Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

One of our most popular straight fit jeans, the 505™ Regular Fit Jeans are beloved for their classic straight-leg style. Cut to sit at the waist, comfortable throughout the seat and thigh—straight down to the ankle. Great for all body types.
Overall rating:
3.013 / 5
3
 / 
5
(379 reviews) 355
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (379 reviews)
5 *
136
4 *
44
3 *
25
2 *
37
1 *
137
Recommended by:205 out of 37954% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Review 81 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hey, it's Levi's! Enough said.

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
murano11
from:Orange, MA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levi's jeans have always been my favorite. They always fit perfect and last a lot longer than other so-called premium brand jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Production Control

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
JV123112
from:NJ
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
These 35x34 jeans are an inch larger at the waist than the 36x34 versions bought from Macy's and other Department stores. I bought 5 pairs on this order, and all were substantially larger than identical Levis from department stores (514s, and two versions of 505).
I had lost a few pounds so that my half dozen pairs of 36x34 were all too big, but 34x34 at the Dept stores were too tight, so I bought online direct from the source, Levis.com, since that was the only place to offer the in-between size. Unfortunately, I think they just relabel the 36 waist as 35 to sell a few more pairs without having to change production. The 35s from Levis were larger than the 36 from the store. Either that, or the Levis production facilities really are off by a couple inches and they sell these seconds on the factory site. I did NOT buy these from an Outlet, but direct from the main Levis site.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy but with some reservations!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
gem1947
from:Texas
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been wearing the 505 jeans for many years and normally happy, including this time, but it seems with each pair I buy they are tweaked a little. The last few pairs were labeled "Regular Fit" and they seemed to sit at the waist, which I prefer, but now listed as sitting below the waist. I almost hesitated to purchase this time. They do sit lower then I prefer but will admit they are still comfortable. But since Levi is constantly adding so many new styles I wish they would leave alone the styles that already have a following. If they want to change up a style they should give it a new number.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super sale on the best jeans

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Mont
from:St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been wearing Levi jeans most of my long life. The sale was so good, I bought more than I needed to put away.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are a great fit

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Lori123
from:Lincoln RI
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband was very happy to receive these jeans for Christmas loves everything about them
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
32Ford
from:Horn Lake, MS, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Been wearing Levi's for over 45 years and they are still the best fitting jean around!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Franeh
from:Massachusetts, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these for myself. I require 29 length, and it is hard to come by in a pair of Levis. They fit perfectly, just as expected. Only wish they would offer more styles in the 29" L for us vertically challenged adults. I really don't like wearing them rolled up.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

505 jeans

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
tchr3
from:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband wears a hard-to-find size, so ordering online was suggested by a local retailer. He prefers the 505 style, and they fit just as they always have. Ordering online was very easy to do, and the jeans arrived a few days after ordering.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT service!!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Grannie
from:Stillwater, OK, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Even though you warned all the buyers that day that you were experiencing heavy volume and, therefore, the mail would be delayed, the jeans were in our son's hands 3 days later. THANKS!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Jsmiami
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the price and the convenience of shopping from home
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and comfortable

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
pokemon
from:Newark
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I exchanged the 501 for these and they are really nice to wear jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still good

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Tim21000
from:Joshua, TX, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit is good and the jeans are as good now as they were then.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Jeans.

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Kelly406
from:Billings, Mt, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Im not sure if he fit the jeans, or if the jeans fit him. But either way, they look really good on :) He likes them too, says that the Levi's are very comfortable.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can't go wrong with the Levi name

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
tle59
from:San Angelo, TX
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit true to size and are oh so comfortable. I went back and bought another pair for my husband and he loves them. I will keep buying from Levi's!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Reduced number of belt loops

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Phil1
from:Texas
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have owned only levis for over 40 years. I have for the last 20 bought 505's Recently bought a pair and couldn't figure out why they sat so low as compared to my older jeans. Then I realized the new jeans only have 5 belt loops instead of the normal 7. This makes a huge difference in the overall fit. went back to the store and found out that this was the case on the others they had in stock. PLease go back to the 7 belt loops.
Thank you!
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like my Levi's

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
LemonBean
from:Texas, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Running a little big, but other than that...still a great pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the same old 505 as you would expect. Don't buy.

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Johnny88
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The current 505 sits below waist, which means it cannot be worn without a belt. Levi's should return 505 to its 2004 design and starts a new line for 505 that sits below waist.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+36points
36of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok, but could be improved

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
ShoppingMom22
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Purchased these jeans with my son in the store. The "straight" fit was good for a 22 yearl old, however, the rise is too low. He felt that everytime he bent down his underware was showing way too much. The rise needs to be higher. Otherwise recommend and it runs slightly small.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Woodworker
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the way Levis feel. Have always liked the way they are cut.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This are perfect for my husband

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
wife1
from:San Jose, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the only problem I have with is product is that there are too many size numbers to remember. I ordered some jeans, they were the wrong number had to send back and reorder. That was a hassle. other than that, they are great!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Standardize
4.3 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>