Printer
 

Customer reviews for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged

569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged

Low and loose, the 569™ jean is a straight-up look for a stand-up guy.
Overall rating:
3.032 / 5
3
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (94 reviews)
5 *
31
4 *
12
3 *
9
2 *
13
1 *
29
Recommended by:50 out of 9453% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Review 1 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why change the fit??

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
mac1234
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
As others have already said, Levis has changed the fit on the 569. I have been wearing 569's since I was in high school as the fit has always been great for me. The last pair 2 pairs I have purchased are slimmer fitting. Hey Levis not everyone wants to wear the new hipster slim fit. Some of us don't have stick legs. In addition to the horrible new fit the quality has also gone down. The new ones seem thinner and basically disintegrated after a year or so. Anyway, I am now in need of new jeans and will go with another brand until Levis fixes these.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New Levis 569's are like "New Coke"

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Quaide78
from:Arizona, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
No one likes em!
I go through jeans about every two years or so. I recently had to replace a pair of 569's. A style I love and been wearing for over 15 years. Without thinking I go to the Levi's store and pick up my 569's like I always do. I don't bother trying them on because I know how they fit. They are comfortable. They look and fit great.
Well, not this time. Come to find out, the 569's were changed for the worse over 2 years ago. The new ones are beyond terrible. The jeans sit much lower on the waist exposing more of the back side. The fit around the upper thighs and butt is no longer "loose". The crotch area hugs way to tightly. The front pockets are shallow so items fall out easily. The back pockets are made with less material making them smaller as well. They are not comfortable to wear and they look horrible. To top it off the price went up. Now your getting less jean for more money. Great deal for Levi's. Bad deal for its customers.
I promptly returned them. The overall jeans have changed so much I don't understand why Levi's didn't just make a new model.
I have been loyal to Levi's for over 20 years now. Due to this change I no longer have a reason to give them my business. Dollars speak louder than words.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Hikerman8
Posted January 17, 2014
You are 100% correct!!! I agree with your comments and share your frustration. I'm going to start buying a different brand that fits better.
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointed

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
kristinawinnie
from:Saugerties, NY 12477, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased these for my son because of the levi's name. After only a few washes they ripped. Basically disintegrated. I wont be buying another pair of levis again
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sadness

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fintroller
from:NM
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I loved the older 569s. The new ones I bought are horrible! They are tight in the thighs and seat and the denim weight is much too light. I still have one pair of the older ones and they have still outlasted the new ones I have. And the new ones are $10 more! I'm moving on to another brand apparently.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NoSkinnyJeans
Posted November 28, 2013
I've had the same issues, I have specifically bought 569 loose straights for the past 4 yrs because they fit me the most comfortably, and do not believe in skinny jeans. now all the loose straight pants are definitely not loose and i have loose straights that are 3 yrs older then the ones i bought in the past yr and still in better condition.
+12points
12of 12voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the size was way off

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
haro
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I have worn Levi's for many years. I know you have a lot of competition. I've watched the overall quality of your jeans go down with every pair I buy. I may have bought my last pair. My most recent purchase was a pair of 569s. I've been wearing them for several years after you discontinued the the style I really liked. This pair of 569s was at least 2 inches longer than the last pair I bought maybe 2 months ago. The waist size was way off also. What is up with that?
I would like to return them, but I would not know what size to order.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THUMBS DOWN ON THE NEW CUT

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
BDS174
from:INDIANA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
BRING BACK THE OLD CUT FOR THE 569. I HAVE TOO MANY JEANS JUST SITTING IN THE CLOSET BECAUSE I RATHER WEAR MY OLDER ONES
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Going downhill

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
smb1987
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
What are you guys doing, Levi? I've been wearing 569's for the past 5+ years - My actual waist size is 31 - measured yesterday. 30x32 has always been a great fit. I didn't need a belt after washing for one days wear. Today, I tried on the new 30's and I was swimming in them - there was an inch or two of extra fabric. They didn't have 29's in 569's to try on but I tried on 29's in 4 other Levi styles and those fit great so I suggest going down a size. They also seemed a bit longer which was a positive as the previous 32's were a tad too short. If you get a color that is a heavyweight fabric in a waist size lower, I think they'll be great.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Customer

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Davey78
from:Denver
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have over 10 pairs of 569's and they have all held up really good and the color has no faded like other brands that I have..
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Flash901
from:Rochester, MN, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Excellent fit
Nice heavy weight denim
Everything I expect from Levis
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lost all my reasons to buy Levi's

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
TimL
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Wow, what happened to Levi's? I've been wearing their jeans for 20 years and the last two pairs have been worthless. The denim is about as thick as a paper towel, and there's half as much fabric as the old 569 series. I really didn't want to look for something new, but they don't seem to make jeans for people who do things other than sit in coffee shops.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product, in my opinion that is contradictory to most reviews on here, is great

