Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)

505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)

One of our most popular straight fit jeans, the 505™ Regular Fit Jeans are beloved for their classic straight-leg style. Cut to sit at the waist, comfortable throughout the seat and thigh—straight down to the ankle. Great for all body types.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (26 reviews)
5 *
14
4 *
6
3 *
3
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:22 out of 2685% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Review 1 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tall 505's Perfect Fit!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
DRMelby
from:Lake Isabella, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Being 6'8" with a 38 inseam, and always having to shop for tall pants, I'm always suspicious when buying pants online because I believe short woman design tall men's clothes. My waist is not above my belly button, and I don't want to deal with a foot long zipper! The Levi's 505 Jeans are true to fit. They sit at my natural waist (at the hips). They are snug but, not confining. The best Jeans I have ever bought. Tall men who have to deal with uncomfortable fitting jeans will be happy with the 505 Levi's Jean.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Belt loops always tear away

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
TallGuy55
from:Anaheim, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans, but with each of my past 4 purchases one of the belt loops has ripped off, leaving a hole in the jeans. Frustrating, in that the jeans are otherwise fine, and I am doing nothing IMHO to put stress on the belt loops.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product as Levis always are

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Tom1234
from:Orlando, FL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Quality of the product is the best as Levi always is but I ordered two "regular fit" and I received one (1) regular and one (1) straight leg. It was too much of a hassle to do the return thing so one pair will just fit a little tighter.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

size differences

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
poedunk65
from:Geauga County, OH
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
My original order was a 48" waist which would fall of of me. So i reordered a 46" waist which is extremely tight. I think you have too much of a difference in sizes.
Otherwise I am happy with the quality. Have worn levis since the 70's.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big and tall 505's

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Esther10
from:West Vancouver, B.C.
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
My husband is happy to find jeans in his size. Waist is true to size but because they are a bigger size, the legs of the pants are wider through the thighs and even at the hem.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
bigpete
from:boston
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
6'9"/235 here. 36/38 fit great, look great. Very happy with them. Will be back for more. The original is still the greatest.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need more big/tall men's options and corduroys

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
gnifllor
from:College Station, Texas
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love Levi's but because I wear size 44" x 34" my options are very limited. For instance, there are three color options for Levi's 505 in Big & Tall sizes and 17 options for regular-sized 505 customers. I also miss your corduroy jeans very much. Should you bring them back, make the same options available to B&G men.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks great!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
HubbyWill
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband has lost 50 pounds and these jeans look sexy on him. I love it. He's tall and it's hard to find jeans to fit.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the 505 Jeans!

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
TennisCourtMan
from:Boston, MA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the 505 stone wash jeans. They feel good, look good and I feel great wearing them!
High quality jeans that I know will last for many years!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still looking

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
TallSlimGuy
from:Rockville, MD
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I'm 6'5" with a 36" waist and 36" inseam, though I ordered these with the 38" inseam because the style now is to be a little longer rather than short. However, these jeans were baggy looking on me to my disappointment and so I continue my search for pants that fit tall thin guys.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

505

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
DW54
from:Oklahoma
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Jeans fit good and look good. I do remember the old days when Levis carried a guarantee to "never" rip at a seam. I even got a pair replaced once because they ripped after several years of wear. I suppose with the thinner denim being used now that's not possible to carry such a guarantee these days. Thanks!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A tall drink of Jean

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Texas25
from:Austin, TX
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered this jean and the Big and Tall 559 and 505 black and my husband LOVES them. He is a thin 6'6" and is happy that finally he gets a long enough jean without it being to big in the waist! Thanks Levi's!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans that fit

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Ml8766
from:Las Vegas, NV
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 6'08" and have a hard time finding any cloths that fit. These jeans fit. For the first time my jeans are long enough to cuff!
Love them. Gonna buy more!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought these for years

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
MamaCat
from:Riverside, Ca.
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My son is above average height. I have bought him Levis for almost 30 yrs now. He prefers them over any other type of jeans. These seem to be follwing the usual "good fit" pattern.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Fit but Long

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
McDude
from:Norwalk, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I am 6'7" and have a 37" inseam. I ordered 42X38 Levi 505 jeans thinking they would shrink a little bit, I have washed them a few times and they haven't shrunk. The 38" length is more like 39". The quality is good, but the jeans run a little bit long.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BIG FIT FOR BIG MEN

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer avatar
BIGMIKE2449
from:Connecticut
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Been wearing Levis for close to 44 years now, always made a quality product always took care of big and tall men
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Why can't they be standard?

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Frustrated2
from:Washington State
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
My husband's levis were supposed to be 30 inches long and were 31-1/2 inches long........just enough to make them look odd and I didn't want to have to hem them. This has happened so often with Levi products.....one pair will fit fine and another pair exactly like it in a different color or even the same color will not fit!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fine Jeans

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
DaveDaveDave
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They're perfectly fine for what they are. The problem I have is I wear 42" waist, and 33" length. The size does not exist. I have to get 42" waist and 34" length, and there are nearly zero styles to choose from in that size!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sizes on Tag Mean Nothing

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
jts3339
from:Cincinnati, OH
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
My recent purchase was the third pair of jeans (same type, color, and size) that I have purchased from Levi online. Apparently I got lucky with one pair that fit correctly. The second pair fit in the waist but was about 2 inches longer in length. The third pair was about 2 inches small in the waist, skin-tight on the thighs, and 4 inches too long! Apparently the marked sizes mean nothing. I've had the same issue at retail stores where I've taken 3 pair to the dressing room and only 1 pair fit correctly and the other 2 were WAY OFF. I used to be able to purchase multiple pair in my size, but those days are gone!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for medium to thin builds

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Okfunforall
from:Oklahoma
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these for my brother due to him needing longer than regular inseams ( 38") He is a purchaser of Cinch, Wrangler 20x and 31k jeans, and he said that these are going to be kept for special occasions... That says a lot because he usually wears jeans as firts one available first one used.
I recommend this product!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>