Printer
 

Customer reviews for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rigid

517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rigid

Made in 1969 to fit over boots, the 517™ Boot Cut Jean has been tried and true for generations. Cut to sit below the waist, relaxed through the seat, thigh and knee—with an authentic boot cut opening from knee to ankle. They're durable, comfortable, and have always looked good.
Overall rating:
2.25 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(4 reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (4 reviews)
5 *
1
4 *
0
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:1 out of 425% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rigid
Review 1 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

QUALITY CONTROL

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
larry71
from:Mo
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I rec. my order for 2 pair 517 rigid jeans. Not to my surprise the waist measurement was a little off, but the inseam was way off. I ordered 44waist 32inseam, inseam measured on one pair 34 1/4 the other pair 34 1/2. I don't know if I will buy this product again. What happened to QUALITY CONTRAOL ??
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product runs huge

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
jamkel4
from:Pensacola, FL
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I wear a size 33 / 32 in 501 jeans. They fit perfect.
I recently purchased a pair of 517 size 33 / 32 online and when I put them on they were huge! At least 2 inches longer than the 501 jeans and I pulled them off without even unbuttoning the jeans.
I love the look and feel of the rigid 517 but beware that they run very big.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The cowboys 517 is now a skinny jean

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Colt73
from:California, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I fully agree with Cowboy2012, Levi Strauss has killed 517. They lowered the waist, dropped the back pockets down and they now resemble the skinny jean line. The ranchers go-to are now for kids only.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
tumbleweed
Posted October 8, 2014
I bought two pair of 517 jeans about two years ago that were not "boot cut" and loved them. I would like to buy more but it sounds like the three back belt loops have disappeared and that the 517 is only available in "boot cut" which I don't want...
Bring em back! No book cut - Three back belt loops
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
BIKERB
Posted August 27, 2014
LEVI!!!! What has happened to the traditional LEVI quality and fit???????????? You started taking belt loops off 20 years ago and each loss of a loop made them hang worse!!!!!! Now that you have taken your manufaturing overseas it would probably cost Levi fifteen cents to put the three belt loops back on!!!! I would gladly pay fifteen cents more to have my Levis fit the way Levis SHOULD FIT!!!!! Real cowboys have knives and things hanging off their belts...WE NEED THOSE LOOPS BACK!!!!!!!!!!
+26points
26of 26voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always the best place to get Levis

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
MarksNurse
from:St Louis, Mo
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Wait for sales. (sorry). Husband wont wear anything else but Levis.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
USAF47
Posted August 17, 2014
I agree with Cowboy 2012. I'm about the same age and have been a Levi 517 for more years than I want to count. I have also found that the "RIGID" does not hold the color as well as the old "INDIGO" color did. With that being said I am considering trying Wrangler to see if there quality has slipped like Levi's have.
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
cowboy2012
Posted June 22, 2014
I have worn Levi's for 60 years. I am now 70 years old. I recently purched 3 new pairs of 517 boot-cut jeans. 1 pair had a bad zipper which I took back to the store to be replaced. They didn't carry my size and style and are having them sent to me. All 3 pairs were made of a light weight dennim (lighter than my old jeans). Whats happening to your product. Why are you selling a cheaper made product.
+17points
17of 17voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Hutch87
Posted April 21, 2014
How do so many trolling reviews make it through the screening process? On top of that, how so when this partcular denim product has a lot less than a dozen to read? This has nothing to do with the 517 rigid bootcut jeans. FIX THIS, levi.com.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
HDforever
Posted April 21, 2014
Well made, fit great and durable...Just a great pair of jeans!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)