Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet

510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet

The 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans are our skinniest fit for guys. They sit comfortably below the waist and are cut close overall from thigh to leg opening. Best for slim and slender builds.
Overall rating:
3.773 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(132 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (132 reviews)
5 *
69
4 *
20
3 *
10
2 *
10
1 *
23
Recommended by:95 out of 13272% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Review 1 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit is not what it should be.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
KevG
from:MA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I gotta agree with people about the long rise. It's super ridiculous. I recently switched from 511s because I wanted a tighter taper at the ankle. The only thing that is really any skinnier is the thighs and its not by much. I measured the leg opening and it is exactly the same on my 511s and 510s, all size 32x30. What is the point of having a skinny fit and a slim fit if they have almost exactly the same measurements? I still like and wear them but I am looking for some skinnier skinny jeans. Been wearing Levi's forever but I'm gonna be switching it up. Lower the rise and tighten the ankle!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What happened

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
QuinnMcNamara
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Bring back the old original 510 cut. This was a terrible change.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not true 510s...

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Andy2
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
LEVI - listen to the many customer reviews and bring back the old 510 jet cut! I am so disappointed with the recent changes to the fit of these jeans. When I ordered a new pair I thought I was mistakenly given 511s. I returned them online, bought another pair in-store, and still the same problem. As other reviewers have complained: the crotch is an extra 1" long, waist is high, cheap / stretchy fabric, practically bootcut leg opening... Not what you expect from 510s.
Don't ruin a good thing. Bring back the good old 510 jet jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

510 Jet fit has changed for the worse

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
MatSci
from:Virginia Beach
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The recent negative reviews are correct. The new 510s fit nothing like their older counterparts. I have had multiple pairs of the 510 Jet over the past 5 pairs, and this new pair is by far the least skinny fitting.
The rise is very high, therefore they look silly if you wear them low on your waist do too the long crotch. The leg opening below the knee is too loose to be considered skinny, as it is the same as my 511s of the same size. The only positive I can give is that the actual denim material is nice and thick, and the seams are sewn straight.
Overall, I am very disappointed and will need to find a new pair of black skinnies.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Used to love 510 now waist sits high, crotch sits low

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
SpencerReza
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans used to be perfect on the waist, legs and crotch... They are now terrible on the waist and crotch. The waist sits way to high and is too big, the crotch used to be great but now sits way too low. The fit on the legs is ok.
Please go back to your old pattern.
I wear them but I'm never thrilled and think Other mall brands have now surpassed them with fit and perhaps material quality as well.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beez Knees

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
AwwwYayuh
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these pants. They're classically great. Comfortable, form fitting, durable and look awesome. I'll probably own a pair for the rest of my life.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just a quality jean

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
slickburnstein1
from:Barrie, ON, Canada
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
mere excellence on every level!!! when you own the best jeans in the world everything else is just a jean ... no character or style!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I am saddened

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Miggysd
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These used to be my go to for at least 8+ yrs and have been wonderful but this last 2 pairs (Jet) I ordered and even the pair that i bought before these are not the same as before. These that i ordered on the same order were as I ordered 2 different pairs of styles one was kinda snug but not like originally and the other felt as the straight cut or the old 511 Skinny's but still baggier. Already just 6 months later they are already wearing down and one now has holes in the inner leg and these haven't been used on a bicycle this time around i used to abuse these jeans a lot more and they would still last 1.5-2yrs or longer. Shame guess I'll have to look elsewhere now :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

V hot

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
KRACHELLE
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
My husband owns a pair of these jeans. And, for all the name brand jeans that cost hundreds of dollars, these budget-friendly denims are the only pair he ever wears. Back when they were new he could dress them up with a button up, and on the weekends he'd be wearing them while shredding at the skatepark. He wears them so much, he's blown out the knees, and the fray on the back pockets is worn so thin, it's almost a hazard. BUT... They are the sexiest denim ever. SERIOUSLY.. the fit, the style, the attitude... I don't ever want him to take them off! So, I just bought him a new pair, and can't wait to see him wear them in all over again.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice waist and thigh but loose leg

