Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse

501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(245 reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (245 reviews)
5 *
167
4 *
35
3 *
12
2 *
13
1 *
18
Recommended by:209 out of 24585% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Jeans

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Freddomano
from:Provincetown, MA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They have the great 501 fit, normal rise and straight legs. No low rise, skinny jeans for me! I got them in a rinsed color that I really like because it is dark, not as beat up as the stone washed ones and not as stiff as the unwashed ones. They are just right!!
I recommend this product!
+86points
86of 86voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Rillo
Posted September 18, 2014
looking for Flex denim jeans 34x29 straight legs.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Blueflippy
Posted October 28, 2013
I concur. No low rise, sit below the waist junk for me either. Who wants to be constantly pulling up on your jeans? And, none of this skinny jean look either; that's for girls and young women.
+24points
24of 24voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbeatable Original

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Fahad1980
from:Karachi, Pakistan
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is a symbolic jeans, the original deal all the way from top to bottom. I just miss the double stitched inseam but it is not a big deal. This is a basic color but you can wear and tear this 501 up to your desire to make it a unique jeans of your own. This is more like the older versions which I always love and is better than the newer versions of 501.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

same cut & quality I expected

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Boone
from:Tehachapi, CA USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I took the chance of taking the info off my son's worn out 501's when I washed them and ordered a pair on-line. They fit him perfectly and he was very pleased to have a surprise gift after Christmas. They were expensive ordered this way but I am disabled and can't shop in the stores anymore. He looks great. It's amazing what a new pair of jeans will do for a guy. 501's are the only jeans my five sons will wear. Levi's has kept the same quality year after year and decade after decade (I wore them when I was a teenager 60 yrs ago). I'm very pleased at how it worked out.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the fit was is great

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
tovone
from:Corpus Christi, TX
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
being large in the waist and short legged..it is hard to find any pants much less jeans in my size (44 x 30).. that fit ..I have been looking for jeans ..and my favorate are 501..which no one in my city carries...was so glad to order online and get them and for them to fit GREAT..will be ordering more soon.....
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best place to get my size

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
smitty100
from:Salt Lake City, Utah
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I need a 38 x 29 Levi's size. Stores rarely carry the 29 lengths. Purchasing direct online is fantastic. I sure wish Levi's would make a 27" inseam so we short people (and there are millions of us) would no longer have to pay to have them shortened. I look at it as short people discrimination. Something for the good Levi's people to think about.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
juliorima
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The product is really great. It fit excelent. Recommended
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the "original"

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
deserat
from:Utah
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing levi's 505 for 15 years and unfortunately they are now different. The most recent pair of 505 "originals" had lower pockets, thinner cuffs, and a looser fit; the waist also seemed to sit lower. I tried a pair of 501's (never liked the button fly) and they have a different fit now, as well. I'm not some grouchy, old man, who cannot accept change. However, I've always felt the 505's were a comfortable, clean fitting jean that I can wear for work, leisure, travel, hiking, camping, i.e. everything.....that isn't skinny or baggy. You guys have plenty of different styles for whatever is trendy, please leave the "original" alone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans I've Ever HAD!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
ATX12
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Absolutely the best pair of jeans I've ever bought. Solid construction, not thin like you'd get at another store. True sizing and more importantly, CONSISTENT SIZING! I've bought multiple pairs of designer jeans that end up fitting differently and I've had to return them. Levi's 501 jeans sizes are the same and true fit every. single. time. It's amazing. Great styles and fantastic value for the price. I'll only buy these jeans from now on! Perfect for work or play, dress up or dress down. Great job, guys!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jeans in the world

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Johari59
from:MY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Nice cutting. Good looking when you wearing this jeans. The jeans for the world of someone wearing.It was suitable for every gender.Good material will come good products. Levis will follow the body of whome was wearing it. The goods of American original. No other jeans as Levis. Levis is the real jeans and the real jeans is Levis.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The seams are off and run in front of the knee

