Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet

510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet

The 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans are our skinniest fit for guys. They sit comfortably below the waist and are cut close overall from thigh to leg opening. Best for slim and slender builds.
Overall rating:
3.669 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(139 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (139 reviews)
5 *
70
4 *
20
3 *
10
2 *
11
1 *
28
Recommended by:96 out of 13969% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Review 1 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Mikey21
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 20 - 24
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I was very disappointed upon the arrival of my order. The 510's had been my favorite style of any brand of jeans for years. When I tried these on after they arrived, it was very clear to me that they changed the cut and style of them from even just a year ago. They are hardly skinny and they sit much higher on the weist. It's almost like they just threw a 510 tag on 511's.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Different cut and different material

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Brad666
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
At some point, Levi's entirely changed the cut and material used for the 510. They now fit like 511's, but with a "mom jeans" style extended crotch. They also changed the denim to a more canvas style material that is awful. Not sure why they did this, but it's a serious bummer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Baffled by New Fit; Levis Missed the Mark

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Danny85
from:Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I agree with the others who believe Levis messed up with the new fit. Seriously, what were they thinking? The crotch sits way too low, so it feels like you're "sagging" your pants even if you're wearing them where they naturally fall on your waist. The openings are not tapered enough and feel weird. After a few washes, I've found that the legs shrink in length, so you'll be pulling the leg bottoms down every time you stand up. I've owned a couple pairs of these revised 510s and will not be buying another unless Levis listens to the complaints. They tried to go too middle of the road and failed. I loved the old "super skinny" fit, never had a problem with them shrinking, and the material felt better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

WHAT HAPPENED!!????

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Giant78
from:Los Angeles
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I've been buying 510's Jet Black fit for the past 5 years in size 34x36 because im tall and thin. They are literally the only jeans I wear! When I wear them out, I but new ones to replace. Not only do they not carry that size anymore, but the fit has completely changed! Whyyyy?? They were perfect before. The material and the fit are terrible now and I have no idea how to replace them. Really bad on levi's part to change them. Super disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted March 24, 2015
I agree with you. Even 508 was a better option but that is also not available. I would suggest you should try 511 a size down in waist.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bummer Levi's

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
tdevit
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I've worn EXCLUSIVELY the 510 Skinny Fit (jet) Jeans for years now. I loved them- note the shift to past tense.
I too have noticed the gradual decline in the quality of these jeans. Just as everyone is saying here: the waist is higher, the crotch lower, the ankle doesn't taper to a skinny fit let alone a super skinny fit- which I think this inconsistency between one pair to the next bothers me the most.
I'd also agree the overall hand of the denim has gotten pretty bad. The color of the denim is pretty whack as well- definitely not Jet Black throughout- the reverse side of the denim has a yellow tint, which looks pretty terrible if you like to cuff your jeans.
All these inconsistencies in one pair of 510's to the next has completely exhausted me. Buying a pair of 510's has become a tiresome hunt where I have in the past tried on four pairs of the same size just to try and figure out which one wasn't the worst fit, but I'm done doing that. I've concluded they are all pretty bad.
Bummer Levi's.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing! The best jeans!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Varcity23
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect Fit! Good job Levi's! My new favorite pair!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why would you ruin a good thing?

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
ferndog420
from:Long Beach, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
You used to make the perfect black skinny jean. I could buy them online and always know what I was going to get. I ordered a pair a few weeks ago and they are a completely different fit and material. The crotch hangs an extra 2 inches if you wear them at your waist ( or you can pull them up an extra 2 Inches and wear them as mom jeans). Plus the material is all stretchy and cheap feeling. Bring back the old fit. PLEASE.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit is not what it should be.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
KevG
from:MA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I gotta agree with people about the long rise. It's super ridiculous. I recently switched from 511s because I wanted a tighter taper at the ankle. The only thing that is really any skinnier is the thighs and its not by much. I measured the leg opening and it is exactly the same on my 511s and 510s, all size 32x30. What is the point of having a skinny fit and a slim fit if they have almost exactly the same measurements? I still like and wear them but I am looking for some skinnier skinny jeans. Been wearing Levi's forever but I'm gonna be switching it up. Lower the rise and tighten the ankle!!!
I recommend this product!
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What happened

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
QuinnMcNamara
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Bring back the old original 510 cut. This was a terrible change.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not true 510s...

