Printer
 

Customer reviews for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue

559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue

Straight and not so narrow, the 559™ jean is a true blue classic.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
8
4 *
6
3 *
2
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:14 out of 1688% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Review 1 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for tall guys

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
KatieZ
from:Fargo, ND, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bought these for my boyfriend he is 6' 10" 225lbs. He wears a 36 X 38 jean size. They fit great after the first wash. They were a little tight before washing. The color was a little darker than I expected. Boyfriend likes them. Great for guys who only need the tall side of big and tall. The jeans came with in a week of ordering. It was really fast.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great to find jeans long enough

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Talliain
from:usa / australia
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
great jeans room to sit and long enough, fit well a bit baggy perhaps 36 would be better but so hard to get right waist size as all jean companys differ but levis are correct size
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Sherbearks
from:Gardner, KS, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have ordered several pairs of jeans for my son who is 6'4 1/2" tall. He is actually a 31W X 38L but I don't even try for that. We ordered the 32X38's. His favorite jeans are the Levi's Silver Tabs Relaxed fit, but that was discontinued. We found these jeans and thought we would try them out. They fit very well. They are not as baggy as he prefers, but they look great and are long enough as well as slim enough for his physique. Thank you Levi's
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Weight is too light

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Mextex66
from:Carrollton, TX, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Weight of material too light. Doesnt feel durable or wortth the cost paid. returned.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jeans

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Sheepdogged
from:Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Very comfortable jeans but they run very large. I'd like to try a 38x38 in store sometime but stores don't carry this size. Unfortunate.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thanks for making great products.

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
trainmike90
from:The great plains
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans met my expectations. The great thing about buying Levi's is opening the package. You know exactly what you are going to get for your dollar. The only thing I didn't care for is the hip tag isn't stamped with the size, 36X38. This is the classic sign of true Levi's. It's nice to see a company recognize the fact that people are getting taller. More styles please.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bell-bottoms

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Jimboree
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The jeans are tight in the thigh and rise (crotch) area. The 34L is great for me as I am 6'5", but they are wide like bell-bottoms. I'm afraid to go with the comfort fit to get more room for my thighs, because the legs are so wide at the bottom. I can't go with a larger waist, because they will be extremely too big and fall off my waist.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
eb22
from:long island, ny
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
fit me great and normally i can't find jeans my size. Very stylish, great material
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fiance loved his jeans

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
SNEEKYSHA
from:Jackson, MS
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
He was looking for a deep dark blue jean and found the Indie Blue at Levi. They were exactly what he expected.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First pair of perfectly fitted jeans!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
JandM
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My fiance became an instant fan of these jeans! He's 6'9" and we can never find him jeans while out shopping. He was skeptical that they'd fit even though I ordered the right size - BUT he was glad he was wrong! We'll be returning to buy more.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

559 fit right

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Ampman
from:Michigan
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Haven't had Levi's for a few years. I was a bit worried about the slightly lower waist cut. Ordered my usual size and they fit perfect. I will deinity go back to these next time too.
I recommend this product!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans were perfect fit

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
zada
from:Rockford, Alabama
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Jeans allowed the extra inseam for a tall man. Perfect fit in waist and thighs. Very pleased with product.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The good and the bad

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
DownhillLevi
from:Little Rock, AR
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'd just about given up on the 559 line, because the denim is so thin, but while these are not as heavy as an old pair of 559's I still own, they are the heaviest that I've seen in some time. I wouldn't have purchased them otherwise.
The lighter denim see,s to either shrink more or has a smaller cut, but while these are not as bad as many I've seen, they're still almost too tight, which is ironic because my old 559's were always slightly too loose. I just hope these don't shrink much or they'll be too small for me.
The color is nice, but I'm disappointed by the lack of blue in these "Indigo Blue" jeans. The distinction in color between these and several of their other colors isn't as great as I'd like. They're more of a muted Indigo Blue. While they do have whiskers, I'm thankful that they're not easily visible, although this is hit and miss in my experience.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

levi jeans

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
shir
from:Houston , Tx
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
as always you can count on levi to look the best, last the longest, and have the best price. These fit like a glove as they say.. I bought these for my grandson and they look great on him.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
buford
from:ohio
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i like the fit but could use more crotch space im a big man i need higher waist length other than that they fit great
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Different but Good

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
FritzVonBeethoven
from:NWI
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased these to try something different then the styles that I usually get. I have 560, 550 and 501 so I wanted to try these 559. Def a different fit then the others but they are still a great jean and the Indie Blue is a great color. I have worn these a few times and my gf likes them so I'll def be purchasing more.
I recommend this product!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.