Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Premium Goods 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day

Premium Goods 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day

Part of our Levi's® Premium Goods Collection; a carefully edited assortment that honors quality craftsmanship and fabrics. Raw, rough, and as pure as jeans can be, Shrink-to-Fit™ are the real deal.Breaking them in by wearing and not washing them is all part of the process. They truly improve with age, becoming a second skin, perfectly fitted to your body and how you move.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(4 reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (4 reviews)
5 *
1
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:4 out of 4100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Premium Goods 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Review 1 for Premium Goods 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best pair of jeans on the market.

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Cowboy43
from:Westchester, NY usa
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is my first pair of shrink to fit pair of jeans. I do not plan to wash this bad boy so I got my true fit, 30x30. I love every thing about this jeans. This fit is better that my other 10 -15 pairs of 501's. I will definitely be getting a few more. Keep on making America's favorite pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Premium Goods 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally, Shrink-to-Fit in a selvage denim!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Driftwoode
from:Venice, CA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
If you have always been a 501 Shrink-to-Fit guy--like me--but wanted them in a selvage denim, then get these jeans. But be aware of a couple of things:
1. They definitely are darker than the non-selvage Shrink-to-fits. More of an dark inky, indigo blue (almost black in hue), than the traditional blue of the standard Shrink-to-Fit.
2. They do not shrink as much at the non-selvage Shrink-to-fit denim, so take that into consideration when ordering your size.
Other than that, these jeans are stiff at the start, but soften up quickly. I sized up to shrink them (like I normally do), but in the future I just might order a pair in my true size and never wash them. If you want an excellent pair of raw denim in a selvage offering, then you can spend a lot more money elsewhere, but you won't get a better jean than the original 501.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Nobita
Posted August 17, 2014
would you recommend to order a longer inseam for this STF 501? I am 30 inseam and not sure if I should order 32 or 34 inseam for STF 501.
+32points
32of 32voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Premium Goods 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jeans, but not exactly as pictured

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
wafo
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Good looking selvedge denim, not Cone or US made apparently, but has a nice color and weight.
Problem is they have BLUE rivets, not copper colored as shown. I thought maybe it was an error on may pair, but customer rep (who was super and waived my return cost) verified that the blue color was correct for the style though it was shown as copper on the site pictures. They are not oxidized or just a little blue. They are not painted blue either, but they are definitely intentionally treated so that they are blue both on the interior side and exterior side of the rivets.
Anyway, I am sure they would wear well, etc., but I wanted the more authentic copper colored rivets.
BTW, don't actually know about fit, as I returned without trying on.
Great jeans, just not exactly as shown and not what I was looking for. Bring back the old school selvedge, copper rivets, etc., please!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
HDGuy
Posted September 6, 2014
The pair i recieved had blue rivits. Also the red pocket tag only has the registered trademark symbol but no "Levi" name on it
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Driftwoode
Posted August 11, 2014
That is certainly odd. The pair I ordered had the copper rivets as seen in the product description photos. Perhaps there is an inconsistency in the production of the jeans? Whatever the case, I can understand why you sent them back.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Premium Goods 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Long Day
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great, but shrink-to-fit, not rinsed

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
only501s
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Incorrect info on Levis site states the Premium Goods Long Day 501s are rinsed but they are not. They are shrink-to-fit, as stated on the label they arrived with. So order the size you would for STF.
The selvedge denim is a step up in quality from the regular non-selvedge 501 STF. The indigo dye is much richer and darker. After an initial hot wash and low-temp dry and then a cold rinse and hang dry, they are still much darker than a non-selvedge STF 501 after one wash. After the second rinse the fit was perfect. Finally, STF selvedge 501s at a decent price. Thanks, Levis...
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Lev1s5014ever
Posted August 25, 2014
Rivets are bluish not as pictured...It doesn't shrink as much as the non selvedge STF ( I soaked it twice already..1/2 inch waist/1 inch inseam). Did not bleed the indigo when soaked with warm water.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
wafo
Posted August 8, 2014
Hi, did your pair have copper rivets, or were they blue-ish as shown in my review above? Can't figure out if the pair I got was an error. I'd order again if they were copper as shown on the site pics for this style rather than blue like the pair I received. Thanks.
+35points
35of 35voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)