Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet

510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet

The 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans are our skinniest fit for guys. They sit comfortably below the waist and are cut close overall from thigh to leg opening. Best for slim and slender builds.
Overall rating:
3.84 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (125 reviews)
5 *
67
4 *
20
3 *
9
2 *
9
1 *
20
Recommended by:92 out of 12574% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Review 1 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I am saddened

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Miggysd
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These used to be my go to for at least 8+ yrs and have been wonderful but this last 2 pairs (Jet) I ordered and even the pair that i bought before these are not the same as before. These that i ordered on the same order were as I ordered 2 different pairs of styles one was kinda snug but not like originally and the other felt as the straight cut or the old 511 Skinny's but still baggier. Already just 6 months later they are already wearing down and one now has holes in the inner leg and these haven't been used on a bicycle this time around i used to abuse these jeans a lot more and they would still last 1.5-2yrs or longer. Shame guess I'll have to look elsewhere now :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

V hot

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
KRACHELLE
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
My husband owns a pair of these jeans. And, for all the name brand jeans that cost hundreds of dollars, these budget-friendly denims are the only pair he ever wears. Back when they were new he could dress them up with a button up, and on the weekends he'd be wearing them while shredding at the skatepark. He wears them so much, he's blown out the knees, and the fray on the back pockets is worn so thin, it's almost a hazard. BUT... They are the sexiest denim ever. SERIOUSLY.. the fit, the style, the attitude... I don't ever want him to take them off! So, I just bought him a new pair, and can't wait to see him wear them in all over again.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice waist and thigh but loose leg

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Pancho81
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The waist and thigh should stay the same, very nice with just enough stretch to keep comfort (and a skinny feel) but the leg needs to be narrower it has almost a straight fit, kind of disappointed please make the leg narrower, that is the only thing I found wrong with the product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOO BAGGY, NOT THE SAME QUALITY FIT

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
singh101
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
SORRY THIS QUALITY HAS GONE OUT OF STYLE
I'm aware that whenever I click on this category for 510's
it say Skinny instead of Super Skinny, was this change necessary?
I didn't order a 514 or a 511
I ordered a tight fitting jeans from a Quality brand who disappointed me with their style update from perfectly fitting 510's to this baggy square jeans.NOT BUYING ANYTHING UNTIL PRODUCTS FIT HOW THEY USED TO ORIGINALLY.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

what happened

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
travbar
from:Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I just ordered a pair of these jeans after having ordered several over the years and the fit is now terrible. They used to be the most perfect fit and now they sit so high it is comical. Please go back to the old fit as now I have to return my order and wont order again until I receive an e-mail letting me know that they are back to how they were.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible changes

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
gsmith
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These used to fit and feel great. They are completely different now. For instance, the crotch used to be 9in and is now 11in. They are so uncomfortable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Different than they used to be

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
junbug10
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing 510s for years and have always LOVED the way they fit. Recently I bought two pairs of the Rigid Dragon, what happened? The crotch sits too low and the waist sits too high, also the denim isn't nearly as comfortable as it used to be. I wish Levi's would go back to the old 510s.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jet Color Has Strange Fit

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Lorax
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I ordered a bunch of 510's at once and the Jet color definitely has something wrong with the fit for this batch. They are tight up top and very tight and the knee, but the cut from the knee down is boxy and a little strange. Not the worst pants ever, but not as sleek as a normal 510.
I do hope Levi's will fix this in future versions of the black 510.
The Coral, Winetasting and Westside colors all have a more traditional 510 cut.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted October 3, 2014
The 510 Westside (brown) fits very baggy and is not cut to 510 skinny standards. It feels and fits like a 513. :( I had to return. The 510 Ponderosa Pine (green) is a true 510. I ordered the 510 Winetasting and I'm hoping it's a true skinny and not a slim straight.
+11points
11of 11voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

