Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid

505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid

One of our most popular straight fit jeans, the 505™ Regular Fit Jeans are beloved for their classic straight-leg style. Cut to sit just below the waist, comfortable throughout the seat and thigh—straight down to the ankle. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
3.684 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (57 reviews)
5 *
29
4 *
8
3 *
5
2 *
3
1 *
12
Recommended by:42 out of 5774% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Review 1 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic Look and Not for Teenagers

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Fahad1980
from:Karachi, Pakistan
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
505s have been a classic and the newer version is slightly modernized to fit it a bit low on waist. I really liked the color and the feel of the jeans and the way it falls on the boots. I use it for formal as well as casual dress up and suits both ways.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
justdisappointed
from:Boston, MA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought a pair of these jeans for my husband and they are already coming apart - about 2 months old. Jeans in the "old" days lasted for years. Disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

pockets are way to shallow

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
getsdown
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the depth of the front pockets have been shortened by about an inch and a half or more. my cell phone feels like it may fall out of my pocket when i sit down. im sorry 505s have been my favorite jeans for years but i am now looking to replace them with another brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Levis 505

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
BigBill
from:Henderson, NV
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Levis has seemed to lose their focus on their product, especially from years back. I don't know if you are trying too hard to cater to the young people and all the skinny jeans fad or what. I have worn 505s for probably 30 years or more. Had a closet full of them in various stages of wear. Bought a pair of 505s probably a year ago, got them home and they didn't fit right AT ALL. I looked inside on the tag, all my previous jeans said "Regular Fit", and the new ones said "straight fit" or slim fit or something different. They were so tight and sat so low at the waist I had to return them. I contacted Levis at that time and noticed the multitude of complaints that were exactly like mine. Well, I was shopping in a store a few days ago, where I always bought my jeans, and there was some 505s labeled "regular fit" and then I picked up some from the same stack and they said "straight fit". I have looked at your website and I don't even see all these "DIFFERENT" 505s listed. They still fit awful, too low at the waist, I guess I should have believed them when it said rides below the waist. WHAT the heck is your problem ? They are made in different countries, I guess with different specs, I don't know. Why don't you get back the 505 fit from several years ago that everyone wants, and get some quality control and make a different version for the skinny kids ? I won't even try any more. I am done. I just put on some of my old 505s and put the new ones back in the bag to return them. Have you people not heard the saying, "if it isn't broke, don't fix it" ?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Blueflippy
Posted December 11, 2013
I concur with BigBill's evaluation of the new and downgraded 505. I too have bought 505's for 30 years. Denim was 14oz., now probably 11.5. Even pairs supposedly sitting at the waist sit below the waist unless you yank them high with suspenders - tight groin area if you do this.
+13points
13of 13voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding pair of jeans

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Pavel
from:Dominican Republic
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jeans fits just the way they should. They have a standard and elegant design that let's you go from casual to semi-formal look.
You can use this with loafers and your favorite t-shirt, or with shoes and even a dress shirt (tucked or untucked), they just look amazing.
About the color, it's perfect for making the proper contrast with your shirt/t-shirt or with tone degradation with light colors (light blue, light purple, white, gray).
I would definitively recommend them.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT TTRUE SIZING!

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
sawa1
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
RUNS WAY SMALL!
ORDERED SAME SIZE IN OTHER STYLE NUMBERS, BUT FIT IS NEVER CONSISTENT!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shortened crotch to waist

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
heinzk
from:St. Louis
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Today I received an order of 505 jeans sized 38x30 which I ordered from J.C.Penney. When I put on a pair, they felt too short, so I re-checked the size – they were correctly 38x30. But they still felt to short and “stubby”. So I measured my old 505 and the new ones. Behold the new ones are 2” shorter than my old ones.
That is measured from the top of the center belt loop to the crotch where all 4 seams come together.No wonder they felt “stubby” they are 2” shorter to the waist.
Attached find pictures of one of my old pair and a new pair.
The numbers speak for themselves!!
Is this a design change in the pants to save cost by shortening the crotch-waist length?
The material also feels slightly thinner.
Is there a size designation I can order that gives back the longer crotch to waist measure?
I have worn Levis for 40 years and have always gotten consistent quality. Levis has always been the “Cadillac” of jeans.
These are going back to JCP.
This is disturbing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

