Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Mens Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch

511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 511™ slim fit jeans are cut close without being too restricting. Slim throughout the thigh and leg opening for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
4.493 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (136 reviews)
5 *
94
4 *
23
3 *
13
2 *
4
1 *
2
Recommended by:123 out of 13690% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit!

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
dudethatgotsomepants
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Got these about two weeks ago and have worn them nearly every day since. They are just the perfect amount of tight for me where they are not tight against my skin but not baggy enough to at any given point venture more than an inch and a half from my legs. They are noticeably stretchy when I bend my knees and such without feeling like I am wearing spandex. If they had them in a wide wale corduroy it would make my day. But I am more than happy with black denim.
I recommend this product!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans are comfortable with good fit

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Squeezeman
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love the fabric and fit of these jeans. The slim fit is just right for me.
My only criticism is the leg length is just slightly too long. Not bad for me, however, and a better length than most Levi's purchased in retail stores. In many stores the leg length is much longer than what the size label says. I wear a 32 waist 30 length. I'm glad to have the online option with more accurate sizing.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Staple

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
dustblaze
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I needed black jeans. It is an essential part of a man's wardrobe to have a casual black bottom. These fit great and are very comfortable.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Fit

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer avatar
boneykingofnowhere
from:Tacna, Peru
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is my third 511 levi's jean and I'm satisfied. I previously owned the throttle (which was skinny) and the blue washed (which was loose). This black jean is, i think, the correct slim fit. It feels great, and the stretch is great also. Very happy.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really nice pants

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
GIII
from:California
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Stylish, comfortable, and well made. 32x32 fit as expected :)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

511s are great

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Rainshadow
from:Long Beach, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I started with the slim 514, then 513 and now I'm with the511s. They're snug fitting and I like the slim leg. Very happy with this pair and I like the slight stretch feeling. It makes the pants cling more to my legs. I'm a 34x30. My only concern about ordering from Levis on line is the inconsistency of the waist size. I now have five pair of 511s but to get these five I've had to send back a few because they were too small in the waist. I'm not talking a slight amount. I got one pair that wouldn't button by three inches. So kinda be aware you might have to send them back and get another.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorites

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Mike13
from:New York, NY
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Good trim cut without being excessively skinny. Started with 501s, moved to 513s, now pleased with the 511s.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The way jeans we're meant to fit.

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
HogPIlot
from:Cherry Hill, NJ
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
You won't have to spend months of washing to shrink for fit - these jeans look great, right out of the packaging. If your slim, these babies are for you.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality, Style.

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Snivler
from:Tampa, FL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I typically don't like to wear black denim, but I have to make an exception for these. I really love these jeans. They feel really nice and they look really good and will match with literally anything. You will definitely not regret the purchase!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a bit longer than i expected

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Jimmy1313
from:NYC
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have the 511's in dark rigid and thought this would be the same in fit, and while it fits great along the thigh, it's more "straight" than "slim" from the knee down. Additionally, it's about an inch longer than my rigid fit -tried cuffing it but the cuff is too bulky; might have to end up hemming it.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pair of jeans!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Petro305
from:Miami, FL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ordering clothes online can be pretty tricky but if you know your brand then you shouldn't have a problem. First off, vanity sizing is no longer an issue that pertains to women only. Levi's generally run about two inches wider than advertised. With that said, if it says '30W' then it's most likely going to fit like a '32W.' The next thing is that certain styles are meant to sit low on the waist, closer to the hip area opposed to right on the waist. When measuring yourself for jeans you should read about the style first and then measure accordingly. These jeans sit low on the waist so if you're wearing them near your navel then you're wearing them wrong. Anyway, if you measure your hip area and it says '32 inches' then you're going to want to order a '30W' so you can get that nice fit without having all that extra material left over once you put your belt on. Vanity sizing should be against the law but if you know how to deal with it you'll be able to make online purchases pretty easy. All brands are different though, so be careful.
As far as the jeans, they are SUPER comfortable! I've never owned a pair of jeans before that felt like these. They are super soft and snug while giving me just enough room. You can do squats in these bad boys without worrying about them tearing because of the material that they're made from. The next thing is the color. The black is so rich and works well with anything really. These are NOT skinny jeans but aren't old school straight leg jeans either.. They're gently tapered to provide a more modern look. Hope this dissertation helped, :)
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color, awesome stretch

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
ThatsWild
from:South Jersey, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The 511 Black Stretch have become a staple of slim pants. This is one of Levi's most popular slim fits and washes. Probably because they are so comfortable and stylish, also because they're one of the originals from the mid 2000's when the 511 was introduced. The color is a medium black, it doesn't gleam but it's not dull. The stretch is awesome because you have total range of motion even when you size down. The leg opening is slim but not as skinny as the 510, more like a vintage or modern slim straight. They run true to size.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Interesting model

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
baxim
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Completely satisfied with these jeans. Interesting model. I did not like this style of early and forced to reconsider my views! Gorgeous and worn for comfort and feel. I recommend.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Stylish Jeans

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Tarzan
from:Simi Valley, CA, USA
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
My favorite pair of jeans. I normally wear and bought a 32W but the stretch gives so that I have to wear a belt. Next pair will be a size down (31W). Other than that, I love 'em! Most comfortable pair I've owned from any jean manufacturer. And if you wash these suckers inside out, the color will last a very long time.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite pair of Levis

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
DevanJ
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I own loved my first pair of these so much I bought them again. Comfortable, look great, and fit great.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most dapper pants I own

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Tredge
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm so satisfied with these pants. They're the ones I've been dreaming about for a long time. They are the most perfect fitting pants I own. The color is deep and vivid. They aren't too skinny and they aren't too baggy, slim fit is the way to go. It's just amazing that a pair of pants like this even exist! They keep me warm on a cold night while waiting for the bus, and they breath easy when I'm playing frisbee at the park. I'm really happy about my purchase. #noregrets
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as expected. The same jeans I've worn since first introduced. Thank you.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Georgnoe
from:Chicago Metro
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been a life long Levis customer from high school wearing the slimmer cut 505’s Black only over the classic Blu 504
At some point to my chagrin, you changed the cut to be more........."forgiving". I suspect to accommodate the aging process, which confounded me. Why not just leave the 505’s as is for those that didn’t become fat & create a new line i.e. 506 etc. A door closes, but a window opens when Levis introduced the program which tailored jeans for a more bespoke fit, tho co$tly I readily accepted using my old 505’s as the ideal. Luckily my wallet grew in lieu of my waistline so that program worked very well for me.
The 511's & 514’s were introduced about the same time the bespoke program was eliminated. I tried & wear both styles in Black only regularly, preferring the 511’s which I will wear until some giant brain in the marketing dept. @ Levis HQ. decides to eliminate them.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the fit one look.

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Clairtoner
from:Canada
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The 511 black stretch jeans are my favorite. I can get away with wearing them in the office and they stay looking new even after many washings. The stretch makes them very comfortable. I normally take a 31x32 but always a buy a 30x32 to get a tighter fit as they will loosen up quickly. I recommend this product.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Long Search is Over

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
talldan43
from:Berkeley, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a long legged 57 year old guy who is tall, slim, and athletic: 6' 5", 163 lb., so I have a very difficult time finding pants that actually fit. The 511 Slim Fit Jeans (34/36) in black stretch fit so well that I want to wear them all of the time. The stretchy material has an almost sensual feel to it. I have three pairs so far, and I'm about to order more.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Stretch
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Charlie2r5
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I found the jeans fit great. I have been searching for these jeans in stores, from Seattle Wa. to Portland Or. I was never lucky to find them. I checked on line and there they were.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>