Printer
 

Customer reviews for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse

517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse

Designed in 1969 to fit over stiff leather boots, the 517™ Boot Cut Jean has been tried and true for generations. Cut to sit below the waist, relaxed through the seat, thigh and knee—with an authentic boot cut opening from knee to ankle. They're durable, comfortable, and covers today as well as they did yesterday.
Overall rating:
4.266 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(192 reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (192 reviews)
5 *
127
4 *
31
3 *
12
2 *
2
1 *
20
Recommended by:169 out of 19288% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Review 1 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit for tall and thin

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
N8dGreat
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. I am 6' tall and 145 lbs and struggled with finding conservative, dark blue, no frills jeans that fit well (snug waist, room in the crotch, not baggy on the hips, and didn't make me look like I have chicken legs) and were versatile (look good with a t-shirt or sport coat). I spent A LOT of time trying all of the designer jeans and they either didn't fit well (everything seems to be skinny cut and slim fit) or had a ridiculous wash, whiskers, or back pockets. I'm surprised Levi's does not sell these in their store, but I am thankful I can get them online! The 29Wx34L fit me perfectly. My girlfriend loves them too.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like An Old Friend

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Chet56
from:Buena Vista, CO 81211, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wore Levi's Boot Cut Jeans for years, beginning when they were Saddleman Jeans in the 70s, and loved the weight of the denim, the fit and the feel of them. I was in the outdoor recreation (climbing, mountaineering, hiking, etc.) business for years where it was advantageous to wear outdoor industry brands. I left that business about a year ago and returned to Levi's as a wardrobe staple. I bought a pair of 517s in Rinse and couldn't be happier. The 14.5 oz. denim is heavy enough for long-lasting durability and to drape well over boots. I love the fit and, especially in the rich blue of the Rinse color, the way they look on me. The 517s are like restoring a friendship with a dear friend, gone too long.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Sawtooth Western Shirt - Blue
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ChrisM517
Posted May 8, 2014
I have been wearing 517 boot cut for as long as they have been making them, in what is now called "Rinse." If I were not totally satisfied, I would not keep buying them. They are durable, heavy enough to wear well, and when new, I wear them for office casual, and when they start showing a bit of wear and fading, I wear them for yard and shop work. I like them because they go over the various kinds of boots that I wear (western, hiking and so on), as well as doing fine with shoes.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Decline of quality

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
stixx53
from:Arkansas, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn levi jeans all my life. I ordered some from another online vendor and was not satisfied with the quality. Thinking it may be a cheap knock-off I decided to purchase them from the levi site, At a higher price mind you. The quality was the same, Poor stitching and the weight of the denim feels more like I was wearing a pair of slacks. For the price one pays for the name one should expect the original quality that we used to get.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stretch Jeans

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
janh
from:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am really impressed with these jeans. I already had four pair, but I wore them completely out. They fit perfectly, wear well, and look great. It is so nice to find jeans that are long enough, that fit perfectly too. So I ordered them in two more colors. I highly recommend them to everyone.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeri2010
from:Ohio, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the ONLY jeans my husband will wear (old school), getting harder to find in retail stores. love the jeans.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is a good value.

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
JJs23
from:FL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This product is true to Levi high standards - durable, comfortable, and a good value.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Tomtoday
from:Illinois, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great! I am tall and on the lean side and have been wearing 517 Boot Cut jeans for many years.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levis 517

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
slimjim63
from:Texas
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect fit for long extra slim men. Been wearing these same style jeans for 46 yrs.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic style, reasonable price.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
RJLL
from:Idaho, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Classic cowboy style, durable wear, and a reasonable price. Also, Levi's offer a customizable fit, so my husband is comfortable while working.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Classey

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
kamkerrym
from:Indianapolis, IN
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I LOVE the 517 jeans! I wouldn't wear any other brand. They fit great over boots and are comfortable and long wearing!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the fit I remember???

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
activegrandma
from:Maryland, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I took my measurements and ordered accordingly. Jeans are a little too small. I'm not sure exactly why, just fits small...I was hoping for a more generous fit. I like the way these jeans used to fit. I would order a little bigger than I needed and then they would shrink a little and fit just right. I know "things" have changed!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Deigo52
from:Sugar Land, Texas
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn Levi's for more than 40 years and always have a minimum of 8-10 pairs that I wear; however for the past five years I did not like the way Levi jeans fit and bought other brands. The stores in the Houston/Sugar Land Texas area did not carry much of a size selection. I bought these jeans without every trying a pair on at a local store in hopes they would fit and renew my faith in Levi. They fit great and will continue my dedicated support to the Levi product.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them.

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Schaef
from:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are the only jeans that I have worn for 30 years. However, rumor is that they will be discontinued. VERY DISAPPOINTING! Probably would have to change brands.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

measurements don't match in length

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Jobella11
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
measurements don't match in length but fabric is very good.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product fits my husband, great jean

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Helen1203
from:Dugspur, Va
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Probably been buying this since 1969. Don't buy any other jeans for him. Love the boot cut. Please keep making this jean.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointing!

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Margie69
from:Romeoville, Ill
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
These jeans are MUCH bigger than they should be...even after washing. I would not buy from Levi's online again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

517™ Boot Cut Jeans

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gio68
from:Italy
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i never any 517™ Boot Cut Jeans but i liked their style so i decided to purchse them and i like them, actually iam suing with mid shoes.
I feel confortable with them and am using them for work and work.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted August 9, 2013
I agree - I wore my boot cuts with Wallabies and hiking boots back in the late 70s/early 80s and always thought they looked great.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit if you are not fat

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Rob58
from:Peoria, AZ, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These pants are the best fitting pair of pants I have found since Levis changed the cut of the 501's in the 90's. The flare is a little small for my taste but I have big feet and I happily wore Levis Big bells for years. They are also made of a good weight denim.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cloth is to thick

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
kppp23
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The cloth is too thick. It should be like 527 in thickness.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchase was even better than buy at a store,

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Fergie
from:Des Moines, Iowa
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The selection of colors and fabric weights available surpasses any retail stores. I have found the true Indigo blue jeans and in the Heavy weight fabric that I was buying back in the 60's. The product doesn't have as low of a waist but the fit is outstanding.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>