Printer
 

Customer reviews for Premium Goods 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day

Premium Goods 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day

Levi's® Premium Goods is a collection of modern styles in the finest raw selvedge denim from around the globe—honoring quality craftsmanship and forward-thinking design. Raw, rough, and as pure as jeans can be, Shrink-to-Fit™ are the real deal. They truly improve with age, becoming a second skin, perfectly fitted to your body and how you move. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (10 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
4
3 *
3
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:9 out of 1090% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Premium Goods 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Review 1 for Premium Goods 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Where's the premium?

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Forereel
from:Colorado
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The 501 Long Day premium goods jeans are what I expect 501 to be.
I’m having a difficult time rating them higher due to not finding any reason for the much higher pricing and lofty title.
Other than coloring, nothing sets these apart from any other 501 shrink to fits.
I do with they’d offer them in a longer length, because I’ll not be able to machine wash these. 34L is exactly what I require, so I purchased them fitting, and they do fit nicely.
In summary, my question is why are they premium?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Premium Goods 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

really big, I sent them back

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
DoctorSavage
from:Seattle in the Great Northwest
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I tried on these jeans and I was swimming in them. They would be too big no matter how hot I washed them, so I sent them back and ordered a smaller size. Levis.com had no problem with that and promptly issued credit. Stay tuned for the second attempt.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Premium Goods 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

501 in Selvedge denim

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
pyro01
from:Woodstock, IL 60098, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I owned two Long Day,i must say these selvedge denim are the best fitting selvedge denim in the market,and you can't go wrong in a 501 fit.I don't plan to wash this selvedge denim at all i like to see how they look in a couple of years,it will have my own character in it.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Premium Goods 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but runs small in length

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Joe879
from:Boston, MA, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
A nice pair of jeans especially given Levis' frequent promotions. I purchased a 34x34 with the hope that the length might run long (perhaps to allow cuffing that shows selvedge). Nope, actually runs short: mine measured a shade over 33 in length, so I had to return. If they had offered these in 36L I would definitely have kept them. For those interested, waist on mine measured actual + 1" so 35" (half-waist measurement of 17.5" doubled, lying flat). I returned them so I don't know what shrinkage would have been after washing.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Premium Goods 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Leg Twist and Blue Rivets

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Nate76
from:Savannah, GA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit and nice selvedge material. My two issues are that it has blue rivets, not copper as shown on the model. The second issue is leg twist. After doing some research, it appears 501 selvedge can have the seam twist. I've ordered two pairs and both have the right leg selvedge seam twisted around to the front of the leg. Some my like this, but I don't really care for the look. I recommend it, but only if you realize the image isn't a true representation of the product.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
wafo
Posted December 15, 2014
I have had the same problem with leg twist on these. I gave up after three orders, and decided just to roll with the twisted right leg.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Premium Goods 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always in Style

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Survivor
from:California, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased my first American made Levis 501 in the year 1990 and the new version today seems to satisfy my expectations. The Selvedge jeans has a deep, dark blue color and the texture of the cotton is quite thick compare to my Diesel jeans. I am a big fan of Levis 501 and the aesthetic design is always in style. I noticed that my Levis 501 Selvedge (STF) shrink two inches smaller in the waistline. I am glad that I decided to order a size 32 in the waistline. Levis 501 is highly recommended to all body types. Looks good with any pair of boots.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Premium Goods 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best pair of jeans on the market.

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Cowboy43
from:Westchester, NY usa
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is my first pair of shrink to fit pair of jeans. I do not plan to wash this bad boy so I got my true fit, 30x30. I love every thing about this jeans. This fit is better that my other 10 -15 pairs of 501's. I will definitely be getting a few more. Keep on making America's favorite pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Premium Goods 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally, Shrink-to-Fit in a selvage denim!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Driftwoode
from:Venice, CA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
If you have always been a 501 Shrink-to-Fit guy--like me--but wanted them in a selvage denim, then get these jeans. But be aware of a couple of things:
1. They definitely are darker than the non-selvage Shrink-to-fits. More of an dark inky, indigo blue (almost black in hue), than the traditional blue of the standard Shrink-to-Fit.
2. They do not shrink as much at the non-selvage Shrink-to-fit denim, so take that into consideration when ordering your size.
Other than that, these jeans are stiff at the start, but soften up quickly. I sized up to shrink them (like I normally do), but in the future I just might order a pair in my true size and never wash them. If you want an excellent pair of raw denim in a selvage offering, then you can spend a lot more money elsewhere, but you won't get a better jean than the original 501.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Nobita
Posted August 17, 2014
would you recommend to order a longer inseam for this STF 501? I am 30 inseam and not sure if I should order 32 or 34 inseam for STF 501.
+108points
108of 108voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Premium Goods 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jeans, but not exactly as pictured

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
wafo
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Good looking selvedge denim, not Cone or US made apparently, but has a nice color and weight.
Problem is they have BLUE rivets, not copper colored as shown. I thought maybe it was an error on may pair, but customer rep (who was super and waived my return cost) verified that the blue color was correct for the style though it was shown as copper on the site pictures. They are not oxidized or just a little blue. They are not painted blue either, but they are definitely intentionally treated so that they are blue both on the interior side and exterior side of the rivets.
Anyway, I am sure they would wear well, etc., but I wanted the more authentic copper colored rivets.
BTW, don't actually know about fit, as I returned without trying on.
Great jeans, just not exactly as shown and not what I was looking for. Bring back the old school selvedge, copper rivets, etc., please!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
JudyB
Posted December 13, 2014
The pair you received with blue rivets is this style:
501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Cobalt Blue) ($68.00)
Style #005011662
The style you are commenting on here:
Premium Goods 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans ($118.00)
Style #005011931
really does have copper rivets as shown in the photo.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
HDGuy
Posted September 6, 2014
The pair i recieved had blue rivits. Also the red pocket tag only has the registered trademark symbol but no "Levi" name on it
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Driftwoode
Posted August 11, 2014
That is certainly odd. The pair I ordered had the copper rivets as seen in the product description photos. Perhaps there is an inconsistency in the production of the jeans? Whatever the case, I can understand why you sent them back.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 10 for Premium Goods 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great, but shrink-to-fit, not rinsed

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
only501s
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Incorrect info on Levis site states the Premium Goods Long Day 501s are rinsed but they are not. They are shrink-to-fit, as stated on the label they arrived with. So order the size you would for STF.
The selvedge denim is a step up in quality from the regular non-selvedge 501 STF. The indigo dye is much richer and darker. After an initial hot wash and low-temp dry and then a cold rinse and hang dry, they are still much darker than a non-selvedge STF 501 after one wash. After the second rinse the fit was perfect. Finally, STF selvedge 501s at a decent price. Thanks, Levis...
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Lev1s5014ever
Posted August 25, 2014
Rivets are bluish not as pictured...It doesn't shrink as much as the non selvedge STF ( I soaked it twice already..1/2 inch waist/1 inch inseam). Did not bleed the indigo when soaked with warm water.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
wafo
Posted August 8, 2014
Hi, did your pair have copper rivets, or were they blue-ish as shown in my review above? Can't figure out if the pair I got was an error. I'd order again if they were copper as shown on the site pics for this style rather than blue like the pair I received. Thanks.
+36points
36of 36voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)