Printer
 

Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse

550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse

After the '70s were over, things got more relaxed—including our jeans. In 1985, we introduced the 550™ jean. It had the same quality and craftsmanship as the original 501® style, but more room in the seat and thigh. Today, it's still a classic for guys looking for a solid work jean or just an everyday laid-back look.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (81 reviews)
5 *
51
4 *
15
3 *
3
2 *
6
1 *
6
Recommended by:69 out of 8185% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Review 1 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What you expect.

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
kennyt
from:Idaho
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the stone wash versions of all of the jeans. Comfort right out of the package.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was exactly what I was looking for.

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
evrmor
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was delighted with the appearance of the jeans and I liked the way they felt when I put them on. I would stick with these for the future.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Original Dark Blue Demin

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
BkBowleggs
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are nice stiff dark Denim jeans. They are true to size. I brought to wear as my boyfriend jeans, but they are mine, big roommie and long.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied with purchase

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
JAK99
from:Williamsport, PA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Upon receiving package I immediately thought these jeans were much thinner than expected but decided to give them a try. After wash and wear I was pleased with the material and fit. I'm glad I didn't return them immediately based on first thought. I purchased 2 of the same in different colors with the same outcome. Now I just hope they hold up like Levi's used to. Previous store purchases didn't last long.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly as advertised

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Lorrie22
from:Fremont, California
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I, as a woman, have always worn mens levis but recently I have put on weight and therefore thought the relaxed fit would be perfect. Not so. When they are advertised as "relaxed" they are. Very big in the legs and loose everywhere. I had to return them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect jeans

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
dandan
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This classic product fits well when you order your exact size, since they are pre-washed. Excellent quality that you expect from Levi's.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality jeans

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
ChrisB1
from:Osoyoos, BC V0H, Canada
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit exact to size, appreciate the slightly thicker denim material that is soft and easy to wear - I didn't even bother to wash them before wearing! Checked by turning inside out for any stitching / material flaws / defects and found the jeans well made with no issues - I notice items like the double stitched attachment of the zip on both sides. Order was promptly filled and delivered in a few days.
Great value and no mall hunt to find!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice dark blue color

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Samlilah
from:Hartford, CT, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit, sturdy denim. Looks like the wallet will not wear through the back pockets too quickly.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Most Excellent

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Justaguy
from:Maine, USA
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
With the rinsed, non-stretch, 14.3 oz. heavyweight denim, these are the finest blue jeans money can buy. This is the jean all others aspire to be. They have all of the nicest features including seven belt loops with double stitch, rivets at the pockets and stress points, the impressive heritage, and, of course, the iconic red pocket tab. Great fit. Built to last.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent customer service

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Jen62
from:Tucson, AZ
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levi Strauss had sent me an incorrect size of jeans for my husband. Unfortunately, I had already thrown out the receipt before I realized the mistake. The customer service
department was extremely helpful and let me return the jeans
without the receipt. They also sent out the correct size
immediately. Thank you for taking care of your customers.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but snug

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MarcB
from:Bristow, VA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are great jeans but ran a bit smaller than another pair I got of a different color but same exact size. But I do like the style.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Fit

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
error
from:New York, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Jean runs true to size on chart. Authentic real denim, the Levi's of old. Pockets deep, rich color, exactly the definition of Levis. Since they no longer carry women's 560's, thought I would try the guy's.
Excellent quality, exactly what one looks for when searching for a genuine denim jean. My guess? 11 oz denim or greater. Normal rise. Color exactly as pictured. A clear winner.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT!

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe1231
from:Alexandria, VA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered 2 pair of pants and one was incorrect order was returned with no issue, and my accout credited. I am very happy with the LEVIS Company and the product. I have grown up with LEVIS and I am a loyal customer
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased Overall

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
customersince1960s
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These fit ok and look fine, my only concern was the fact that the tag inside no longer states "relaxed fit". I will have to wait and see how they fit after they are broken in and washed several times to know for sure but fit seems ok. This order also involved contact with customer service, they did an excellent job responding to and resolving my issues.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A perfect fit

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Blinki
from:OxfordUK
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am really impressed that I was able to buy 35 x 30 size while visiting the States. Now regret I didn't buy 2 pairs as Levis do not sell this size in the UK neither do they ship to the UK.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product as advertised, quick and easy ordered, fast delivery

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Program29
from:Southeast USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
35/32 is a difficult size to find, was very happy to see these were available. Will be buying more
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Levi's

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
BigRoll
from:Bronx, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I received my Levi's 550 Relaxed Fit Jeans within 5 days and I thought that was quick.I was very skeptical about ordering jeans online from all the other negative comments I saw and still decided to give it a try and I was very pleased. You can't go wrong with Levi's because you know what you are getting. You get what you pay for in Levi's and that's quality jeans that don't fail on you. Nothing is too tight around the seat and thigh area. I was concerned about this because I'm a well built athletic person and that was my main concerns but It was alright. Had to keep wearing the jeans until it stretched to my body which it did comfortably. I will definitely be getting more Levi's jeans in the near future.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NOT WHAT THEY USED TO BE

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
mtngal
from:northern, nm
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I REALLY like wearing Levis jeans (for decades now) and these 550s fit so well - conforming to my figure while giving just the right amount of room and not too much (not baggy). YET, it's very disappointing that the material has become so thin (less durable) and that the shortest inseam available is 30". I almost didn't buy these for these reasons, except that I couldn't pass up Levis 40% off sale - much appreciated.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxed fit Jeans

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Hermosiita
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Relaxed fit jeans are awesome! My husband loves them they're not big but aren't tight. Great fit, true to size. We are happy with our purchase!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Fatman52
from:Boise, ID, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Never ordered pants online before, They were true to size , not a factory second , and arrived in 4 days with standard shipping which was a surprise being the 2nd week of December.website was easy to navigate. They fit perfect right out of the box.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>