Printer
 

Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet

510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet

The 510™ Skinny Fit jeans are our skinniest fit for guys. They sit comfortably below the waist and are cut close overall from thigh to leg opening. Best for slim and slender builds.
Overall rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (106 reviews)
5 *
66
4 *
20
3 *
9
2 *
8
1 *
3
Recommended by:91 out of 10686% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Review 1 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Better quality control needed. These are slim fit and sometimes that may be generous.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Jesse94
from:Aptos, CA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Seven pairs of Levi 510's in Jet later, and I now know that quality control is almost absent from this particular fit. They are generally okay around the waist, but the leg is not actually skinny on most of them.
These do not have a consistent fit. I have pairs in 32x34 that are WAY skinnier than the ones in 30x30. How? Probably because quality control is lacking.
I know I am far from the first person to complain about this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No longer my go-to.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Namelesss
from:nj
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
510s use to be great, but now they're too baggy and feel cheap. I love Levis but every pair I buy anymore are a gamble. These run way too big in the leg and the inseam is not accurate. The crotch sits way lower than it should and they are just completely uncomfortable. Very dissatisfied, on the market for a new brand all together.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fitted but comfortable

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Ricki60
from:Honolulu
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the snug fit but it is not uncomfortable. I like the smooth fit from thigh to ankle.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Little Too Tight

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
UglyShaZam
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These pants fit great around the waist but are a bit too tight, but the stretching kind of makes up for that.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Levi's

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Free2BMe
from:Fort Worth, TX
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The skinny fit Levi 510's are great. I love the thin profile of these beauties. They are perfect for over-the-pant cowboy boots.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pair of pants that everyone should own.

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
MetalHead565
from:Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans are awesome. Just a basic part of my wardrobe. The pants are a bit stiffer than a thought, but still fits great.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Rocky69
from:Sharon,WI
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are the perfect fit. The fit Is true and looks like the picture. Highly recommend.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
asdfg
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love that they can go with both casual and semi-formal attire. Also, the elastane/spandex in them makes them more comfortable than similar skinny jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Please make these in a 36W 32L!!!

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Winter haven, FL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are my favorite kind of jeans but you don't make them in a 36W 32L! Please do!!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are skinny.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
MarchFar
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought size 31 in jet black. They're good quality, they have some great stretch, and they are tight. I'm 5'8, 170, athletic build. They fit well (read: snug) in the thighs and waist, but a little too small in the calves. I have big calves, if I didn't they'd fit just fine. I'm wearing them a lot to stretch them out. I'm sure they'll be fine in a few months, but for now they're tight.
tl;dr - These are skinny jeans. If you have an athletic/bulky build don't get these. If you're lean, you're fine.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
saffondacox
Posted October 21, 2013
that's exactly the look i'm looking for. i cannot stand flared bottoms. hate it!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Gingerhead
Posted July 3, 2013
They're skinny jeans, for people who want to look just like the girls, of course they're tight
+24points
24of 24voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not like the original 510, circa 2008-10

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
510Cognita
from:Granada Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
The Levi's 510 happen to be my most favorite and irreplaceable fitting, cut, and style of jean. When they first got released, I bought most cuts and colors: black denim, blue denim/ gold inner, plum, etc.
With the recent releases, I've noticed that not only has manufactured jeans become inconsistent in listed sizes across all retailers, but the fitting has also changed drastically. Although the thigh has stayed tight, the leg not longer fits skinny, and the ankle taper is horrible and awkward.
I've clinged on to my now diminishing pairs of original 610s. The ones you had to break in because they were so tight! For those complaining about the 510 now, these Jeans are branded super skinny, not skinny, slim, and straight fit.
Well now, they might as well be.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
510Cognita
Posted July 12, 2013
Hi there, unfortunately I haven't found anything with just the right amount of tightness around the leg. I've been jean searching for the last few months but it's totally been a dead end. Many recommend Hot Topic jeans but in my opinion, they are horrific, show no effort of jean architecture, and are just plain spandex.
Likewise to you, if you do come across some fantastic pair of jeans, I'd appreciate a comment sharing the brand.
+14points
14of 14voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Bradley
Posted July 11, 2013
I know you said that they are "irreplaceable," but have you found anything else that's somewhat comparable? I LOVE the old 510s, but also find the new ones disappointing. They're still decent jeans, but they're not nearly skinny enough in the lower leg. Any advice on other jeans that fit that way would be greatly appreciated.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
ROY1990
from:LA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i love this fit
very comfortable even though it is tight
levis is levis
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product needs more space on the crotch area.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Scrooge
from:United States
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
510s need more space in the crotch area and less space on the legs but, not too tight.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but runs somewhat big

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
MarkAM94
from:Las Vegas, NV
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These did not fit exactly like any of my other 510's so I was a little disappointed, but then I started to like the look of the slightly wider opening so it was actually alright.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wicked sweet super skinny jeans!

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
ChrisP
from:03054
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these ones...they are a must have. I am ordering another pair since I lost weight..
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Midnight
4.7 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
510™ Skinny Trousers - Pewter
3.8 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality jeans, lifelong friend.

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
AlanT
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've never been a guy who puts much attention on jeans- I would always grab a pair of cheap blue jeans from a local retail chain and be on my way. But these jeans have sparked a love interested that will carry on for life.
I originally bought a pair of the 510 super skinny's (Jet black, 32x34- perfect for a lanky guy such as myself) over a year and a half ago. The fact that I originally purchased them over a year ago, and have worn them almost every day since (at least 3-5 days a week) is in itself a testimony to their durability. A year and a half later, and they're only now ripping. No knee holes, only a slight pocket rip when I pushed down on it while changing.
The price- definitely not the cheapest on the planet. Though I've seen designer jeans sell at multiples of the price of the 510's that would make you sick. I say it's worth it, 100%. I'm willing to spend a little extra than the run of the mill pair of jeans if the jeans I'm buying are going to last me for years- and look great on me. Which the 510 Super Skinny's did.
Notables:
-The 510 super skinny's do skrink slightly, but it's not the worst I've seen. For me the jeans are usually quite tight just after laundry, but loosen up after a few wears.
-If you're over 6ft, go with a longer inseam. Nobody likes high-waters. Unless that's your style.
-The Jet Black 510's do fade over time, and if you're wearing a black shirt or jacket with them, it can look a little tacky. But you can always play it off; the faded look also looks great with, say, brown shoes and a light colored shirt.
Needless to say, I'm writing this review because I've gone back to this site to buy another pair.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, color holding up after washing

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
lourunner
from:Portland
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jet black 510's are my go-to jean. They don't have much stretch, but that helps to avoid the need to put them in the dryer to shrink them. The black color has held up nicely and can be worn a bit dressed up. The rise seems shorter than the other colors, which is better for a true skinny jean. Love these.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, great, great skinny pants!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Domino92
from:Redlands, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love skinny jeans. I pretty much only wear them because I think they look really good. These skinny jeans look even better than most, and the fit is amazing. They aren't too tight like most skinny jeans, and they are the most comfortable pair of pants I own. I would definitely recommend these to any skinny pants enthusiasts.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting quality

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
stroto
from:Nampa
Age: 45 - 49
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My son loves your levi 510's. I normally can only by them one at a time because of the price. I was thrilled to see such an awesome sale. I wore levi's when I was a teen and I wish I still had them:) Thank you for a great long lasting quality product.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Levis510
from:San, San Francisco, Cundinamarca, Colombia
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
These are nice pants, last very long. One thing is make sure you get your size smaller than what you are.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>