years. I can't even remember wearing anything else unless it was when I was a teenager wearing the tight jeans. Speaking of tight...I recently purchased the 505 in the size I have worn for years, didn't try them on, didn't need to, I have probably ten pair in the closet in various stages of wear. After a few weeks I put the new jeans on to go out for the night. They were extremely tight in the legs. I could not figure out what was going on, but by accident I read the tag inside that said "straight fit". I looked at ALLLLL my other 505s, and they said regular fit. I now have a new pair that I can't wear and can't return since I had disposed of the tags when I originally bought them and hung them in the closet. Levis, if you insist on trying to be "trendy" and make what seems like now to be a dozen different styles, at least leave the old ones alone and just make new ones. The 505 should still be ......the 505. If you want to make something different.......call it the 555 or whatever, but don't trick previous users.
+58points
58of 58voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>