Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

One of our most popular straight fit jeans, the 505™ Regular Fit Jeans are beloved for their classic straight-leg style. Cut to sit at the waist, comfortable throughout the seat and thigh—straight down to the ankle. Great for all body types.
Overall rating:
3.008 / 5
3
 / 
5
(378 reviews) 354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (378 reviews)
5 *
135
4 *
44
3 *
25
2 *
37
1 *
137
Recommended by:204 out of 37854% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Review 1 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these jeans

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FreeToChoose
from:Peoria
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've ordered 3 pairs so far over the course of a few years and they all fit perfectly.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I do not recommend unless they go back to making them the old way

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Tony63
from:Syracuse, NY, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I got 2 pair as a gift that were manufactured in Lesotho. I told the gift giver it wasn't necessary to keep the receipt 505's always fit perfect. WRONG!!!! what the heck did they do to the fit? I have several pair that were manufactured in Haiti and they fit perfectly. These Lesotho ones are awful. they're about 3 inches too big around the waist and wont stay up and they are so tight in the crotch and thigh's I can't even get them on after one washing. They're essentially garbage now, what do I do with them? any suggestions on a new jean's manufacturer who make something called "regular fit" jeans that actually fit regular people and not the people who apparently have huge waists and lollipop stick legs? In the survey question I said they ran kind of small in size but it's not really small as much as they seem to be made for people with really strange shapes and weird proportions.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
sunkist58
from:Morrow, OH
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These fit my husband perfectly. He is hard to fit being a 35 inch waist. In stores, either 34 or 36 is all that you can find. Too tight or falling down.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not my old 505

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
osprey
from:san antonio, texas
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
What have they done to the 505? Fit is much tighter, pockets are way too short. My wife bought me 2 pair online. Based on my past of wearing 505s for 20+ years I did't think fit would be a problem. Was I ever wrong. Fit is almost as tight as the 517s I wore in my 20s. Front pockets are too short. I'm no longer confident that what I put in them will stay in them. I've worn Levis exclusively for 50+ years. If they continue changing products without notice I'll probably start shopping for a different brand. Too bad.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

online easier to shop

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
cuprez
from:Dallas TX
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I can find the oddball size that the stores seldom carry, but I'm not sure of the same quality, but the fit runs true to size.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the same 505

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
zebra1977
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
What happened to the 505? Not the same jeans. Super tight cut, very tight in the crotch. They sit very low on my hips, and feel tight when I stand but when I sit they are uber tight in the front but way too loose on the back. The material is much thinner. Pockets are way too shallow, and my hands don't fit well in them any more. What happened? Totally different compared to my other pairs of 505 from a couple years ago, but are supposedly the same size. What happened?! Bought these without trying them first, based on the same size of my old 505s. But upon trying I am returning my 2 new pairs immediately. This is garbage.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have worn these for years and they still fit perfeect every time.

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
PJA222
from:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 67 yeaqrs old and I have worn the 505 for as long as I can remember. Its great to be able to find my size online because most stores do not have my size in stock !
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my size is difficult to find but got it online

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Jerry917
from:New York, NY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
should have gotten medium stonewash buy they fit fine;
check out the country of manufacture because some countries jeans can be slightly different; you may not realize but these jeans are made for LEVIs all around the world
the 505s have zippers and are the original fit;
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small pockets, thin denim.

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Bluecollar505
from:Green Bay, WI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I grew up wearing only one brand of jean and never thought I would stray. That brand was Levis but because of fit and quality issues I walked away from Levis. So here I am 14 years later finding myself wondering if things have changed, so I ordered 1 pair of 505 regular fit rigid. I'm a blue collar working class guy that is very brand loyal, once I find a product that works I stick with it. I think I may be back, however there are a few things that I have found disappointing. First off are the front pockets, they aren't deep enough and not nearly as deep as I remember. This is a big deal to me because I carry a iPhone 6 plus and it barely fits. This is the single issue that is preventing me from ordering more jeans. Second is the denim thickness. These are supposed to be 14.75oz. jeans but they just don't feel that way. The fit is great and the overall quality is good but the issue with the small pockets really bugs me. So I am still trying to decide if I should go all in and order more. Levis, bring back the bigger pockets and I'm all in.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and color

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Patrick77
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had been wearing Levi 550's and started to find them more loose than I wanted. Moving to the 505's was a good choice for me -- a bit more form fitting, but not overly tight....great fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Irregular sizes

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Dogfight
from:Salt Lake City, Utah
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I bought 2 pair of 505 jeans size 34W x 32L both pairs are too tight to wear (my worn jeans are same size and fit great). So I ordered 2 pair size 36W x 32L and they fit like a tent. Bottom line is I have 4 pair of Levis Jeans that I can NOT WEAR. I have recently switch to a different manufacture. Levis no more....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jerry917
Posted November 28, 2014
Hey, had the same problem. My solution was to go to Macy's and they got me 2 pair of 35W x 30L 505 Levi jeans which fit well. Macy's managers also offered the sale price because of my problem. So, I used the 36W as around-the-house for painting, lawn and fix up jobs. For leaving home I have the better fitting ones. Hope this helps.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, great material and style.

