Printer
 

Customer reviews for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue

559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue

Straight and not so narrow, the 559™ jean is a true blue classic.
Overall rating:
3.483 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (60 reviews)
5 *
22
4 *
12
3 *
6
2 *
13
1 *
7
Recommended by:41 out of 6068% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Review 1 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He likes them!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
TXGal
from:Spring, TX
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered the 559's for my boyfriend. They are relaxed, but not to much and the color is great. He liked them so much, I ordered three more pairs.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Indie Blue Bad picture Color is different

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
JtinFrostman7
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I really liked the color of these in the picture, but that is a huge deception. Indie Blue is not what is shown, the real color is a lot more blue and lighter. Very satisfied with the sizes, but very disappointed in the color. Recommend using macy's or amazon as a color reference for Indie Blue.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fit is way off from previous purchases

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
maxmark
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I've worn the 559 model jean for a while now and have discovered pretty significant size discrepancy that seems to be related to where the jean is made-- the versions of the 559 that I have purchased which were made in Mexico run an inch fuller in the waist and 1.5-2" longer in length than the same 559s made in Lesotho or Asia.
Very odd, very disappointing, and very poor product quality control.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit and Comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
EH1202
from:San Marcos, TX, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very comfortable, as though been wearing them for years.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are a great pair of jeans.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Alejandro37
from:Abilene Texas
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My concern is that there are no W33,L33. I understand in the stores not offering this size due to a lack of sales. However online you should be able to order any size. The 34s that I own are too big. I work in these jeans every single day. They fit right I like the style like I said they're just too big in the waste and a little bit too long. Also there should be more belt loops because they tend to sag. Thank you for taking time to read this and please get back to me
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing Inconsistencies with Other 559's

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
JackieP
from:Atlantic City, NJ, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Ordered 2 pairs of 559's--one in tumbled rigid and one in indie blue. The indie blue ones were snug--almost like a bootcut, whereas the tumbled rigid ones were a little loose. I love Levi's when they fit right but the sizing inconsistencies between colors of the very same line (eg the 559) prevents me from buying them online, which stinks b/c not a lot of places carry 29/32's.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No quality oversight!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
scam13
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
If you have read the reviews on this site or on Amazon, then you've heard many issues reoccurring : size variation, denim weight issues, fit changes, etc. I am a new 559 fan, but I now realize I am experiencing many of the same issues. I picked up a pair a few months ago because the fit was great. They quickly replaced several other brands in rotation. About a week ago, I spotted tears at the back pocket seam. These have grown with each washing. Now, I loved the fit and even the lighter weight (not at all like the heavier material I was used to), but I was a little put off by the lack of durability. Nevertheless, I went hunting for another pair at several retailers. I have tried at least 12 pairs in the last 2 days, and no 2 fit alike. The waist variation was 2-3 inches. The length was also 2-3 inches. Some had strange drape or fit. My point? You have to go on a hunting expedition for the exact pair if you have your heart set on 559's. At some point though, even the most loyal Levis fan will begin to take his/her business elsewhere. Where is management? Levis used to do one thing well. Now it seems not to care.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sabrinac
Posted March 17, 2013
Part of this issue I think is that although the style number is the same, the fabric is not the same with all washes. Different levels of stretch and fabric weight will affect both the fit and how they wash and wear.
+10points
10of 10voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Jack27
from:New York, NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bought these jeans to replace a couple of 559s that I have had for a few years. The cut and fit are completely different. It's frustrating that the same style in the same size can be so variable. Has Levi's changed the cut of this or other styles? These just don't fit as well and I would have thought the same style, in the same size would fit just like the others did. Clearly can't buy on line again, because there is no predictability. Is this a common problem? I have seen others mention it in recent reviews I read since purchasing these.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sizes vary

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:West Salem, IL 62476, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn levis for probably 20 plus years now. If you can find a pair that fits right, they are the best jeans ever. However, i have bought the exact style and size and they fit totally different! It seems to relate to being made in so many different countries. One pair of 32's were 2 inches longer than the other pair of 32's, made in different countries.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Skipfinder
from:Washington, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was disappointed, but maybe I was expecting more than was reasonable. The fabric was listed as 12oz but it seemed much thinner. The belt line sat so low that it felt like I'd have to keep tugging them up. I think they are more for the boxers-showing-above-the-belt-line crowd. Returned.
Bring back the 505 Regular Fit!!!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exellen denim

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
zorro2020
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Smooth and comfortable touch of Denim. Outstanding wear-feel. Great fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit for Men with Muscular Thighs

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
DenimWife2012
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband refuses to wear any jeans but these - so much so, that this is one of his Christmas gifts each year. He is a 32x30. This wash is very soft and comfortable. The fit gives him room for his thighs and bum without being baggy. We also ordered in another color, the dark rebuilt, and those ran smaller than this wash, but anyone who has ever bought jeans knows that dark washes are stiffer, and sometimes smaller because the fabric hasn't been worked. Highly recommend this product if your needs are the same as my husband's.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Rafi
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A great product
It fits with no need of shortening or other modifications.
Great buy.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Small around my thighs

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Eagle21221
from:Baltimore
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I usually buy the 569s because i don't like my jeans hugging my legs. but i decided to try these due to the color selection of the 569 is lacking in the blue tints i like. But these are way to tight around my thighs, i wear a 34 waist and 32 length.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissapointed

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
DodgersFan
from:Downey, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Was looking forward to getting my jeans but when I finally received them I was very disappointed. Not only was the color different from what the online pictures detailed but the fit was also off from another pair of 559 that I own in the same size. For the record, I am very satisfied with my other pair of 559...those fit perfect and they are the reason why I ordered another pair of 559 in the same size but different color. Now I have to return the jeans but will lose out on shipping charges. A disappointed customer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Nogster
Posted October 23, 2013
If you didn't order with PayPal you can return to a Levis store and save on shipping.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice fit but quality has declined.

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
EgyptDude
from:Oklahoma
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've been wearing 559's for several years now, and they are my preferred fit and look. I was disappointed, however, last year when Levi's stopped offering them in the "traditional" indigo color with the heavier fabric - Levi's still come in this tried-and-true color and fabric in other styles, so why not the 559? Instead, the material of the 559's is now noticeably thinner, and I don't like the "trendy" colors, which are the only ones now available. Wish Levi's would stop thinking it's necessary to mess with good products - it usually results in lower quality. I'll stick with 559's until I can find something comparable, but in higher quality cloth, from another brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy summer jeans

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
leroy
from:NW Washington State
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
a little thinner fabric, which is great! for summer. sits low at the waist, doesn't squeeze your thighs...but not baggie! wish there was a "short back pocket" or "regular pocket" option? since few men actually carry a big wallet anymore!
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
AMF1
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These Jeans fit nicely, a little long but comfortable and dressy enough to go out in.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Avoid these

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
primetime
from:New York
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Way oversized and the material is much lighter than store-bought 559s.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
LAXEDDIE
from:CALIFORNIA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
TERRRFICI JEANS FOR 50 YEARS I HAVE BOUGHT THEM /ED
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>