Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

One of our most popular straight fit jeans, the 505™ Regular Fit Jeans are beloved for their classic straight-leg style. Cut to sit at the waist, comfortable throughout the seat and thigh—straight down to the ankle. Great for all body types.
Overall rating:
2.986 / 5
3
 / 
5
(364 reviews) 340
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (364 reviews)
5 *
128
4 *
42
3 *
24
2 *
37
1 *
133
Recommended by:195 out of 36454% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Review 1 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful produce

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gold
from:Saudi Arabia
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Hello Dear,
My opinion that Levis Regular Fit Jeans wonderful produce and amazing ergonomic design
I love this design does not irreplaceable, All thanks and appreciation to you and your Savior work and to this great product
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They Reduced the front pocket depth - cell phone doesn't fit anymore

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
tomwoc
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
Bought a pair of 505's at Kohls in Sept 2014.
I measured the pockets of the new 505's against an older pair. The pockets are now about an inch and a half shorter than before and the result is that it is very uncomfortable to keep my cell phone in my pockets.
Unless Levi's puts the depth back into the pockets - I will have to go to another brand. I have been a loyal Levi's jeans buyer for over 40 years - but I guess I'll have to go shopping with a ruler next time in order to find pockets that can fit my Galaxy S5 with comfort.
With Apple coming out with the new iPhone 6 Plus - they better listen to their customers and put the length back in the pockets.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nibroc
Posted September 27, 2014
I just started wearing my new 505 jeans and noticed the 1.5" shorter rise and "slimer fit". After 40 myears I can't beleive Levi's changed the style and fit with no notice. Unless this is returned to the original dimensions I can't buy these any more. It would even be better if I could return this pair which are not comfortable or wearable! I'm very disappointed along with many others on this board.
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

505 not what it used to be

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
larry333
from:CT
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Amazing with all the negative reviews that Levi's has not changed the 505 back. This is like Coke messing with the classic Coke Formula. We all know what a disaster that was.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
PeteB
Posted May 25, 2014
As of Memorial Day weekend, the original fit and deeper pockets were not yet back at JCPenney and other local stores.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Markthebarber
Posted April 2, 2014
505 original rise, cut, full size pockets are back!! ty!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

small pockets

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
bill777
from:Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Not the same jeans I have been buying for years Not made as well VERY disapointed I will not be buying any more of this brand I need my deep pockets
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Markthebarber
Posted April 2, 2014
505 original rise, cut, full size pockets are back!! ty!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dissapointed

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Deeppockets
from:Auburn, NY, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn this stile for years. My new pair has pockets that are not as deep as previous pairs. The deep pockets were one of the things that put these a cut above the competition. I will be looking for another brand with deeper pockets.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hip height diminished

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
farthing
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I've been wearing 505s for 40 years. Now that the hip section is shorter I will look for something else. If Levi's wanted to change the hip height they should have given the new design a new number.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Markthebarber
Posted April 2, 2014
505 original rise, cut, full size pockets are back!! ty!
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Simweb
Posted January 30, 2014
Likewise, the new cut of the 505 make it a completely different jean than the 505's I previously wore.
The good news is that I have found a Levi jean like the old 505, namely the 751. I don't think it's available in the US, but is on the UK Levi website:
http://www.levi.com/GB/en_GB/category/men/jeans/fitnumber/751-classic-straight
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Design change is flawed

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
mocando
from:Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
What happened to the Levi's jeans that I grew up with? The ones that I always had to have? I received two new pairs for Christmas to replace my well-worn/loved 505s and while the quality still looks to be there they have a new cut. The seat feels as though they are always falling down—not that there's more denim, quite the contrary. The leg room is non-existant and the worst part is that I can barely sit down with my phone in my pocket. The pockets are now about an inch and a half shorter than before. My hands barely fit and I can't get much more than a phone in them while standing. Your size meter says that the fit is somewhat small. I have recently lost weight and can now almost wear the same sized pants that I wore when I was in high school (33" waist). I can only imagine that this was a so-called cost savings but I would much rather spend an extra dollar or two and have the old design back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+34points
34of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Markthebarber
Posted April 2, 2014
505 original rise, cut, full size pockets are back!! ty!
+32points
32of 32voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect classic jeans

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Zaec555
from:Vladivostok, Russia
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just the right fit and just the right color, simple perfection
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Markthebarber
Posted April 2, 2014
505 original rise, cut, full size pockets are back!! ty!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
geop
Posted January 5, 2014
I too have always bought 505's and have the same feeling . The Jeans feel different . I got two pair for Xmas . One pair was heavy material and had a larger zipper tab . (this is great for my arthritic hands ) The other was light material ( shorter pockets and feel like there falling down ) . The Levi name is being put the test here !
+14points
14of 14voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

odd number sizing

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
inbetween
from:Minnesota, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Would be nice if you had more odd number sizing 38 is tight and 40 is way to big.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

weak belt loops

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Tinman
from:Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Was happy with the fast delivery and the fit. But after only wearing only a few times a belt loop has already ripped out. I wear a 38W 36L and I am 6' 5" and 235#, so I am not a fat person putting stress on the belt. This is not the first time I have had this issue with the quality of the belt loops ripping out either. But I will not wearing Levi's any more.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, comfortable

