Printer
 

Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

After the '70s were over, things got more relaxed—including our jeans. In 1985, we introduced the 550™ jean. It had the same quality and craftsmanship as the original 501® style, but more room in the seat and thigh. Today, it's still a classic for guys looking for a solid work jean or just an everyday laid-back look.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (106 reviews)
5 *
58
4 *
21
3 *
8
2 *
7
1 *
12
Recommended by:81 out of 10676% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Review 1 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
bandito13
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
My husband usually wears a 32/34, but I decided to order this pair and one of the loose straight fit jeans, both 33/34. Oh my god, he couldn't even get the button fastened with this pair! I returned this the next day. How can the sizing be so drastically different?!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what they used to be.

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Vando
from:Michigan
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing Levis for 40 years. The quality has really gone downhill the last few years. I'm on my 5th and 6th pairs replaced by Penny's in the last year because the belt loops keep coming loose, and now both these are ready to go. Both also developed tears along the left rear pocket, and this morning one ripped wide open. Glad I was at home and my wife was the only one to see that. I NEVER had a pair of Levis do that before. Sadly, I am going to have to switch brands.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As expected

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
kennyt
from:Idaho
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The real thing. New fast shipping. Use Pay Pal at checkout and you may get free 2 day shippong
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's Rule

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Scortchiboli
from:Pittsfield, MA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As always, my new Levi jeans fit perfect. I have just changed from 560's to 550's, after losing 20 lbs., and could not be happier with my choice. Fortunately, Levi has many different styles, to accomodate our many needs. I've been wearing Levi jeans for about 35 years now, and have tried a few others along the way. Nothing compares to the fit and quality. Levi's Rule!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KIKI6265
Posted December 11, 2013
My guy Loves these jeans. last pair stitching Did come undone on bac pocket after like a month, although they held up good otherwise
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

550 jeans relaxed fit 34w 30 inseam

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
olddude
from:Central, IL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I laundered before wearing and they fit well for walking, but very tight in the crotch while driving. Not comfortable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong Denim

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
BkBowleggs
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like these Jeans they have no stretch 100% Heavy Cotton, you can only find them in Levi's Men's products. I brought them to wear as my boyfriend jeans. Big, Roomy, and Long enough for heels
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits nice....

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
AWhittle
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It fit nice.If you know your size, this is the way to go. It is more convenient than going to the store. I will order more next time....
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jean

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
HarborCougs
from:Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband wears these for work. He does commercial tire work & is a big guy, but these allow him to be comfortable and move around. It's nice to get the extra length that you CAN'T find in the store (36). Shipping was fast. Great experience.
Was SHOCKED to see that Levis is made in Mexico, really....?! One of America's oldest companies and Mexico makes them. C'mon on now Levis. Let's get it back in the USA!
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice jean, very good style to wear. The product is highly recommended. Great discount offer
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what they used to be.

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Crazyswede
from:Stevensville, MD, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The last two pair of these that I purchased ran much smaller than they used to. Much tighter in the hips and all the sudden they sit below the waist even though nothing has changed on my end. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stonewash Jeans

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Willie20
from:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans fit perfectly. Not too big or too small. Would recommend these jeans to everyone!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
flyboy1990
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I tried the item and it was great. It was the one that I've been looking for.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They are nice looking jeans.

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Billybob5
from:Midwest, Ks, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The jeans look fine but the material doesn't seem as thick as the last few pairs I bought a couple years ago. Also when I compared the two new pairs to each other, the pieces around the waist where the belt loops are were different sizes so one pair wasn't as long waisted as the other making them feel more like a hip hugger style. I won't wear them with shirts tucked in because of that.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

good color

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
mh1962
from:Memphis, TN, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I washed the pants and they came out stiff and wrinkled.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love that I can get 36" inseam. Nice fit.

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
jeepguts
from:Detroit, MI, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Good experience, would like to buy jeans for my wife she needs 37" inseam.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits well

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
amber38
from:Columbus, OH, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I WANT TO SEE #550 OR #505 IN COLORS RELAXED FIT
RED BROWN OR GREEN
THANK YOU
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorely dissappointed

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
georgev27
from:Philadelphia, PA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
First, shipping was great. The jeans arrived with plenty of time before my vacation.
Second, the jeans are not the size that they are supposed to be - they are labeled correctly but they are obviously not that size. This is not the first time that this has happened with Levi's jeans, nor is it the second.
Levi's quality used to be exceptional. I can't in good conscience say that any more.
I've worn Levi's since 1981, I'm at a crossroads and have to make a decision regarding my continued jeans purchases.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far no issues with these jeans.

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Lilor
from:Salem, OR, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans were purchased for my husband, so far he has had no complaints. They are fitting true to size. We shall see how well they hold up over time.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi 550 z have been the best work jean i have found

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
ripcord72
from:Fonda, IA 50540, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i am on my feet lifting and walking 12 hours a day. cheaper jeans crowd my legs and split out easy when bending over. 550 levis have been my only jeans for almost 20 years and i hope they never stop making that number. Eric, Fonda Iowa
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
gandolph
Posted March 6, 2013
I agree with the other reviews ,i love my 550s they fit so much better than cheaper brands of jeans.My 550s do not bag in the crotch and the legs show a stream line down to the bottom.Also they are just the right fit behind.They have my 100% approval.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Style has changed fit

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
markingtime
from:Bainbridge, OH 44023, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I ordered, then reordered thinking I had just grown a bit in the wrong places. I found these jeans to not be near the comfort fit of their predecessor. Though the length and waist were fine, the thighs and seat were too restrictive and the rise noticeably shorter. Not at all relaxed fit and not the Levi's I have enjoyed for years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>