505 is not the same

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gone
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have been wearing 505 jeans for 40 years and recently purchased a pair in Washington. I thought they looked different than my last purchase (about a year or so ago). I remarked to my wife that they looked like gaucho pants and were not the same. When I tried them on they were tight in the crotch and the thighs and rode very low in the seat, the ultimate in plumbers pants. They also felt thin, as if the material and durability had changed. I needed jeans and bought them anyway. Now, after several washings, they are worse than before and the legs roll up at the cuffs. I am not sure what has happened to Levi's but I am finished and moving on. This is a perfect example of change for the sake of change. Time to run an ad "New product manager needed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+42points
42of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's good.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Rob3
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The jeans look great, feel great and fit almost excellent. I ordered a 31 and other jeans I have fit as a 31 perfectly and this runs a little bigger.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These jeans are not worth buying

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
ian90
from:Bellingham, WA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought 505's a few years back and loved them. Now, they do not offer the same colors in my size and the cut is different. I feel like a plumber in these jeans. They ride really low in the back and they don't ride well in general (they are really tight in the crotch too by the way). I was always a fan of the tumbled rigid color because it was so dark you couldn't tell if they were blue or charcoal colored even though that didn't last because they bleed so bad. The color bleeding/ fading has always been a big problem (one that I used to overlook) but now even if I could get that color in my size I am not going to pay for levi's when they don't fit well. Maybe levi's will start getting the hint with our comments.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not great fit.

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
jeffb1
from:Philadelphia, PA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I likethe old "regular" fit which can't be found anymore. The straight fit rides lower and fits tighter in the crotch. The denim does not seem be as thick either. I may have to try other brands after 30 years of Levis only.
I recommend this product!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
snidley
Posted October 20, 2013
I too have noticed a change in the fit of the "new" 505. Not nearly as comfortable as the old 505. Lower on the waist and uncomfortable in the crotch. Will be looking for a new brand of jean after many years of wearing only Levis.
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of my favorite jeans

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
johnsred
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these jeans are amazing they're quite comfortable and have nice gd feel to them they're one of my favorite jeans due to how nice looking and comfortable they are
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great jean, odd sizing

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
JoeCool
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These jeans are nice looking but the pant runs really big.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
skyleesmomsrb
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
very pleased with the jeans, they look great on him and he loved the color!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the same Fit

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Greg81
from:Smithfield, RI, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've been wearing 505s for 0ver 40 years. And now they've changed the fit. Very disappointed. These jeans now fit below the waist. They use to fit at the waist and now I constantly feel I have to pull them up. They were called Regular Fit but now they're Straight Fit. I hope they change these back at some point.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit, fabric is a little rough

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
JoeH
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans fit well, and are pretty well put together, but it seems like the yarn has just a little too much slub or something, the jeans are not as smooth as a nicer pair of shrink-to-fit 501's or even the cheaper washed jeans. Overall still a good value, but they do feel just a little rough/nappy.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit just fine

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
SBDC
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Unlike the Rigid jeans I also ordered, the Tumbled Rigid jeans fit comfortably and true to size, and were ready to wear without any kind of shrinking or alteration needed.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jeans

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
DiLon
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ready to wear right out of the box. Great color and fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing?!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
LovedLevisSince1968
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I am a woman who loves ridgid jeans, so sometimes I wear mens jeans instead of ordering women's boyfriend style. I have a pair of mens 505s 30x34 that had gotten a bit tight so I ordered a pair of 31x34s, I couldn't even button them. Levi must have changed their sizing dramatically. Other than the size problem the jeans were great, nice fabric and detail. I will be returning them and have no idea which size I should order so I won't be getting a replacement. :(
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Suboy
from:Boston, MA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I dont know what all the complaints are about these jeans. I got 2 pairs (the tumbled rigid and the range) and they both fit true to size. I was a little skeptical at first when i read all of the bad reviews but im glad i went ahead and got these. The color and fabric are great for dressing up or down. Buy these now.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>