Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast

A classic straight leg fit that's neither too slim nor relaxed, with a mid rise that sits just below your natural waist for a comfortable fit that flatters you through the seat and thigh. Pair them with flats or heels for endless versatility.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (91 reviews)
5 *
53
4 *
16
3 *
11
2 *
5
1 *
6
Recommended by:74 out of 9181% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Review 1 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
LoveOnlineShopping
from:Orange County, CA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i didn't care for this color. It was kind of bland with the same color stitching as the fabric. I kept the darker "worn in" color.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

jeans

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
dodi1
from:somerset,pa
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
if you are a 14 get a 12. or they will keep falling
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not for me

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
SeattleDi
from:Seattle
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Size seemed accurate but these just fit weird on me. I'm not curvy so maybe that's why there was a funny fabric bulge in the hip area. But I also felt the quality wasn't very good. Didn't like the fabric feel and the zipper seemed cheap -- even just trying them on it was sticky. Returned them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You saved my life!

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Ronda
from:Norwalk, IA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It was so easy! The price was right, the ordering was easy and delivery was nearly immediate! I don't know why I would run back to the store when I need more!
Thank you Levis!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
ooBleM
from:Washington
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit just right! Not, too tight not too loose. Only thing I could say is if you workout your thighs alot, they might fit a bit snug. I am so glad to know the 505 Levi Jeans are still available since the addition of the ID Levi Jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

what happened?!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
whatthe
from:Sheboygan, WI
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I ordered stright leg 505 size 8L about a month ago - absolutely loved them except they were a little long. I now ordered stright leg 505 size 8 and they are not the same jean - I can barely get them on, much less close them and they have a horrible smell to them almost like burnt material or something - I kept them because I'm in the process of losing weight & thought they'll fit me closer to summer, so I washed them & hung them to dry and the smell is still there. I have never had a problem with Levi's but this is unacceptable!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
catnapper
from:Northern CA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Comfortable, good fit, medium weight fabric. Keeps its shape all day long.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Photo
from:Lafayette, IN
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have always worn Levis 505 and I will wear them for as long as they are made! Love the fit and the wear- they never dissapoint.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfy

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
sandykk
from:Rochester, MN
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans are very comfy fit. A little roomy in the hips but prefer them this way, won't have to worry when washing them, may shrink a little.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These are not straight leg

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
suprablu
from:Raleigh NC
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The recently arrived 505's I ordered are exactly like my 515's - boot cut, not straight leg like the on-line picture. When I hold them up together, they are identical.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

"505" doesn't rock.....

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
BamaBelle
from:VA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
material was horrible...didn't get the correct length in the package....returning never to order again!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, true fit

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
AmberP
from:Roeland Park, KS
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these jeans. The West Coast wash is my favorite - not to light, not too dark and the 505 Straight Leg fit is great. I know I can reliably order these jeans online and every pair I get will have a consistent cut and fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful pair of Jeans

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
PatRiceWms
from:Raleigh, NC
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans strech in all the right places and fit wonderfully
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Customer service rocks

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
bestjeansever
from:Kent, WA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I received awesome customer service regarding an order I placed in error. I transposed the style number of the jeans I wanted. When I called the customer service line only minutes after submitting the order and noticing my mistake I was greeted warmly by a rep who was very willing to help me out. She looked up my past orders to confirm my jean style number, cancelled the order I made in error and offered to submit the correct order for me. THANK YOU for the awesome service!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit great!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
jj13
from:Iowa
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit is great! It's so hard to find jeans that fit today, there is no consistency in size but that's not the case with Levis. Size is same from one pair to another and even in the different shades of denim. I can confidently buy more than one pair of same size and know they will all fit the same!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Casual Jeans

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
PonyLady
from:Boston, MA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I agree with other reviewers about the odd smell of this fabric. I would also say that the fabric is a bit rumply and rough, almost as if the threads used to weave it were of varying sizes. Mind you, I do still like the jeans, as they fit comfortably and compliment my figure, but the fabric stretches and stays stretched shortly after putting them on. Thus, I would recommend them for casual use only. Again, the fit is really nice with the mid-rise and long yoke which gives the butt a nice defined shape and look. The fabric weight is on the heavier side and there was little if any shrinkage after many washings. Although I'm not as happy as I used to be with the old100% cotton 505's, I still prefer the Levis fit over all other jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Change the style number if you change the style

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Vickylea
from:Santa Barbara, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have purchased 505 Levis many times in the past but the style and fit have changed too much. I expected a 505 to remain a 505.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the fit, but not the smell of material!!

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer avatar
joesmama
from:apollo, PA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I really like the fit of this style, but the material has a strong diesel smell that does't wash out easy. This is my second pair in three years and had the same problem with washing the order out. Would recemend to friend considering the great fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bigger Waist?

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
60plusgrandma
from:South Dakota
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am a 60 plus year old Grandma who finds her waistline getting some larger but I still love Levi's. I ordered three pairs of straight leg mid rise 505's and they each fit just fine!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - West Coast
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

longtime levi's girl

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer avatar
goincountry
from:Southern California desert
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
All was as expected--no surprises. Received when promised, fit & color exactly right...i have 4 pairs of Straight Leg 505® Jeans--love the way they hug my behind and mid-rise on the waist...some noted the drycleaning smell lingered--mine went away after first wash. Levi's--my first and still my favorite jeans--since the 70's!! (still have those w/my embroidery on the hem)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>