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Andy2
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
LEVI - listen to the many customer reviews and bring back the old 510 jet cut! I am so disappointed with the recent changes to the fit of these jeans. When I ordered a new pair I thought I was mistakenly given 511s. I returned them online, bought another pair in-store, and still the same problem. As other reviewers have complained: the crotch is an extra 1" long, waist is high, cheap / stretchy fabric, practically bootcut leg opening... Not what you expect from 510s.
Don't ruin a good thing. Bring back the good old 510 jet jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

510 Jet fit has changed for the worse

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
MatSci
from:Virginia Beach
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The recent negative reviews are correct. The new 510s fit nothing like their older counterparts. I have had multiple pairs of the 510 Jet over the past 5 pairs, and this new pair is by far the least skinny fitting.
The rise is very high, therefore they look silly if you wear them low on your waist do too the long crotch. The leg opening below the knee is too loose to be considered skinny, as it is the same as my 511s of the same size. The only positive I can give is that the actual denim material is nice and thick, and the seams are sewn straight.
Overall, I am very disappointed and will need to find a new pair of black skinnies.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jesse94
Posted March 6, 2015
Did you ever find a good substitute?
+16points
16of 16voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Used to love 510 now waist sits high, crotch sits low

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
SpencerReza
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans used to be perfect on the waist, legs and crotch... They are now terrible on the waist and crotch. The waist sits way to high and is too big, the crotch used to be great but now sits way too low. The fit on the legs is ok.
Please go back to your old pattern.
I wear them but I'm never thrilled and think Other mall brands have now surpassed them with fit and perhaps material quality as well.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beez Knees

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
AwwwYayuh
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these pants. They're classically great. Comfortable, form fitting, durable and look awesome. I'll probably own a pair for the rest of my life.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just a quality jean

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
slickburnstein1
from:Barrie, ON, Canada
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
mere excellence on every level!!! when you own the best jeans in the world everything else is just a jean ... no character or style!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I am saddened

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Miggysd
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These used to be my go to for at least 8+ yrs and have been wonderful but this last 2 pairs (Jet) I ordered and even the pair that i bought before these are not the same as before. These that i ordered on the same order were as I ordered 2 different pairs of styles one was kinda snug but not like originally and the other felt as the straight cut or the old 511 Skinny's but still baggier. Already just 6 months later they are already wearing down and one now has holes in the inner leg and these haven't been used on a bicycle this time around i used to abuse these jeans a lot more and they would still last 1.5-2yrs or longer. Shame guess I'll have to look elsewhere now :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

V hot

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
KRACHELLE
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
My husband owns a pair of these jeans. And, for all the name brand jeans that cost hundreds of dollars, these budget-friendly denims are the only pair he ever wears. Back when they were new he could dress them up with a button up, and on the weekends he'd be wearing them while shredding at the skatepark. He wears them so much, he's blown out the knees, and the fray on the back pockets is worn so thin, it's almost a hazard. BUT... They are the sexiest denim ever. SERIOUSLY.. the fit, the style, the attitude... I don't ever want him to take them off! So, I just bought him a new pair, and can't wait to see him wear them in all over again.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice waist and thigh but loose leg

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Pancho81
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The waist and thigh should stay the same, very nice with just enough stretch to keep comfort (and a skinny feel) but the leg needs to be narrower it has almost a straight fit, kind of disappointed please make the leg narrower, that is the only thing I found wrong with the product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOO BAGGY, NOT THE SAME QUALITY FIT

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
singh101
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
SORRY THIS QUALITY HAS GONE OUT OF STYLE
I'm aware that whenever I click on this category for 510's
it say Skinny instead of Super Skinny, was this change necessary?
I didn't order a 514 or a 511
I ordered a tight fitting jeans from a Quality brand who disappointed me with their style update from perfectly fitting 510's to this baggy square jeans.NOT BUYING ANYTHING UNTIL PRODUCTS FIT HOW THEY USED TO ORIGINALLY.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

what happened

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
travbar
from:Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I just ordered a pair of these jeans after having ordered several over the years and the fit is now terrible. They used to be the most perfect fit and now they sit so high it is comical. Please go back to the old fit as now I have to return my order and wont order again until I receive an e-mail letting me know that they are back to how they were.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible changes

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
gsmith
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These used to fit and feel great. They are completely different now. For instance, the crotch used to be 9in and is now 11in. They are so uncomfortable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>