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Pancho81
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The waist and thigh should stay the same, very nice with just enough stretch to keep comfort (and a skinny feel) but the leg needs to be narrower it has almost a straight fit, kind of disappointed please make the leg narrower, that is the only thing I found wrong with the product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOO BAGGY, NOT THE SAME QUALITY FIT

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
singh101
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
SORRY THIS QUALITY HAS GONE OUT OF STYLE
I'm aware that whenever I click on this category for 510's
it say Skinny instead of Super Skinny, was this change necessary?
I didn't order a 514 or a 511
I ordered a tight fitting jeans from a Quality brand who disappointed me with their style update from perfectly fitting 510's to this baggy square jeans.NOT BUYING ANYTHING UNTIL PRODUCTS FIT HOW THEY USED TO ORIGINALLY.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

what happened

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
travbar
from:Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I just ordered a pair of these jeans after having ordered several over the years and the fit is now terrible. They used to be the most perfect fit and now they sit so high it is comical. Please go back to the old fit as now I have to return my order and wont order again until I receive an e-mail letting me know that they are back to how they were.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible changes

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
gsmith
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These used to fit and feel great. They are completely different now. For instance, the crotch used to be 9in and is now 11in. They are so uncomfortable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Different than they used to be

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
junbug10
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing 510s for years and have always LOVED the way they fit. Recently I bought two pairs of the Rigid Dragon, what happened? The crotch sits too low and the waist sits too high, also the denim isn't nearly as comfortable as it used to be. I wish Levi's would go back to the old 510s.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jet Color Has Strange Fit

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Lorax
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I ordered a bunch of 510's at once and the Jet color definitely has something wrong with the fit for this batch. They are tight up top and very tight and the knee, but the cut from the knee down is boxy and a little strange. Not the worst pants ever, but not as sleek as a normal 510.
I do hope Levi's will fix this in future versions of the black 510.
The Coral, Winetasting and Westside colors all have a more traditional 510 cut.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted October 3, 2014
The 510 Westside (brown) fits very baggy and is not cut to 510 skinny standards. It feels and fits like a 513. :( I had to return. The 510 Ponderosa Pine (green) is a true 510. I ordered the 510 Winetasting and I'm hoping it's a true skinny and not a slim straight.
+16points
16of 16voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

these jeans USED to be great

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
misterbeefwellington
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I swore by these jeans. They were the only ones that fit me perfectly (I am female). I liked the high waist and the tight but not suffocating fit. Levis has literally ruined these pants. I just bought a pair and the waist was higher than my belly button and the jeans were baggy. Levis, you made a huge mistake changing these perfect jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack091
from:OR
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Poor fit, high waist, not skinny and color runs easily. DO NOT BUY!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
TheJRMProject
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I've worn 510s and 511s for a long time, and I've always loved them. But I just bought a new pair of 510s, and they're terrible. As others have mentioned, the crotch sits way too low, and the quality of the denim is extremely poor. These jeans are too stretchy, and they do not fit comfortably against the leg. Instead, they sag. The old 510s were fantastic, but these stretch denim versions are not worth it. I'll not buy these again until Levis goes back to the old 510s
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

high waist/ high rise; made for soccer moms! :( :(

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
lepetitcat
from:california
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
I ordered three pairs only to find that the updated 510s have an exceptionally high waist (11" on a 30x30 - see attached image), 7" at the knee and 6.75" at the leg opening. these are no longer the skinny jeans I've bought for years and loved.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointing..

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
joe85
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The apparently updated cut of these 510s are not the 510s I fell in love with and have owned at least six previous pairs of. The fit now has a dropped-crotched and a wider (almost flared) leg opening. The quality of the material also seems to have been degraded -- the material felt itchy on my legs, even after washing (which has never happened before with these) and they are uncomfortable to wear for extended periods of time. I would not buy again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>