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Sylvia13
from:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have bought several pairs of Levi's in both 501 and 505 for my husband and have returned every pair because the seam runs in front of leg rather than down the side and bothers him when he sits. He also noticed that the bottom seam is thinner than it used to be and the jeans have also gotten noticeable thinner in the past few years. I no longer trust that I will receive a quality product when I purchaase Levi's and will look to another brand to get a better fit and better quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bring back the original 501

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Classic501snextyear
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
User submitted photo
The 501 has been changed with in the last year. The fit is big and baggy, the pockets moved down 1.25" and the pant hem is now .20" down from .55", less that half the size it was.
These new ill fitting 501's are designated with the Long nylon tag on the watch pocket side. Customer service confirmed over the phone the Style change for this year. I guess "Original 501" is just a name.... that doesn't account for much.
In the picture the right pair are the 18 month old jeans. Check the hem size and the pocket placement.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
emimas
from:texas
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect fit, color, Levi's all the way....they never will disappoint
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nostalgia

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
SouthernCalGirl
from:Southern California
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am a 40 year old woman and LOVE button fly jeans - they are sexy. Jean makers are not making button fly any longer so that drove me back to looking to the Levi's brand. Wow, I forgot how nice and well made 501s are - they take me down nostalgia lane when I got my first pair in approximately 1985. There's something about wearing a pair of 501s and now own a few pairs. If you do not like the button fly, please look to another style - and - Levi's PLEASE keep the button fly around! I do wish, however, Levi's would bring back Made in the USA 501s and the 28 inseam for smaller waists.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
cowboy09
from:Canada
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit like a glove, and get slightly looser once you wear them in a bit. The colour is great for every day wear and for dressing up. I definitely recommend these jeans.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can count on Levi's

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
VeeDub
from:Charlotte, NC, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been buying an all new assortment of jeans this year because some that I have are 12-16 yrs. old. Don't get me wrong, the ones I have are still great, I figured it was time for a few new pairs! I just wanted to say that the 501's I bought last week are the same as the ones I bought 16 years ago. They're made to the same high quality spec's and the fit is perfect! I am 5'8" 180 lbs. (36-30) and I have to say 501's are made and cut for my body style! You rock, Levi's!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Thank you.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
deaone
from:US
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm in the military and don't get the wear clothing much. I have had 1 pair of 514's for a few years, my last pair wore out and I made shorts out of them. After a year with one pair of levis, I bought a size to fit in the length, 34x36. The only thing in the stores were 34 length. I couldn't ask for better. Thank you.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but the HEMS are tiny

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
jazzel
from:mi
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
Great quality feels nice but... The HEMS are only as wide as a #2 pencil..looks ridiculous when they roll UP. If that's what you were going for then you nailed it.
If I got a dud let me know.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not the original 501

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
501Diehard
from:Santa Fe, NM, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just ordered two new pairs of "Original Fit 501s". These fit like the slimmer "student fit" 701s that I used to get in the early 80's. Measured laying flat the leg opening is a full 3/4" smaller than the pair of 501s I bought last year. They barely fit over the tops of boots. The back pockets are also attached lower than they used to be. I know the skinny leg style is in right now but that's not what ordered. Trends come and go. I've been wearing 501s for 30+ years because they are timeless. Don't mess with my 501s.
I recommend this product!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
501snotcomfortable
Posted December 26, 2013
I also just purchased two new pair of Levis original fit 501 - rinse from the Levis web store. The width of the legs are approx 3/4" smaller than the 6 pairs I already own.
+14points
14of 14voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am very satisfied

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
ANDRII
from:AA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They fit perfectly. I got what I expected, I especially like the quality of the material. My size 36 x 34, if you take a measurement size - waist 36, length 33.5 (but it's in the aisles of the standard). This model can be ordered online and do not be afraid of the size of the error. The only thing I did not like it a bit - sticking threads inside (especially a lot of inside pockets). But overall I am very satisfied.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
armerc
from:batangas city
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
im from the Philippines and normally the only smallest size is 29. when i found out ways to order a size 28 and bring it home without breaking the bank with shipping, i ordered 2 right away, when i first wear it, i can see the difference right away, it feels like its made for me and not for someone that i have no choice to wear. pls have more jeans in size 28, or st least the 501's. that all i wear.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>