Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash

550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash

After the '70s were over, things got more relaxed—including our jeans. In 1985, we introduced the 550™ jean. It had the same quality and craftsmanship as the original 501® style, but more room in the seat and thigh. Today, it's still a classic for guys looking for a solid work jean or just an everyday laid-back look.
Overall rating:
3.926 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (27 reviews)
5 *
15
4 *
4
3 *
2
2 *
3
1 *
3
Recommended by:21 out of 2778% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Review 1 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Inconsistency in fit

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
TooTightLevi
from:Florida
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Every time that I buy levi jeans online, I get a different fit. Mind you, I buy exactly the same size, brand, color, model every time. Now, I don't know which size to order. One would expect that regardless of where the item is made, these parameters should remain consistent all the time, especially when the items are ordered online (no try-out before purchase). It appears that Levi has poor or no quality control system in place. I will be happy when Levi shows some consistency in replicating their products. Thanks.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BAD000
Posted December 8, 2014
The 550's are an inch narrower than they used to be they are made like the skinny jeans. Hold a new pair against an old pair and you will see the difference.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
lcbnurse
from:Aquilla, TX 76622, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My son is a big 6'4", weighs 240 and these or the 560's are the only affordable jeans that will fit him in the darker color he likes. He likes the fit of both, but these are not as baggy in the crotch & and thigh area as the 560's. Highly recommend for the price.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Experience

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Texas, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ordering online was easy and straight forward. I ordered too large a size on my first order, so I returned and re-ordered. The return process was simple and easy. I can highly recommend ordering jeans from Levy on line.
Jim
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit, durability , and look of Levi jeans

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Tbone98332
from:Gig Harbor, WA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was raised wearing Levi jeans. Their look, fit, and durability have always been exceptional and the only jeans I buy...
I am almost 60, so I have been wearing them for a few years.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit.

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Luke74
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit comfortably and don't pinch in funny places like some brands.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what they used to be...

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Tony70
from:Raleigh, NC
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
For me, Levi's have been the best fitting jeans I can find. I still have several pair well over 20 years old that are in great shape.
At some point quality must have become too expensive. The weight of the material feels considerably less than the older jeans, even how its woven seems lower quality. The fit has changed somewhat and now they're not the best fit I can find. Q/A also seems to be less than optimal - where the belt loops are sewn, the stitching isn't consistent and have had the belt loop pull out.
The gist: I used to exclusively purchase Levi's and never considered any other option; now, I'm no longer buying Levi's and trying other brands and finding other brands are higher quality and less expensive.
I'll pay more for Levi's if you can bring back the quality!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great product, but....

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
PanzerArndt
from:Lehigh Valley, PA USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I've been buying Levis 550 jeans for a dozen years or so, because they're really the only ones I can find that fit properly. They have enough room in the seat and thigh for me, and I need the relaxed fit there even more than in the waist. With these 2012 550s, however, Levi's seems to have switched up the style size. No longer do the jeans have a comfortable, high rise and a truly relaxed fit. I have four other, older pairs that still work, so I don't believe it's a difference in my size.... These jeans are just too small, and they will be returned.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
TonyP79
from:Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My order arrived in a timely fashion and they fit was perfect
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A classic

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
marcolicious
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought it needed something dependable and nothing flashy. I hate that the skinny jeans are in. I'm a t-shirt and jeans kind of guy.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product is good but.......

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Deni
from:North Dakota, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
My son always wears 550 levi jeans, however he usually buys them in a store and tries them on first. The pair I ordered ran a little small and I had to send them back.
Levi jeans are a good product, it just didn't work out this time.
I also order a560 and those fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too Small 550's not as described

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
NEEDMOREOPTIONS
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I normally wear 30W 32L and have several Levi Products in this size that fit and look great. But, these 550's no way. They don't seem to be as high waisted as my 501's. I thought I would give you one more chance so, I re-ordered the 550's in 31W 32L waiting for these jeans to arrive. Hope these will fit... Recommendation-- You Need more heavy weight, natural waisted jeans. Don't want any spandex in my jeans. There are so few Levi womens' options that I am forced to order men's Levi's to accomplish what I want. All the ladies jeans have spandex. That is my recommendation. BTW, I ordered 2 pair of mens shrink to fit 501's and they fit great. My husband says they make my "backside" Look AWESOME. Oh and I am 53 years old. YES!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans wear and wash GREAT

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Refnforu
from:Core, Western, WV 26541, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have purchased other jeans in the past. I really like the way the Levi jeans wear. They are very comfortable wash after wash and really do hold their color. I would recommend these jeans to everyone, A GREAT PRODUCT.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ordering online

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
WesK
from:Charleston, SC
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Since I moved into a larger size, I was having trouble finding jeans that fit my generous proportions in stores. I found the exact size I needed in the style I needed and when they arrived they were a perfect fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and soft!

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
DoubleXL
from:Florida
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was a little afraid they would be somewhat stiff, but they aren't. I can recommend these to someone like me who likes comfortable pants. No pipestem legs on me. I prefer comfort to looks.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband's jeans

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Muskie
from:Columbus, OH
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ordered these jeans shortly before Christmas for my husband. The customer service representative was very helpful and assured me that they would arrive before Christmas, which they did. My husband really likes them and the fit is perfect.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
PBK1
from:Upper St Clair, PA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My new 550's fit well, are well made, and were at a good price. It's hard to find jeans in my size at the store being a bug guy. It was very easy to order through the website and my jeans were shipped and received very quickly.
Great jeans, Levis have been around for a very long time for a reason. Quality.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
pudzy
from:IL
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The pants were to small for the what was described.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
redsox67
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I used to have to go to Big & Tall places or outlet stores to purchase jeans. I signed up for Levi's.com. It was easy to navigate the site and the jeans I ordered came in a timely manner and fit perfectly. The prices were awesome! I will definitely return to Levi's.com!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality Fail?

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
jimcripps
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
After just having these jeans a little more than a week, the fabric started to wear on the left back pocket, in the center, creating a hole. I do not wear the jeans while doing anything strenuous, just around the house, or out shopping and eating. To have a hole so early and easily is alarming to the quality of a respected product and brand. Unfortunately, I've already ordered another pair, and most likely will return it unopened. For this 'broken' pair, I may wait til the outlet store opens in my area to return it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they run a little small so go up a size

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer avatar
thickolicious
from:Chicago
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
i love my jeans. I use to wear levi's when I was in high school...I loved them then, and love them now
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>