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
DKS3
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I don't get why this product has taken so much flak in the reviews, but I certainly love my pair (though I did not order them online and picked them up at the local mall). I love the detail that goes into distressing the jeans, such as the slight tears and discoloration here and there. The jeans are loose and very comfortable on me, and I'm a pretty big guy. They feel a little lighter and less rigid than my other pairs of 569's, but this doesn't bother me at all. Overall, I feel as though this is a high-quality product. Definitely recommended.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

fit has changed but number remains the same

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Suzy2834
from:Hampton Cove, AL 35763, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I bought two pairs of 569's for my husband for Father's Day. He has always worn a 36/36 size. These jeans were tighter in the thigh than all his old 569's. Also the rise was much shorter and less comfortable. Additionally, the last pair we bought seemed to be made of much thinner denim, and they wore out much more quickly. Strangely, the last time I ordered two pairs of 569's, one had the old fit and one had the new fit. We thought the new fit pair was just an anomaly, and returned that pair. But after reading some reviews this was apparently a planned change by Levi's that has been implemented. My husband always wore 569's exclusively. Now he has to find something new.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too large, too dark

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Akaconde
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Real waist size is a 32 not a 31, washed finish is far darker than the on shown online. Very deceiving.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Same new, big changes for the worse

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
levisguy569
from:MA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Wow what a change, the quality of the fabric has gone way downhill since 2008-2009 when I last bought a pair. I had over 20 pairs of 569's at one time, the made in Mexico ones. Been selling them on ebay both brand new and pre-owned, kicking myself for getting rid of some of those pairs. The ones made in Bangladesh are especially poor fabric quality as I noted in all the retailers that sell them. Won't find me buying another pair until fabric improves
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why change a classic?

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Pikini
from:Reading, UK
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I loved the old 569's and living outside of the US I had to buy them online and have them shipped to the UK. Despite the expense it was worth it because they were such a great fit. But the new cut 569's are AWFUL, why did they have to make them tight fitting? Surely there are lots of people out there who liked the old cut precisely because it was loose fitting. Why didn't Levis just release another line if they wanted to jump on the skinny jean bandwagon?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Damico
Posted April 28, 2013
I agree with you completely. I have to pair of these new 569 style that have just sat in the drawer, because they fit so badly. They are not what they used to be and are a waste of money. I have changed jean company because of this.
+9points
9of 9voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
thebill
Posted April 23, 2013
I have tried to wear the last pair i bought a few times now, but the fit is so bad they are unwearable. They feel cheap and the fit has totally changed. If i wanted hip hugger jeans i would not be buying loose jeans. The length is now slightly shorter than it should be also. I am thinking that i will just have to toss them in the trash due to their poor quality. I have bought $12 jeans that were made better.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
elninobrown
from:Louisiana, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I've been having a pair of 569 for a while, my favorite jeans ever. Well time to gets some new ones. I wear a 36X34, so I try some on at the clothing store, the waist is way too big and the length is way too long. So I try a 34X32.The length and waist was right except the rise in the crotch was so low and extremely uncomfortable I couldn't stand it. I tried some 560 which felt better, but I don't like the tapered leg at all. Very disappointed! I really hope they bring back the old cut.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Junior1
Posted April 17, 2013
569 used to be my favorite jeans until they changed the style. They used to sit at the hip not below it. They fit different. I tried the 560 but did not like the tapered leg. If they change it back I will buy them, If not I will go to another brand.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Levi's 569 BAD design now

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
tamtam
from:Crossville TN
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Levi's made a BIG mistake by changing the "cut" and "fit" of the 569's. Now, the 569's are too tight in the butt and thigh and too big around the waist. I have read many complaints from others about the new style. I had to buy a size bigger just to be able to wear them and I have to wear a belt because the waist is way too big, which makes it all bunch up under the belt. I am a woman that wears the Mens 569 and there are a lot of us out there because all the womens jeans are stretchy and we dont like that. Levi's company you really need to go back to the more relaxed cut for the 569, or start producing better womens jeans that fit better and do not stretch.. I have worn Levi's all my life and been happy doing so,, UNTIL NOW... I wont buy another pair,,, unless they go back to making the more relaxed 569..
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Hikerman8
Posted April 26, 2013
I agree with you 100%. I just bought a pair of 569s (style 1271) that were made in Mexico and they are too snug on the thighs and too loose in the waist and too low on the hips.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
DJAPD
Posted February 19, 2013
I have found that the 569's made in Mexico seem to be the looser fit and thicker denim... The ones made in Mongolia are a thinner material and tight in the upper legs, crotch...
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no pair the same

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
jamcom50
from:Allegan, Mi
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ordered 4 pairs of the 569's. Each in a different color 3 months ago. I can only wear one pair currently due to the length of the legs shrinking. I ordered 4 pair of 36 x 36, I now have from normal washing 1 pair of 36 x 36; 1 pair of 36 x 32; 1 pair of 36 x 33 and 1 at the orginal 36 x 36. Extremely disappointed in the quailty and choices of Levis provided these days!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great style

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Waterjug
from:Petoskey, MI, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Levis as usual are an icon in the Jean industry. My only 2 complaints are, where they are made, And the material is not like the levis of old.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Rugged
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better than the older style

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
SVNSVN
from:Fresno, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the style, quality and fit. I own numerous pair of the older 569s/ Silver Tab. I love them too, but due to losing weight I needed to go down a waist size. These are a bit less loose than the previous ones and that's a good thing: more modern and in style. Levis are the only brand or me since 1980. Thank you for making the big and tall sizes!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>