Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed

524™ Skinny - Black Pressed

Our lowest-rise fit for juniors, the 524™ Skinny Jean has a narrow, straight-cut waistband. Cut close through the leg, it's the slimmest of all our fits at the knee and leg opening. 32" inseam.
Overall rating:
3.759 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (58 reviews)
5 *
26
4 *
13
3 *
4
2 *
9
1 *
6
Recommended by:41 out of 5871% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Review 1 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Small

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
BJMom
from:New Mexico
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I ordered these jeans in Black Pressed and Blue Mine, both in 3L. The length is perfect but the black pressed are too small. I couldn't button them. I will try a 5L and hopefully they will fit. I love the Blue Mine and was very disappointed that the black pressed didn't fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

runs too big

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
mandy19
from:Lubbock Tx
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I'm 5'10, 145lbs and I usually wear a 7L so that's what I ordered. It came in today and this pair of 7L levis is way bigger then my other 3 pairs. I tried washing and drying it but its still too big. I should've got a 5L. But then again this is my first time ordering them in like a year. Idk maybe they changed their material or something. All I know is i'm not happy with them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Jeans

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
boobear40
from:Tonawanda, NY
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
If you are a victim of "no-butt" syndrome and have difficulty finding jeans that do not go halfway up your back, these are the jeans for you! I have three pair that I've owned for over a year and absolutely love, love, love these jeans!! I am 5'6" (I own medium length), my body is far from perfect, and I'm the mother of two and my husband tells me these jeans look good!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good jeans, runs small on waist and hip area

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
ncruz8
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Just got them in the mail so I haven't worn them but from trying them on I do really like the dark colour. If you're looking for pure black jeans these are them. They seem like they'll be comfortable after I break them in. Only complaint so far is that they run somewhat small on the waist. And the hip area. And they're a tad long (I'm 5'4"). The ankle area is not extremly small, there's extra fabric. So if you think of buying them get them just maybe a size bigger.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Kayla0220
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This was the first time buying a pair of Levi jeans so I measured myself to find the right size. I am 5,7' and 120 lbs and a size 5 medium fit perfectly. The jeans seemed to be excellent quality.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nally30
Posted May 8, 2014
i like this Levi jean and this is ma first time buying a pair of Levi jean. this is a high quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Try it on first!!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Rihanna
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I ordered a size 3 medium in the pressed black, because this is the size I usually wear. I also verified my size with the size chart provided on the site. When I received the jeans, they looked more like a size 0! Didn't even come close to fitting me. I sent them back and ordered 2 sizes up because of how tiny the size 3 was. Now the waist fits but the legs and butt are baggy and I have to send them back again! My suggestion is buy these jeans in the store where you can try them on first!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Everyday Jeans

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
size0
from:New York, NY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased 4 pairs, two for me and two for my teenager. We both love the fit, skinny but not tight like jeggings. Rise is good, not too low or too high. Nice weight of demin for fall so I can't see wearing these in warmer weather. I toss them in the washer and dryer and they come out perfect. The only thing that's a bit of an issue for me is the waist. Like most jeans, it's a little loose so I need to wear a belt to contain the gap in the back. Other than that, they're great go-to jeans!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i wear a 6/8 women's , i got a 11 juniors too big, size runs big

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
evonna
from:Toledo, OH, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
great black dye coloring, with the " vintage" levi brand pockets and red tag, but runs big, even in junior sizes/ i wear a 6-8 in women's pants and dresses and thought a 11 junior was the equivalent, but I need a 9 juniors, plus they realllly stretch and are low rise.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these, great value

