Printer
 

Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet

510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet

The 510™ Skinny Fit jeans are our skinniest fit for guys. They sit comfortably below the waist and are cut close overall from thigh to leg opening. Best for slim and slender builds.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (112 reviews)
5 *
66
4 *
20
3 *
9
2 *
8
1 *
9
Recommended by:91 out of 11281% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Review 1 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
hollaholla612
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
They made the jean a lot looser in fit. It sure does not have the snug they used to have. Very disappointed in the 510's. Time to start to look for a new brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DROPPED CROTCH, EXTRA HIGH WAIST, NOT SKINNY, BOOTCUT LEG OPENING

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
paulpaulpaul
from:Europe
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These jeans are not skinny. They run big and the inseam is 1 inch shorter.
The waist is SUPER HIGH and the leg opening is like a bootcut. The fabric feels cheap. The old 510 Jet were fantastic.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New fit - Rise WAY to high, and now slim, not skinny.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
WL123
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought these pants over and over again, and never considered another brand or fit. But now, the fit is totally different. Really wish they would go back to the lower rise, and tighter leg...\
Now has a high rise (to my belly button) and is not as skinny.
Sorry to say I was a Levis Guy, and now I have to look for something new...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Skinny

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Adam12
from:Chicago, IL
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
As a lot of other reviews have said, Levi's drastically changed the fit of the 510 jeans. I have 2 pairs that are about 2 years old and those fit exactly how I need them to (wearing 28x30 jeans and finding a pair that fit me well is not an easy task). When I ordered a new pair (Jet Black) in April after having finally worn through my old ones, I was really disappointed to see how loose the pants were. They're a "slim" fit at best, and will no longer be my go-to for new jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jet color runs LARGE

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack510
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
have several pairs of the 510s and love them but the jet colorway runs VERY LARGE. Ordered two pairs of 510s, newwoad & jet, and really don't understand how the jet is even in the same line. will be returning.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Recut for the worse.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
WICustomer
from:Wisconsin, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Don’t expect these 510’s to fit like the 510’s of years past.
Levi has changed the 510’s fit, the fit is far looser than it used to be, the fit is now more liken to slim fit, NOT SKINNY! And unfortunately waist rise is 2 inches higher, changing where they sit on the waist. I am disappointed.
Levi, PLEASE bring back the previous cut.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jesse94
Posted May 28, 2014
I ordered a couple pairs again after submitting a negative review (The review before yours) and I like these two pairs. They are skinny, as they should be. Hopefully they stay that way when I order more. I'm wearing 29x30 right now.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Better quality control needed. These are slim fit and sometimes that may be generous.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Jesse94
from:Aptos, CA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Seven pairs of Levi 510's in Jet later, and I now know that quality control is almost absent from this particular fit. They are generally okay around the waist, but the leg is not actually skinny on most of them.
These do not have a consistent fit. I have pairs in 32x34 that are WAY skinnier than the ones in 30x30. How? Probably because quality control is lacking.
I know I am far from the first person to complain about this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No longer my go-to.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Namelesss
from:nj
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
510s use to be great, but now they're too baggy and feel cheap. I love Levis but every pair I buy anymore are a gamble. These run way too big in the leg and the inseam is not accurate. The crotch sits way lower than it should and they are just completely uncomfortable. Very dissatisfied, on the market for a new brand all together.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fitted but comfortable

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Ricki60
from:Honolulu
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the snug fit but it is not uncomfortable. I like the smooth fit from thigh to ankle.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Little Too Tight

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
UglyShaZam
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These pants fit great around the waist but are a bit too tight, but the stretching kind of makes up for that.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Levi's

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Free2BMe
from:Fort Worth, TX
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The skinny fit Levi 510's are great. I love the thin profile of these beauties. They are perfect for over-the-pant cowboy boots.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pair of pants that everyone should own.

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
MetalHead565
from:Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans are awesome. Just a basic part of my wardrobe. The pants are a bit stiffer than a thought, but still fits great.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Rocky69
from:Sharon,WI
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are the perfect fit. The fit Is true and looks like the picture. Highly recommend.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
asdfg
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love that they can go with both casual and semi-formal attire. Also, the elastane/spandex in them makes them more comfortable than similar skinny jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Please make these in a 36W 32L!!!

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Winter haven, FL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are my favorite kind of jeans but you don't make them in a 36W 32L! Please do!!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are skinny.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
MarchFar
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought size 31 in jet black. They're good quality, they have some great stretch, and they are tight. I'm 5'8, 170, athletic build. They fit well (read: snug) in the thighs and waist, but a little too small in the calves. I have big calves, if I didn't they'd fit just fine. I'm wearing them a lot to stretch them out. I'm sure they'll be fine in a few months, but for now they're tight.
tl;dr - These are skinny jeans. If you have an athletic/bulky build don't get these. If you're lean, you're fine.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
saffondacox
Posted October 21, 2013
that's exactly the look i'm looking for. i cannot stand flared bottoms. hate it!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Gingerhead
Posted July 3, 2013
They're skinny jeans, for people who want to look just like the girls, of course they're tight
+24points
24of 24voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not like the original 510, circa 2008-10

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
510Cognita
from:Granada Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
The Levi's 510 happen to be my most favorite and irreplaceable fitting, cut, and style of jean. When they first got released, I bought most cuts and colors: black denim, blue denim/ gold inner, plum, etc.
With the recent releases, I've noticed that not only has manufactured jeans become inconsistent in listed sizes across all retailers, but the fitting has also changed drastically. Although the thigh has stayed tight, the leg not longer fits skinny, and the ankle taper is horrible and awkward.
I've clinged on to my now diminishing pairs of original 610s. The ones you had to break in because they were so tight! For those complaining about the 510 now, these Jeans are branded super skinny, not skinny, slim, and straight fit.
Well now, they might as well be.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
510Cognita
Posted July 12, 2013
Hi there, unfortunately I haven't found anything with just the right amount of tightness around the leg. I've been jean searching for the last few months but it's totally been a dead end. Many recommend Hot Topic jeans but in my opinion, they are horrific, show no effort of jean architecture, and are just plain spandex.
Likewise to you, if you do come across some fantastic pair of jeans, I'd appreciate a comment sharing the brand.
+18points
18of 18voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Bradley
Posted July 11, 2013
I know you said that they are "irreplaceable," but have you found anything else that's somewhat comparable? I LOVE the old 510s, but also find the new ones disappointing. They're still decent jeans, but they're not nearly skinny enough in the lower leg. Any advice on other jeans that fit that way would be greatly appreciated.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
ROY1990
from:LA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i love this fit
very comfortable even though it is tight
levis is levis
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product needs more space on the crotch area.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Scrooge
from:United States
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
510s need more space in the crotch area and less space on the legs but, not too tight.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Jet
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but runs somewhat big

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
MarkAM94
from:Las Vegas, NV
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These did not fit exactly like any of my other 510's so I was a little disappointed, but then I started to like the look of the slightly wider opening so it was actually alright.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>