Printer
 

Customer reviews for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer

Slim, sexy, and always good looking. The jeans aren't bad either.
Overall rating:
3.927 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (110 reviews)
5 *
49
4 *
32
3 *
11
2 *
8
1 *
10
Recommended by:88 out of 11080% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Review 1 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Feel good but size must be way off

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
alm71215
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought these in a 13, when I was heavier, they were snug in the thigh and bottom and but excessively loose in the waist. A belt barely held the waist up where it should be. While wearing a belt I still had a gap and belt loop straining. If you have a larger bottom these jeans will go down when you sit even if you use a belt. My waist where I wear my pants now is 41 inches and around the fullest part of my hips I am 47 inches. Keep in mind since the purchase of the 13 I have lost roughly 12lbs. According to the size chart and the measurements provided I now wear a 16 plus or a 17. I don't know how this is possible but they are not true to size. I promise you if you measure yourself and it looks like you wear a 17, buy a 13/15. These jeans aren't very stretchy and when you dry them they go back to their size again. I don't know how this could be so inaccurate. I'm honestly floored how I can sit here in a now loose 13 and look for another pair of jeans but be told I'm a 16P/17. They are the same exact jeans. Also I wear my pants a lot and the middle now has holes in them. I don't remember levis being so cheaply made for their price. I used to wear jeans for years before they got ruined from being worn.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fav jeans

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
e6delta
from:Salem, OR
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I Love love love these! It is so hard to find smaller jeans that are 1. not covered in bleach and holes and 2. so low waisted. I have a rather flat booty, and something about these.. These are the only jeans my backside ever gets complimented on! Please do not do away with these!!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizes runs large

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
TigerSF
from:Santa Fe, NM
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I loved the jeans if they had fit according to size. I recommend these jeans if you order a size smaller than you usually wear. I purchased 2 pairs online and had ripped tags off and worn one pair before I realized how huge these were. Had to return the 2nd pair.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pair of jeans

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
RJoF
from:Orland Park, IL
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I listened to everyone and purchased a size smaller - they fit perfect. These jeans are so soft and fit like a glove. I am 5'6" and I did get the Long size and again it was perfect. Keep writing those reviews because they do help people.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Price Sizing Suspect

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
SandyM
from:Cape Charles, VA 23310, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I am slim hipped and often fit better in junior sizing. These jeans have a lot of stretch to them. I eventually returned the size 9 for a 5. The truth is that I was born bigger than a 5. I have never bought a size 5 in my life! I suspect that the stretch was not anticipated properly in the manufacture, consequently they are seriously miss- sized. The lower price is probably an effort to reduce the inventory.
I AM GOING TO BUY EVERY SIZE 5 IN STOCK as the fit is great once you get the right size. I like the fabric quality and the color. Price is right too and I have been buying Levi's for 50 years.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
bexarsgirl
from:San Antonio, TX
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was really excited about these jeans since they discontinued the 545's that I loved. When I got them they were MUCH darker than the picture, more like the Simply Blue's color. When I put them they felt really stretchy so I looked at the tag and it said 98% cotton and 2% elastane-not the 99% cotton/1% elastane advertised. The right leg was also shorter than the left! All in all, a disappointing experience and they're going back. Thankfully the rep I talked with was very nice and helpful, so that's a plus.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No consistency

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Nova13
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought a pair of 518 in the very dark denim and they are perfect. So I bought 518 in railer. The railer seems to be cut different. They are too long. I did order short and the tag says short. The rise in the railer is higher than the dark denim. I am disappointed but did not return the railer. I can wear them around my house or in the studio.they are comfy. I'm wondering if I got a fluke pair? I thought about purchasing another pair of railer just to see if it was a fluke pair. But I'm not willing to risk having yet another " around the house " pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too big.