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Paiger
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Excellent jeans, great wash, but do be warned -- they don't give or stretch much so you really need to buy your proper size. I was delighted with the size 3 in the 535's but the 3 in the 524's are juuust a smidge too tight. I can get them on, but I have to lie down to do so.
That said, I decided not to exchange them, because they fit in the waist, I still have a few winter pounds to shed before summer which should help, and once they're on, they do look fantastic. I appreciate that they come in different lengths, I chose the short which means they don't have to be hemmed.
As for style, the wash is just awesome, very fashionable -- I can wear these with an oversize sweater and Chuck Taylors, with a glittery top and stilletos to go out, or a pressed collared shirt and knee high riding boots for a tailored look. Versatile. I'll be buying more.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size scale does not match other product size scales

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Reilly
from:Henderson, NV
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Size 5 of this product does not match same size of other Levis products or products of other brands. Fit is smaller than other jeans of this size.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PLEASED

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Diamondz
from:Milwaukee, WI
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I based my order off the other reviews saying that these black skinnies seem to run small and to go up a size. So I did. I normally wear a 9 so I ordered an 11. They seemed to fit fine at first but they do stretch out as you wear them. I could have easily fit the 9. As far as I'm concerned, they fit true to size and my suggestion is to order the size you normally wear. Other than ordering a size too big, I am very happy with these jeans. I hope this helps others who read this review.
I recommend this product!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great skinny

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
luve2teach
from:Port Hueneme, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I normally cannot wear skinny jeans. They don't help me look skinny. I'm not fat but I have thighs and a butt like a normal person. These fit perfectly! I'm so happy with them. They go great tucked into boots.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I got 2 pairs of the same style/same size 2 different colors.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
WWww
from:17036, PA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
This one was too small and the other one was the right size.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PTD1111
Posted February 3, 2013
Had the same problem. I've been wearing these nice jeans 524 "Skinny Black" for years i a size 11 M. And now they do not fit at all like they use too... I'm totally bummed!
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

value for money

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
jac1
from:CA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very good value for money. It looks right and fits right.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller than expected

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Ohio
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Between the 2 pairs of these jeans that I have in the size up (and require a belt even right after washing them) and the pair of low-rise bootcut jeans that I bought a few weeks before buying this pair that turned out to be a little on the big side, I figured the skinny jeans would fit perfectly, but they're too small. After a few wears they are fine, but I didn't expect to need to break them in quite so much.
One plus is that I got them in Short, and the length is perfect for skinny jeans (I'm 5 ft 5 in).
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pair of jeans

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Sharma
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bought the black pair during the Thanksgiving break and they just arrived today. I'm 5'2, 108 lbs, w/ 25' waist and 34' hip (falls btw size 1-3). I chose size 3 instead of size 1 since I don't want them being too tight on me. It's a wise decision. They turn out to fit pretty well on me.
I only gave 4 stars because I feel the material is not stretching and soft enough. Probably the material will get more comfortable after I wear it for a while. Besides that minor dissatisfaction, everything else is perfect. They make my legs look slim and straight. A well-cut pair of black skinny jeans is never out of date!
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans however they run extremely small. returning for larger size.

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
linda816
from:SC
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Prior to ordering ...keep in mind they run small. Recommend ordering a size larger.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

everything is perfect but the actual size

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
crossink
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I've been buying the same jeans the 3rd time. Every time it came in a different size from what I expected. The first time I got a size 4 and it was perfect. A year after I got another size 4 and it was too big; I gave it to my friend. This time I got a size 3 (because the size 4 I got last time was too big) but it was too small! It cannot be because I was/am skinnier or fatter, because the first size 4 I got fits me perfectly the whole time!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great for skinnier women

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Kura
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I am a rather skinny girl, and these jeans fit me really well. I strongly recommend these for thinner women. It runs slightly small, which was perfect for my needs. Great color and fit!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 524™ Skinny - Black Pressed
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

satisfactory

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
karenkay
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered this in size 1 short (I'm 5'1" and about 105 lbs - I've virtually no hip curves but a small belly pouch) - fits well enough and legs, although the pant legs are maybe an inch too long. At first I was worried the legs were really too tight but ultimately I think they fit well enough. After one wash the jeans stayed the same fit and the wash is still a nice, solid black.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>