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Vatas
from:Belgorod, Belgorod Oblast, Russia
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Soft, comfortable. Comfortable fit . I like them. My age is 49 years. .
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Concistency pays!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Time4pie
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I recently lost a lot of weight and found that a very old pair of my Levi's fit me very well. I looked up the current lineup on Levis.com and found the same style and size was still available. And this pair fits very well also. Thanks!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans Ever!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
daytonmom
from:Dayton, OH
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I buy these for my husband. This is one of the few places I can find a size 35 waist in jeans. The fit is great. They are very comfortable. No complaints from my husband and these are the jeans he reaches for each morning.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This pruduct is completley changed

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
RyanCulpepper
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I am 27 years old and stopped buying Levi's after 17 years of purchasing them because they changed the 505 fit. I waisted money on those pants, as they now sit below the waist. My croch bottoms out when I put them on and they slide halfway down my butt when I sit. I where 34x36, and am 6',3", so I'm not overwieght in them either.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+35points
35of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Markthebarber
Posted April 2, 2014
505 original rise, cut, full size pockets are back!! ty!
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Swope
Posted December 20, 2013
IF YOU LIKED THE OLD 505'S, TRY THE 514'S.
"Like many others, I was disappointed to find that my favorite 505 jeans are no longer the comfortable mid-rise jeans I have been buying for years. But with much searching and trying on of other style numbers, I have found that 514's fit me just like the old 505's. Try them; they might work for you!"
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
geos
Posted December 13, 2013
I am in complete agreement with this guys feelings.
Only difference is, I am 63 and was wearing 501s in the 60s!
No buttons on 505s, they were great before designers screwed them up with the short waist.
Too bad for us!
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
darrelmaria
Posted December 11, 2013
Just bought 2 pairs, 501 and 505. Total waste of money..Like Ryan, I can't wear the new jeans cut, looks like they sold out to the skinny jean craze.
I've worn Levi's for half a century, but not anymore. Levi's has lost this cowboy.
+9points
9of 9voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 15 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buying experience.

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
CherylB
from:Indiana
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Went online to order quickly for my husband......and that's what happened. :) Already knew what I wanted to order. Jeans arrived at my door in less than a week. Very happy with product and buying experience. I do wish they came in shorter lengths, though. My husband is 5'4" and we always have to have his pants shortened.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The quality is shrinking

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Mona44
from:Spruce Pine, NC
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband and I have always worn the trusted Levi brand and wouldn't have considered any other maker. We have spent a fair amount of money over the past 50 years with Levi's. However, this past order of 3 pairs of Levis will be our last. How is a person supposed to carry their keys, wallets and cell phones in such shallow pockets that our cash falls out? I can get that in a cheaper pair of jeans. The Levi logo on my bootie looks great, but green backs falling out of my pockets when I sit down makes for one pricey pair of jeans! I can hardly believe the trusted Levi brand has to cut corners by shaving off 2" of fabric from the pocket length. Come on, guys? Really?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+43points
43of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as described

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
GlenzoG
from:Calais, Maine
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was pleasantly surprised by the fast delivery...Nice.
I am very pleased with the quality and the fit.
I only wish there were more color options for my size and price.
Good deal... Do it!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are fine unless one preffers 501s

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
IndianaDogWalker
from:Indiana, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I returned these. I consider being loyal to Levi's a commitment that takes some work. I can't count on consistency in sizing, even with same style.
These are much like men's 501s, I just prefer the 501s.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Problems with failed zippers

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
JHoxt
from:San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The last two pairs have zippers that failed; bought directly from Levi's
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jeans slide down to my butt -- keep falling down

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
BeerZaygy
from:Dayton, Ohio, United States of America
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I don't know what they did to the 505s, but I have been wearing 505s for the last 40 years, and new ones I bought keep sliding down to my butt and I have to wear a belt. I have several pairs -- a few worn in pairs that are over 20 years old and they never slide down like this new one. I have washed/dried them about 20 times and same thing -- low riders. I want my Levi 505s back! I can't say that I will ever buy them again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+44points
44of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Markthebarber
Posted April 2, 2014
505 original rise, cut, full size pockets are back!! ty!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
2007ScreaminEagle
Posted December 11, 2013
I just bought 2 pair from the Levi's outlet store near my house.. I also have the same problem with my new pants wanting to fall down over my butt.. What happened.. Never had this problem before..
+11points
11of 11voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
shadow6
Posted October 16, 2013
I agree with Beer Zaygy. The low cut stinks. Levi's need to go back to the original cut. Bad decision all around.
+19points
19of 19voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Rob3657
Posted October 13, 2013
I agree with beer Zaygy I don't like what they did with the 505 fit the low cut , low ride jeans are terrible for the working man. They are uncomfortable and require you to cinch your belt down so tight it cuts off the circulation. I have a 34" waist and my body fat is less than 15% I am muscularly built no beer gut here If it is not broke don't fix it! Please offer a pair of jeans that sit at the waist, have a normal not relaxed fit in the thigh and a straight leg. I have worn Levi's to work everyday for 30 years. Please don't try to be something your not.....i
+14points
14of 14voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>