these jeans USED to be great

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
misterbeefwellington
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I swore by these jeans. They were the only ones that fit me perfectly (I am female). I liked the high waist and the tight but not suffocating fit. Levis has literally ruined these pants. I just bought a pair and the waist was higher than my belly button and the jeans were baggy. Levis, you made a huge mistake changing these perfect jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack091
from:OR
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Poor fit, high waist, not skinny and color runs easily. DO NOT BUY!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
TheJRMProject
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I've worn 510s and 511s for a long time, and I've always loved them. But I just bought a new pair of 510s, and they're terrible. As others have mentioned, the crotch sits way too low, and the quality of the denim is extremely poor. These jeans are too stretchy, and they do not fit comfortably against the leg. Instead, they sag. The old 510s were fantastic, but these stretch denim versions are not worth it. I'll not buy these again until Levis goes back to the old 510s
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

high waist/ high rise; made for soccer moms! :( :(

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
lepetitcat
from:california
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
I ordered three pairs only to find that the updated 510s have an exceptionally high waist (11" on a 30x30 - see attached image), 7" at the knee and 6.75" at the leg opening. these are no longer the skinny jeans I've bought for years and loved.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointing..

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
joe85
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The apparently updated cut of these 510s are not the 510s I fell in love with and have owned at least six previous pairs of. The fit now has a dropped-crotched and a wider (almost flared) leg opening. The quality of the material also seems to have been degraded -- the material felt itchy on my legs, even after washing (which has never happened before with these) and they are uncomfortable to wear for extended periods of time. I would not buy again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
hollaholla612
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
They made the jean a lot looser in fit. It sure does not have the snug they used to have. Very disappointed in the 510's. Time to start to look for a new brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DROPPED CROTCH, EXTRA HIGH WAIST, NOT SKINNY, BOOTCUT LEG OPENING

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
paulpaulpaul
from:Europe
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These jeans are not skinny. They run big and the inseam is 1 inch shorter.
The waist is SUPER HIGH and the leg opening is like a bootcut. The fabric feels cheap. The old 510 Jet were fantastic.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New fit - Rise WAY to high, and now slim, not skinny.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
WL123
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought these pants over and over again, and never considered another brand or fit. But now, the fit is totally different. Really wish they would go back to the lower rise, and tighter leg...\
Now has a high rise (to my belly button) and is not as skinny.
Sorry to say I was a Levis Guy, and now I have to look for something new...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Skinny

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Adam12
from:Chicago, IL
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
As a lot of other reviews have said, Levi's drastically changed the fit of the 510 jeans. I have 2 pairs that are about 2 years old and those fit exactly how I need them to (wearing 28x30 jeans and finding a pair that fit me well is not an easy task). When I ordered a new pair (Jet Black) in April after having finally worn through my old ones, I was really disappointed to see how loose the pants were. They're a "slim" fit at best, and will no longer be my go-to for new jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jet color runs LARGE

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack510
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
have several pairs of the 510s and love them but the jet colorway runs VERY LARGE. Ordered two pairs of 510s, newwoad & jet, and really don't understand how the jet is even in the same line. will be returning.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Recut for the worse.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
WICustomer
from:Wisconsin, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Don’t expect these 510’s to fit like the 510’s of years past.
Levi has changed the 510’s fit, the fit is far looser than it used to be, the fit is now more liken to slim fit, NOT SKINNY! And unfortunately waist rise is 2 inches higher, changing where they sit on the waist. I am disappointed.
Levi, PLEASE bring back the previous cut.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jesse94
Posted May 28, 2014
I ordered a couple pairs again after submitting a negative review (The review before yours) and I like these two pairs. They are skinny, as they should be. Hopefully they stay that way when I order more. I'm wearing 29x30 right now.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans- Jet
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Better quality control needed. These are slim fit and sometimes that may be generous.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Jesse94
from:Aptos, CA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Seven pairs of Levi 510's in Jet later, and I now know that quality control is almost absent from this particular fit. They are generally okay around the waist, but the leg is not actually skinny on most of them.
These do not have a consistent fit. I have pairs in 32x34 that are WAY skinnier than the ones in 30x30. How? Probably because quality control is lacking.
I know I am far from the first person to complain about this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>