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
eleg
from:Reno, NV
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I'm 5'6.5" tall with 36.5" hips and I ordered 3 x L, the smallest size available in long. They stretch... a lot, and get baggy soon with wear. I am disappointed because I'm not tiny and ordered a size smaller than I normally would because of the other reviews. I would recommend going two sizes smaller if you like a tight fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice buy

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
lilshow5
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
True to color they fit great gives your body shape,
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
MsStang
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It fits perfect. I love them. I will recommend it to friends & family.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please don't discontinue these!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
WilsonsWife
from:Salem, OR
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are terrific and fit my body great! PLEASE don't discontinue these like you did my 545s. These will do just great!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little big but still like it

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
haconcord72
from:California, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
This design seems to be a little bigger than my other Levi's. Just need to reduce one size in the future but I definitely like it.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too much stretch.

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
KB85
from:Missouri, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I always purchase the same size in Levis - 5L - at our local Kohl's. However, they were out of my size so I ordered online. Apparently this style is cut differently than I expected; after one wear they have to be thrown in the dryer to shrink up again. If I am expecting to have a long day, I have to wear a belt because I know that by mid-day I will be pulling them up over and over. They are also longer than I expected, they drag in the back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
bb555
from:Long Island, New York, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love these jeans the fit, the color & the feel and best of all they come in my size.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too stretchy

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Reina4475
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I have ordered the same pair of jeans and size . I don't believe they wear made in the same place. This recent pair was too stretchy.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best jeans I've found in a long time

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
AmarieStylez
from:Greater Boston
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These are great JUNIORS fit pants!!! As a young person and someone that fits better it Juniors than womens these are amazing. All too often the Juniors fit sits too low below the hips my bum won't fit. I bought the size 1 short. I have to say the rise is perfect, the length is exactly what I was looking for, the only complaint I have is that they stretch out really easy then become baggy so I will put them in the dryer for a while to help reshape them. I also wish they came in a lighter washer but I will be buying another pair or two. For these reasons I gave the jeans a 4. Don't get me wrong part of what I love about these jeans is the stretch it's just a little too much stretch in the thigh area. Nevertheless, please Don't let the other reviews deter you if you truly fit in Juniors sizes.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not original Levi's quality and vanity sized

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FortWorthKim
from:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I agree with the reviewers who are longing for the quality that used to come with purchasing a pair of Levi's. That tradition is a thing of the past. These are much thinner and although they claim to only be 1% elastane, are much stretchier than that. They have the feel of jeggings, they're that thin and stretchy. The rise is better than the 515s I recently purchased which were too mom-jeanish for me, and the color is great, but Levi's really needs to go back to the thicker quality we grew up with. I'm keeping them only because I desperately need a pair that has the correct rise, but not at all thrilled with them. Also, they run very big. I ordered the 9M based on other reviews but still worried they'd be too tight, but could have probably gone another size down.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

518 Bootcut jeans

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
bikermom50
from:Shawnee, Kansas
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans however I have found that the material is thinner so they just don't feel the same as the old Levi's did. I found that when I washed them they stretched out against the grain of material so they look horrible. Please go back to the old denim and these jeans would be the best. Great fitting jeans.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A swing and a miss

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
pseudosu
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ohhhh so close Levi's. I wanted these to work so badly. I have a pair of old 513's that are quickly becoming threadbare and have been my favorite jeans for years. I have to echo what other reviewers have stated in general-- I miss the *old Levi's*, that were made of very sturdy thicker denim, and that 513 fit-- regular, old school JEANS. These were *okay*, but i'm unwilling to pay this much (regular retail) for "okay". The soft feel with a bit of stretch was nice. Had the fabric been a bit thicker, and the fit a bit better, less apt to scooch down and bag-out, I may have kept. I liked that these seemed long enough, for once, although I never washed to check that out post-wash. I've noticed your lengths usually are odd for me as well; Long too long, and regular too short, and I'm 5'6"-- pretty average height, and I've not encountered this issue with other brands. Returned. Awaiting refund.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Railer
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good and bad

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
123lady
from:ohio
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I dread jean shopping. I have the hardest time finding jeans that fit, look good, and do not look like mom jeans. I tried a pair of 518's and fell in love. They hug my curves and sit just right so I dont have muffin top. Still a little long even though they are size short but I think that is a problem I will never solve. I loved them so much I went back for another pair. Exact same size and color. Now tell me how they could be too tight? They are the same darn jeans. Why would they not fit the same. Very frustrating.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>