Printer
 

Customer reviews for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave

Our fit for women with a fuller waist and narrower hip, seat and thigh. Its mid-rise waistband sits below the waist, following your shape, and fits just right through hip and thigh. Widens below the knee into leg-lengthening boot-cut.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (26 reviews)
5 *
14
4 *
4
3 *
5
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:22 out of 2685% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Review 1 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Fit is It!

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Nory
from:MD
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I LOVE these jeans!! They are so comfortable. The fuller waist is great and the seat and legs are not huge. Great for "apple" figure types.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
gcme9036
from:Albany, OR
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
found these at a store but didn't have short size and regular is way too long on me. the short size fit perfectly. not too short or too long so i can wear boots or flats with them and they don't drag on the ground or look like highwaters. they fit great around the waist and on my hips and fit great around the thighs. these do bleed just a little each time they're washed but i haven't noticed any fading.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not A Good Fit

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer avatar
tmk2290
from:Colorado
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I purchased these jeans in a size 22, which is what I wear, and the waist was HUGE.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
thrasher543
from:Boston MA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these fit exactly as I wanted them to- if I had one suggestion to improve these it would be a slightly higher rise. I wish they made this cut in straight leg and skinny as well as boot cut!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fuller Waist cut

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Kay38815
from:Jackson, MS
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
The 590 are very roomy, I should have ordered a smaller size. Too big around the waist
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans!

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Marie
from:California
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have a straight shape with roughly the same size waist, hips, butt, and thighs. It is almost impossible to find jeans that fit me, but these do the trick. All other jeans are HUGE in the butt and thighs, but the Blue Wave 590's are almost perfect. They give you a little extra room in the waist, but they are pretty form fitting in the butt and thigh.
The butt/thigh area stretches out about half a size after you've been wearing them all day, however, so order a size smaller than you do normally. I have them in the 16, but I always get an 18 at other places. The 16's are perfect. Please Levi's, don't get rid of these jeans!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Quite Right...

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Zemma
from:Portland, OR
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have these jeans -- same size, same cut -- in a lighter, distressed wash, and absolutely LOVE them, so I ordered these, figuring they'd fit the same way. But, unfortunately, these really came in at the knees and then flared quite a bit (unlike my others, which are quite straight), and it just isn't flattering -- gives you an hour-glass shape, but it's your knees that are the narrowest point!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Will have to get them hemmed

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer avatar
KellyinDallas
from:Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I like the way they fit around the waist, but the thighs are a little snug. They do stretch after wearing for a while. They are also EXTREMELY long, I ordered short and they are still at least 3 or 4 inches too long (maybe they put a short tag on a regular jean).
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Jeans

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Shopper1221
from:NJ
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Finally! Jeans for the fuller waisted plus size girls. I've always had a problem with jeans since my waist/stomach is bigger than my legs/butt, when jeans fit my waist they hang off of my butt and legs. I'm so happy with these. The only slight downside is that they do stretch out a little after wearing for a while.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit for "belly" and no "butt"

PostedJune 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Cindyc
from:Memphis, TN
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans fit better than any I've ever had. I have a thick waist and belly, but no butt. These fit great with no bagginess at the back under the butt area. I will definately be ordering more.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love them!

PostedMay 14, 2010
Customer avatar
FeatherB
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love! love it! , but the only reason I didn't give them a five star is the pant leg is a little long but I've had worse fittings trust me.,I have been buying jeans forever and nothing has come close to Levi, thanks.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Find

PostedApril 1, 2010
Customer avatar
CalEri
from:Davis, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have been searching since I was a teen for jeans not made for the perfect hourglass figure. My hips have never been 10 inches smaller than my waist, so these jeans were a perfect find. I followed earlier reviewer's advice and order a size smaller than I usually wear and they fit great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Customer avatar
chiquie
from:Tehacahpi, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been wearing Levi's most of my life. As I grew older, the shapes and colors have changed but not my love for Levi's. I recently bought Fuller Waist Boot cut 590 jeans hoping it would stop the "muffin top" Not only did it do that but my friends and family asked me if I had lost weight. Boyfriend loves them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tired of pulling these babies up ...

PostedMarch 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Kath
from:Vancouver, BC
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
... to cover my butt!!!!
Great colour, ample stretch and look fabulous from the hip down but the rise is simply not high enough for a full figure.
The 580's gave me the sausage look and these don't stay up long enough!!
Back to the drawing board Levi...you're just about there!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not my favorite jean

PostedMarch 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Knox
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love the color and fit of the legs. I did order a size down as some other reviewers suggested and still they seem a bit big in the waist and I have a tummy. I have to pull them up all the time which is seriously annoying. Will try them with a belt but will probably just wear a different jean instead.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

509 Fuller Waist - 5"4 or so, order short

PostedMarch 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Sherry327
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I was very pleased with this jean. I have always had trouble getting something that felt comfortable. These are the perfect match for me. The fuller waist doesn't make me feel like I am being strangled when I sit. I don't need a FULL seat jean, so this is perfect. They do run a tad big, so I got a short and I am ordering a size smaller. If you have a bigger tush and or larger thighs, this style is not for you...I do not have the "hour glass shape" so therefore this jean rests on my hip and lets my waist feel normal. Yeah for Levi's.. just wish more stores could carry more sizes -
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No luck for this apple

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Docmary
from:Providence, RI
Age: 35 - 39
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I was so excited when I saw these online, as fitting jeans has always been a big problem for my apple figure.
Perhaps these will work for someone else, but the rise on these jeans was _very_ low and the legs and butt were cut tight. Normally women's size 18 pants bag in the rear and thighs on me, but I have no desire to look like a snausage either. I usually wear and 18 pant, and ordered this size, but it ran small in my opinion.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not quite right

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer avatar
merichristmas
from:Denver CO
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
We fluffy women don't like "boyfriend" jeans because they bag at the hips and thighs. The 509s fit correctly at the waist but are still too baggy at the hips.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Dover
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I finally found Levi's that fit! I have trouble finding anything like this in the store so finding some online that actually fit and fit well is definitely a plus. Horay for Levi's for fitting the pear shape woman! I also had to go a size smaller because of how they stretch out. Great comfortable jean. I wear them all the time.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fuller Waist Boot Cut 590™ Jeans (Plus) - Blue Wave
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CCrider

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Customer avatar
CCrider
from:Hartland, WI
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Finally, a perfect pair of jeans for the apple shaped woman. No more baggy back side and the legs fit perfectly. I did size down as suggested in other reviews and the 16W short fit my size 5"4" frame perfectly. No more dragging the pant legs across the floor. Thanks Levi, somebody on your staff was looking out for the rest of us!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>