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Casual
from:FL
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I Have been wearing Levi's 505s for many years. I love the consistency of fit, material, and style. The colors are rich and they don't fade in wear areas like knees or where you sit. They come out of the clothes dryer without wrinkles. Now they come in many other colors also. They are the right choce for most occasions.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent. Satisfied !!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Stas
from:Ukraine
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Excellent sitting in size, convenient and high-quality jeans, super stuff !!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long time Levi jean customer. Great features and durability.

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Stretch68
from:Havre de Grace, MD, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My jeans fit as expected but wish you offered 35" length in lieu of 36". Oh well, I guess you can't do everything.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
peadee
Posted December 3, 2014
have them tailored!i have the same problem,if he or she is a great tailor, ask for the'ORIGANAL" FINISH! if they are any good they know exactly what you mean.you woluld never know that they were tailored.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful produce

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gold
from:Saudi Arabia
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Hello Dear,
My opinion that Levis Regular Fit Jeans wonderful produce and amazing ergonomic design
I love this design does not irreplaceable, All thanks and appreciation to you and your Savior work and to this great product
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They Reduced the front pocket depth - cell phone doesn't fit anymore

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
tomwoc
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
Bought a pair of 505's at Kohls in Sept 2014.
I measured the pockets of the new 505's against an older pair. The pockets are now about an inch and a half shorter than before and the result is that it is very uncomfortable to keep my cell phone in my pockets.
Unless Levi's puts the depth back into the pockets - I will have to go to another brand. I have been a loyal Levi's jeans buyer for over 40 years - but I guess I'll have to go shopping with a ruler next time in order to find pockets that can fit my Galaxy S5 with comfort.
With Apple coming out with the new iPhone 6 Plus - they better listen to their customers and put the length back in the pockets.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
NicholeA
Posted November 2, 2014
I was wondering what happened. My husband has always worn 505 Regular fit and when I purchased some new jeans for him, he asked me where I purchased them from because they fit like "knock offs". I purchased them from here. Now I know why they fit differently. If something isn't broken, don't try to fix it.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
nibroc
Posted September 27, 2014
I just started wearing my new 505 jeans and noticed the 1.5" shorter rise and "slimer fit". After 40 myears I can't beleive Levi's changed the style and fit with no notice. Unless this is returned to the original dimensions I can't buy these any more. It would even be better if I could return this pair which are not comfortable or wearable! I'm very disappointed along with many others on this board.
+22points
22of 22voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

505 not what it used to be

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
larry333
from:CT
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Amazing with all the negative reviews that Levi's has not changed the 505 back. This is like Coke messing with the classic Coke Formula. We all know what a disaster that was.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Jerry917
Posted November 28, 2014
Hi Larry- I am reading all this stiff about Levi's changing and think I found something. I did not like one pair of 505's stonewash jeans which I bought at one store. I happened to notice the country of origin was a place in the Far East. I then bought another pair of 505's from a different country.. They fit well. So I am wondering if different retail outlets get Levi jeans from different countries with different specs. I now look for the country of origin inside the jeans before I buy them. Check it out,
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
PeteB
Posted May 25, 2014
As of Memorial Day weekend, the original fit and deeper pockets were not yet back at JCPenney and other local stores.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Markthebarber
Posted April 2, 2014
505 original rise, cut, full size pockets are back!! ty!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

small pockets

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
bill777
from:Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Not the same jeans I have been buying for years Not made as well VERY disapointed I will not be buying any more of this brand I need my deep pockets
No, I do not recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Markthebarber
Posted April 2, 2014
505 original rise, cut, full size pockets are back!! ty!
+22points
22of 22voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dissapointed

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Deeppockets
from:Auburn, NY, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn this stile for years. My new pair has pockets that are not as deep as previous pairs. The deep pockets were one of the things that put these a cut above the competition. I will be looking for another brand with deeper pockets.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hip height diminished

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
farthing
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I've been wearing 505s for 40 years. Now that the hip section is shorter I will look for something else. If Levi's wanted to change the hip height they should have given the new design a new number.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
zebra1977
Posted December 26, 2014
Levi's marketing is saying that the 'classic' 505s are back, but where are they? Received 2 pair of 505s purchased in Dec 2014, but they're the ridiculous feminine 505s (tight crotch, shallow pockets, low hips)
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Markthebarber
Posted April 2, 2014
505 original rise, cut, full size pockets are back!! ty!
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Simweb
Posted January 30, 2014
Likewise, the new cut of the 505 make it a completely different jean than the 505's I previously wore.
The good news is that I have found a Levi jean like the old 505, namely the 751. I don't think it's available in the US, but is on the UK Levi website:
http://www.levi.com/GB/en_GB/category/men/jeans/fitnumber/751-classic-straight
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>