Printer
 

Customer reviews for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider

Slim, sexy, and always good looking. The jeans aren't bad either.
Overall rating:
4.04 / 5
4
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (101 reviews)
5 *
58
4 *
19
3 *
7
2 *
4
1 *
13
Recommended by:81 out of 10180% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Review 1 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are aesome!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Chicka
from:Menomonee Falls, WI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the comfort and stretching ability. The low waist is awesome too! Just love um!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved Them!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Cibergirl007
from:Texas
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Thank you for the quality product I expect from Levis
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but wish they were slimmer

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
elliem
from:Centreville, VA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans are nice but I am so used to skinny jeans that I wish they were slimmer in cut around the thigh and backside. I would size down for these jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I just want a good pair of jeans :'(

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
sassygirl
from:Eau Claire, WI, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
they have been on for 2 hours and im already pulling them up. waistband and thighs are very stretchy.. not a in a good way. i finally wanted to replace my 518s from high school and i guess i need a new brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice jeans, just not for me anymore!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
grizcountry
from:Kalispell, MT 59901, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
very nice pair, fits good but not just my style anymore. maybe 10 yrs ago... this pair is junior size, sits on hips and tends to be more on the skinny side. i can still wear them but i don't want to look like i'm wearing my daughter's jeans...lol!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality of Levis has gone way down

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
jj7896
from:NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Levis today are very low quality compared to a few years ago. The denim material is very thin, they run a bit big. I will not purchase this brand again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
katkat43
from:Clemson, SC, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great, the only problem that I have is that I am an inbetween height, med to short, long to long. This is not a manufacturer problem just a me problem. My only wish is that they made jeans that were 100% cotton again and still made the 545 style which is similar to this style.
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is the right fitting product

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
cloud60
from:Barnsdall, OK 74002, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It is hard for me to find jeans that are the right length. I have long legs an never can find the right length available for me. So I was very pleased to find them available. I will be purchasing more of these jeans in my future purchases. Thank you.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit, and they stay in place

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Trinket
from:WV
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I hate the disappointment of trying to shop for jeans, so I decided to take a chance online. I measured myself, followed Levi's size chart, (I'm 5'3" 108lb), and 3S fits me exactly right! Plus, since there is the right amount of flex in the knee area, I can move without having them come down. I've never been a fan of anything but 100% denim jeans, but these have actually sort of won me over. I'll be buying more Levi 518 Boot Cut Jeans.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Doodles
from:Detroit, MI, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the only jeans I can buy that I don't even need to try on. I do have curves and these jeans fit great. They don't get baggy in the rear after wearing a few times like some other brands.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super soft!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
BigBag
from:NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I don't know how it is possible that jeans can be so soft))
I recommend this product!
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love levis and 518s fit my style

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Michele63
from:Rockford, IL
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I do love levis, but why is there so much difference in the material used? These levis are a bit thin (I like them thicker) and I ordered long, but they don't seem as long as they should be. I usually have to run them through the washer/dryer a few times to shrink them up but I had to hang these to dry because of the length.
I recommend this product!
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Joann10
from:Idaho, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ordered my size and found they ran a little small. Returned them the same say I received them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jeans!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Silver Spring, MD
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have solidly muscular legs, but no hips. These jeans give me a perfect silhouette and are easy to dress up or dress down. I also love the color!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

material feels cheap

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
nmc23
from:cleveland,oh
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans would be much better without the 1% elastane....bought these thinking that 99% cotton is a fair amount and that the jeans would still feel rich and durable, but I was sooo wrong. Wish levi's brought these back in 100% cotton. I'm returning mine. The only positive note is the sizing is pretty accurate.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing product changes

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
HalJ
from:Virginia
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have been buying these jeans since high school (10+ years), as I have liked the styling and the fit. Lately I have been SORELY disappointed. My last order, a few months ago, included 2 pairs of 2 colors - Blue Rider and Railer. They have gone from being bootcut to almost bellbottoms (not what I want, but I am kind of stuck), and the stretch is RIDICULOUS. Even with a belt my pants are falling off my butt by 11 AM. The Blue Rider color is worst in this way (which I don't understand if both colors are 99% cotton and 1% Elastine...). I feel that the proportion of stretchy material is higher than what is claimed. I will likely give these another try in another few months when my current pairs wear out, but if those are as poor as these, I'm finding a new brand. In addition, I have seen these jeans double in price and halve in quality - another strike. What I'd really love is to see stretchiness eliminated, and quality increase. I don't mind paying extra for GOOD products, but not the way these have been lately.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Like they said a Disappointment

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
WouldYouKindly
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
FloridaDee and OneSassy pretty much said it all. I loved my old 518 real denim jeans. These are awful. You are constantly pulling them up. Pet hair sticks to them worse then shirts. The zipper area looks weird. They are suppose to be boot cut but instead are huge flares. STOP making stretch denim not everyone wants it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY disappointed

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
OneSassy
from:Cincinnati, OH
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Like FloridaDee, I too owned 2 pr of 518 jeans that I bought 6-7 yrs ago. They did not have any spandex/elastin in the jeans at that time. They were perfect! I purchased a new pair of 518 jeans about a month ago, the exact same size, and within 1 hour I could pull them off of my body without unbuttoning or unzipping them. The older 2 pair don't come off without unzipping/unbuttoning.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HUGE Disappointment!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
FloridaDee
from:Florida
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I have two old pair of 518’s I got 5 years ago and could not find them in the store. When I found them on the website I was ecstatic and unfortunately bought two pair.
While the cut is still the same that’s where it ends. They are now made with elastin not spandex like the old ones so they are being made somewhere else with cheaper quality elastin/spandex. Putting them on they fit perfect but then stretch out so bad within a few hours they are embarrassingly un-wearable. I wear a size 7 and would need to pour into a 5 or even less to only hope they would still have a nice fit at the end of the day. Also, the fabric is so thin that they would never last five years they way my old pair have, that is if they get worn. All thumbs down for me :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Blue Rider
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Jeans For Me

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Bling
from:Sweet Home Alabama!
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was really looking for the 519 style but could not find them so I tried the 518 and they fit perfect and look great on. They are so comfortable too.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>