Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet

510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet

The 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans are our skinniest fit for guys. They sit comfortably below the waist and are cut close overall from thigh to leg opening. Best for slim and slender builds.
Overall rating:
3.966 / 5
4
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (118 reviews)
5 *
66
4 *
20
3 *
9
2 *
8
1 *
15
Recommended by:91 out of 11877% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Review 1 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jet Color Has Strange Fit

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Lorax
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I ordered a bunch of 510's at once and the Jet color definitely has something wrong with the fit for this batch. They are tight up top and very tight and the knee, but the cut from the knee down is boxy and a little strange. Not the worst pants ever, but not as sleek as a normal 510.
I do hope Levi's will fix this in future versions of the black 510.
The Coral, Winetasting and Westside colors all have a more traditional 510 cut.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

these jeans USED to be great

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
misterbeefwellington
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I swore by these jeans. They were the only ones that fit me perfectly (I am female). I liked the high waist and the tight but not suffocating fit. Levis has literally ruined these pants. I just bought a pair and the waist was higher than my belly button and the jeans were baggy. Levis, you made a huge mistake changing these perfect jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack091
from:OR
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Poor fit, high waist, not skinny and color runs easily. DO NOT BUY!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
TheJRMProject
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I've worn 510s and 511s for a long time, and I've always loved them. But I just bought a new pair of 510s, and they're terrible. As others have mentioned, the crotch sits way too low, and the quality of the denim is extremely poor. These jeans are too stretchy, and they do not fit comfortably against the leg. Instead, they sag. The old 510s were fantastic, but these stretch denim versions are not worth it. I'll not buy these again until Levis goes back to the old 510s
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

high waist/ high rise; made for soccer moms! :( :(

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
lepetitcat
from:california
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
I ordered three pairs only to find that the updated 510s have an exceptionally high waist (11" on a 30x30 - see attached image), 7" at the knee and 6.75" at the leg opening. these are no longer the skinny jeans I've bought for years and loved.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointing..

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
joe85
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The apparently updated cut of these 510s are not the 510s I fell in love with and have owned at least six previous pairs of. The fit now has a dropped-crotched and a wider (almost flared) leg opening. The quality of the material also seems to have been degraded -- the material felt itchy on my legs, even after washing (which has never happened before with these) and they are uncomfortable to wear for extended periods of time. I would not buy again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
hollaholla612
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
They made the jean a lot looser in fit. It sure does not have the snug they used to have. Very disappointed in the 510's. Time to start to look for a new brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DROPPED CROTCH, EXTRA HIGH WAIST, NOT SKINNY, BOOTCUT LEG OPENING

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
paulpaulpaul
from:Europe
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These jeans are not skinny. They run big and the inseam is 1 inch shorter.
The waist is SUPER HIGH and the leg opening is like a bootcut. The fabric feels cheap. The old 510 Jet were fantastic.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New fit - Rise WAY to high, and now slim, not skinny.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
WL123
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought these pants over and over again, and never considered another brand or fit. But now, the fit is totally different. Really wish they would go back to the lower rise, and tighter leg...\
Now has a high rise (to my belly button) and is not as skinny.
Sorry to say I was a Levis Guy, and now I have to look for something new...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Skinny

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Adam12
from:Chicago, IL
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
As a lot of other reviews have said, Levi's drastically changed the fit of the 510 jeans. I have 2 pairs that are about 2 years old and those fit exactly how I need them to (wearing 28x30 jeans and finding a pair that fit me well is not an easy task). When I ordered a new pair (Jet Black) in April after having finally worn through my old ones, I was really disappointed to see how loose the pants were. They're a "slim" fit at best, and will no longer be my go-to for new jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jet color runs LARGE

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack510
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
have several pairs of the 510s and love them but the jet colorway runs VERY LARGE. Ordered two pairs of 510s, newwoad & jet, and really don't understand how the jet is even in the same line. will be returning.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Recut for the worse.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
WICustomer
from:Wisconsin, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Don’t expect these 510’s to fit like the 510’s of years past.
Levi has changed the 510’s fit, the fit is far looser than it used to be, the fit is now more liken to slim fit, NOT SKINNY! And unfortunately waist rise is 2 inches higher, changing where they sit on the waist. I am disappointed.
Levi, PLEASE bring back the previous cut.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jesse94
Posted May 28, 2014
I ordered a couple pairs again after submitting a negative review (The review before yours) and I like these two pairs. They are skinny, as they should be. Hopefully they stay that way when I order more. I'm wearing 29x30 right now.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Better quality control needed. These are slim fit and sometimes that may be generous.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Jesse94
from:Aptos, CA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Seven pairs of Levi 510's in Jet later, and I now know that quality control is almost absent from this particular fit. They are generally okay around the waist, but the leg is not actually skinny on most of them.
These do not have a consistent fit. I have pairs in 32x34 that are WAY skinnier than the ones in 30x30. How? Probably because quality control is lacking.
I know I am far from the first person to complain about this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No longer my go-to.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Namelesss
from:nj
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
510s use to be great, but now they're too baggy and feel cheap. I love Levis but every pair I buy anymore are a gamble. These run way too big in the leg and the inseam is not accurate. The crotch sits way lower than it should and they are just completely uncomfortable. Very dissatisfied, on the market for a new brand all together.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fitted but comfortable

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Ricki60
from:Honolulu
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the snug fit but it is not uncomfortable. I like the smooth fit from thigh to ankle.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Little Too Tight

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
UglyShaZam
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These pants fit great around the waist but are a bit too tight, but the stretching kind of makes up for that.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Levi's

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Free2BMe
from:Fort Worth, TX
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The skinny fit Levi 510's are great. I love the thin profile of these beauties. They are perfect for over-the-pant cowboy boots.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pair of pants that everyone should own.

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
MetalHead565
from:Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans are awesome. Just a basic part of my wardrobe. The pants are a bit stiffer than a thought, but still fits great.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Rocky69
from:Sharon,WI
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are the perfect fit. The fit Is true and looks like the picture. Highly recommend.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
asdfg
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love that they can go with both casual and semi-formal attire. Also, the elastane/spandex in them makes them more comfortable than similar skinny jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>