Printer
 

Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black

512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black

This pair of jeans holds a figure-enhancing secret: A tummy shaping panel through our innovative pocket design that creates an all over smooth shape, with super-stretchy denim that ensures all-day comfort. The boot cut fit widens below the knee to elongate legs, especially when paired with heels.
Overall rating:
3.19 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (58 reviews)
5 *
15
4 *
13
3 *
9
2 *
10
1 *
11
Recommended by:37 out of 5864% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Review 1 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as good at the other 512s

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
nothingfits
from:Boston, MA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have normal jean 512s which i LOVE (best jeans ever!). I took a chance on these as they are the same cut, but in black. I found that these tended to 'bag' and 'stretch' a bit around the butt/thighs during the day (due to differing material), but they are still nice (just not perfect).
Pros: cut of the 512 jeans
Cons: stretch
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2nd Favorite Jean

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Tori72
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Love the fit...but u will have to order a size up. The Black Jeans run small. Save time and frustration Just let the larger size and you'll have a new favorite pair of black jeans. .. The jean u can dress up or down.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jeans

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Travler
from:Holland, TX
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The material is good, fit is right on. I wish I could get this jean in more colors. I plan on ordering another pair and hope Levi does not change these up for years to come. I bought 3 pair of 512 jeans, same size different colors, 2 boot cut, 1 straight. One pair of the boot cut were labeled as "slimming" not "shaping", they were all wrong, baggy long large opening at the bottom. Both pair of the "shaping" jeans are nice.
I gave an overall rating of good because the lack of color choice and the fact that all three pair are called 512 but do not fit the same.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for ample bottom and legs, but leaves tummy looking flat and everything pulled into place.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Oconnec
from:New Zealand
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was tired of finding jeans to fit my fuller hips and legs leaving the waist too big and loose. These jeans solved that problem. Room in the leg area, and the waist nice and firm, don't even need a belt.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product too short

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
mel2j
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought this jeans with the expectation that the fit will be great. .....but I was so disappointed by how short it was.....I'm 5ft 11" and the length was 2" too short
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sizing is erratic

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Buddymon
from:New York State
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought a pair of your jeans earlier in the year and they fit as though they'd been custom made for me. So I went ahead and ordered another pair, exact same size and style and when I tried them on, they felt almost a size and a half too small. Really really disappointed!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, comfortable fit...and the length is great also!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Ichiban
from:Connecticut
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have been wearing Levi's, it seems, since I was born! I do love them. I love the quality and these jeans in particular are well-made and the length is all but perfect. The length makes me really happy and as I am quite an average height, Levi's seems to be one of the few companies that have the length figured out correctly.
Overall, a smart buy and a great product.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

runs very small

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
levis123
from:Arizona
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I ordered my regular size and the jeans were way too small. I would of needed to order 2 sizes up in order for them to fit so had to return them but they are really nice jeans
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jeans for PLUS sized woman

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Haird00
from:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have a very curvy figure, 50lbs over weight and am 5'3". These jeans hug every curve and give a slimming shape.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit for the somewhat "rubanesque" figure!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
DanielleJB
from:Las Vegas, NV
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
If your figure is generous yet proportioned this style is a great fit! Now all I need to check is whether it will keep its shape over time as promised ... to be continued!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great looking, wish I could wear them!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
CruzinMom
from:Duvall, WA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Same size in 580™ Defined Waist Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) fit like a dream, these 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) are 2 to 3 inches away from closing! Gorgeous jeans, great details, quality fabric, I want so badly for them to fit! Really disappointed. If they make a size two sizes bigger than your normal size, try them! I bet you love them.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Jeans

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
DD1974
from:Frisco, CO, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are the softest jeans ever! I love them! They are a bit straighter cut than most boot cut jeans. But they are great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I was saddened by the changes

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
thickchick38
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The jeans are waaaay smaller than my other Levis. I know because I don't wear just jeans, I only wear Levis. They flare too much at the boot cut, they are tight. I had to try on several sizes and cuts to FINALLY find a pair I would settle for. :( :( don't try to fix what's not broken. I expect more from Levis. I've only worn Levis for 30 years now I'm considering a new brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Soooo disappointed!!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Tamms
from:Nashua, NH
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I own a couple pairs of size 20 Levi's 512 jeans and they are by far my favorite jean's I own. I ordered a pair of black 512 same everything (size style) and I can't even pull them up past my thighs!! Why are they so different? I can't even describe how annoyed this makes me. Now I have to worry about returning them and I won't be able to order another because I would probably need a size 26 with how these jeans fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Heather8
Posted September 4, 2014
I had the exact same problem. Bought the same size, same cut (512 Size 20) just diffeent color and the waist was like 2 sizes too small. I love the original ones I bought and wish I could get that fit in different colors. As it was I sent them back and ordered the next size up and the waist is still a little too tight for my comfort but I deal with it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
beccajane
Posted January 1, 2013
If I could get the black 512s to fit like the blue 512s in the same size, I'd be one happy camper. It doesn't make any sense that they are so different. They say they have the same fabric, but it just doesn't move the same, they have no "give". I've been buying the 512s for years and the sizing on the Black jeans has been a consistent complaint.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
GUESSWHO
Posted November 2, 2012
I TOTALLY AGREE!!!! THESE JEANS ARE EASILY 2 SIZES SMALLER THAN WHAT THEY SHOULD BE.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 15 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lint fest

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Sebby
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
After reading other reviews, I ordered a size up and they fit fine. One note though, they pick up lint like no other pair of pants I own! fresh out of the wash and within a hour they are covered with pet hair and lint. It's like they are made of tape!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way different from the photo

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Danielle123
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I went with the other reviews and they were right I am a normal size 16 so I went up to an 18, They fit but are a touch tight. I thought these were more of a straight boot cut but they flare WAY more than you see in the photo. Its like the old style flare jeans. I am keeping them they just wont ever be my favorite pair of jeans i thought they would be.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Horrible sizing

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Montana2sfbay
from:SF Bay area
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These run very small compared to other jeans I've purchased. Please bring back the 100% cotton black jeans!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

smaller than sized

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
moonbaby123
from:Gulfport, MS
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have ordered several pairs of Levi's in size 18 but ordered these in size 20 and they were still way too small. I have 2 other pairs of levi's in my closet that fit fine and are a size 18. Now I don't know what size to order from Levi.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wrinkles to easy

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
OnlyInJeans
from:FL
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The black fabric wrinkles to easy for a pair of jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wrong sizing on these jeans!

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
LouiesMommy
from:Brooklyn, NY
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I should have listened to the other reviews because the size 16 didnt fit. I have other 512 jeans and the size16 all fit. Im very disapointed because I wanted to have every color they have. I will try ordering an 18 and see what happens. I would have given it 5 stars if they fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>